AHB HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): AHB (7315)

0.035 - 0.04

8 people like this.

3,918 comment(s). Last comment by limit_up 5 days ago

Tiong

6 posts

Posted by Tiong > 2014-07-23 10:51 | Report Abuse

Thank You AT.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-07-23 11:44 | Report Abuse

How? For every 1000 share now, you entitled to 2000 share @ 20.0 with 1333 units of free warrant. Even at this price, ex-px will be 21.5 sen, warrant will be 8.0 -10.0 sen. if you thru the whole exercise, by coming out additional 40.0 sen, you have 3000 mother share and 1333 WB, total value is more than 75.0 sen (21.5 X 3000 + 8.0 x 1333), calculate backward, i.e. minus the rights issues cost of 40.0 sen, so you have 35.0 sen, think !

Posted by Ravin Cheema > 2014-07-23 12:47 | Report Abuse

will d price of ahb share drop with additional 106 million shares? dilution?

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2014-07-23 12:50 | Report Abuse

Why just up 1c

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-07-23 15:29 | Report Abuse

Why the hurry? Time to collect more before it shoots up towards the ex-date.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-07-23 15:30 | Report Abuse

Happily collecting at 25.5 today, my friends and I roughly collected 500k already. Cheers.

KL_LEE

372 posts

Posted by KL_LEE > 2014-07-23 17:51 | Report Abuse

yanxuan8, sell before ex or after?

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-07-23 22:08 | Report Abuse

If i can't get 30.0 sen before EX, I will go thru the rights exercise to get more return. But I am positive that it will go higher before ex, cheers.

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2014-07-24 07:36 | Report Abuse

Ayamtua sudah lari

alexling

50 posts

Posted by alexling > 2014-07-24 16:46 | Report Abuse

up up up

Posted by ronaldo1103 > 2014-07-24 19:45 | Report Abuse

Lol

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-07-24 19:51 | Report Abuse

zZz

1Superman

187 posts

Posted by 1Superman > 2014-07-25 12:47 | Report Abuse

ayamtua, sleeping on this stock?

Tiong

6 posts

Posted by Tiong > 2014-07-31 10:28 | Report Abuse

Thank You Ayam Tua for your recommendation 1000 years ago. But my dillema, when to quit?

Posted by ronaldo1103 > 2014-07-31 17:42 | Report Abuse

Jus quit .. Pump n dump

alexling

50 posts

Posted by alexling > 2014-08-03 16:38 | Report Abuse

yanyuan:2moro is last day b4 ex, how ab ur turn?

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-08-04 08:47 | Report Abuse

Haha .......I am waiting for it to go EX, no change on my TP, 30 sen. I am positive about it.

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-08-04 21:13 | Report Abuse

Expect TP afte ex to be 23sen and OR to be 3.5sen. Making at total profit of 3sen after ex or 12% return.

palinco

21 posts

Posted by palinco > 2014-08-04 21:19 | Report Abuse

Huat Ahhhhhh. OR 3.5sen + 20sen subscribe = 23.5sen total. Return 23.5sen + 6.6sen (0.66 warrant @ 10sen) = 30.1sen. Profit if mother is still23.5sen = 6.6sen or 28%

Posted by KaboomShare > 2014-08-05 09:17 | Report Abuse

1S:2R and 3R:2W, yesterday closed price RM0.270 and right issue price 0.20. by calculation (0.27+ 0.20x2) / 3 = 0.67/3 = 0.223, how come the LACP is 0.215? I'm not sure whether the calculation was right or wrong, anyone can help please?

g4m3rz

7 posts

Posted by g4m3rz > 2014-08-05 10:58 | Report Abuse

sorry newbie here. Wanna ask why AHB share price drop from ytd 0.27 to today 0.20 in juz 1 day?

Posted by Ravin Cheema > 2014-08-05 11:38 | Report Abuse

price at the moment lower than price to buy the rights... any thought on that?

Posted by busyweekly > 2014-08-05 11:52 | Report Abuse

KaboomShare: http://www.investalks.com/forum/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=6910&highlight=right%2Bissue

[Shares(1.5x0.27)+Rights(3x0.20)+Warrants(2x0.20)]/6.5=0.216

Posted by robertoBaggio66 > 2014-08-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

today ex for this stock?

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2014-08-05 13:58 | Report Abuse

now 0.19 can buy

Posted by Ravin Cheema > 2014-08-05 14:06 | Report Abuse

if buy today are we entitled to the rights and free warrant?

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-08-05 15:05 | Report Abuse

AI YO....So many people don't understand how to calculate the rights issues EX price, no wonder the share price drops like nobody business .... thank you for throwing it down. To those who dares, buy now before regretting later on. Ha ha ha...

Posted by Ravin Cheema > 2014-08-05 16:24 | Report Abuse

collect more today?

