UZMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): UZMA (7250)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.995 - 1.01

6,195 comment(s). Last comment by chopstick 2 weeks ago

slts

2,215 posts

Posted by slts > 2019-09-07 06:32 | Report Abuse

calvin, epf bot peanuts amt
it just momentum play by retailers rather
than funds buying due to cheap FA
when the music stops it will sink back to around 70s

Cnlim

488 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2019-09-07 07:43 | Report Abuse

You are right trader looking for momentum play in weak market

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-09-07 09:01 | Report Abuse

Uzma for this year alone, it had been hammered down twice to about RM0.55, if you bought at above RM0.95, may I know when are you selling it?

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2019-09-07 09:12 | Report Abuse

Rm 1 coming soon

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-07 09:54 | Report Abuse

He who doubts shall be selling but he who believes like Calvin shall be adding more

So Calvin will buy even more Uzma shares below 80 sen on Tuesday when market opens 1st thing in the morning

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-09-07 10:08 | Report Abuse

Calvin, go buy some Insas. Gonna fly next week.

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-09-07 10:25 | Report Abuse

I shall keep it for 3 or more quarters to witness the growth of this counter as to confirm my right choice!

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-09-07 10:30 | Report Abuse

Many have been shaken out when the price dropped to 0.58!

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-07 10:42 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian Calvin, go buy some Insas. Gonna fly next week.
07/09/2019 10:08 AM

TheContrarian

Insas is good. TA Enterprize also very good.

For now I am loading up on Maybulk shares as the signs are flashing and flashing

I called up Maybulk head office yesterday.

They sounded very positive but can't disclose to me the current status as it will be unfair to other share holders

They ask me to refer to annual reports and quarterly reports

The tone was sanguine just like the management of Uzma

So whatever extra cash I have I gone to hammer Maybulk first
07/09/2019 10:37 AM

Posted by John Lu > 2019-09-07 10:45 | Report Abuse

This round I follow calvintaneng and OTB sapu UZMA

Posted by John Lu > 2019-09-07 10:46 |

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-07 10:48 | Report Abuse

lachai2004 Many have been shaken out when the price dropped to 0.58!
07/09/2019 10:30 AM

CORRECT LOH!

3 IB DOWNGRADES & KWAP SELLING AND SELLING

EVERYBODY PANIC STRICKEN AND SHAKEN TO THE CORE AND LETTING GO THEN

MY OPERASI TONG SAMPAH IN FULL OVERTIME BUYING THEN

AND MANAGED TO CATCH SOME UZMA AT THE VERY BOTTOM OF 55 SEN

MY HANDS WERE TREMBLING AS A PHONED MY REMISIER TO BUY

BUY EVEN MORE WHEN THERE IS BLOOD ON THE STREETS!!

AND SO HAPPY NOW!

MANY THANKS TO SIFU WARREN BUFFET

"TO BE GREEDY WHEN OTHERS ARE FEARFULLY SELLING"

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-09-07 11:06 | Report Abuse

I tried to catch at 55 sen but Calvin beat me to it. Lowest price I bought at was 59 sen I think.

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-07 11:09 | Report Abuse

The reason why 80% of active share market players eventually lose money is due to fear and greed syndrome

There is the crowd psychology called "group sentiment or herd sentiment or as the Great Guru John Maynard Keynes called it" animal spirits "

Human nature being what it is will think together. There is the comfort zone of popular consensus. We seek approval and endorsement to our views from one another

Take IBs(investment banks) for example
If one IB gave a bad downgrade for Uzma another 2 more will be embolden to join in and even more brazen to give a lower forecast

So one say Uzma is worth 61 sen and another even dropped the price to 57 sen.
By popular mental consensus people even sold down Uzma to 55 sen.

Group feel and herd mentality caused "group think and group perception" perception that is now distorted by the crowd

NO more individual view and no more independent thinking

To say the contrary is like a sore thumb sticking out and be called a fool?

NO IB banker wants to be the odd one out. Stay in the comfort zone of popular group think.

AND so fatal for all newbie and even seasoned players who swallowed all the lies.... Hook, line and sinker

In the end of end game more than 80% who followed popular forecasts will eventually lose money

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-07 11:16 | Report Abuse

CORRECTLOH...U NEED SOME LEADERSHIP AND SOME CONTRAIAN ATTRIBUTE TO STEP OUT AND BE COUNTED AND A MAKE A DECISION TO SPOT THE CHANGE OF COURSE WHERE NO OTHERS DARE TO SEE MAH....!!

