HEXTAR HEALTHCARE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HEXCARE (7803)

-0.005 (2.08%)

0.23 - 0.24

10 people like this.

12,343 comment(s). Last comment by Albukhary 3 hours ago

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-12-24 00:22 | Report Abuse

Nice try guys. Tell your paymasters to hike your salary maybe you can put in a little more effort to scare people away

rockosl86

147 posts

Posted by rockosl86 > 2020-12-24 00:23 | Report Abuse

Bank uptrending...glove downtrending...see for urself..my advice

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-12-24 09:31 | Report Abuse

window dressing month buy bank? you stupid is it?

buy in nov and sell to ib in dec la

eYuppie

403 posts

Posted by eYuppie > 2020-12-24 15:39 | Report Abuse

Why worsening of covid pandemic but the glove ctr continuously going down & down? Is it a good time to buy as warren buffet said buy when people are fear? What is your opinion?

kasrim

2,492 posts

Posted by kasrim > 2020-12-24 15:53 | Report Abuse

no idea.. sy pon hairan.. knape saham bagus asyik turun jeee...

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2020-12-24 16:38 | Report Abuse

Because malaysia stock market is a place for gambling , not much value investor , all want fast money only

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-12-27 21:55 | Report Abuse

Global glove importers rethink relationship with Malaysian manufacturer

(December 27, 2020 7:30 AM)

PETALING JAYA: Two key global glove importers are re-evaluating their relationship with a Malaysian glove manufacturer after government raids uncovered abysmal foreign worker accommodations at two of its subsidiaries.

Kimberly-Clark, the American personal care giant behind household brands such as Kleenex, Scott and Huggies, told FMT it was “evaluating the matter” when asked whether it would continue to source from the company.

Meanwhile, Ansell, an Australian safety and personal protection firm which supplies the UK’s National Health Service, said it was planning to meet the company’s managing director “as quickly as possible” to decide on the consequences of this “unacceptable situation”.

A multi-agency operation at one of the factories on Monday found 781 workers living behind the building in two blocks of shipping containers stacked three storeys high. A separate raid on its sister company on Thursday found workers crammed into two warehouses at either end of a pathway filled with mountains of garbage and factory waste.

“We were shocked to see such living conditions (in the first factory), which are absolutely unacceptable,” said an Ansell spokesperson.

“Based on the photos and video included in the media reports, it is evident that the living conditions provided for some workers at the site are unacceptable and are a violation of Ansell’s ethical labour standards, human rights statement and supplier code of conduct.”

The company also said it was in contact with other suppliers to determine alternatives and ensure it continued to meet the increased global demand for personal protective equipment during the Covid-19 pandemic.

Insisting it was “absolutely not” aware of the living conditions at the first factory, Ansell said a third party audit ordered by the company in May 2019 did not reveal the foreign workers’ dismal living conditions.

“We are investigating why,” it said.

Kimberly-Clark’s spokesperson, meanwhile, said it was concerned by the recent reports and was committed to ensuring that its employees around the world – including those of its suppliers – were treated with respect, with workplace and human rights standards met at all times.

“Through our processes to hold suppliers to high standards of safety, quality and compliance, we have identified some improvement opportunities and will continue to work with (the company) as we would with any supplier to enable meaningful improvements.

“Importantly, we also know that through continued engagement, there is a greater chance of affecting positive outcomes in this regard.”

This is not the first time either of the companies have had to take a closer look at the Malaysian glove manufacturers which they source from.

Ansell – which supplies to hospitals, care homes, local authorities and the private sector – also sources from Top Glove, the world’s largest glove manufacturer.

In 2018, Ansell was forced to investigate allegations that Top Glove was exploiting workers after an ABC News investigation revealed issues such as excessive overtime and costly recruitment fees among its foreign workers.

It is understood that Ansell still sources gloves from Top Glove.

US import ban

In July, two of Top Glove’s subsidiaries were placed on a list of restricted imports into the US by the US Customs and Border Protection (CBP) due to alleged forced labour issues.

This came after another Malaysian glove maker, WRP Asia Pacific, was slapped with the same withhold release order on its exports to the US in September 2019 after charges that its gloves were produced with forced labour.

The ban was lifted in March based on information obtained by the CBP showing that the company was no longer producing its rubber gloves under forced labour conditions.

For both Top Glove and WRP, the issue at hand was the exorbitant recruitment fees its foreign workers had to pay to secure jobs at the companies – pushing them into debt bondage, one of the 11 indicators of forced labour according to the International Labour Organization (ILO).

