NI HSIN GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): NIHSIN (7215)

-0.005 (4.35%)

0.11 - 0.115

3,352 comment(s). Last comment by Michael Kwok 1 month ago

Posted by Teh Tiong Boon > 2015-11-21 15:45 | Report Abuse

no more cheap price !!!!!!!!

Meran

24 posts

Posted by Meran > 2015-11-21 17:52 | Report Abuse

some gave cynical smile when read Nihsin makes profit on Forex gain.....
but why traders are chasing SUPERMAX, TOPGLOVE, Export counters who are gaining from hike of USD....
are they con too.....

Meran

24 posts

Posted by Meran > 2015-11-21 17:55 | Report Abuse

becoz traders and so many investors dont see Nihsin as export counter...
they see Nihsin as "jual periuk belanga , kuali, counter...where got value....
think again Bro..

Posted by Teh Tiong Boon > 2015-11-21 18:34 | Report Abuse

Cash is king that the matter

bulleyes

68 posts

Posted by bulleyes > 2015-11-22 10:09 | Report Abuse

probably share buyback just to increase the EPS for now.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-11-22 11:10 | Report Abuse

go shoot jtyeo now. he say nishin gonna bankrupt hahaha.
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/JTYeo/86568.jsp

elit96

97 posts

Posted by elit96 > 2015-11-22 12:19 | Report Abuse

jtyeo, try to get cheap price and create bad story. Tommorow if good news come, one word u should tell him, "bullshit" ok.

aziz47

456 posts

Posted by aziz47 > 2015-11-22 14:33 | Report Abuse

Let the market show tomor up or down.

Posted by utcmainsaham > 2015-11-22 23:28 | Report Abuse

Wow... Jtyeo... But sorry to say... You failed to ruin my weekend ... What ever reason so called "Long term" review.... Bankruptcy and so on.....
Actually you have no idea what is going on in Nihsin....
But can you smell what's the rock is cooking....

Posted by utcmainsaham > 2015-11-22 23:33 | Report Abuse

Keep it Up Pingdan.... Really appreciate your effort to make i3investor clear in their position..
Jtyeo... As for Nihsin, just take it or leave it..
Wish good luck to you..

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2015-11-23 09:50 | Report Abuse

wat happen, seem director threw 365

avenger88

522 posts

Posted by avenger88 > 2015-11-23 09:52 | Report Abuse

this jtyeoh blog affect nihsin performance

Meran

24 posts

Posted by Meran > 2015-11-23 10:38 | Report Abuse

damage has been done.... panicking add more worst...
patient is money

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-11-23 11:30 | Report Abuse

I am impressed I can move the market.

avenger88

522 posts

Posted by avenger88 > 2015-11-23 11:38 | Report Abuse

shinado stabilize the price...

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-11-23 12:59 | Report Abuse

I find your lack of faith disturbing

Meran

24 posts

Posted by Meran > 2015-11-23 14:03 | Report Abuse

jt yeo.....you really zero what is going on in Nihsin....
now i can Smile and keep on accumulate mother n warrant share..
Happy trading n investing everybody

Meran

24 posts

Posted by Meran > 2015-11-23 14:05 | Report Abuse

hence...you are not interested and its going bankruptcy right..... LOL

Meran

24 posts

Posted by Meran > 2015-11-23 14:07 | Report Abuse

as i mentioned....patient is money...

Meran

24 posts

Posted by Meran > 2015-11-23 14:07 | Report Abuse

thanks yellowman

Superman88

500 posts

Posted by Superman88 > 2015-11-23 14:17 | Report Abuse

news good or not

Diven Teh

3,892 posts

Posted by Diven Teh > 2015-11-23 14:32 | Report Abuse

NEW MARKETING STRATEGY

Posted by NewBird788 > 2015-11-23 14:53 | Report Abuse

why?

yellowman

541 posts

Posted by yellowman > 2015-11-23 14:54 | Report Abuse

i have no idea.. sell on news? and lack of interest with the new strategy ?

Posted by NewBird788 > 2015-11-23 15:02 | Report Abuse

hahaha... like Instaco when qtr report out .... Sales on News immediate the next trading day, shot up to sky... would this counter also same??

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2015-11-23 15:16 | Report Abuse

washing....

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2015-11-23 15:32 | Report Abuse

wat happened?

avenger88

522 posts

Posted by avenger88 > 2015-11-23 15:59 | Report Abuse

news negative

Posted by Ang Eng Keong > 2015-11-23 16:02 | Report Abuse

不是不好消息!应该只是技术调整!

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-11-23 16:03 | Report Abuse

Please, you have my permission to accumulate. Elit96 wants to grab popcorn and says bullshit to me today. Maybe you can say that tomorrow, you never know, it will fly

Posted by Ang Eng Keong > 2015-11-23 16:03 | Report Abuse

很多股都已经进入调整时期了!!!

Posted by Ang Eng Keong > 2015-11-23 16:11 | Report Abuse

now is not a good time to play contra!!!now is a time to wait and see!!!!

Diven Teh

3,892 posts

Posted by Diven Teh > 2015-11-23 16:40 | Report Abuse

what happen? suddenly drop so much?. jv with angkasa to promote thier product should be good strategy for long term....

