KAWAN FOOD BHD

KLSE (MYR): KAWAN (7216)

+0.02 (1.11%)

1.81 - 1.83

1,477 comment(s). Last comment by Good123 4 days ago

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-14 11:05 | Report Abuse

Etiqa, please buy more

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-14 13:22 | Report Abuse

Wow,
KAWAN FOOD so strong today ! ! !

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-14 13:25 | Report Abuse

All are welcome in this forum.

KAWAN FOOD will be more popular.

More will buy KAWAN FOOD.

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-14 13:31 | Report Abuse

Actually food is an essential item , especially the world is facing shortage now and may be worst in coming months when Winter Season approaching in Western countries.

See also how Malaysian Budget 2023 mentioned food security and the huge amount allocated for this purpose.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-10-14 13:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the Warning!!!

You are saying Kawan Food will go banklap?
You are saying shortage of food rite?
shortage of food => no food
no food => no freezing
no freezing => no sales
no sales => no money
no money => Got Banklap

Thanks again !!!

such a kind soul ...
chon99

Actually food is an essential item , especially the world is facing shortage now and may be worst in coming months when Winter Season approaching in Western countries.

See also how Malaysian Budget 2023 mentioned food security and the huge amount allocated for this purpose.

2 minutes ago

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-10-14 13:41 | Report Abuse

Kawan is good buddy kah.
Can buy kah

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-14 14:14 | Report Abuse

Income,

Kawan is a good stock too, considered as a mid cap company not too big and not too small.

Is up to you whether you want to buy.

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-14 14:24 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,

Welcome you to this forum too even with your negative remarks.
It's good to express your feelings.

May be you misunderstood my meaning. Is all right. Sometimes I misunderstood others' meaning too.

KAWAN FOOD is a profitable and good company with its foods of popular demand.

Just study its Quarter/ Annual Report to have a clearer picture of this company.

(But this is not a buy or sell call)

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-15 15:26 | Report Abuse

I concur with the view of the Hong Leong analyst who favours the consumer sector as one of the safer investment choices through Sin Chew Daily Press Business edition dated today 15-10-2022 (Saturday).

Kawan is within the Consumer Products and Services, Sub Sector : Food and Beverages.

The analyst is also of the view that after the election, the new Malaysian government will support the consumers' spending to bolster up the national economy.

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-15 15:44 | Report Abuse

To me consumer stock is the right choice and KAWAN FOOD is one of them.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-10-17 16:01 | Report Abuse

Kawan

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-18 12:31 | Report Abuse

@Vtrade, you better don't manipulate my counter haha

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-18 12:31 | Report Abuse

I need performance this quarter

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-18 12:41 | Report Abuse

Etiqa fund manager is still pumping haha

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-18 12:51 | Report Abuse

Kawan Food's fair value is around RM3.80. Just saying, if you believe in it, it will happen. If you don't believe in it, it won't happen. That's all

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-10-18 17:57 | Report Abuse

I believe the adjustment is coming.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-10-19 15:15 | Report Abuse

KAWAN is expensive based on its PE Ratio (23.2x) compared to the estimated Fair Price-To-Earnings Ratio (15.5x).

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-21 01:58 | Report Abuse

@cheeseburger forward PE and EPS are much lower. Please go back and study basic valuation again

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-21 01:59 | Report Abuse

Fair P/E (not forward) should be north of 38x - 40x instead of 22x. Which suggests huge discount

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-21 02:00 | Report Abuse

Therefore, RM3.80 price target is not only reasonable, but extremely attractive.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-21 02:04 | Report Abuse

Kawan Food is actually cheaper than OFI

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-10-21 08:28 | Report Abuse

Expand your Shares business footprint locally.
Strengthens your
shares working capitalism.
Share Trade Financing #ForYou
Broaden your share business with buy This Stock.

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-21 15:21 | Report Abuse

I like my friend Kawan .

But for its food lah . Hahaha

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-21 15:29 | Report Abuse

But I don't advise buying shares with borrowed money or with margin financing . Don't risk our lives with these type of dangerous debts which someone may not be to repay later. Many got burnt and cried
mama, papa but ended up nobody can help.

Please avoid borrowed money as far as possible.