Among the other indicators were poor living conditions, placing the glove company supplying Kimberly-Clark and Ansell at risk of seeing their imports to several US companies being put on hold.

While a CBP representative was unable to disclose whether it was investigating specific entities, he told FMT that the CBP would continue to investigate credible allegations of forced labour in US supply chains and would prevent goods made by forced labour from entering US commerce.

“There are reputational, financial and legal risks associated with importing goods made by forced labour into the US,” said the CBP spokesperson.

“US importers have a responsibility to exercise reasonable care and to ensure that their supply chains are free of forced labour. CBP will not tolerate forced labour in US supply chains.”

stryker79

11 posts

Posted by stryker79 > 2020-12-28 00:13 | Report Abuse

@Keyman188 - i dont think this news relate Rubberex. The one in the news was Brightway subsidiary LA Glove located at Port Klang there.

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-12-28 00:45 | Report Abuse

It thought investors as fool as it.

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-12-28 00:47 | Report Abuse

Better substitute the name of company with rbx.

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2020-12-28 09:46 | Report Abuse

Move away from glove. For punters, opportunity cost is too big. For long term investors, glove is not long term. There is no competitive advantage in glove. Anyone can make glove.

Posted by Fundamental123 > 2020-12-28 10:26 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

My 2 cents:
When whole glove sentiment is on down trend and you as retail investors want to act against the market downside that means you are not eligible to be experienced investors.

We should have known what factors have been making glove stocks prices dropped, for example vaccine, IB sold first and buy back next time over stable glove prices and dormitory condition issues and shifted to other rebound counters over vaccine .

Am I right ?

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2020-12-28 11:46 | Report Abuse

finally, RM1.40 region as expected..well, if someone want to play some technical rebound profit, then this region is the best bet..just that i don't think there will be a strong trend reversal after the rebound for a time being..i bet this week will be a starting point of accumulation period..how long will it be? i don't know

z5spyglass

183 posts

Posted by z5spyglass > 2020-12-28 12:25 | Report Abuse

Rubberex is going into the grave

eYuppie

403 posts

Posted by eYuppie > 2020-12-28 13:23 | Report Abuse

Ruberex has been undergoing accumulation stage for a long time, hence, likely will brrakout soon (look at the graph).

ask1961

338 posts

Posted by ask1961 > 2020-12-28 15:58 | Report Abuse

eYuppie. What do u mean? It will rebound anytime or continue downtrend?

Albukhary

2,894 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-12-28 18:48 | Report Abuse

I oredi invested almost RM150k into this Ruberex, and now paper lost 20%, around RM29k++.

I plan to double up my investment into this counter. If I take profit from Steel counter n hoot into this, it will double my investment d, total will be RM300k.

If back to RM2.50, hopefully this RM300k will become RM450k.

If drop to RM0.80, this RM300k will become RM150k.

Let see how.

Biliskecil

760 posts

Posted by Biliskecil > 2020-12-28 20:19 | Report Abuse

Bro. Don’t play fire with your hard earned money..

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2020-12-28 22:50 | Report Abuse

Albukhary bro u serious? 30k paper loss OMG...

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2020-12-28 23:20 | Report Abuse

This rubber is melting away, look for alternative counter's as the risk has become evidence

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2020-12-29 09:25 | Report Abuse

Move away from gloves if you plan to recoup loss. Opportunity cost too high. Glove is not for long term..... Not unique product....tom dick and harry all can make gloves

JustTry19

137 posts

Posted by JustTry19 > 2020-12-29 09:26 | Report Abuse

Bravo bro.. Still holding Ruberex....scared to burn further .. Already move to long term counter like AA, Genting ..

Posted by Rainbow27 > 2020-12-29 09:28 | Report Abuse

OMG

Posted by undertaker1645 > 2020-12-29 10:14 | Report Abuse

They would need more gloves for vaccination

Posted by undertaker1645 > 2020-12-29 10:15 | Report Abuse

They is still no income for AA and Genting as there is only anticipation for recovery

ask1961

338 posts

Posted by ask1961 > 2020-12-29 10:20 | Report Abuse

undertaker1645. Do u think that Rbrex will go down further. Technically still sell ideas.

ask1961

338 posts

Posted by ask1961 > 2020-12-29 10:54 | Report Abuse

Latest news. USA is facing shortage of gloves n will be ordering more.

Dannyfyl88

1,211 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2020-12-29 12:00 | Report Abuse

Shortage yes... Sentiment no. This is riding with TG which is being Shorted to high heaven. Have to wait till next 6 months to get better. Look very cheap to buy now... ALL GLOVES.

