TOMYPAK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): TOMYPAK (7285)

0.315 - 0.33

2,165 comment(s). Last comment by 1288Go 2024-02-09 05:56

R40s

348 posts

Posted by R40s > 2018-01-11 17:19 | Report Abuse

pc_FA,

Good to know that I'm not alone, we have being holding Tommy shares since last year... :)

pc_FA

604 posts

Posted by pc_FA > 2018-01-12 09:14 | Report Abuse

http://www.enanyang.my/news/20180112/石化-橡胶-塑料涨最多-11月制造业销售额飙10-9/

GreenTrade

640 posts

Posted by GreenTrade > 2018-01-12 16:57 | Report Abuse

solid fundamentals. High DY

Long term blue chip

pc_FA

604 posts

Posted by pc_FA > 2018-01-13 12:22 | Report Abuse

Latest The Edge Malaysia article "Riding Malaysia's Export Heroes" did mention Tomypak. I believe the export market for the upcoming QR should be good. This might explain the price movement of Tomypak recently.

3A0012

17 posts

Posted by 3A0012 > 2018-01-13 16:15 | Report Abuse

I just sold my little shares yesterday. I personally think that strengthening Ringgit will reduce Tomypak's earning. I will definitely be back again!

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2018-01-13 16:20 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo...I keeping you both company leh. Hehehe..

Posted by R40s > Jan 11, 2018 05:19 PM | Report Abuse

pc_FA,

Good to know that I'm not alone, we have being holding Tommy shares since last year... :)

ampabella

1,375 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2018-01-13 20:58 | Report Abuse

Let make Tommy Chai great again rm3.00

yzgoh6

7 posts

Posted by yzgoh6 > 2018-01-15 09:51 | Report Abuse

I’m also hold about 1 year

R40s

348 posts

Posted by R40s > 2018-01-15 10:42 | Report Abuse

Hopefully by CNY Tommy can race pass RM1.10 and meet our target RM1.20 to celebrate our 1st Anniversary of holding Tommy shares... :D

yzgoh6

7 posts

Posted by yzgoh6 > 2018-01-15 12:03 | Report Abuse

hope dividend will gain next qr

Qintian

62 posts

Posted by Qintian > 2018-01-15 12:49 | Report Abuse

next qrt announcement should be after CYN..

pc_FA

604 posts

Posted by pc_FA > 2018-01-15 20:55 | Report Abuse

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/330403/乘着大马出口的优势

R40s

348 posts

Posted by R40s > 2018-01-16 08:45 | Report Abuse

""贸工部还提到一些塑料领域的主要业者,如Scientex Bhd、V.S. Industry Bhd、 Thong Guan Industries Bhd、BP Plastics Holding Bhd 及Tomypak Holdings Bhd.""

So Tommy was mentioned instead of Daibochi, does that mean Tommy is exporting overseas more than Daibochi now? If true, Nestlé's GPC just launched few months ago may be the Game Changing factor... Can anyone update on this?

pc_FA

604 posts

Posted by pc_FA > 2018-01-16 15:16 | Report Abuse

I'm quite confident that Tomypak will benefit from Nestlé's GPC.

yzgoh6

7 posts

Posted by yzgoh6 > 2018-01-16 16:43 | Report Abuse

nestle is also one of a big customer of Tomypak. i can confirm that tomypak will benefit from nestle GPC

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2018-01-16 20:15 | Report Abuse

You are the Nestle liaison with Tomypak? How you confirm? Haha!

yzgoh6 nestle is also one of a big customer of Tomypak. i can confirm that tomypak will benefit from nestle GPC
16/01/2018 16:43

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2018-01-16 20:19 | Report Abuse

Aiyooo....this type of kindergarten scare you also can try? haha!

DarKLoRD888999 Run UsD strengthen profit all gone
16/01/2018 13:05

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2018-01-16 20:21 | Report Abuse

I dont want. Later 1.20 you sell all and dump me and pc_FA alone here. Haha!

R40s Hopefully by CNY Tommy can race pass RM1.10 and meet our target RM1.20 to celebrate our 1st Anniversary of holding Tommy shares... :D
15/01/2018 10:42

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2018-01-16 20:28 | Report Abuse

@pc_FA: the GPC, being located in Malaysia, provides the convenience of proximity for Tomypak, logistically is probably giving the ease of access for Tomypak to Nestle, since both parties are domiciled in Malaysia. You reckon this is valid? Imagine the GPC is located beyond Malaysia, the cost of doing biz with Nestle could be higher given the potentially higher transportation, taxes etc? I anyhow imagine de...sorry ah. Haha!

pc_FA

604 posts

Posted by pc_FA > 2018-01-16 21:21 | Report Abuse

@ozzie75, hold tight tight and enjoy the growth of Sleeping beauty Tomypak together. Hehe.

yzgoh6

7 posts

Posted by yzgoh6 > 2018-01-17 09:20 | Report Abuse

just hold and wait

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2018-01-17 11:02 | Report Abuse

@pc_FA: okie. small qty on hand, hopefully Tomypak can help me make money and then I can quit my low-paying cashier job in Econsave. Life's tough....aiyoo...not like some who can have bird nest often...

