SUCCESS TRANSFORMER CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SUCCESS (7207)

-0.005 (0.54%)

0.915 - 0.93

6 people like this.

1,958 comment(s). Last comment by nigel foo 4 days ago

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2022-01-08 18:20 |

SHOB

563 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2022-01-15 15:01 | Report Abuse

esos ........sien lah ,price how to up,will buy lower and lower.good luck

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2022-01-16 03:53 | Report Abuse

OTB said in secret chat he begin to sai lang Success. Time to buy? Or sell?

vcinvestor

403 posts

Posted by vcinvestor > 2022-01-26 14:05 | Report Abuse

the name literally cannot go wrong!

Gerard Lam

176 posts

Posted by Gerard Lam > 2022-02-15 11:30 | Report Abuse

Note that all 3 of Success Transformers products has been receiving myriads of orders in recent months.

This is due to:
1. The replenishment exercise by major Municipals due to damages to street lights.
2. Air purifier product being sold like hot cake since end of last year.
3. Potential moving into EV segment via electric charging of batteries

At RM0.755 per share, the company is highly undervalued.

Expect Q4 results to show significant improvement due to factors 1 & 2 above.

Share price is expected to further propel once factor 3 is finalized.

Alwinb

74 posts

Posted by Alwinb > 2022-02-16 14:32 | Report Abuse

Gerald, are factors1 & 2 your assumptions or are they factual

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2022-02-24 16:40 | Report Abuse

Nice success

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-03-22 14:27 | Report Abuse

Time to buy-back. Fidelity is a bad investor

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-03-22 14:28 | Report Abuse

They sell we buy from Fidelity

beeair2013

195 posts

Posted by beeair2013 > 2022-04-14 18:13 | Report Abuse

I am in @ 0.805………..

Posted by investortrader88 > 2022-05-30 12:33 | Report Abuse

Managed to get some tickets at RM0.73.good luck guys.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-30 12:36 | Report Abuse

Good choice

Posted by investortrader88 > 2022-05-30 13:10 | Report Abuse

@wallstreetrookie.tks sifu

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2022-08-25 15:42 | Report Abuse

1st time investing this stock at 0.745

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2022-10-06 14:03 | Report Abuse

hidden gem... net cash company, should worth >RM1

Prospects
Our country has entered into the endemic phase of Covid-19 beginning 1 April 2022, and this
recovery is expected to gain momentum in 2022. This is underpinned by several factors
including continued expansion in external demand, full upliftment of containment measures,
reopening of international borders, and further improvement in labour market conditions.
However, there are uncertainty in both marco and micro economy activities that is triggered by
geopolitical concerns, inflation, foreign exchange volatility and liquidity tightening across the
market.
Despite all the uncertainty, the Group believes that the growth of the Group will be supported
by the steady demand for smart lighting and LED lighting in view of the increasing global
demand for LED lighting to replace conventional lighting in order to increase energy efficiency
and reducing in carbon footprint. Furthermore, the Group also believes it will benefit from the
global development of set up smart cities which helps to meet sustainability goals by enhancing
city living and utilise superior technology such as Intelligent Light Control System and sensors
to address economic, social and ecological challenges of the city while reducing costs.
For our transformer products, the established well-known brand name of QPS remain the key
player in the local low voltage transformer market. We believe the sales momentum will drive
upwards, particularly in data centres industry and with the implementation of “Industrial 4.0”
within the South East Asia (S.E.A.) region.
Barring any unforeseen circumstances, the Group believes that the overall performance for the
financial year ending 30 June 2023 will remain satisfactory

Gerard Lam

176 posts

Posted by Gerard Lam > 2023-02-02 13:13 | Report Abuse

Company fundamentals remain strong.

Expected to benefit tremendously from KL Smart City 2030 as investments in Smart lighting picks up.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-02-17 10:07 | Report Abuse

Success Transformers upgraded to Trading Buy with a short term price target of RM0.85

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-02-17 10:09 | Report Abuse

NTA: RM1.40
Positive cash-rich company to benefit from lower raw material cost, potential new contracts/projects as well as growing customer base

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-02-17 10:21 | Report Abuse

Don’t enter now. Wait to collect and reload at 0.73

Posted by superbullklse > 2023-03-03 10:42 | Report Abuse

SUCCESS 的业绩更新 ~ 你们怎么看?

