UPA - NOTICE OF BOOK CLOSURE LISTING'S CIRCULAR NO. L/Q : 70724 OF 2014 First and Final Single Tier Dividend of 8%. Kindly be advised of the following : 1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted [ "Ex - Dividend" ] as from : [ 7 July 2014 ] 2) The last date of lodgement : [ 9 July 2014 ] 3) Date Payable : [ 23 July 2014 ] MANAGER, SEC. MARKET
Why pick UPA? -Largest diary manufacturer in Malaysia. -Higher N.T.A Rm2.43, net cash per share Rm0.32. -Healthy balance sheet and cash flows; -Profit margin should be improved further due to lower raw materal prices...low petrochemical prices, depreciation of the MYR; -Potential proposed bonus issue; -Dividend proposed 8 sen for the financial year ended 31/12/2014, share price should be supported by dividen yield ^5%^.
I had sold all at about RM1.76. I will buy back later if price fall to RM1.75 and below. This is a good counter, I sold because this counter always traded at about RM1.50 to 1.60. I feel regret to have disposed off all.
I am looking to collect UPA for my safe holdings 4Q2015 to replace Apollo as Apollo has hit my TP. The company's 6 months EPS is 8.75 sen. As there is steady revenue growth year in year out, annualising the EPS would amount to full year 17.5 sens. Based on current price of RM1.69, the PE stands at multiple of 9.69. Assumming, the company maintains the results, based on a multiple of 12, the FV would be RM2.10. Additionally, the NTA is RM2.51 which is very safe. Coupled with 8% dividend policy every year, there is no safer play then UPA.
Eimajz, I mostly collected average RM1.70 due to low volume I was not able to to collect a lot. However, I happy to hold this amount as I was looking at this for dividend play to replace Apollo which I sold earlier. I foresee the price movement due to the pending QR which will likely be good. Additionally, the solid DY is a plus. I am happy with what I have. If you are looking for good DY and you believe the upcoming QR is good, I think you still can go in. PLease note this is just my view not recommendation.
I HAD BOUGHT QUITE A LOT BU T HAD SOLD HALF DURING THE MARKET PLUGGED EARLIER TO 1587 KLCI. I BOUGHT AT ABOUT 1.73, HOPE YHAT IT CAN SHOOT UP TO .2.00. I BOUGHT BECAUSE OF DIVIDEND.
I hesitated at 1.75, 1.78. 1.83, so I jumped in at 1.86! Still cheap as estimated value is 12 times earnings of 0.18sen(2014) = 2.16. Further, NTA = 2.51. Buy and keep for the dividend with potential share price appreciation.
Congratulation to those have accumulated. Keep for long term. Sure will fly. The price of Tiehwah, its peer have appreciated >30% since the release of good results. UPA can definitely can go up too with the strong earnings reported.
thank you Tradeview bro for highlighting the counter before the spike. I entered RM1.86 and exit Rm2.10 within contra period. Any other counter to recommend?
You are welcome eimajz. The QR is amazing. Fantastic results. I have taken profit at RM2.18 today as it as hit my TP. I think there may still be legs but my trading target for UPA was dividend play. It has exceeded my targeted DY with capital gain. As I do not know if they can maintain their performance next quarter (likely), I chose to realise profit and maybe reenter upon retracement. Everyone has their own style. I did this for Apollo too. I am now moving on to look for my next FA stock for year end, will notify when there is. Thanks. Huat Ah!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Eelyn Soon
514 posts
Posted by Eelyn Soon > 2014-02-18 19:12 | Report Abuse
:D