UZMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): UZMA (7250)

0.995 - 1.01

6,195 comment(s). Last comment by chopstick 2 weeks ago

Posted by 10218296660755375 > 2019-09-01 10:00 | Report Abuse

Many petronas projects yet to announce ..

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-09-02 12:50 | Report Abuse

Agree. Sell is right. Buy back <55.

slts oil price koyak. oil stocks rebound over
31/08/2019 4:58 PM

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-02 13:10 | Report Abuse

Sell others maybe but buy more Uzma if oil koyak

Why is it so?

Answer :

Because if oil price koyak then Petronas will decommission and dismantle more inefficient oil rigs

And Uzma is the number one oil rig decommissioning champion

Having won 22 oil rig decommissioning jobs last year and more coming as many of Petronas oil rigs reaching 40 years of oil extraction already

So Uzma will shine brighter if sky gets darker for others

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-02 14:48 | Report Abuse

Uzma is lika a Swiss army knife while others are just conventional kfine

A normal knife can only do one thing and cut

But a Swiss army knife can cut, saw, open bottle, provide tooth pick, uncock and others

So is Uzma in comparison to other OGSE entities

Uzma commission and decommission oil rigs, provides drilling oil, hwus and others which make it stands out

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-02 14:51 | Report Abuse

Uzma stands for

Utterly zealous mastering all.

A master in all areas whereas Barakah is rigid and cannot adapt

So Uzma will perform when oil is up and Uzma will also perform when oil is down

Uzma is a very versatile company unlike barakah

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-02 15:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by greatwall > Sep 2, 2019 3:07 PM | Report Abuse

OOZING WITH MONEY

Posted by williamchan82 > 2019-09-02 18:50 | Report Abuse

good evening calvintaneng, got time to meet up? got a lot to discuss with you.

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-02 19:41 |

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-02 21:39 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng Critical Thinking; no investor can make good investment without forming their independent thinking, this requires years of training to be reasonably good at critical thinking. Most savvy investors out there are an expert in Advanced Critical Thinking.

Calvin likes this one

If you look at Warren Buffet Office in Omaha you will notice that it is a 15th storey building surrounded by houses with trees everywhere

Such unblocked views from his office do help in critical independent thinking

That was why he wanted to live in isolated Omaha away from the maddening noise of Wall Street

Now so many naive light eared people have taken the 3IBs wholesale to downgrade and sell Uzma even below 60 sen when they should have taken notice that Insiders were buying

UZMA therefore calls for INDEPENDENT CRITICAL THINKING

What was wrong with the 3 IBs that gave wrong calls? (Especially the rascal Kenanga) Because they exercised "Group Think"

They thought "safety in numbers"?

But if the facts and figures are wrong no matter if 99% give affirmation it is still wrong nevertheless.

And if you are chun chun though no one else agree....stick your ground

TIME WILL EVENTUALLY JUSTIFY THE TRUTH
02/09/2019 9:37 PM

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-09-03 06:01 | Report Abuse

I know the IB who wrote this analyst report regarding uzma, I have a had a discussion on this and agree fully. Staying away and avoiding this sick stock as the results are flash in the pan and cannot be sustained. No dividends, no growth, no reinvestment, no firm contract signed

Calvin seems to be confident, but there are far more capable companies with better financing to deal with this " growth" of orders, which is unconfirmed that uzma will get at good profit margins.

The business is hard and many hungry competitors willing to work just to pay off debts and worker salaries. Why would uzma enjoy high profits and get priority of labor intensive work when many competitors are around?

High revenues, big orders, very very low margins = big losses looming.

