DESTINI BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DESTINI (7212)

-0.005 (2.04%)

0.235 - 0.245

11 people like this.

6,815 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

lola88

73 posts

Posted by lola88 > 2013-08-20 09:38 | Report Abuse

ya kaaa? really aaaa?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2013-08-20 10:25 | Report Abuse

back to 0.43 ... uptrend fail ...

topseeker

222 posts

Posted by topseeker > 2013-08-20 15:28 | Report Abuse

Resistant forming at 0.43-0.435. whole market down. Drop more, I buy more! waiting for it to rebound. <3 <3 ( a lot of meat)!!!

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-08-25 20:28 | Report Abuse

Anyone read article in edge weekly abt destini? Can anyone post here...

Posted by Robert David > 2013-08-30 10:12 | Report Abuse

although tis company profit still drop ...any want who know

Rasputin

99 posts

Posted by Rasputin > 2013-08-31 12:15 | Report Abuse

I was told, its the falling ringgit that makes things on hold

lola88

73 posts

Posted by lola88 > 2013-09-02 09:59 | Report Abuse

Hopefully it will go back up again!

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-09-03 14:07 | Report Abuse

some movement today even in sluggish market

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-09-03 14:08 | Report Abuse

suspect some buying at low side for the free warrants issue

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-09-03 14:16 | Report Abuse

some of the small caps oil counters start to green liao (see daya also)...coz war with Syria is imminent...so O&G sure go up...buy now :-)

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-09-03 16:36 | Report Abuse

up, up, up...not so easy to sustain but good potential!

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-09-06 23:57 | Report Abuse

I just cut lose few day ago, but after c today performance, I will buy back again on Monday

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-09-09 21:20 | Report Abuse

Joseph....on Monday u buy on a high....wait till mid Sept

Posted by SEPHIROTH168 > 2013-09-13 09:21 | Report Abuse

wow... bonus issue 2 warrants for every 3 exisitng shares ...

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-09-13 09:47 | Report Abuse

open high but unable to bet the high

Posted by SEPHIROTH168 > 2013-09-13 11:02 | Report Abuse

Destini Berhad ("Destini") had on 24 December 2012 indirectly acquired 51% shares in Vanguard Composite Engineering Pte Ltd ("Vanguard") through its wholly owned subsidiary, Destini Armada Pte Ltd.
Vanguard is Singapore's leading manufacturer of lifeboats, fast rescue boats, davit systems and a host of other safety equipment for the marine and oil and gas industries. They are also the world's only lifeboat manufacturer that builds self-propelled hyperbaric lifeboats, a product that brings safety and survival of divers a notch higher. Vanguard's manufacturing facility is housed in a 20,000 sqm wholly owned state-of-the-art manufacturing facility in Nantong, China. The factory has the capacity to manufacture about 200 boats per year. On average, the factory had produced about 120 boats annually for the last 3 years. The production volume is expected to increase in 2013 and beyond in view of the recently launched Self-propelled Hyperbaric Life Boat (SPHLB) and the increasing demand of its products from the oil & gas industry.

Posted by MADRIDER > 2013-09-14 11:51 | Report Abuse

Hi - anyone knows when the free warrant issue will given out?

Posted by Madzlan Jamaluddin > 2013-09-15 05:19 | Report Abuse

DESTINI - NOTICE OF BONUS ENTITLEMENT
Bonus issue of 242,000,000 warrants in Destini Berhad ("Destini") ("Warrant(s)") on the basis of two (2) free Warrants for every three (3) existing ordinary shares of RM0.10 each in Destini held at 5.00 p.m. on 30 September 2013.

Kindly be advised of the following :

1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted [ "Ex - Bonus Issue" ]
as from : [26 September 2013 ]

2) The last date of lodgement : [30 September 2013 ]

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-09-15 07:57 | Report Abuse

Name is bonus warrant, but ex-bonus ur share also readjusted lah.....

Next week, market might be red massive selling....cannot say 100%...but most likely some mild selling....if u buy 0.4++ u might be trapped for some time

Penang Ran

116 posts

Posted by Penang Ran > 2013-09-15 12:21 | Report Abuse

why u said next week be massive selling ? From TA or FA point of view ?
I don't understand since our prime minister announced positive news to improve our economic, our government will borrow more money and dump into market. And our EPF fund were keen to support as foreign fund throw. This will be a sign to stable Malaysia market . Right ?

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-09-15 14:20 | Report Abuse

Next week is QE tapering..ya maybe u right....EPF will support local market...but support also the blue cheat first kut

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-09-16 16:08 | Report Abuse

Agree don't take too much risk at current price. If price dropped significantly to 38 support w/o breaking thru' just before ex-date can bull some, since warrant is free. Use this leverage to make some money as the company is in oil & gas, a current sunshine sector.

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-09-16 16:49 | Report Abuse

Based on some recent free warrants issue, it seems to always up on announcements of rights issue...but than 1-2 days Nina...then start to downhill until ex date

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-16 17:14 | Report Abuse

Perhaps take a look at and study the performance of Instaco before and after performance AND before and after the ex-date !

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-09-16 17:16 | Report Abuse

Wat is ur conclusion from ins taco...can share sir?

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-16 17:24 | Report Abuse

Just my opinion - at the current price, probably it has already factored in the news on the free warrants. However they may still be some upside. Just be a bit cautious. At the end of the day it all depends whether those people still want to "push". Whilst we can take the performance of Instaco as a guide, each and every stock has its own uniqueness !

