GOLDEN LAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GLBHD (7382)

435 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2023-11-19 10:16

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-08-28 23:12 | Report Abuse

Its Q2 result has loss of almost RM1mil. Its NTA dropped from 2.94 to 2.60. Seems it is not a good sign.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-09-09 20:28 | Report Abuse

TA shows it is coming :) Buy more

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-09-15 09:54 | Report Abuse

Someone is queuing to buy 100,000 shares at the price of RM1.42.

595 posts

Posted by 891088 > 2015-10-03 13:59 | Report Abuse

Bank will make buy call after 165

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-10-07 11:12 | Report Abuse

who will attend this coming EGM ?

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-10-07 17:08 | Report Abuse

Please go to read through the circular report. Golden Land has an upcoming joint venture property development project in KK (with RM 150 million GDV) with the mayor of the city of KK. GLBHD has 60% ownership. Besides, the group has intention to develop the vacant land at Penang and Selangor.

ngyewchai

35 posts

Posted by ngyewchai > 2015-10-09 10:35 | Report Abuse

so, embark in property development ?

ngyewchai

35 posts

Posted by ngyewchai > 2015-10-09 10:36 | Report Abuse

better than palm oil plantation earnings in future

ngyewchai

35 posts

Posted by ngyewchai > 2015-10-09 10:38 | Report Abuse

what will left after distribution ?

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-10-09 21:07 | Report Abuse

The special dividend is 0.88sen. Will this 0.88sen be deducted from share price after distribution?

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-10-09 21:09 | Report Abuse

Based on its TA, it is very nice. After the confirmation on selling land to Felda & more launching of property project, sure it will be up more :)

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-10-12 09:09 | Report Abuse

Special dividend consists of 75 sen capital deduction and 13 sen dividend. Hence, the share price will be deducted 13 sen only as 75 sen capital deduction from par and accounting adjustment.

fattycat

686 posts

Posted by fattycat > 2015-10-14 22:33 | Report Abuse

Means that if today is exdate n closed wif price 1.61 , tomolo price will be adjust to around 1.48 ? N i can get 0.88 special div ? Izzit ?@@ i so confuse ==

Posted by birkincollector > 2015-10-14 22:38 | Report Abuse

price will be deducted on ex-date, u need to buy at least one day before ex-date to entitle for dividend

u can sell ur shares on exdate itself and still get the dividend

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-10-26 22:20 | Report Abuse

Good movement today. Do you have target price in mind? Pls share

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-10-27 13:34 | Report Abuse

Annual report 2015 mentioned about the joint venture with Mayor of Kota Kinabalu with GDV RM150 million.

The upcoming joint venture property development project, with an
estimated gross development value of RM150 million, with the mayor
of the city of Kota Kinabalu on a piece of land located within Sinsuran
Complex, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah is expected to commence in early
2016. The construction of Project is expected to be completed over
a period of two years. The project shall be undertaken by the Group’s
subsidiary company Winapermai Sdn Bhd. The Group has a 60%
interest in the company. The project involves the development of a
commercial centre with an estimated built up area of an estimated
86,020 square feet. Currently, the proposed development plan for the
project is pending relevant authorities’ approvals.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-10-27 14:44 | Report Abuse

riskabsorber. Rm150mil is not a big project. will help current share price a lot? RHB gave RM1.94 as target price.

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-10-27 15:48 | Report Abuse

RM150 mil is just beginning. Besides, 150mil x 10% profit margin = 15 mil / 221m shares is around 6-7 sen. Definitely cannot compare with those big property counters. Yet, this is a good start to venture into Property since they have plenty of cash after disposal of plantation lands.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-10-27 17:39 | Report Abuse

riskabsorber. Yes, u are right. Let met buy it more tomorrow.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-10-27 17:40 | Report Abuse

riskabsorber. U provided below information earlier. Where did u get it? Pls advise. "Special dividend consists of 75 sen capital deduction and 13 sen dividend. Hence, the share price will be deducted 13 sen only as 75 sen capital deduction from par and accounting adjustment".

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-10-28 10:00 | Report Abuse

martin, what I think about the capital repayment is originally from the par value of RM1. Now, Golden Land repay back to shareholders the initial capital invested of RM0.75. Hence, the number of shares do not reduce and market capitalization should not affected by it also.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-10-28 20:13 | Report Abuse

All MAs are in uptrend mode. I added more today. EGM will be in tomorrow. I hope good news will follow.

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-10-29 11:53 | Report Abuse

By this time the EGM should be finished.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-10-29 13:33 | Report Abuse

Hope there is good announcement. Selling qty is quite high in morning session. If there is rebound in noon session, it means goods new comes.

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-10-29 14:46 | Report Abuse

The resolution were duly passed. Now, we just wait for submission to High Court.
http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=9391&name=EA_GM_ATTACHMENTS

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-10-29 16:07 | Report Abuse

Not a good or bad news. Dont know need to hold how long.

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-10-29 16:11 | Report Abuse

The disposal should be quite fast, expected to complete at Q1 2016. Just the capital repayment might need to take longer period due to subject to High Court approval. However, both should not be an issue because once Gland received the payment from FGV then will approve by HC.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-10-29 20:34 | Report Abuse

Riska. Wat is ur target price for it in mind? Possible 2.50?

