SUCCESS TRANSFORMER CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SUCCESS (7207)

1.01 - 1.03

7 people like this.

2,010 comment(s). Last comment by panchoni200 4 days ago

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2014-08-24 10:10 | Report Abuse

vege, thanks for sharing. By the way, i will standstill with this counter and wish you good luck!

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-08-25 09:04 | Report Abuse

i agree with tkg8. i will you tkg8.

Newbees

11 posts

Posted by Newbees > 2014-08-25 09:42 | Report Abuse

me too!

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-25 13:30 | Report Abuse

Success Transformer Corp
(STC MK)
Technical BUY with 14.0% potential return
Last price : RM1.76
Target Price : RM1.85, RM2.02
Support : RM1.67
Stop-loss: RM1.66
BUY with a target price of RM2.02 with stop
loss below RM1.66. Following a mild correction
from the recent high of RM1.85, STC has twice
rebounded from the low of RM1.67, thus
reaffirming strong support. Given the positive
follow-through of last Thursday’s breakout
above the BBI line, we expect an upward
continuation from here onward as a new up-leg
has been established on rising momentum as
shown by the positive reading in RSI.
Additionally, the Aroon Up line remained in
100-pt territory while Aroon Down line slid
lower, suggesting a stronger uptrend ahead.
As such, we peg our medium-term upside
target at the 1.38x Fibonacci extension level of
RM2.02.
Expected Timeframe: 2 weeks to 2 months

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-08-25 13:49 | Report Abuse

will accumulate in the afternoon.

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-08-25 18:49 | Report Abuse

Very good result. NTA increased to RM1.99. More room for the share price to grow. TP RM2.01 is not problem. My 2 cents.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-08-25 22:43 | Report Abuse

Yup, success con't to report good results. So vegebotak, is it a still a sell?

JCAinOne

20 posts

Posted by JCAinOne > 2014-08-25 23:03 | Report Abuse

guys...anyone know about their competitor?
mind to share with here?

Posted by RonnieKimLondon > 2014-08-26 08:12 | Report Abuse

Success Transformer is consistently outperforming but zero analyst coverage.

There is little fund ownership.

PER of 6.5x. It has consistently been profitable ever since it was listed 10 years ago.

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-08-26 08:28 | Report Abuse

Titus. ....... sell on strength. ..... !!!! Sell !!!

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-08-26 09:23 | Report Abuse

why sell?

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-08-26 09:26 | Report Abuse

what i can say is the oversea business is very good and will contribute substantially to the company's 3Q result. You may select not to believe what i say here!

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-08-26 09:26 | Report Abuse

Sell on strength ma..... basic rule on investment.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-08-26 09:28 | Report Abuse

vege, if a company that constantly increased in revenue and profit from Q to Q is also sell, can you advise what stock to buy and hold? i don't think this will be another public bank but success will definitely be successful. I have learn lesson when i sold ksl with the 20% profit but today it has risen to 80% of my initial price. All this is within this year.

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-08-26 09:29 | Report Abuse

Oh yes, i agree sell on strenght/profit! Happy trading then.

p/s: for those still holding and have intention to continue, please watch out the power of STC!

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-08-26 09:30 | Report Abuse

ride with the uptrend is also basic rules of investing.

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-08-26 09:34 | Report Abuse

will accumulate more as my average still below RM1.50. Nothing to worry.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-08-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

good for you ah beng. I got mine at 1.60. I think vege is trying hard to collect cheap but can't get.

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-08-26 09:41 | Report Abuse

haha. am hoping to earn some $ for my simple lunch. Let's pray hard and hope for magic show!

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-08-26 09:42 | Report Abuse

For those throw in the morning will be regretted.

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2014-08-26 09:53 | Report Abuse

I noticed someone jumped in and yelled to dump this counter on and off without giving any concrete analysis and opinions and that was completely misleading!

I have started to buy this counter 3 years ago and i could see the gradual growth from 0.70++ to 1.80 today. For those who want fast money, this counter may not be suitable, but i am comfortable with the bonus and the performance. Will not be selling unless there are any negative news for this company!