Posted by SEPHIROTH168 > 2013-09-18 11:45 | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board, RHB wishes to announce that the Company has on 12 September 2013 fixed the exercise price for the Warrants to be issued pursuant to the Bonus Issue of Warrants at RM0.40 per Warrant.

Does that means that if the price is above 40cents , we will be having a discounted warrant??
So , why not keep making the price fly high to earn from both portion, capital gain + discounted value ?? buy buy buy :)

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-18 11:50 | Report Abuse

As I mentioned earlier, this is almost the situation as in Instaco ! Just imagine - the mother share price is only 40 sen and the conversion price is also 40 sen ! Look at Instaco now !

Posted by SEPHIROTH168 > 2013-09-18 12:18 | Report Abuse

well, if they issue bonus warrant , they will adjust the warrant price so tat there will be no loss n gain right??

Mordecai

137 posts

Posted by Mordecai > 2013-09-18 16:31 | Report Abuse

So u think the price will slip a little more?

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-18 16:37 | Report Abuse

Sephiroth168, once again I urge you to take a look at Instance and make your own deduction !

Posted by SEPHIROTH168 > 2013-09-18 17:04 | Report Abuse

inwest88, like wat u just said, each n every stock has its own uniqueness ???

Kenny Sin

11 posts

Posted by Kenny Sin > 2013-09-18 17:23 | Report Abuse

normally will do adjustment.if warrant list at 6cents.mother will go to 0.33-0.35 cents.just my opinion.

Posted by SEPHIROTH168 > 2013-09-18 17:51 | Report Abuse

it depends?? if its 6 cents per warrant...then i suppose it will be around 0.36 - 0.38 depends the price on the ex date

Posted by SEPHIROTH168 > 2013-09-19 09:47 | Report Abuse

ROE 13.5771
P/E 17.92
EPS 2.2603
PTBV 2.4327
RPS 20.7262

uplifted from PN17
got potential :)

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-19 09:54 | Report Abuse

Sephiroth, yes I did mention that every stock has its own uniqueness but just to wish to point out to use Instaco as a guide since that was the latest counter to issue free warrants. Look at the scenario, before ex-date Instaco's share was at say 40 sen. So 2 lots is 80 sen. Now it's only 26.6 sen. So lots is 53 sen. 1 warrant is now say 10 sen. Total 53 sen. So if one has purchased 2 lots of Instaco at 40 sen before ex, he is losing 17 sen now !

84 posts

Posted by 210209 > 2013-09-19 10:23 | Report Abuse

Hi,I bou in 0.435, so now should I cut loss or buy more to average down the price?take the WA?tks for ur advice

Posted by SEPHIROTH168 > 2013-09-19 10:29 | Report Abuse

inwest88, wat i meant was.. theoretically bonus warrant wont affect the price of the share on the cum day itself, but the movement after the cum date will depends on the potential of the share itself...

Posted by SEPHIROTH168 > 2013-09-19 10:30 | Report Abuse

but since destini is a good company so i have faith in it..

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-19 10:35 | Report Abuse

A I am not an expert thus not in a position to give advice but just an my view. Nevertheless Destini is an O&G company and apparently has some new business. So it all depends on how you feel about the company. Perhaps you may like to seek some expert advice form you stock broker or any other finance people. All the best.

Posted by SEPHIROTH168 > 2013-09-19 10:40 | Report Abuse

Cheers bro :)

84 posts

Posted by 210209 > 2013-09-19 11:00 | Report Abuse

tks,will do!

mmaker

155 posts

Posted by mmaker > 2013-09-20 00:22 | Report Abuse

after the injection of Samudra Oil n vanguard, the company will be more powerful than sumatec !!!
TP 60 by Dec
Warrant Tp 28 sen

Posted by SEPHIROTH168 > 2013-09-20 09:40 | Report Abuse

PROPOSED ACQUISITION BY DESTINI OF THE ENTIRE ISSUED AND PAID-UP SHARE CAPITAL OF SAMUDRA OIL SERVICES SDN BHD FROM KEJURUTERAAN SAMUDRA TIMUR BERHAD FOR AN INDICATIVE PURCHASE CONSIDERATION OF RM80.00 MILLION TO BE SATISFIED ENTIRELY VIA THE ISSUANCE OF NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.10 EACH IN DESTINI

Posted by SEPHIROTH168 > 2013-09-20 14:38 | Report Abuse

i believe u can fly......i belive u can touch the sky ~~~

Lim AS

275 posts

Posted by Lim AS > 2013-09-21 10:26 | Report Abuse

share at 40 cts n proposed bonus 2 for 3 . the final price is 24 cts/share . It may turn out other ways ?

Posted by SEPHIROTH168 > 2013-09-21 16:23 | Report Abuse

lim, its not bonus issue on shares, its on warrant.....so its different

Posted by SEPHIROTH168 > 2013-09-23 10:06 | Report Abuse

faz8698, yes u will still get it , caz the ex date is 26th Sept

faz8698

54 posts

Posted by faz8698 > 2013-09-23 10:08 | Report Abuse

@SEPHIROTH168 Whan is the last day to buy Destini Bhd to qualify for bonus @ 2 for 3 warrants...? Thanks in advance.

Bigboy

243 posts

Posted by Bigboy > 2013-09-23 11:43 | Report Abuse

i think today their price will go to 0.41 - 0.395 bcos klse not stabil...
on ex date it will go 0.42...
after ex date it will go back 0.40-0.375
play safe.... don't put all your money tis counter...