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/superbullklse/2023-03-03-story-h-296530618

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-03-13 11:44 | Report Abuse

reentered today at 0.705

koowakzai

251 posts

Posted by koowakzai > 2023-04-14 00:35 | Report Abuse

Entered 0.685. Success mari.

koowakzai

251 posts

Posted by koowakzai > 2023-04-14 19:00 | Report Abuse

Does anyone notice. The queue sell and buy is so fake.

coolguy

30 posts

Posted by coolguy > 2023-05-28 15:44 | Report Abuse

Foreign Fund keeps selling the share down. Dont buy any share above 62cts. I guess the share will drop below 50cts in due course due to the persistent selling pressure as they are in a hurry to exit from Success Trans. Poor dividend return cant justify holding on to the shares - how can the fund perform with such low dividend payout?

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-05-28 19:57 | Report Abuse

3% dividend is not too bad. high NTA with net cash, good EPS.

disregard what other investors want to do, just buy if you think it is undervalued. it is all about the company value, unless you are a technical investor (gambler)

coolguy

30 posts

Posted by coolguy > 2023-05-29 12:15 | Report Abuse

Abigail has 5% more to sell. Wait for bargain price on the way down. Have been collecting for sometime but felt frustrated with the downtrend. Have experienced the same situation in Star Media when ASB kept disposing their shares during the past few years. Good thing that The Edge bought over their remaining 5% + in Star recently. Just watching to see when the downtrend makes a turnaround before I buy again. Today hit 61cts!.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-05-29 12:35 | Report Abuse

not cool, everything techinical, nothing fundamental

anyhow if you still got any share left with the company, you should encourage people to buy, not the otherway round which will cause you further paper loss, regardless it is temporary or not

coolguy

30 posts

Posted by coolguy > 2023-05-30 19:56 | Report Abuse

I am a long term investor in stocks. Just being honest and not trying to people to buy so that I can sell for profit like some old uncle Koon. I am in the top 20 shareholders list and I feel that this is an opportunity to accumulate more shares as the price drops. Buy cheap and you already make money!.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-05-30 20:14 | Report Abuse

if you agree price is cheap now just buy more la, why wait downtrend makes a turnaround, that doesn't make the price cheaper, instead make it more expensive. typical techinical thinking

xiaoeh

2,117 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-05-30 22:26 | Report Abuse

coolgu
I am a long term investor in stocks. Just being honest and not trying to people to buy so that I can sell for profit like some old uncle Koon. I am in the top 20 shareholders list and I feel that this is an opportunity to accumulate more shares as the price drops. Buy cheap and you already make money!.

Something that bothering many of us as a small bilis when substantial shareholders, not one but many keep dumping it, can someone enlighten what all it is about...?

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-05-31 09:21 | Report Abuse

@xiaoeh 1 of the top 20 ask you bilis don't buy you think what all it is about? they don't want you to buy so they can collect more lo. that's why we should do the otherway round.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-05-31 09:24 | Report Abuse

think who dare to queue at RM0.61 now considering the stock is on downtrend? definitely not techinical investor. should be mostly substantial shareholders (with lot of cash to queue) and a few fundamental investors who think the stock is undervalue and not try to wait for trend turnaround to catch some

Gerard Lam

176 posts

Posted by Gerard Lam > 2023-06-19 09:39 | Report Abuse

Privatisation at 1.25

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-08-25 20:40 | Report Abuse

management should just privatise this company while it's stock price still underperform

BursaKakis

401 posts

Posted by BursaKakis > 2023-08-30 14:58 | Report Abuse

Variation of Results against Preceding Quarter

The Group recorded a profit before tax of RM9.04 million for the current quarter ended 30
June 2023 as compared to RM4.37 million in the preceding quarter ended 31 March 2023,
showing an increase of RM4.67 million or approximately 107%. This was mainly due to gain
on foreign currency exchange and increase in sales in both local and oversea markets.

Prospects

While the global economy is on the road to recovery, it continues to face challenges and
uncertainties. Rising inflationary pressures from factors such as surrounding trade dispute
policies and barrier, currency depreciation, higher raw material prices and natural disaster
have impacted the market volatility.

However, the Group remains vigilant about the challenges and continues to make progressive
developments in the business by expanding its product range.

In the transformer products, we are experiencing robust demand from data centres, industrial
machinery and the medical industry. The recent need for efficient cloud storage management
has further driven growth of transformer demand in the data centre industry.

Globally, the emphasis on and recognition of environmental, social and governance (“ESG”)
factors have grown significantly in recent years, leading to increased demand for
governments, companies, and other stakeholders worldwide to practices and emphasizing on
the ESG sustainability agenda. The energy transition and master ESG with green technology
will get ahead to drive an increased demand in energy saving products like LED Lighting,
Intelligent Lighting, Control System and Sensors.