One lesson in business, once you drop your prices for your products, it becomes very very hard to bring it back up. As oil and gas firms start tasting lower cost suppliers and contractors that do the same job as the expensive ones used to do, it becomes very hard to convince them to pay more, especially for simple labor intensive work with no specialties involved. Have you ever been invoiced in a decommissioning work before? It hardly requires any talent, and any risk and accidents is not borne by Petronas. In fact, if any accidents occur, you will be redlight and removed from vendor list

FYI if you think you are smarter than everyone and are always right, you need to explore back your stock track record to see if your results match your confidence.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/123029.jsp

You promoted uzma at 0.805 and watched it dropped to 0.5+ and now up to 0.6+. The business fundamentals have not changed, only your perception.

You still believe world is flat? Even after 99% of the world days it is round? Then how to go to USA if you think you will sail off the edge at any time? Pitiful city harvest pastor wannabe. Stop leading your friends and family into the valley of darkness. It is not fair to them at all.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

The results are below our projections though above consensus, accounting for 85.8% and 124.6% of full-year estimates respectively. The drag on this year’s performances were mainly due to lower earnings recognition in 1Q and 3Q resulting from i) higher operating cost, ii) weaker JV and associate contributions, and iii) downtime in two key earnings contributors – D18 and UzmAPRESS. We maintain our FY20-21 forecast as we think projections are already conservative, while also introducing our FY22 projection with YoY earnings growth of 18.8%. Our TP of RM0.57 based on 10x multiple to FY20 EPS remains unchanged. We retain our Underperform call considering its earnings outlook being less exciting at this juncture.

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-03 06:59 | Report Abuse

My answer to Philip

1) You know IB? He is an outsider. So it is just hear say.
Calvin knows Mr. Bong (THE CFO) of Uzma

You based your belief on an outsider while Calvin gets his information from an insider. And this in no ordinary insider but the CFO of the Company.

And do you know who is the CFO (Chief Financial Officer)

Last time I also know the CFO of Pm Corp. I asked him which is the best Mui Group Companies to buy at that time and for those prices quoted

He said buy "PM CORP"

Mui Bhd, Mui Prop, Pm Hld & PMI were not mentioned as "buy" at that time

Now why buy Pm Corp?

BECAUSE PM CORP HAS CASH MORE THAN LIABILITIES

AT 13 SEN THEN NO ONE COULD PREDICT THERE WILL BE A FUTURE CASH PAYOUT OF 8 SEN WHICH IS MORE THAN 50% OF SHARE PRICE

To be continued.....

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-03 07:07 |

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-03 07:12 | Report Abuse

Of course there were several who opposed like Sang-jero, Anbz, cherry tomato, HJey, MrTigerShark & 3iii of investlah

In the end many have missed the Goldmine in Pm Corp and wandered into some landmines & perished

NOW MR. BONG HAS BEEN VERY BULLISH ABOUT UZMA

UZMA GROSS PROFIT LATEST IS 39% (IMPROVEMENT FROM 35%)

MR BONG (CFO) ALSO SAID UZMA REFUSED TO TAKE SMALL PROFIT JOBS THAT OTHERS ARE WILLING TO TAKE

AND CERTAINLY THE ONGOING 22 DECOMMISSIONING JOBS ARE GOING TO GIVE HIGH PROFITS AS WILL BE SHOWN IN NOVEMBER 2019 RESULTS IN 3 MONTHS TIME

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-03 07:19 | Report Abuse

IB TARGET PRICE AT 57 SEN?

SEE HOW DIRECTOR OF SALES BOUGHT AS HIGH AS 59.5 SEN

DATO' CHE NAZAHATUHISAMUDIN BIN CHE HARON 08-Aug-2019 Acquired 89,000 0.595 View Detail
DATO CHE NAZAHATUHISAMUDIN BIN CHE HARON 07-Aug-2019 Acquired 80,000 0.576

AGAIN

YOU LIGHT EARED WHO LISTENED TO HEAR SAY FROM OUTSIDERS ARE TO BE BELIEVED?

NO!

WE BELIEVE THE ACTIONS OF INSIDERS/DIRECTORS WHO SPEAK LOUD AND CLEAR BY THEIR ACTIONS

THEY (UZMA BOSS) BOUGHT AT 59.5 SEN WITH THEIR OWN HARD EARNED MONIES!!