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2015-11-23 16:51 | Report Abuse

Wish to know too

yellowman

541 posts

Posted by yellowman > 2015-11-23 16:55 | Report Abuse

good trap, all jump in and they escape.. good luck

Kudos

19 posts

Posted by Kudos > 2015-11-23 17:08 | Report Abuse

On 12/ 11: instacom received huge contract. Proposed to change name. (Growth strategy)
On 13/ 11: instacom fell from 0.23c to 0.205c

After weekend

16/ 11: instacom start rising
23/ 11: 0.315c

People usually sell on news. And others who don't know what they're doing also flushed out their stocks in panic.

Usually with more coverage and promising research, the price will start rising.

P/s: i am one of the panic seller of instacom. Sold it on monday before it started to hike. Bit regret.

ryanze

86 posts

Posted by ryanze > 2015-11-23 18:19 | Report Abuse

Notice of Shares Buy Back - Immediate Announcement

NI HSIN RESOURCES BERHAD

>>> Date of buy back : 23 Nov 2015 <<<

Description of shares purchased Ordinary shares of RM0.20 each
Currency Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)
Total number of shares purchased (units) 2,000,000
Minimum price paid for each share purchased ($$) 0.343
Maximum price paid for each share purchased ($$) 0.343

Total consideration paid ($$) 687,596.13

Number of shares purchased retained in treasury (units) 2,000,000
Number of shares purchased which are proposed to be cancelled (units) 0
Cumulative net outstanding treasury shares as at to-date (units) 10,526,500
Adjusted issued capital after cancellation
(no. of shares) (units)

Total number of shares purchased and/or held as treasury shares against the total number of outstanding shares of the listed issuer (%) 4.44907

ryanze

86 posts

Posted by ryanze > 2015-11-23 18:20 | Report Abuse

2nd time of shares buy back action by themselves this month.. don't panic yet :)

Diven Teh

3,892 posts

Posted by Diven Teh > 2015-11-23 18:34 | Report Abuse

they want to take private is it?

Diven Teh

3,892 posts

Posted by Diven Teh > 2015-11-23 18:35 | Report Abuse

JV with angkasa is long term agreement........

Kudos

19 posts

Posted by Kudos > 2015-11-23 18:51 | Report Abuse

"Chen added that the new company adopts a dividend policy to declare and pay out a minimum of 20% of its balance net profit to shareholders."

From http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/11/23/Ni-Hsin-ties-up-with-MyAngkasa/?style=biz

Posted by Teh Tiong Boon > 2015-11-23 20:25 | Report Abuse

The new company adopts a dividend policy to declare and pay out a minimum of 20% of its balance net profit to shareholders.It currently exports its products to Japan, Korea, Taiwan, China, Hong Kong, Thailand, Indonesia, Europe, US, Canada, and Australia, among others. Export sales account for 89% of revenue currently.

Posted by DreamCustodian > 2015-11-23 20:27 | Report Abuse

what TP

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2015-11-23 20:42 | Report Abuse

Beware of the traps.......guess who was the one who strongly recommended this stock all the while.

Posted by Teh Tiong Boon > 2015-11-24 08:40 | Report Abuse

Dividend counter. Good for investment n not suitable for contra.

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2015-11-24 10:36 | Report Abuse

shit.....free fall

isaac225

371 posts

Posted by isaac225 > 2015-11-24 10:40 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Stainless steel cookware manufacturer Ni Hsin Resources Bhd (Valuation: 1.10, Fundamental: 2.35) is putting its diversification plans on the back seat after aborting a plan to buy loss-making Helios Photovoltaic Sdn Bhd.
The purchase of Helios would have paved the way for Ni Hsin to diversify into the solar energy industry. Ni Hsin managing director Chen Shien Yee said the group’s primary objective now is to further grow its existing business.
“We will continue to keep an eye open for new opportunities. If we are approached by interested parties, we will evaluate [their offers]. But we feel that now is not a right time to diversify,” he told reporters yesterday after the signing of a shareholders agreement between Ni Hsin and MyAngkasa Holdings Sdn Bhd (MHSB) to venture into marketing and distribution of multiply stainless steel cookware under a new brand named “Pentoli” through a new company to be set up.
Ni Hsin announced on May 27 that the heads of agreement signed between the company and one of Helios’ vendors had lapsed and both parties had no intention to pursue further negotiations in relation to the proposed acquisition.
Chen said the management had decided not to pursue the acquisition of Helios as both parties could not mutually agree on certain conditions, such as the exercise expenses.
The group expects to post better earnings and dividend for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2015 (FY15) compared with FY14. It posted a lower net profit of RM57,000 on revenue of RM40.72 million in FY14, declaring a dividend of 0.5 sen per share.
“We have made RM2.07 million net profit so far (9MFY15) compared to a net loss of RM551,000. Based on our past record, whenever we make a profit, we’ll declare dividend,” he said.
Chen also said once the group’s results improved, it will set a dividend policy to reward its shareholders.
Earlier, Ni Hsin announced that its joint venture (JV) with MHSB’s wholly-owned subsidiary National Cooperative Bhd (Angkasa) is expected to bring in RM10 million in gross sales by FY16.
“We are eyeing 10% revenue growth from our existing cookware, clad metal and convex mirror businesses, on top of the RM10 million gross sales from the JV with Angkasa,” Chen said.
Under the agreement, a JV company known as MyAngkasa Ni Hsin Sdn Bhd will be formed, which sees Ni Hsin holding a 70% stake in the company and MHSB the remaining 30%.
Ni Hsin executive director Datin Ida Suzaini Abdullah said China is the JV’s first targeted market, which it will venture into in January, followed by Europe in the second quarter of next year.