BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

-0.01 (16.67%)

0.045 - 0.06

20 people like this.

16,354 comment(s). Last comment by mf 3 days ago

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-07-31 21:26 | Report Abuse

Dear all, after today I think everyone here has got a clearer picture on Barakah...cut loss or hold depends on oneself, as for me, you can call me stubborn, arrogant, stupid or even sohai but I will hold it until it becomes toilet paper ( hopefully not ). My investment here is not that big compare to many friends here...about 30k only. Frankly speaking, this is my first investment n probably the last. Good luck to all of you here on your future investment...cheers

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-31 21:29 | Report Abuse

Happy3933May I ask when u enter ?

Posted by Trader Invest > 2019-07-31 21:29 | Report Abuse

For me i wait until it propose new plan.

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-07-31 21:45 | Report Abuse

Learn to cut loss is an art actually.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-07-31 21:55 | Report Abuse

I entered @ 0.09 n currently my average price is @ 0.065. T800, thanks for your advice, I really appreciate it but I have my own thinking.... adios n cheers... always remember nothing is certain until the fat lady sings.. hahaha

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-31 22:04 | Report Abuse

Poor u happy3933! Honestly I daren’t to average this counter. Lucky me! :( Anyway game almost end... See got any chance to stand up again ornt. But don’t put hope too much into this counter.. Anyway tomorrow we still have to fight...

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-07-31 22:10 | Report Abuse

I think I hold the least unit here? my total investment is RM450 plus plus. but, still, its a good lesson for and thanks for ur advice t800

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-07-31 22:13 | Report Abuse

the bad thing is go back 0.04 i know have another company insterst barakah before hope the guy will come help if lecca dont wan

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-07-31 22:18 | Report Abuse

Guys, cheers up. Though things don't look promising, it is not the end of the world. The next few days can be tough & frustrating. Turning around Barakah is going to be a real challenge. Despite that Barakah will NOT be de-listed. There are still hope...

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2019-07-31 22:20 | Report Abuse

haha, cut lost.. sharks waiting to collect cheap cheap to play few rounds...wakaka

Posted by Trader Invest > 2019-07-31 22:45 | Report Abuse

Some people see this news as an opportunity.

Will76

591 posts

Posted by Will76 > 2019-07-31 22:47 | Report Abuse

Breaking News from The Edge

KUALA LUMPUR (July 31): Barakah Offshore Petroleum Bhd says it will not proceed with the proposed debt settlement schemes of both the group and its wholly-owned subsidiary PBJV Group Sdn Bhd following the recent suspension of PBJV's licence by Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas).

"This has made it challenging for the group to implement the proposed schemes presented to the scheme creditors," the Practice Note 17 company said in a filing with Bursa Malaysia today.

LETS SEE TOMORROW CAN DROP TO 0.03

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-31 22:50 | Report Abuse

Newbiesky can we switch the number :-))

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-31 22:51 | Report Abuse

Let’s fight all the way all ignore the storm...

DasWack

513 posts

Posted by DasWack > 2019-07-31 22:55 | Report Abuse

Hahahah Will76 chill we all know dy, you very late

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-31 22:58 | Report Abuse

Sorry Newbiesky u put 45K on this stock ? Ouch that’s really hard

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-07-31 23:01 | Report Abuse

Wendy, that's what like about you... stubborn like me... cheers and have a good sleep.

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-07-31 23:07 | Report Abuse

no Wendy, its RM450. haha. I wish one day, I will join u guys, using 10k and above to trade.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-07-31 23:23 | Report Abuse

Don't worry Newbiesky, I'm sure you will have this day soon... cheers.

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-07-31 23:27 | Report Abuse

I'm actually hoping to collect some at 0.04 though. Hopefully get matched, average price still abit high haha

taloha

206 posts

Posted by taloha > 2019-08-01 00:02 | Report Abuse

8/7(after 5pm) - announcement on regularise plan, white knight revealed - lecca group
9/7(after 12.30pm) - received a notification dated 8 July 2019 of suspension of PBJV’s license from Petroliam Nasional Berhad (“Petronas”).
12/7 - announcement on CCM Meeting
31/7 - call off the meeting due to suspension letter issued by Petronas dated 8 July 2019, so cant proceed.

"In January, Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas), in a letter — sighted by The Edge — cautioned that PBJV had been suspended by the national oil company since last June due to non-performance. The letter was addressed to several oil and gas players. -" 18/3/2019
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/barakah-seeks-restructure-rm726-mil-debt
----------------------

so after reading in sequence, what you guys think about?
my first thought is regularise plan and lecca as white knight announcement on 8/7(after 5pm). 9/7(first session) share price up then huge volume disposed. - profit taking?

9/7(after first session, 12.30pm) Announce Petronas suspension which the letter dated 8/7? - 9/7 morning or noon petronas only send in notification to barakah?

lastly, Lecca and creditors not aware about the news actually PBJV already got temporary suspended by Petronas since june 2018?

31/7 - call off, for me it seems barakah management already knew this will be outcome?