SO MUCH FOR 57 SEN TARGET PRICE?

AND WHO IS DATO CHE NAZAHATUHISAMUDIN BIN CHE HARON?

HE IS NONE OTHER THAN THE DIRECTOR OF SALES FOR UZMA

THE NUMBER ONE DIRECTOR WHO IS AT THE VERY FOREFRONT OF GETING NEW PROJECTS FOR OIL AND GAS BUSINESS FOR UZMA (AND THE FIRST TO KNOW ABOUT COMPLETION AND PAYMENT)

AND HE IS SO SANGUINE THAT HE TOOK OUT ALMOST ONE HUNDRED THOUSAND RINGGIT FROM HIS OWN POCKET TO BUY UZMA SHARES FROM OPEN MARKET

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-03 07:25 | Report Abuse

NOW LISTEN EVERYBODY!

DO YOU BELIEVE THE WORDS OF CALVIN TAN RESEARCH WHO CALLED UP UZMA OFFICE AND GET INFORMATION FROM UZMA CFO FIRST HAND OR DO YOU BELIEVE PHILIP WHO LISTENED TO HEARSAY FROM IB?

IS INSIDERS/DIRECTORS CORRECT ON UZMA OR OUTSIDE IB CORRECT?

DO YOU BELIEVE IB WHO GAVE TP FOR UZMA AT 57 SEN?

OR DO YOU BELIEVE DIRECTORS BUYING UZMA AT 59.5 CORRECT?

IF OUTSIDE IB IS CORRECT AT TP 57 SEN THEN DIRECTORS SO STUPID? TO BUY AT 59.5 SEN

THESE ARE INSIDERS WORDS AGAINST OUTSIDER WORDS

AND OUTSIDERS CAN JUST TALK AND TALK BUT INSIDERS BOUGHT AND BOUGHT

SO THINK VERY VERY VERY CAREFULLY

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-03 07:42 | Report Abuse

Chief Financial Officer (INVESTOPEDIA)

https://www.investopedia.com/terms/c/cfo.asp

Posted by 157487868487508 > 2019-09-03 07:52 | Report Abuse

Weak as a whole. For the full year FY19 performance, the Group reported lower core net profit by 71.5% YTD to RM10.9m despite a 15.4% rise in revenue. The drags on this year’s performances were mainly due to lower earnings recognition in 1Q and 3Q resulting from i) higher operating cost from the projects that are still at early stages, ii) lower-than-expected JV and associate contributions, and iii) downtime in two key earnings contributors – D18 and UzmAPRESS in 1Q. Although contributions improved this current quarter, recognition was still below expectations. While IWS contributions are likely to remain stronger particularly from the Pulai A field, various Hydraulik Hydraulic Workover Unit (HWU) projects in Malaysia, Thailand and China as well as from SVP, we remain cautious on its operating costs. Orderbook stands at c. RM1.2bn, with RM700m in firm contracts and the remaining from umbrella contracts.

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-03 08:06 | Report Abuse

Weak months from Jan to March 2019 due to monsoon now over

The months of April May June 2019 already showed significant increase.
Of the 22 decommissioning oil rigs about 50% completed. 50% more to go

HWUS onshore jobs in Thailand just secured early this year

HWUs offshore jobs in Malaysia ongoing

And in order book

3 New Oil Rigs under construction

Plus 6 more jobs on the way

So decommissioning & commissioning jobs won in total are

22 + 3 + 6 = 31 JOBS

Operations in Indonesia And Drilling Oil Supply & other jobs still ongoing are all contributing factors

PLUS THE ACQUISITION OF TESTED PROVEN HIGH PROFIT SETEGAP ALSO FURTHER PROPEL EARNINGS

Naysaying IBs need to constantly upgrade themselves

BE THE FIRST TO KNOW

THE FLOW OF INFORMATION PRECEDES THE FLOW OF WEALTH

CALVIN TAN RESEARCH

CHUN CHUN UP TO DATE INDEPENDENT RESEARCH (AVOID THE PITFALLS OF GROUP THINK)

Woodswater

3,778 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2019-09-03 08:31 | Report Abuse

Cheers, Master Calvin chun chun call. Time very soon will proove!

