BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

0.065 - 0.075

20 people like this.

16,320 comment(s). Last comment by zulmuiz 5 days ago

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-29 14:36 | Report Abuse

Definitely u won’t lose money invest at AA. :))

Posted by pepsicola1012 > 2019-07-29 14:38 | Report Abuse

@WENDY , did u top up some this morning ?

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-29 14:39 | Report Abuse

Nope.. wakaka money stuck every counter.

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-29 14:40 | Report Abuse

Next month I think I buy Yingson.l.;-))

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-07-29 14:51 | Report Abuse

yison good

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-07-29 14:54 | Report Abuse

yes, AA is good for dividend

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-07-29 14:55 | Report Abuse

plan to add in AA in near future as well

Posted by pepsicola1012 > 2019-07-29 14:56 | Report Abuse

last time my mom bought yinson , after that split if im not mistaken , should have in when it was 4.80 but i chose AA over yinson .

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-29 15:17 | Report Abuse

family business is always the best for long term investment. That’s why Yinson is a good choice. Aa good for dividend because the boss don’t mind sharing money to share holder. :-)))

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-29 15:17 | Report Abuse

Wow pepsicola your mum know how to play stock too? Wakaka

74 posts

Posted by 10023626 > 2019-07-29 15:34 | Report Abuse

this kind of blue chips companies are worth to keep for long investment

Posted by pepsicola1012 > 2019-07-29 15:52 | Report Abuse

@wendy , old ppl all got play stock market one ....

Chan Cy

318 posts

Posted by Chan Cy > 2019-07-29 15:53 | Report Abuse

tdy force selling?

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-29 16:03 | Report Abuse

Yeah 100123626, pepsicola! Hahaha I thought only young generation like us play stock market . :-)

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-07-29 16:34 | Report Abuse

2more days

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-29 16:47 | Report Abuse

Hohoho

Posted by 2087635337947018 > 2019-07-29 16:57 | Report Abuse

Barakah will move up next month.. Huhu

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-29 17:02 | Report Abuse

Usually at 10Am the court will order creditor. Hopefully after 5pm we can receive good new from the court.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-07-29 17:04 | Report Abuse

Barakah is proving to be one hard nut to crack, today the market was so bad, yet it can maintain @ 0.060......cheers to all Barakah supporters...

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-07-29 17:39 | Report Abuse

Seems today doing well. Never mind, this Thursday will tell.

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-07-29 18:01 | Report Abuse

Ermm guys, actually what he said is true about the creditors' comment. There's really an article about Barakah in The Edge but not available online.

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-07-29 18:13 | Report Abuse

I copy and paste 1 some part.

(A creditor who spoke to the edge on condition of anonymity is certain the scheme will not go through. "No way" , he says bluntly.)

Based on the article, it seems the creditors are not happy with the scheme solution because there's "limited" cash involved and they must suffer more than 60% cut from the debt "repayment". Also, it is stated in the article that most debt will be settled using shares and only 11.11% of the total debt will be repaid with cash.

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-07-29 18:18 | Report Abuse

Nik hamdan says "I'm coming in at the worst time... But I know the company better than anyone"

About the suspension, Nik hamdan says "we are appealing the suspension and we feel it is debatable that we should be suspended... A lot of the accusations can be defended."

Basically these are the only important points in the article, sekian.

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-29 18:21 | Report Abuse

Hmmm... What’s next ?

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-07-29 18:25 | Report Abuse

So, it could potentially go lower than 0.06 if the scheme is rejected. Meaning, BUY MORE LOR hahaha. Also, my personal opinion about Nik Hamdan's comeback could be positive and negative. Positive - exactly like what everyone guesses, he can persuade the creditors to accept the scheme. Negative - maybe the scheme is rejected? Lecca cannot become white knight? So Nik Hamdan might as well just come back? Of course, who the heck knows what is really happening right? Hahaha that's the fun of investment. "Speculation".