Are they buying time for good purpose or bad? no ones know but seems interesting now... haha

Anyway, this is only my assumption. and you are not holding warrant, this weeks is not the maturity date then become toilet paper. Stay calm.

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-01 00:10 | Report Abuse

Not all PN17 are bad. There are some good ones which managed to restructure to become stronger than ever, such as Sumatec & Ho Hup.

Not all PN17 get delisted. Many continue to run. Barakah still has contracts to fulfill. At least this will keep them running for a while. Sumatec was basically no revenue but they still survive.

To me is too early to draw any conclusion.

At this moment I believe average down is not a good proposition.

We need to see what is their next move. Panic selling is one thing that I will avoid.

So at this moment I will just hold.

Back to the Management, Barakah should get a new CEO. It's not that we don't appreciate Nik's leadership, it's just that bringing new guy will bring new perspective. Nik can still be in the board for continuity.

Perhaps these standoff could also be part of the new knight negotiation tactics to get a more favorable terms from Barakah.

Hence its too early for me to go on panic selling tomorrow.

Cheers everyone!

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-08-01 00:12 | Report Abuse

mioww

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-01 00:33 | Report Abuse

Meow...

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-01 00:37 | Report Abuse

I agree with taloha..

Good insight!

Stay Calm..

Posted by Chunkit Yip > 2019-08-01 04:58 | Report Abuse

Never mind,who want dispose or collect just make their own decision, someone tell me this share at least must still keep certain time.some hint tell me this share will very interesting in the future.

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-08-01 06:54 | Report Abuse

i wan closed my phone today

Bug62

289 posts

Posted by Bug62 > 2019-08-01 08:07 | Report Abuse

Buying opportunity. Just try my luck.

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-08-01 09:04 | Report Abuse

Chillax.. nothing happened lol seems like it hasn't started or our guessing is all wrong hahaha

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-08-01 09:09 | Report Abuse

something coming

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-01 09:09 | Report Abuse

56 Million shares on buying Que
34 Million shares selling Que

It's on uptrends...

Just stay calm...

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-08-01 09:11 | Report Abuse

i que at 0.045 see will get or not

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-01 09:13 | Report Abuse

0.5 will soon be taken
0.55 is next...

Cheers !

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-01 09:14 | Report Abuse

This old man is really stubborn, hahaha managed to get some @ 0.050...put it in the safe deposit box and wait for Mable TP @ 0.360, cheers everybody.....

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-08-01 09:15 | Report Abuse

if can go up is good la i need pay my salary to buy in at 0.045

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-01 09:20 | Report Abuse

Not all PN17 are bad. There are some good ones which managed to restructure to become stronger than ever, such as Sumatec & Ho Hup.

Not all PN17 get delisted. Many continue to run. Barakah still has contracts to fulfill. At least this will keep them running for a while. Sumatec was basically no revenue but they still survive.

To me is too early to draw any conclusion.

At this moment I believe average down is not a good proposition. We need to see what is their next move. Panic selling is one thing that I will avoid. So at this moment I will just hold.

Back to the Management, Barakah should get a new CEO. It's not that we don't appreciate Nik's leadership, it's just that bringing new guy will bring new perspective. Nik can still be in the board for continuity.

Perhaps these standoff could also be part of the new knight negotiation tactics to get a more favorable terms from Barakah.

Hence its too early for me to go on panic selling. Just stay calm.

Cheers everyone!

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-08-01 09:32 | Report Abuse

Cheers sis Mabel and everyone! :-))

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-08-01 09:41 | Report Abuse

Happy3933 u mean u are old ? Wakaka

74 posts

Posted by 10023626 > 2019-08-01 09:41 | Report Abuse

i juz dipose some juz in case i beh tiok ka aneh tiam

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-08-01 09:41 | Report Abuse

Newbiesky one day I’m sure u will reach there yeah.. :-))

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-08-01 09:43 | Report Abuse

Ah okioki 23626! It’s your choice don’t worry yeah!

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-01 09:45 | Report Abuse

Early fifties....old at age but young at heart...kikiki.... cheers

74 posts

Posted by 10023626 > 2019-08-01 09:48 | Report Abuse

yesterday i saw the news scare ka cnt slp

74 posts

Posted by 10023626 > 2019-08-01 09:48 | Report Abuse

but seems like today not looks so bad ya

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-08-01 10:00 | Report Abuse

Ah okok happy3933! Even early u Still young though. I’m late twenties!! Wakaka u are almost half of my age. :-))

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-08-01 10:02 | Report Abuse

Yea 10023626 as the new mention Lecca already know the case of suspense on June/2018. Maybe they are regotiate again!

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-08-01 10:09 | Report Abuse

wait and que at 0.045

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-08-01 10:09 | Report Abuse

now go back to 0.045-0.055 area untill new plan

Posted by pepsicola1012 > 2019-08-01 10:21 | Report Abuse

@kian , u gonna average ?

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-08-01 10:26 | Report Abuse

yes i parking at 0.045 now see today will got or not support at 0.045 maybe can get at there buy in around 4.5k budget this month also eat bread already