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-09-03 08:45 | Report Abuse

wah lau... wan fly high high liao ka..

James Ng

2,696 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-09-03 09:02 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/222864.jsp
[转贴] [UZMA BHD:某些项目的收入确认较高以及GPM较高的SVP收购] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

arman70

324 posts

Posted by arman70 > 2019-09-03 09:31 | Report Abuse

good uptrend this morning!

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-09-03 09:34 | Report Abuse

Take profit. PBB TP 57 sen why nobody see?

Posted by Dajiahao Ma > 2019-09-03 09:34 | Report Abuse

Calvin goes Shalalala, Shalala in the morning..

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-03 09:35 | Report Abuse

Sell your head

Now go buy some Uzma instead
Or mbsb bank

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-09-03 09:36 | Report Abuse

If QR can believe why no dividend?

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-09-03 09:40 | Report Abuse

Uzma Berhad - Below Expectations
Date: 29/08/2019

Source : PUBLIC BANK
Stock : UZMA Price Target : 0.57 | Price Call : SELL
Last Price : 0.69 | Upside/Downside : -0.12 (17.39%)

Back

Although we had already cut our full year FY19 earnings forecast sharply by >50% in the previous quarter, Uzma still reported a weak 4Q core earnings of only RM7.8m. For the cumulative 12 months, the Group reported lower core net profit by 71.5% YTD to RM10.9m (after stripping-out all exceptional items amounting to RM18.8m). The results are below our projections though above consensus, accounting for 85.8% and 124.6% of full-year estimates respectively. The drag on this year’s performances were mainly due to lower earnings recognition in 1Q and 3Q resulting from i) higher operating cost, ii) weaker JV and associate contributions, and iii) downtime in two key earnings contributors – D18 and UzmAPRESS. We maintain our FY20-21 forecast as we think projections are already conservative, while also introducing our FY22 projection with YoY earnings growth of 18.8%. Our TP of RM0.57 based on 10x multiple to FY20 EPS remains unchanged. We retain our Underperform call considering its earnings outlook being less exciting at this juncture.

QoQ improves. Uzma’s 4Q revenue improved 24.7% QoQ attributable mainly to higher contribution from the Group’s Integrated Well Solutions (IWS) segment which saw revenue increase 40.7% QoQ post consolidation of Setegap Ventures (SVP) after the acquisition of a further 15% stake to bring it up to 64% currently. In line with higher revenue, core net profit for the quarter surged by >100% to RM7.8m from a loss of RM4.6m in 3QFY19 as it was supported by an improvement in gross profit margin by 4.6ppt to 39.3% as well as lower expenses by 59.4%.
Weak as a whole. For the full year FY19 performance, the Group reported lower core net profit by 71.5% YTD to RM10.9m despite a 15.4% rise in revenue. The drags on this year’s performances were mainly due to lower earnings recognition in 1Q and 3Q resulting from i) higher operating cost from the projects that are still at early stages, ii) lower-than-expected JV and associate contributions, and iii) downtime in two key earnings contributors – D18 and UzmAPRESS in 1Q. Although contributions improved this current quarter, recognition was still below expectations. While IWS contributions are likely to remain stronger particularly from the Pulai A field, various Hydraulik Hydraulic Workover Unit (HWU) projects in Malaysia, Thailand and China as well as from SVP, we remain cautious on its operating costs. Orderbook stands at c. RM1.2bn, with RM700m in firm contracts and the remaining from umbrella contracts.
Source: PublicInvest Research - 29 Aug 2019

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-03 09:45 | Report Abuse

Dividend?

