Hi Martin, we can see from segment report, the discontinue business is actually contribute higher profit margin despite of drop in CPO price. Which mean that the cost control is much more efficient than previous year. The longer period FGV do not pay the proceed, we can expect the profit will be higher than this year.
Bollinger band becomes more narrow now. Price volatility should be minimal, between 1.63-1.73. Good chart has been formed as MA50 has crossed MA100. Just wait time for it to boom. Steady.
Hi Martin, news from FGV's quarterly report as below. Time to grab more.
On 8 June 2015, Pontian United Plantations Berhad (“PUP”), a wholly-owned subsidiary of FGVH has entered into a sale and purchase agreement with Golden Land Berhad (“GLB”) to acquire a piece of land owned by GLB and its four subsidiaries for a total purchase price of RM655.00 million. As at 30 June 2015, the Group has paid a deposit of RM65.5 million. Upon completion of the proposed acquisition, PUP will acquire the GLB land and the shares of the four subsidiaries of GLB namely Yapidmas Plantation Sdn Bhd, Sri Kehuma Sdn Bhd, Ladang Kluang Sdn Bhd and Tanah Emas Oil Palm Processing Sdn Bhd. The proposed acquisition is expected to be completed by fourth quarter 2015.
Riska. Thanks for sharing. Seems the acquisition will b completed in Nov or Dec. I cant grab more. No more fund. Ha.... i am holding 2 shares only, GLBHD and CSL.
risky level. It is in supporting 1.55. if it drops below, may come to 1.45. Its current RSI is quite low. Hope it can rebounce from supporting of 1.55, otherwise, we can go to Holland in short term. ha..
RSI is about 10 which is extremly oversold. Supporting is at 1.45. I think the correction is almost end as it touched 1.46 last friday also. I expect rebound is coming. In fact, i bought some last friday n today.
I will not sell it in short term as the rebound just started. I believe the announcement of special dividend is around the corner. Should be very soon. I will keep it until announcement.
hi, these few days sell down may hint something to us. I have few possibilities in mind. 1) FGV withdraw the purchase of Golden Land. Chances: Low, due to FGV has been suffered from low fruits harvested and cost of replanting will be significant to FGV. 2) FGV delay the acquisition. Chances: Medium, but since FGV's cash pile is sufficient to pay the purchase price without borrowing. So should not be an issue. 3) FGV change the form of investment. Chances: Medium-High, FGV might just take over Golden Land since the big portion of the land worth more than the market capitalization of Gland. 4) Golden Land call off the deal. Chances: Low, due to the proposed special dividend which consist of capital repayment and special dividend have been submitted to High Court.
Why is i3 such a lousy forum? Newbie questioning why no one answer?
Posted by Newbie2 > Dec 9, 2015 11:22 AM | Report Abuse X Sifu if I buy GL Bhd today when can I get 88 sen dividend? This year or next year? Which month and what date?
Hi Newbie2, if you buy GL Bhd today, you need to wait until GL finalize the disposal which is estimated Q1 16. Then they will announce the date to pay the special dividend. Not all people will entertain such question because it may have risks that the disposal will call off. The risks now been reduced as FGV eagerly want to increase the bottom line. In this case, patience is needed.
Deep in value; Offering High FD-like Returns! Special dividend emerges!
On 8 December 2015, the SPA between GLBHD with Pontian United Plantations Berhad (“PUPB” or “Purchaser”), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Felda Global Ventures Holdings Berhad (“FGV”) for a total cash consideration of RM655.0 million (“Disposal Consideration”), has been fulfilled and accordingly the Proposed Disposal has become unconditional.
Unconditional Date: The date the SPA becomes unconditional.
The sale and purchase of the GLBHD Land and the Sale Shares shall be completed (“Completion”) within 3 months from the Unconditional Date or on such other date as may be agreed between GLBHD and PUPB (“Completion Date”)
To recap, The Company had on 22 July 2015 announced that it proposes to undertake a cash distribution of RM0.88 for every GLBHD Share, which amounts to approximately RM190.33 million, by way of the following :- ----Proposed capital reduction and repayment of RM0.75 via reduction of the par value of each existing GLBHD Shares pursuant to Section 64 of the ----Proposed distribution of a special cash dividend of RM0.13 each.
Approximately Rm45.55 million of deposit with all profits will be released to GLBHD on the Unconditional Date. This means Rm45.55 million will be booked in 2QFY2016 quarter report??????
Based on the share price of RM1.50 @ 216,279,000 shares (net of 6.63miliion treasury shares) = market capitalization of RM324,418,500.
GLBHD sold its plantation at Rm655,000,000 which is about rm3.03 per share. GLBHB just sold part of it, not all its assets.
The proposed disposal is expects to realise an estimated gain on disposal of Rm89.15m or Rm0.41 per share.
According to proposal on 29/10/2015, as at 30 June 2015, the total group unaudited borrowings amounting to RM 211,000,000. The company still holding RM444,000,000 of cash after less the above borrowings figure.
Net cash stood at Rm2.05 per share before the utilisation of proceeds.
Proposes to undertake a cash distribution>>>>Total dividend payout (Capital repayment + special dividend) = Approximately RM190.33m or Rm0.88 per share.
Current market capitalization RM324,418,500 - dividend payout RM 190.33mil = RM134,088,500 which mean per share @ 62sen after the dividend payout.
Cash in hand after undertook the cash distribution = Approximately RM253.67m or Rm1.17 per share.
Net assets per share after undertook the cash distribution will be approximately Rm2.06.
Cost per share = Rm1.50 Cost per share after the cash distribution Rm0.88 = Rm 0.62.
With 62 sen per share you own a cash rich company with net assets per share of Rm2.06
Net cash per share is around Rm0.26 or equivalent to 18% of its current share price. (Rm1.46)
To recap, The Company had on 22 July 2015 announced that it proposes to undertake a cash distribution of RM0.88 for every GLBHD Share, which amounts to approximately RM190.33 million, by way of the following :- ----Proposed capital reduction and repayment of RM0.75 via reduction of the par value of each existing GLBHD Shares pursuant to Section 64 of the ----Proposed distribution of a special cash dividend of RM0.13 each.
On 8 December 2015, GLBHD announced that the conditions precedent stated in the SPA has been fulfilled and accordingly the Proposed Disposal has become Unconditional.
According to the management, the above proposal will be completed by early March 2016.
Trade and other payables (Rm268,991,000) had increased significantly (176%) as compared to last financial year mainly due to deposit received from the disposal of 4 subsidiary companies and redemption of bank borrowings by Pontian United Plantations Berhad.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
martinbartesque
1,547 posts
Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-11-18 08:27 | Report Abuse
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/1114837.jsp