DasWack

513 posts

Posted by DasWack > 2019-07-29 18:31 | Report Abuse

A creditor said may not mean that is the collective decison of the creditors right, may be they trying to spook the market wallop some before the rise gua, being optimistic here dont mind me

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-07-29 19:01 | Report Abuse

doesn't seems good, anyhow, fingers crossed, hopefully things will went smoothly

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-07-29 19:13 | Report Abuse

Spent RM7 to get a copy to read every week. It can save you billions. White knight being cheated la, white knight news came prior Petronas suspended their services. Why the CFO and CEO wanna resign on the half way of restructuring plan? Something very fishy. Lecca never sign any agreement yet even MOU. Pray hard for good news from the creditor meeting. I’m here to help.

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-07-29 19:48 | Report Abuse

I'm not too sure about Lecca being cheated n stuff but if the scheme is rejected, they simply have to renegotiate only what hahaha after all, if Barakah close shop, they would probably get even lesser than what the scheme could offer now.

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-07-29 20:05 | Report Abuse

Precisely. The creditor is also good negotiator. What I see is, they no want to let Lecca taking advantage and compromise their benefit. Perhaps Lecca not go through, then Barakah need to find another white knight. Pray hard Barakah cash flow can sustain the operation expenses for these 2 years assume fail to tender any job.

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-07-29 20:18 | Report Abuse

but I dont think creditor wanna see barakah got wind up as well, if not, they won't be able to recover some significant amount of debt

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-07-29 20:20 | Report Abuse

Oh well, coming days to months should be very interesting. Let's sit back and watch how it goes.

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-07-29 20:21 | Report Abuse

As a creditor. What they wants is cash not share. If the creditor did not accept the offer, it means Barakah future prospect not in good shape.

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-07-29 20:24 | Report Abuse

Hmmm, cash is always better for creditor, this one I agree. but then, when u gotta choose btw share (to ensure the company continue to survive)

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-07-29 20:26 | Report Abuse

and winding up so that the company asset can be lelong off, which the possibility of creditors recovering significant amount of money

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-07-29 20:27 | Report Abuse

is quite less, I think the creditor will know the calculation as well. moreover, there's a pecking order on how the proceed frok the lelong of asset in the event barakah got wind up

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-07-29 20:27 | Report Abuse

Cheer up guys n gals... like I always said, nothing is certain until the fat lady sings, enjoy your holiday with your love ones and see how it goes on Wednesday... Barakah has survived all these years n I am sure it will go through this obstacle again. Don't give up hope....

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-07-29 20:27 | Report Abuse

from*

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-07-29 20:29 | Report Abuse

end up, some creditor might not even get a single sen while some will get a significant amount. anyway, its a good learning experience for us, except for u, t800

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-07-29 20:29 | Report Abuse

sinCE u did not buy this counter and had more experience than us, these newbie. haha

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-07-29 20:32 | Report Abuse

Go through or not, this coming Wednesday before 4pm, look at the trading pattern you will know.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-07-29 20:40 | Report Abuse

You are right again T800.....

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-29 20:50 | Report Abuse

never mind see what’s happening on Wednesday! But I’m prepare for the worse of Barakah... :-(

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-07-29 20:52 | Report Abuse

same for me W0099. haha. its an experience for us

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-29 20:57 | Report Abuse

Hahaha Never mind learn from our mistake. Don’t easily trust stupid company. Must invest on this good financial company so that we don’t need to worry at all. Wakaka

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-29 21:00 | Report Abuse

That’s why I dare to top up on this counter... lol

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-07-29 22:17 | Report Abuse

The plunge in world crude oil since 2014 has taken a toll on Barakah. Its fortune is further aggregavated by the 3-years ban by Petronas. Barakah is really weak. It won't be de-listed as yet. That, I am very confident. I will buy into this company again when opportunity arises.

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-29 22:46 | Report Abuse

I still leave it and waiting.Either delisted or raise up. If anyone not willing to lose this amount. Please cut lose now before is too late .:-((

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-07-29 23:12 | Report Abuse

Hi Wendy, I like your stubbornness, High risk only you will have high gains. Always remember nothing is certain until the fat lady sings.... cheers and enjoy your holiday.

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-29 23:38 | Report Abuse

Happy3993Hahaha but I will learn from my mistake. Will put my money on proper company. XD! This is a small amount for my education!