Great Berkshire Hathaway also never ever give dividend

Want dividend then go buy mbsb bank or ta Enterprize

Or else buy some Uzma before it crosses Rm1.00

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-09-03 09:48 | Report Abuse

Go, go, go Uzma.

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-03 10:07 |

Posted by apolloang > 2019-09-03 10:08 | Report Abuse

everyday ting tong tiang also got 1 time right lah…..how about texchem? hahaha

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-03 11:11 | Report Abuse

I happily counting profits now in Spore

Texchem Japan Boss didn't buy any Texchem shares but spent lots of Texchem monies and skipped dividends

So wait first

For a share to go up even though it is undervalue there must be a catalyst or a trigger or else price will remain dormant

For Uzma the reason why it goes up although dayang and others are coming down is due to readjustment

Dayang, carimin and Naim went up on good sentiment and results whereas Uzma gone down due to analyst downgrading it

So now there is a reversal as people realised some shares are overvalued and must not chase them and Uzma being so undervalue is now moving back up to it's true intrinsic value

Same goes for Mbsb Bank

the game changer for Rcecap was the locked in govt servants salary deduction scheme

So the turning from a society into a full fledged Islamic Bank has given Mbsb Bank a competitive edge against other Tier 1 Banks

It is an elevated playing field now for Mbsb Bank

All the opportunities of these Tier 1 Banks are also now opened for Mbsb bank

How far and how high can mbsb Bank attain will now hinge on management of mbsb bank

The leadership of Public Bank people being superior has made it outstanding

Hopefully, mbsb bank is able to achieve half of what Public Bank has done

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-09-03 12:05 | Report Abuse

Also happily counting profits.

Maxigain

386 posts

Posted by Maxigain > 2019-09-03 12:14 | Report Abuse

Calvin sifu champion..so far he’s the best to me. Many spot on calls..thanks a lot

Posted by 10218296660755375 > 2019-09-03 12:36 | Report Abuse

Sold 20 percent today.. if uzma able to break 0.725, then it is going to fly dy.. let's hope it happen

slts

2,215 posts

Posted by slts > 2019-09-03 12:40 | Report Abuse

mbsb, mgth indicate massive rights issue comming

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-09-03 12:44 | Report Abuse

Took profit on 20% holding this morning at 0.715.

Posted by 10218296660755375 > 2019-09-03 12:51 | Report Abuse

Same. But I sold off 20 percent at price 0.72. Slightly higher than u..now sitting on unrealised profit on about 10 plus percent.

Posted by 10218296660755375 > 2019-09-03 12:52 | Report Abuse

Am waiting it to close above 0.725 today..if able , will top up more

Posted by 10218296660755375 > 2019-09-03 12:53 | Report Abuse

And today will trigger the technical analysis chart..and more ppl will rush in to buy.. good luck comrades

Maxigain

386 posts

Posted by Maxigain > 2019-09-03 13:43 | Report Abuse

Sifu any view on Penergy? Qr good with 2sen div...

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-03 14:45 | Report Abuse

Penergy ok

Penergy better than dayang and carimin

Only Uzma better than all due to its huge price discount to asset value

edmen

277 posts

Posted by edmen > 2019-09-03 15:47 | Report Abuse

why would someone block the price from going higher?

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-09-03 16:19 | Report Abuse

Go, go, go Uzma.

arman70

324 posts

Posted by arman70 > 2019-09-03 16:24 | Report Abuse

0.745 already. nice

Posted by Dajiahao Ma > 2019-09-07 13:29 | Report Abuse

Calvin.. nearly 0.75 oh..

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2019-09-03 16:29 | Report Abuse

looks like calvin is right

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2019-09-03 16:30 | Report Abuse

what is happening here?

Posted by Dajiahao Ma > 2019-09-03 16:30 | Report Abuse

Pip-Pop-Pip-Pop-Pip-Pop....

edmen

277 posts

Posted by edmen > 2019-09-03 16:31 | Report Abuse

I think the price at closing will be interesting....