charlesT - may i know how do u get calculation Rm0.22 x2 = RM0.44? thirdeye - is there listed anywhere that the RCPS conversion comes with FOC warrants?
Observation from Oldie99 is correct. Last chance wagon for those who think this counter is a good buy .
Cheers & good luck....
Oldie99 wrote : If buy 100,000 WB, after ex, it becomes 127,900. New exercise price around 0.05. In terms of % return, definitely better than buying parent. At 0.12, WB is at a discount to parent.
If you buy Nihsin at 13cts cum, and hold it till it Ex, this is the result:
a. for every 1,000 Nihsin W you hold cum, you will get appro. 240 extra Nihsin W , like a " bonus issue"
b. once the shares ex, Nihsin W, exercise price will be adjusted from 13.8cts to 5cts.
Effectively, if you buy Nihsin W at 13cts,
a. your cost for the W is only 10.5 cts ie (13cts/1.24 =10.5cts)
b. once ex, the exercise price for the Nihsin W will be appro. 5cts from 13.8 cts. Effectively, once ex and if Nihsin parent stay at say 25cts, the valuation of the Nihsin W will be appro 20cts (20cts-5cts) , assuming no premiun or discount on the W.
What are we waiting for GUYS...
Cheers & Good luck...Huat la..
My earlier poston NIhsin :
If you buy Nihsin at 24cts and hold it till it is ex , and if the ex price remain between say 20cts to 24 cts, the value of the 2 RCPS which you will received with have the following market value :
a. If Nihsin price is say 25 cts after ex, the price of the each RCPS is 25cts - 12 cts( exercise price ) - 1cts (cost of RCPS ) = 12cts.
b Say Nihsin price drop after it ex , to 20cts , the price of the RCPS is 20cts-12 cts-1 cts = 7cts...
You will have 2 rcps after it ex ....see the profit if you hold through the exercise ... what more if NIHsin price spike ..
Your original buy call on the parent is right but it is better to switch from the parent to the WB especially now that the WB is at a discount. Lower risk plus higher % return.
Fully agree with you and only to those who understand the mechanic of this orporate exercise. Nihsin W is a better bet ......
Cheers...
oldie99 : Your original buy call on the parent is right but it is better to switch from the parent to the WB especially now that the WB is at a discount. Lower risk plus higher % return.
@jlex11 & @oldie99, good analysis on the wb. Now it will all depend on the mother share. Currently, still on the support of uptrend channel, doing good despite all the political instability.
One question, is this rcps good for the mother share?
Cheers and hope you guys "huat" on following Nihsin ... Nishin W sud be valued at around 15 or 16 cts, when the company officially announce the revised exercise price for the W , next week ...
Patient is virtue in stock investing....remember that...
Agreed with Topper88 on his post..
Till then ,,,, Good luck and Huat la...
Topper88 : Based on the exercise price of 0.05, the warrant is still in the money
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Topper88
253 posts
Posted by Topper88 > 2021-01-21 21:53 | Report Abuse
What will be the listing price of the preference share? 0.01?
I saw from the circular saying that the exercise ratio is 15!