MINETECH RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MINETEC (7219)

0.14 - 0.15

17 people like this.

16,295 comment(s). Last comment by Eagle77 6 minutes ago

MrXYZ

138 posts

Posted by MrXYZ > 2021-09-24 18:01 | Report Abuse

OK got it NKL.. Later, if the first day listing, lets say minetec PA jump more than 0.03,can we sell it directly on the trading platform once we see the profit?

NKLpunya

81 posts

Posted by NKLpunya > 2021-09-24 19:15 | Report Abuse

Yea, selling and buying like normal shares within its period before expiry date of convertion.

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2021-09-24 20:03 | Report Abuse

Alfl3
What messages?
I don't get you.
I just write some information here if I m free

MrXYZ

138 posts

Posted by MrXYZ > 2021-09-24 22:56 | Report Abuse

Tq NKLpunya.. Very good info sharing..one question I still wondering.. If PA price would increase on listing day, is it conversion to minetec shares will be the same as stated earlier? 0.09+1ICPS?

UnclePho

235 posts

Posted by UnclePho > 2021-09-25 02:05 |

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2021-09-25 11:13 | Report Abuse

Your sequences upsidedown

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2021-09-25 12:20 | Report Abuse

Cash call FOR SURE to proceed, no matter who SO BIG share holders so free to sue.
Now as a very small share holder, it is a matter that i shld decide if i were to take the risk to venture :
1.buy mother at 11.5 sen
2. Buy its loan rights to subscribe
If i were to do that, for SURE i understand
a. The functions of its pa upon listing n how it works
b. Theoritical n physiologically judging & analysing the undertakers motive.

Alfl3, hopefully these induce you some inspiration

NKLpunya

81 posts

Posted by NKLpunya > 2021-09-25 13:38 | Report Abuse

@MrXYZ, whatever the PA price, minimum 1PA + 9 sen. (2PA + 6 sen.... so on)

NKLpunya

81 posts

Posted by NKLpunya > 2021-09-25 13:43 | Report Abuse

Ask the remisers to confirm. The remisiers must perform their duty to their clients in all aspects about shares dealing and investing, not just do the buy and sell and earn the commisions.

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-09-26 01:13 | Report Abuse

Tqsm Jaynetan for your kind sharings. Will reconsider the subscriptn of this PA or mother shares. Cheers

Hi Jay, I meant this I3Messenger
https://messenger.i3investor.com/m/89ac25392f92450fa176649c2c11660e

Jaynetan Alfl3
What messages?
I don't get you.

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2021-09-26 10:50 | Report Abuse

Oh sorry.
I missed out those messages as i don't follow this forum regularly.
What i see at the moment, looks like some one collecting its LA.

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2021-09-26 11:01 | Report Abuse

For this minetec loan rights, i stress again that never say buy or sell.
It is up to individuals tastes n risk appetite.
If i subscribe, i need to be prepared n console myself the risk there, but might be low.
Joke or an omen if can take it, the major share holders called 财神@真轻松 acquired at high prices
Never say buy or sell
Best of luck to you

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-09-27 08:11 | Report Abuse

OK Jay. Thx for d views shared. Good luck to you too

Trader9

52 posts

Posted by Trader9 > 2021-09-27 15:44 | Report Abuse

noob questions here, hope someone can help.... this irredeemable convertible preferences share... does it mean we need to convert it to common share than only can be traded on bursa?

sk6259

5 posts

Posted by sk6259 > 2021-09-27 21:17 | Report Abuse

i am a newbie...can someone advise, what should i do with the minetech_pr....i have read the comments here but i am still unclear with what the next action should be? hope someone is kind enough to advise

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-09-27 21:30 | Report Abuse

@ Trader9 If you subscribe to the ICPS, you can sell when it open for trading on 25/10/21. Conversion can only be done after the ICPS are listed.

According to the Minetech Abridged Prospectus :

The ICPS can be converted into new Minetech Shares at any time from the date of issuance of the ICPS up to the last market day immediately preceding the 5th anniversary from the date of issuance of the ICPS (“Maturity Date”). Any ICPS that are not converted would be mandatorily converted into new Minetech Shares on the Maturity Date

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-09-27 22:20 | Report Abuse

@ sk6259 To understand this ICPS from Minetech, lets look back at BioHolding Right Issue & ICPS last May. Although BioHolding came out with Right Issue, you can just ignore and just subscribe to the ICPS because the forms were issued separately.

Some details of the ICPS :

* BioHldg-PR was trading between 0.015-0.045 and closed at 0.04 on 03/05/21

* BioHldg-PR Cash Conversion = by surrendering 1 Rights ICPS and cash payment of RM 0.20 for
conversion into 1 new BioHldg Share

* BioHldg ICPS issue price = 0.02

Let say you bought 100,000 BioHldg-PR @ 0.04 (last PR price) = RM 4,000
Then you subscribe to the ICPS, 100,00 @ 0.02 = RM 2,000
So your total cost for BioHldg ICPS = RM 6,000

Both BioHldg Right Issue & ICPS were listed 28/05/21.
Bioholding closed at 0.22 while the ICPS went to a high of 0.11 but closed at 0.09.