Go4Share

108 posts

Posted by Go4Share > 2014-08-26 11:09 | Report Abuse

A SUCCESSful company and story. Bought at 80 sen, got bonus issue and dividend, now RM1.80. Hope it will follow Tasco.

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-08-26 11:14 | Report Abuse

Low PE: 6.68x ; NTA: RM1.99 ; EPS: 27.23cents.

Go4Share

108 posts

Posted by Go4Share > 2014-08-26 11:27 | Report Abuse

May be they need a nice write-up from kcchongnz before buying this counter. That happened to Tasco. It jumped about RM1 after his write-up. He he he.

rongzhou

48 posts

Posted by rongzhou > 2014-08-26 21:17 | Report Abuse

want success buy success!

Posted by JooSen Ng > 2014-08-26 21:21 | Report Abuse

add on add on!!!

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-08-27 00:06 | Report Abuse

Stingy counter. ... no dividend

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-08-27 07:44 | Report Abuse

haha.....vege, do you want a 5% div or 20% or more capital gain?

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-08-27 09:04 | Report Abuse

hi vege what do you mean by stingy counter?

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2014-08-27 09:14 | Report Abuse

I think Vege was trying to spread untrue statement. I have had invested this counter for more than 3 years and have received bonus shares once as well as dividend for every year!

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-08-27 09:26 | Report Abuse

indeed. vege keep spreading incorrect information and i believe he is trying to create negative sentiment in this forum!

For those familiar with STC or Seremban Engineering, sure will know their export (STC's oversea sale revenue) to middle east i.e. Qatar, Kuwait, Oman, etc and is doing good for the past few months. I've been following this counter since 2011 and i was happy with their dividend strategy although the management can do a little be better in "give" back to the shareholder!

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-08-27 09:30 | Report Abuse

1 yr they were giving 3-4 cts dividend... i mean too stingy for a company who earn 20 cts ++ a year.

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-08-27 09:45 | Report Abuse

every company have their own "dividend strategy", like what i mentioned earlier the management can do a little bit better in this area.

leon1234

15 posts

Posted by leon1234 > 2014-08-27 09:58 | Report Abuse

what for to look for dividend? The best is capital gain. If company did not give more dividend is good. They can use the profit to expand business. The profit would be higher then the capital gain also would be higher.

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-08-27 09:59 | Report Abuse

i m not giving false statement.... pls check on its receivable ammount.... will it turn to bad debts 1 day ?? it just like a snow ball ......

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-08-27 10:01 | Report Abuse

vegebotak, you are right in your homework. That is why Cold Eye avoided Success. http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/5_rules_cold_eye_kcchongnz/34607.jsp

dson88

19 posts

Posted by dson88 > 2014-08-27 15:00 | Report Abuse

homework is right...but not updated..why not look at the 2013 annual report? Dont just look at the numbers...different industries has different benchmark....

Posted by cyfpuppy > 2014-08-27 23:31 | Report Abuse

why drop drop drop

dson88

19 posts

Posted by dson88 > 2014-08-28 08:57 | Report Abuse

just be patient.... singapore uob kay hian issued report.... lets see....

Posted by cyfpuppy > 2014-08-29 13:32 | Report Abuse

Alamak.....drop until rugi....

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-09-07 12:40 | Report Abuse

Export in July is below expectation! Is good time to accumulate.

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-09-12 15:20 | Report Abuse

RUN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-09-17 12:13 | Report Abuse

is Mr. K selling? die loh. Few more sen back to my original purchase price. Should sell now just to earn peanut or hold?.....i also dunno... but having peanut better than nothing at all.

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2014-09-19 17:17 | Report Abuse

Fuyoh, the return of Success...

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-09-22 10:51 | Report Abuse

got news. please hold

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-09-22 10:59 | Report Abuse

still holding. made the right decision not to sell last week as see no reason to sell. Revenue and profit has been steadily increasing from QtoQ. Also, with all the new highway news next year, I believed the Success Led street light will benefit from this.

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2014-09-22 11:00 | Report Abuse

What news? Don't mind to share?

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-09-22 11:18 | Report Abuse

Both August and September's Oversea sales were not good. Please hold if able. You will be rewarding soon.

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-09-22 11:18 | Report Abuse

tkg8, please wait for the news.