THAT HOW U STANDOUT AS 20% OF THE CROWD THAT MAKES MONIES LOH...!!

Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 7, 2019 11:09 AM | Report Abuse

The reason why 80% of active share market players eventually lose money is due to fear and greed syndrome

There is the crowd psychology called "group sentiment or herd sentiment or as the Great Guru John Maynard Keynes called it" animal spirits "

Human nature being what it is will think together. There is the comfort zone of popular consensus. We seek approval and endorsement to our views from one another

Take IBs(investment banks) for example
If one IB gave a bad downgrade for Uzma another 2 more will be embolden to join in and even more brazen to give a lower forecast

So one say Uzma is worth 61 sen and another even dropped the price to 57 sen.
By popular mental consensus people even sold down Uzma to 55 sen.

Group feel and herd mentality caused "group think and group perception" perception that is now distorted by the crowd

NO more individual view and no more independent thinking

To say the contrary is like a sore thumb sticking out and be called a fool?

NO IB banker wants to be the odd one out. Stay in the comfort zone of popular group think.

AND so fatal for all newbie and even seasoned players who swallowed all the lies.... Hook, line and sinker

In the end of end game more than 80% who followed popular forecasts will eventually lose money

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2019-09-07 11:22 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng , cheer !

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-09-07 12:15 | Report Abuse

The person in i3investor which I have the highest respect is Calvin. His hard work in researching some companies have made me tons of money. If I ever meet him one day I will definitely belanja him although he is far richer than me.

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-09-07 12:20 | Report Abuse

I bought at 4 levels of prices, 0.90 , 0.80 , 0.70 , and last was 0.60 , so my cost is 0.80 . I only missed the 0.50 level!

13,035 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-09-07 12:20 | Report Abuse

>>>

Posted by John Lu > Sep 7, 2019 10:46 AM | Report Abuse

3iii just a chao cibai pukimak useless sluts whore that stand in chownkit selling his wife body to bangla

>>{

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-07 14:01 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian,

I feel very humbled. Others might think I gave them wrong stocks and I was once called hollandking

Anyway, TYVM for you kind words

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-09-07 14:05 | Report Abuse

In the stock market you don't need to be 100% right in stock selection! So, not to worry ^o^^o^

ALI IDRIS

90 posts

Posted by ALI IDRIS > 2019-09-07 18:06 | Report Abuse

Many thanks to Calvin.
I wonder why all IBs give downside remarks to UZMA as compare to MBSB

Posted by No right Nor wrong Only to Win > 2019-09-07 18:26 | Report Abuse

dont play play
probably next explosive counter after dayang.

Aizai

215 posts

Posted by Aizai > 2019-09-07 18:34 | Report Abuse

PBT of Q4 ~20m, that's a lot. also PAT=11.8m, got extra deferred Tax =3.5m, otherwise, net profit should be 15m. 15m.

Posted by GoodInvestor > 2019-09-07 21:24 | Report Abuse

OTB already sold Uzma and Dayang yesterday. Sell call both yesterday.

Posted by enigmatic [Breaker of Speculative Investing] > 2019-09-07 22:10 | Report Abuse

Very high volume during the past week. Rupa-rupanya taiko dengan macainya.

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-07 23:13 | Report Abuse

If these are intact just hold

1. Uzma still undervalue among OGSE players

2. Nov 2019 results will see more completion of decommissioning jobs

3. EPF just started accumulation again
Epf has hundreds of billion ringgit buying power

4. Uzma still in uptrending

5. Directors and insiders still holding firmly

6. Petronas still has Rm20 billions for upstream jobs
Uzma might yet win some jobs before year end

7. Calvin still bullish over Uzma compared to other ogse stocks

Kweycha

7 posts

Posted by Kweycha > 2019-09-08 00:26 | Report Abuse

Still good counter, just need to be patience waiting price back to support level. 0.65 is my target

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2019-09-08 09:39 | Report Abuse

Yea lol, Sold all at high and waiting cheaper again. This is the trading situation style now.. Dont chase high...