Posted by Fundamental123 > 2020-12-29 12:12 | Report Abuse

Likely to hit RM1.10 - RM1.20 of Rubberex share as big 4 glove share prices still on drop following vaccine and dormitory condition issues after IB shift their funds to other rebound counters.

Good to monitor first !

ask1961

338 posts

Posted by ask1961 > 2020-12-29 12:58 | Report Abuse

Fundamental123. Logically, if TG n few others closed shop then Rbrex shld hve more business.

ask1961

338 posts

Posted by ask1961 > 2020-12-29 13:00 | Report Abuse

TG n fews other closed shop temporarily only.

Posted by night_shadow > 2020-12-29 16:09 | Report Abuse

ask1961 what logic? huhu In Bursa logic is no.3 or no.4, With good sentiment & some push by operator losing money company also can have better price movements than company with strong fundamental

Posted by night_shadow > 2020-12-29 16:10 | Report Abuse

there's no logic in Bursa! hehe

xuxu

5,611 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2020-12-29 16:27 | Report Abuse

Why no technical rebound ?

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2020-12-29 17:53 | Report Abuse

Actually its very logical if you open your eyes and think out of box.

kasrim

2,492 posts

Posted by kasrim > 2020-12-29 18:16 | Report Abuse

bursa dh jadi casino skrg.. beli kaunter bagus jatuh teruk.. beli penny yg dh nak lingkup pulak naik mencanak..hish2

Albukhary

2,894 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-12-29 19:10 | Report Abuse

Aurora13, don't worry, although RM30k is big in term of my living expenses, but it is small in term of my investment.

My living standard is very low, 1 month RM5-6k I can survive with my family member d. So the RM30k can last 5-6 month d.

But my investment portfolio fluctuation are very high, I can tolerate with 1 month gain / loss RM100k-200k. So RM30k paper losses is very small.

Albukhary

2,894 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-12-29 19:16 | Report Abuse

I like Ruberrex because:-

1) Its base is small, and its new production line is 150% of its existing capacity, so this will double up the profit easily.

2) I believe Dato Ong is a smart businessman, this can be see when he dispose the treasury share at RM2.20, how a smart move and brave decision.

3) The demand for Glove will continue strong at least for another 1.5 years, this is because I know someone who is a allocator for glove trading.

4) The glove price ASP is still increasing

5) Ruberrex factory at perak, instead of CMCO area like klang, so its production not affected by covid-19 case.

Aimhigh

109 posts

Posted by Aimhigh > 2020-12-29 19:22 | Report Abuse

Albukhary, really sad to see Rubberex announced record profit but the share price kept falling till today. Banyak orang rugi besar man!

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2020-12-29 21:16 | Report Abuse

those who rugi besar because they enter at the vey late stages..some even enter at the most peak without any knowledge on TA & some have knowledge but they were too hopeful & took a very big risk on their portfolio

ZStrader

832 posts

Posted by ZStrader > 2020-12-29 22:05 | Report Abuse

move on guys... glove downtrend already.... company and big investor earn so much edy... only small fish still hoping ...

Albukhary

2,894 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-12-29 22:42 | Report Abuse

ZStrader, already move around the entire bursa d, really cannot find better place than Glove.

1) Steel - Already park my fund inside, now taking profit
2) Plantation - Already park my fund inside, now taking profit
3) Furniture - Already park my fund inside, now taking profit
4) Chemical - Taken profit
5) Logistic - Accumulating, plan to hold long term
6) Consumer - Accumulating egg counter
7) Vaccine - I don't think any company will benefit from this, this is pure goreng.
8) O&G - Take profit d
9) Banking - I foresee non performing loan will be high next year
10) Tourism - I don't think covid will end soon, so this sector will continue loss
11) Airline - Right issue, share consolidation will come anytime
12) Construction - I think government has not much fund for more project
13) Property - Worst is yet to come
14) Technology - Too high d
15) Plastic - Too high d

So, the only sector with growth potential, cash rich, great profit, no need to worry the right issue, private placement, impairment loss, is GLOVE SECTOR.

Huat 888

329 posts

Posted by Huat 888 > 2020-12-29 22:49 | Report Abuse

keep average down , hope next yr will b better

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-12-29 23:21 |

Posted by Thomasyow > 2020-12-29 23:53 | Report Abuse

SBB hahaha

Posted by barbieglove > 2020-12-30 08:05 |