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-10-30 10:03 | Report Abuse

Targeted Q116 will reach RM2 and after the High court approve the capital repayment will reach 2.50 to 2.80. This is because even after the dividend, the company still holding huge cash pile for future development.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-10-30 14:10 | Report Abuse

hi riskab. Good analysis & expectation. As you mentioned earlier, the payback of RM0.75 will not be deducted from share price. if the share price can maintain at 2.50 after payback, does it mean that our price in hand indirectly will become 3.25 (2.50 + 0.75)?

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-10-30 15:08 | Report Abuse

hi martin, this is just my logical thinking as I think capital repayment should not affect the market capitalization and I could not find any example from Bursa. Furthermore, many people do not want to buy those companies with ambiguous corporate exercise especially involves capital repayment. The reason why I think capital repayment should not affect the share price because let's say based on the current share price at 1.65 x 221m = 365m, then after capital repayment and dividend of 88 sen is 0.77 x 221m = 170m. Market capitalization of RM170m but holding RM475 mil of cash (before minus borrowing) is unreasonable. So, I believe the share price somehow will reflect positively.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-10-30 15:26 | Report Abuse

Hi riskab. Thanks for your analysis. we should combine our skill :) you have good analysis on fundamental. meanwhile, I look at the technical analysis. I bought it because its most of technical chart gives positive signal.

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-10-30 15:54 | Report Abuse

Hi martin, thanks for your review on technical analysis. I bought because one of the executive director is holding another directorship in a listed property counter. Hence, I believe that director can assist Gland with his skill to venture into Property segment. Once they have plenty of cash, then slowly will convert into property development.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-10-30 17:17 | Report Abuse

In this case, 3.00 and above may be potential also. I am a long term investor. If its technical chart is still look good when it touches 2.50, i will still holdabe further.

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2015-11-02 12:31 | Report Abuse

Capital repayment will have effect on share price!!!!!!!

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-11-06 10:58 | Report Abuse

Hi Acelee, we know capital repayment will have effect on share price. Just based on the calculation to verify the fact. Based on the share price of RM1.68 @ 222m shares = market capitalization of RM 375mil. Capital repayment of 75 sen x 222m shares = RM166.5m + special dividend of 13 sen x 222m = RM 29m. Total dividend payout = RM195.5m. Current market capitalization RM375mil - dividend payout RM 195.5mil = RM179.5 mil which mean per share @ 80sen after the dividend payout. However, the company still holding RM459 mil of cash. As per June 15 AAA, Gland owing bank amounting to RM 130mil. Balance after repayment of loan = RM459m - RM130m = RM329mil. Cash per share RM1.48.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-11-06 14:28 | Report Abuse

GL sold its plantation at 6.5bil which is about rm3.03 per share. I believe the calculation made by riskabso is possible as its selling price of 3.03 is much higher than current share price of 1.68. Dont forget that GL just sold part of it, all not assets. So, i assume the capital repayment on share price should not be huge. Besides, most importance is how GL spends balance money remains. Buy more plantation in indonesia and property investment are positive prospect for me. If put rm329mil in bank, can get rm4mil interest yearly.

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-11-06 16:10 | Report Abuse

Hi Martin, as I observed most of the counters which disposed off their assets such as CI holding, HwangDBS, Jobstreet or Technip. After their capital repayment to shareholders. It still stand at higher than the cash value holding. So, i do not worry to hold or even buy more at this point of uncertainty.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-11-06 16:52 | Report Abuse

Riskab. Yes, i agreed on your statement. That is why i still hold GL now and i still keep buying it.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-11-06 17:08 | Report Abuse

In fact, I have another thought. With the selling price of part of plantation at RM6.5bil which is RM3.03 per share, it is logical that the share price can be up to at least RM3.00 before capital repayment. GL disposes its asset at higher price. It is deserve for higher share price.

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-11-09 09:58 | Report Abuse

Martin, as and when GL received the monies from FGV then they will request to suspend. So, at that point of time will limit up because this is unreasonable for a share price which is lower than the cash holding by so much.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-11-09 11:32 | Report Abuse

Hi Riskab. I understood. I am waiting that day to come :)

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-11-09 11:44 | Report Abuse

Hi Martin, don't you feel that GL announced the special dividend quite early ? Normally those companies will wait until receive the money and make sure everything ready only make that significant dividend. However, GL announced the dividend even before the EGM. It's seems to me that they are highly confident that FGV will purchase from them without any risk to cancel the deal.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-11-09 13:33 | Report Abuse

Hi riskab. Actually i felt GL was too early to announce the dividend. There are many uncertainties like the confirmation of FGV's purchase, approval of high court, enter of PN17 and others. I believe GL confirms the purchase from FGV. Otherwise, impossible GL handles this matter in extremely high exposure basis to public.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-11-10 19:58 | Report Abuse

Riskab. Is the plantation confirmed to be sold to FGV?

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-11-11 07:15 | Report Abuse

Martin, based on the announcement. Yes. The plantation was proposed to be disposed to FGV for RM 655 mil.

Posted by stoCKTANgerin > 2015-11-12 17:36 | Report Abuse

Perhaps CNY angpow...
Gong Xi Fatt Choy!

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-11-12 18:01 | Report Abuse

hi riskab. Thanks for your information.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-11-17 23:03 | Report Abuse

Its supporting line is at 1.67, 1.63, followed by 1.54. Hope it will not drop below 1.63. Its MA50 will cross MA100 soon. After that, a good chart is formed. However, its MACD is in downtrend. I think price should be consolidated between 1.63 & 1.67 in short term.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-11-18 08:26 | Report Abuse

Q3 financial report is out. Sales revenue dropped but profit increase.