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2014-08-05 22:25 | Report Abuse

Currently, the market is undergoing final wave of the bull run, beware of the major trend change / bearish reversal. It would be in hugh risk if we play on corporate exercising. The fact that it take 31 days (from the ceased date of entitlement to the date of listing), during thiese period, Capital from Rights Issue being tied up with Registrar. In the event of any TREND Changes, we are unable to take advantages of a better opportunity that may come along, ie, exercising protective stop orders. We would end up becoming a victim of BEAR Trap ~ Financially destroyed !!!!
If our hand are itch right now, play the games of Breakout technique or compression break strategy. Tx

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2014-08-06 10:32 | Report Abuse

Sound like analyst from IB and research house, a lot of theories but fears, they will just tell us to buy this and that counter, they themselves dare not at all. One example .... Lee Cxxxx Hxxx who writes article in The EdgeDaily on Friday!

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2014-08-06 10:46 | Report Abuse

Setia2u: I am a full time trader actively participates in malaysia equities, hence I am only sharing my nowaday Market Feel.
2) agreeable with you that research house analysts, personal action is no in line with reports, as such, BEWARE is still the ultimate word.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2014-08-06 11:12 | Report Abuse

masline: Thank you for sharing. I am a full time investor in Malaysia Equities, my expertise is on corporate exercise. Cheers.

asahmad

1,001 posts

Posted by asahmad > 2014-08-06 11:16 | Report Abuse

Anyone know the RI price for AHB?

tekken

797 posts

Posted by tekken > 2014-08-06 11:31 | Report Abuse

nice question...

Posted by KaboomShare > 2014-08-06 13:13 | Report Abuse

busyweekly thanks for the example :)

Trading

53 posts

Posted by Trading > 2014-08-06 14:05 | Report Abuse

The price for subscribing to the Rights is RM0.20 with 2 free warrants@RM0.20 for 3 Rights.

Trading

53 posts

Posted by Trading > 2014-08-06 14:06 | Report Abuse

I think it is a good time to collect.

Trading

53 posts

Posted by Trading > 2014-08-06 14:18 | Report Abuse

The ex Price is way above RM0.20. Someone else is trying to collect !

Trading

53 posts

Posted by Trading > 2014-08-06 14:36 | Report Abuse

masline: why are you confused on the timelines ????

On the Bursa website as follows:

Date for cessation of trading of the rights 15/08/2014

Date for announcement of final subscription result and basis of allotment of excess Rights Securities 29/08/2014

Listing date of the Rights Securities 05/09/2014

Last day to pay is about one week after cessation of trading of the rights 22/8/2014???

Investment money lock for less than 2 weeks, not 31 days.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-08-06 16:21 | Report Abuse

masline: Haha... funny enough, afraid of locking up money for a month! Yet, they are people can put their money into property investment for years!

Trading

53 posts

Posted by Trading > 2014-08-06 17:32 | Report Abuse

yanxuan: fully agree with you!

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2014-08-07 09:00 | Report Abuse

yanxuan8: I also fully agree with you. Among the few rights issues I invested so far this. the profits are just amazingly good, counters like KIMLUN. IDEAL, IRETEX-LA, FURNWED, are just wonderful!

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-08-07 09:14 | Report Abuse

Common shareholder with ECOFIRS, Dato' Tiong Kwing Hee. ECOFIRS moving today.... top 10 volume.

Trading

53 posts

Posted by Trading > 2014-08-07 11:49 | Report Abuse

YES ... CONFIRMED!!!

In New Straits Times page C23 today. Last day to pay Friday 5pm 22.8.2014. Number of market days between Monday 24.8.2014 and Thursday 4th Sept is 8 market days ! Friday 5th Sept, the Rights Shares will be listed.

xiaomi

Posted by xiaomi > 2014-08-07 15:54 | Report Abuse

Hi all, I have 30000 units for this stock. So how many rights/warrants that I entitled? free or need to pay? i am newbie in investment, can someone help?

bowman

2,580 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-08-07 17:45 | Report Abuse

Your remiser will best tell u

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-08-07 20:08 | Report Abuse

If you want to be properly guided in trading Malaysia Equities market, you should engage an experience remisier, even though you trade online now. If trade through bank based online system, nobody will help you and guide you, the ones who can help you is probably just as inexperience as you are. Worse still, if they themselves don't know about the market well and no trading knowledge at all. Good luck.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-08-07 21:05 | Report Abuse

Make sure u know all this before you bought.....nowadays the new birds simply hentam...

m_faiza1

556 posts

Posted by m_faiza1 > 2014-08-07 23:52 | Report Abuse

Xiaomi, you will get 60k right issue and you need to pay 0.20 for each right issue if you want subcribe it, else, you can sell it at open market start from tomorrow, 8/8 in 1 week trading day. If You don't want to subcribe / sell it, no need to pay anything since you got it Free, so nothing to loss.

bowman

2,580 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-08-08 09:06 | Report Abuse

I wonder wny people buy OR at say 4sen and then subscribe to the mother share at 20sen. Isnt it cheaper to buy the mother from market which is 20sen?