To be aligned with the growing demand of ESG data to address economic, social and
ecological challenges of the city, the applications of our in house brand ILCS for the
intelligent lighting control system ("iLCS") which include smart lighting, traffic adaptive
illumination (tai), parking management, environment analysis, smart metering and internet of
things (IoT) connections. can generate valuable information and data to operators,
municipalities, and other stakeholders for better ESG practices and disclosures give us a good
prospect and better market position.

In our die-casting products, beside to continue our business expansion as the OEM Partner for
aluminium die-casting parts in the global market, we have expanded our range of motorcycle
component parts for the after-sales motorcycle spare parts industry and strengthen our
position as a trusted supplier in this thriving market.

In conclusion, the management will keep re-assess the goals and strategies of the Group to
ensure business resilience and are committed to observing and adhering to ongoing policies
and requirements related to sustainability.

Based on our projections, we anticipate that the financial performance for financial year
ending 30 June 2024 will remain satisfactory and together we work towards a more
sustainable future.

Q4 Jun 23 Report dd 30082023

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-08-30 15:29 | Report Abuse

@teknikal no liquidity = good thing = easy up la, easy privatization at anytime also

no liquidity only bad when the company fundamental turn bad, which you can hardly run

fyi, I make most easy money at bursa from stock with lower liquidity

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-09-04 16:26 | Report Abuse

Time for bottom hunting

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-09-04 16:26 | Report Abuse

Good quarterly results from Success

teknikal

171 posts

Posted by teknikal > 2023-09-15 10:49 | Report Abuse

The stock rose and broke the psychological barrier of 70 sen with a white bullish candle. Prices are firmly above all 20-day, 50-day and is not trying to break 200-day Moving Average (MA). On 14-Sep, SUCCESS registered highest trading volume in 52 weeks. The positive move is supported by Quarter 4 FY 2023 earnings announcement on 30-Aug with Q4 earnings +85% QoQ and 6% YoY. We anticipate further gains due to positive technical breakouts and improved fundamentals.

Both the MACD and RSI are bottoming and started uptrend, suggesting an increase in buying momentum.

The strategy is to long SUCCESS with a stop-loss set at 66.5 sen (a tick above 20-day MA). This breakout could drive prices upward, targeting historical resistance levels at 78 sen followed by 81 sen.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-09-15 11:33 | Report Abuse

technical stuff is totally irrelevant and cannon behind horse only. price up all because of fundamentally undervalued

teknikal

171 posts

Posted by teknikal > 2023-09-15 12:23 | Report Abuse

不管是黑猫还是白猫,只要能挣钱就是好猫

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-09-15 13:17 | Report Abuse

haha problem is technical is fake cat

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-09-15 13:31 | Report Abuse

price goes up or down because of reality valid reasons like price undervalue, news, upcoming news, insider news, shark try to goreng, investors trying to collect or sell.

but then fake irrelavent technical stuff (candle, lines, chart) try to claim credits. really lmao

fundamental reason cause > price movement cause > technical charting

there is no use judging the aftermath because it is already happened and it cannot help investing

true way to invest is judge the prior happening reasons that is fundamental / real life news / issues

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-09-15 13:33 | Report Abuse

buy because you know the stock price is fundamentally cheap, not because the chart tell you to buy

teknikal

171 posts

Posted by teknikal > 2023-09-15 16:47 | Report Abuse

so, what is your fundamental outlook on this stock ?

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-09-15 17:12 | Report Abuse

@teknikal mind to read my previous comments here? you can get the answers there

teknikal

171 posts

Posted by teknikal > 2023-09-18 09:59 | Report Abuse

Uptrend intact. Prices are firmly above all 20-day, 50-day and is now trying to break 200-day Moving Average (MA).

KingKKK

359 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2023-09-19 16:18 | Report Abuse

This company produces transformers, so it is a Data Centre and Cloud story.

Why does data center need transformer?

Transformers ensure stable power, distribute it efficiently, and protect data center equipment from electrical issues.

From its latest quarterly result...
"In the transformer products, we are experiencing robust demand from data centres, industrial machinery and the medical industry. The recent need for efficient cloud storage management has further driven growth of transformer demand in the data centre industry."

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3381717

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-09-19 20:36 | Report Abuse

@teknikal irrelevant info again =.=

@KingKKK thanks for the heads up, this is the kind of informations we needed in this discussion / consideration to buy the company's share

KingKKK

359 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2023-09-20 10:06 | Report Abuse

This is an indirect Johor play since most of the new data centre is setup / built in Johor.