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2019-09-08 09:43 | Report Abuse

Will get stuck again when u chasing high..

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2019-09-08 09:54 | Report Abuse

Dont get caught by sharks again.. Just My opinion.. Haha..

13,035 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-09-08 10:51 | Report Abuse

Buy below 58.31 sen. At 0.785 sen, SELL.

But, this is a gruesome company, better avoided at any price!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-08 10:54 |

damia

158 posts

Posted by damia > 2019-09-08 10:54 | Report Abuse

UZMA steady right now..

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-09-08 10:55 | Report Abuse

hahaha... steady

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-08 10:56 |

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2019-09-08 13:22 | Report Abuse

How can u expect epf goreng for u to sell?? As u can see, epf is MBSB big shares holder, also is a day day low counter. For epf they can hold for 10 years long term investment .( not their $$)

Posted by 10218296660755375 > 2019-09-08 14:08 | Report Abuse

for those who already sold, of course wanna buy back at low price as profit already being locked.
while for those who havent sell, of course will hope the price to go higher to reach their tp.
lets see how..
as calvin been telling his points why he think the price can go higher, still somehow, somebody will ask why they think big fund will push the price etc.
just wait and see..
just prove calvin is wrong.. hopefully..
so that i can buy more.. tq

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-09-08 15:58 | Report Abuse

Kwap sold and epf buy, does not make sense

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-09-08 16:04 | Report Abuse

KWAP sold, smart people like Calvin bought, makes a lot of sense.

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-08 16:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jerichomy > Sep 8, 2019 3:58 PM | Report Abuse

Kwap sold and epf buy, does not make sense

LOOK BEYOND THE OBVIOUS

ENTITY IN CHARGE OF KWAP SOLD BECAUSE INSIDERS WANT TO BUY CHEAP UZMA SHARES?

AND EPF ENTITIES DIDN'T SUPPORT WHEN PRICES WERE CHEAP BECAUSE THEY ALSO BUYING?

SO THERE MIGHT BE 2 GROUPS OF "ENTITIES" WITH HIDDEN AGENDA

BOTH LOADED UP CHEAP CHEAP UZMA SHARES DURING THE OVERSOLD (OVERKILL?)

AND NOW EPF STARTED BUYING AND BUYING SO THE SAME ENTITIES COULD SELL BACK TO EPF AT MUCH HIGHER PRICES LATER

OF COURSE THIS FRONT RUNNING IS ILLEGAL

BUT THAT IS HOW AMANAH SAHAM & EPF HAVE BEEN DOING OPENLY FOR UMPTEEN YEARS

EVERY TIME AMANAH SAHAM BUMI WANTS TO BUY A SHARE = EPF WILL FIRST SELL IT DOWN KAW KAW TO MAKE PRICES CRASH FOR ASB TO LOAD UP

THEN EVERY TIME ASB WANTS TO SELL AND TAKE PROFIT EPF WILL FIRST BUY IT UP HIGH HIGH FOR ASB TO SELL DOWN

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-09-08 16:54 | Report Abuse

it look gonna use rocket tovshoot 1.50

freddiehero

16,721 posts

but im still waiting 0.40 kakakak...

freddiehero

16,721 posts

all the best

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-08 18:44 | Report Abuse

Yes, the best is yet to come

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2019-09-09 12:11 | Report Abuse

No need to be so hard working everyday promoting... It will going up itself, if the counter is good.. I reckon u have been stuck for too long...

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2019-09-09 12:28 | Report Abuse

When the counter is on charting high, he always very hard working buy call....

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-09-09 13:28 | Report Abuse

it is good for someone to highlight any stocks with reasons in this forum, then we just study it to decide for our own. Good stocks like Pchem, Lctitan, BAT, Genm, Gkent, Maybulk are some of the counters which had corrected or going to correct further? It is good to keep in mind of these stocks.

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-09-09 13:32 | Report Abuse

under this downtrending extremely bad market, good go wait for a correction of about 20% of any stocks once being proposed!

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2019-09-09 14:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by lachai2004 > Sep 9, 2019 1:32 PM | Report Abuse

under this downtrending extremely bad market, good go wait for a correction of about 20% of any stocks once being proposed!

Agree w you, especially during this September - October period.

I think market will move only after madman DT has been removed.