Let say you sold all you 100,000 ICPS at 0.09, you would be making a profit of RM 3,000 !

To get a clearer picture, try reading :

https://www.warrants.com.my/english/index.php/english/17-malaysia-warrants/1963-biohldg-new-warrant-like-icps-better-than-biodg-wa

Trader9

52 posts

Posted by Trader9 > 2021-09-28 00:46 | Report Abuse

@hakubasnow thanks for the explaination....

Ron90

3,755 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2021-09-28 19:11 | Report Abuse

conversion rate at 0.09 cents, issuance price at 0.03, when mother at 0.12 .. icps can be considered at par.. in the next 3-4 years if u believe mother could reach just 0.18 cents, means your icps would be priced at 0.09 cents. (300 % profits)

ahgorgor

177 posts

Posted by ahgorgor > 2021-09-29 20:47 | Report Abuse

@ hakubasnow Do you think the same song will happen to MINETEC?

ahgorgor

177 posts

Posted by ahgorgor > 2021-09-29 20:48 | Report Abuse

The PP also will be issued at RM0.16, currently market price is only RM0.115, who want the PP?

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-09-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

Looks like QR delayed (last QR released on 11th Mar) - maybe huge losses

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-09-30 10:05 | Report Abuse

Share prices just go down and down.....really disappointing.

Posted by Sioksiok19 > 2021-09-30 18:48 | Report Abuse

Bad QR. Main shareholder also sold substantial shares. All no good and tomorrow share price sure drop.

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2021-10-01 12:58 | Report Abuse

ICPS...is it worth to subscribe? any one can help?

Invest83

35 posts

Posted by Invest83 > 2021-10-01 16:09 | Report Abuse

This counter can go down to 0.08. There are 40 million direct share transaction at 0.085 yesterday. Anytime can go Holland

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-10-01 17:10 |

UnclePho

235 posts

Posted by UnclePho > 2021-10-01 19:23 |

nklye

844 posts

Posted by nklye > 2021-10-04 16:08 | Report Abuse

So this counter too is targeted by the gang of virus Covid-19? To get infected soon. Whether vaccine Sinovac is readied to counter the virus ?

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-10-05 14:55 |

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2021-10-05 18:13 | Report Abuse

awang da jadi bawang betul

ahgorgor

177 posts

Posted by ahgorgor > 2021-10-07 17:05 | Report Abuse

minetec 11 sen, worth applying ICPS?

Trojan888

Posted by Trojan888 > 2021-10-07 22:03 |

nklye

844 posts

Posted by nklye > 2021-10-08 00:42 | Report Abuse

Look like another BCM?

win_big

Posted by win_big > 2021-10-08 12:43 | Report Abuse

anyone here subscribe to their ICPS? Last day today.

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-10-11 08:19 | Report Abuse

BCM koyak & Kaput liao

ahgorgor

177 posts

Posted by ahgorgor > 2021-10-16 13:16 | Report Abuse

ICPS was oversubsribed

UnclePho

235 posts

Posted by UnclePho > 2021-10-18 09:50 |

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2021-10-18 19:19 | Report Abuse

I m still curious waiting for the said announcement

UnclePho

235 posts

Posted by UnclePho > 2021-10-18 19:27 |

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2021-10-18 19:28 | Report Abuse

So

UnclePho

235 posts

Posted by UnclePho > 2021-10-18 21:30 |

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2021-10-19 08:50 | Report Abuse

1 itchy to learn who were the plaintiffs.
2 to those sifu , just ignore my writings.
These if u think help in knowledge:

Undersucribed /oversubscribed

1. Major shares holders ,agreed to take up their own portions as stated in the proposal. This is to facilitate a minimum subscription for the right issue.
2. The rest of the portion to be subscribed by others or retailers.
If this portion not taken up , THEN only agreed major shares holders will subscribe it to make it to a MINIMUM LEVEL to make the intended cash call successful.
ALERT, the major shares holders CANNOT n will not top up subscription to make it OVERSUBSRIBED. Only the small shares will subscribe extra resulting oversubscribed. NOT the major share holders doing it.
This is the rules

I m not interested in arguing here as no profit to me nor benefited .

I hope these might helpful to those really interested in corporate exercises which frequently encountered.

UnclePho

235 posts

Posted by UnclePho > 2021-10-19 20:24 |

UnclePho

235 posts

Posted by UnclePho > 2021-10-19 20:26 |

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2021-10-19 22:02 |