Don't ever fall into Ah Longs' hands.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-10-22 21:23 | Report Abuse

the stock is already overvalued. Nothing above 2

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-22 23:57 | Report Abuse

If you like undervalued stock, go buy Tenaga then. It is trading at 13x PE.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-23 00:05 | Report Abuse

Look at Kawan Food's export sales. It is pretty consistent

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-10-25 07:43 | Report Abuse

80 Percent of ‘Incurable’ Headaches Caused by Cervical Spine—4 Safe, DIY Remedies

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-26 10:12 | Report Abuse

when share price is up, all quiet. Say it is overvalued. stfu

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-26 10:13 | Report Abuse

Kawan Food intrinsic value is RM3.50

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-10-26 11:34 | Report Abuse

Ini kali la
Ur chance

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-10-26 19:10 | Report Abuse

well, dont be happy too early if there is a spike, as show today it cannot be sustained and it will just move to lower price region every time.

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-30 14:01 | Report Abuse

cheeseburger,

Your USER ID is related to food. I think that you are a food lover too. Aren't you ?

If so, you should support your friend, Kawan. Haha.

Just joking.

Hope you don't mind.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-10-31 16:39 | Report Abuse

yes chon99. Just, not the time to buy Kawan yet..

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-11-01 18:31 | Report Abuse

Rusia hebat

Posted by k1010100 > 2022-11-01 18:47 | Report Abuse

Hi kawan-kawan, bila masa yang tepat untuk masuk? hahaha

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-11-02 17:38 | Report Abuse

Kawan Food will recover to its all time high. Just give it a couple of quarters. All these naysayers are short term traders who like to play companies like 7-Eleven and Ong Choo Meng's stock. Kawan Food is unlike these companies. The long term catalyst remains intact. This makes the company an attractive acquistion target by larger F&B players. No matter how bad the economy is, Kawan Food can still maintain competitive via pricing power.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-11-02 17:39 | Report Abuse

This @cheeseburger is just trying to inverse me. Go ahead and inverse. We will come back after Q1 2023 earnings and see who will be right by then. Kawan Food is and will always be a cash cow

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-11-02 17:44 | Report Abuse

This company is currently trading at a ridiculous discount and institutional investors are ignoring it because Kawan Food is a favourite stock by retail investors ("dumb money"). Smart money is wrong about this stock

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-11-02 17:44 | Report Abuse

Kawan Food will hit RM3.50 by Q2 2023

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-11-02 17:49 | Report Abuse

I am not going to wait until equity analyst adjust their assumptions. If you want to get ahead, buy before they upgrade

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-11-03 10:53 | Report Abuse

@wallstreetrookie, dont think yourself so big. There is no reason i want to inverse you. We all just want to make money in share market, there is no time to waste on small little thing that you think ppl is against you. If you think this stock will hit 3.50 then let it be. I can tell you the same as i dont think it will go so far. Fair speech ok?
Buy at right time look at share price movement is the key to win in share market, my 2 cents to you. This is nothing to do with what the IB said or upgrade. If this is so true ppl just follow what the IB recommend will do there will be no loser in stock market.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-11-03 11:02 | Report Abuse

if you look at the volume and trend, Kawan is on DOWN Trend. Look carefully and ask will you buy stock when is on down trend or shall you just buy when is on up trend?

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-11-04 13:28 | Report Abuse

Buy baru tahu harga itu baik atau tidak

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-11-05 22:11 | Report Abuse

@VTrade I don't know how many shares you are trying to dump for your client. As a market maker, with all due respect, stop playing Kawan. Go manipulate Power Root

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-11-05 22:11 | Report Abuse

Why are you manipulating Kawan instead of Power Root?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-11-05 22:14 | Report Abuse

This time, inflation will stay high for not just 1 -2 year. Inflation, including food prices, will stay high for the next 3 - 5 years. Consumer staples, which includes companies such as Apollo Food, Nestle, Kawan Food and Power Root will be able to weather the storm. Yet analysts still don't factor this into their assumptions, citing raw material costs blah blah blah. Kawan Food, Oriental Food and Power Root are all strong long term plays.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-11-11 10:13 | Report Abuse

pls talk less action more, how KAWAN will head to 3.50 if you just talk but didnt buy?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-11-11 12:00 | Report Abuse

Friday is always a good time to add

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-11-11 15:26 | Report Abuse

unfortunately no one add. Today market soar but KAWAN is dead water. Where is your 3.50?