R40s

348 posts

Posted by R40s > 2018-01-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

Ozzie75,

So u plan to retire in M'sia instead of Oz...?
Good choice there, check up this recent news:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asiapacific/malaysia-among-top-5-best-places-to-retire-in-the-world-9831836

With A$2,000/mth or RM6k+, you can retire very comfortably in M'sian smaller cities like Ipoh or Taiping, or A$3k in big city like KL... :)

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2018-01-17 14:17 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo...I went for a short tour to KoalaLand last time. Everything so expensive. 1 canai there = 5 pcs canai here in Malaysia. My heart always MY Satu. I just need RM2k/mth to live well in my kampung and to quit Econsave for good.

R40s Ozzie75,

So u plan to retire in M'sia instead of Oz...?
Good choice there, check up this recent news:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asiapacific/malaysia-among-top-5-...

With A$2,000/mth or RM6k+, you can retire very comfortably in M'sian smaller cities like Ipoh or Taiping, or A$3k in big city like KL... :)
17/01/2018 11:26

Posted by DarKLoRD888999 > 2018-01-18 17:39 | Report Abuse

This esos is what for?

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2018-01-19 00:48 | Report Abuse

Wah..i want to work for tomypak. Can buy their shares at a discount!

Posted by DarKLoRD888999 > 2018-01-19 16:35 | Report Abuse

King Of Packaging in the Making? XD

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2018-01-19 17:24 | Report Abuse

Already one of the leaders in the packaging business leh. Want to be king...I think hor...tough le...becoz hor...need to overrun Amcor. haha!

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2018-01-20 21:10 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyoyo....the writer copycat....mention amcor like me. Haha!!

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2018-01-20 21:11 | Report Abuse

Amcor makan tomypak lah..haha!

pc_FA

604 posts

Posted by pc_FA > 2018-01-20 22:23 | Report Abuse

@ozzie75, The analyst buy your idea. Hehe.

pc_FA

604 posts

Posted by pc_FA > 2018-01-20 22:25 | Report Abuse

“The longer-term prospects of the company may be bright, but for the time being, we think it has hit the speed bump... we expect the group’s net profit to be hit by narrowing profit margins and rising costs,” the fund manager with a local asset management company tells StarBizWeek.

I believe investor more concern Tomypak expansion plan instead. Revenue growth is much more important than profit margin or rising cost etc. Hehe.

pc_FA

604 posts

Posted by pc_FA > 2018-01-20 22:30 | Report Abuse

“I’d say the trend is already evident, as the group’s bottom line has failed to perform and meet expectations in the last two consecutive quarters,” she points out, in reference to Tomypak’s results for the second and third quarters of its financial year ended Dec 31, 2017.

Time will prove it. Hehe.

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2018-01-21 16:46 | Report Abuse

Yes, revenue growth infers increased market share and the larger it gets the more punch it presents to the competitors be it local or overseas and the more it becomes a takeover target. Who wants to vyy a business with shrinking revenue base, yeah? Haha!

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2018-01-21 16:48 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo....dun tell me the local asset management company wants to accumulate and put up thid type of news ah? Ahhh...are they the one(s) buying of late? Come on, if you see this, just admit. There is nothing to be shy....haha!

Posted by DarKLoRD888999 > 2018-01-22 11:29 | Report Abuse

Funny article from The Star haha

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2018-01-22 15:32 | Report Abuse

Which part of the article is funny? haha!

DarKLoRD888999 Funny article from The Star haha
22/01/2018 11:29

Qintian

62 posts

Posted by Qintian > 2018-01-22 17:47 | Report Abuse

share price is responding what is being reported

Posted by jimmylee123 > 2018-01-22 19:25 | Report Abuse

No worry with small drop less than 5%. Good fundamental stock price will appreciate over time. Must keep for 3months and above.

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2018-01-23 12:42 | Report Abuse

You got it. That is what 'they' hope to achieve, and hopefully to create panic sell. haha!

Qintian share price is responding what is being reported
22/01/2018 17:47

Posted by DarKLoRD888999 > 2018-01-25 10:11 | Report Abuse

Is time to awake the factory is done at last year and used 6-9month for the test run... Fly it to the sky little Tom

Posted by DarKLoRD888999 > 2018-01-25 10:22 | Report Abuse

多美包装 新厂期待在望,即将迎来全新的业绩令人值得期待与等待。多美包装到底能公布多美的业绩呢?敬请期待 业绩出炉就在2月份。。。

W16Y

53 posts

Posted by W16Y > 2018-01-29 08:51 | Report Abuse

From annual report, the borrowing for capex is from spore. Lower % ... & repayment in spore $ . Nigel FOOL is always promoting Thong Guan

Posted by DarKLoRD888999 > 2018-01-29 10:00 | Report Abuse

Cause they bought many TGUAN haha, it's doesn't matter anyway

W16Y

53 posts

Posted by W16Y > 2018-01-29 10:12 | Report Abuse

Lol ... Ya doesn’t matter. D Fool has been doing that every quarter for past few years. Results , Dividend & Price proved him wrong all the time.

Posted by DarKLoRD888999 > 2018-01-29 13:38 | Report Abuse

You must be happy cause they haven't start promote Tomypak yet... They last time haven't promote Tguan the price is around 1.80 now they keep promote at 4.00
So give some time to Tomypak