PUBLIC PACKAGES HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PPHB (8273)

-0.01 (1.25%)

0.785 - 0.80

2,776 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 4 days ago

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-01-31 17:28 | Report Abuse

Declare dividend also can get extra mah...at least legal mah...they biggest director also total shares 91mil like that mah...91mil x 1sen dividend also got almost 1mil mah...hehe

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-04 12:39 | Report Abuse

Any shareholders based in Penang willing to go to the AGM for me? Can show them this article, and remind them if they treat shareholders as partners and not blood sucking mosquitoes begging for dividends, we can all do will together!

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-02-07 09:46 | Report Abuse

Hmm phillip, im not sure if you've read any of yeong sheng tey's articles on PPHB. They are quite good.

He met and interviewed the bosses before, and they were very very open to explaining the business etc. Very friendly people.

If you meet them, you may not want to be so aggressive, and talk so much about soaring stock price, but to slowly nudge them to align their interest as directors better with the shareholders. They are the biggest shareholders after all.

He spoke to them in dept on warren buffets philosophy, the importance of Return on Incremental capital etc. And they were quite open and participated, so they are probably not foolish either.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-07 21:46 | Report Abuse

Choivo, if you have noticed by now, my way of investing is not like the others aggressive bang table type. I rarely if ever invest in penny stocks.

My brother in law works for them. They are very capable. My wife has shares in PPHB.

What my goal in PPHB was to explain what a undervalued stock with margin of safety was. A temporary mispricing due to lack of coverage, slow growth, poor management or lack of shareholder alignment.

For one reason or another, PPHB is a small cap stock which is undervalued, with good assets and management, and most of all a profitable and growing company.

I would be glad to put my name inb recommending this company, going forward. As it is one of the few net cash among all the packaging companies in bursa, and also one of the few profitable ones.

This will surely be reflected in the share price one day.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2019-02-07 21:55 | Report Abuse

Bought @0.5

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2019-02-07 21:55 | Report Abuse

Waiting hotel to operate

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-02-08 13:00 | Report Abuse

Hmm, i think the main reason for the undervaluation is the lack of dividends, coupled with the high director remuneration. I think you're aware of this as well, from your previous postings.

One would naturally not be so eager to invest, if investors perceive the directors as not treating them as partners.

I too bought a little a few weeks back, when i felt it was a bit too cheap.

Good luck with your plan to engage management. I hope you obtain a favorable outcome.

andr

462 posts

Posted by andr > 2019-02-13 12:00 | Report Abuse

broke 52c, hold steady above and we shall meet 60c soon.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-13 15:45 | Report Abuse

PPHB Cannnteeekkkk RAIDER PHILIP SAY SURE WIN!

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-13 15:47 | Report Abuse

Raider Philip say this company should be worth at 200 million fair value (conservative), it should be priced at least at 120-150M. Wait till quarter results out. Be Patient. Be Cool.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-13 15:49 | Report Abuse

December 25th, me and my wife will be at the Christmas dinner opening of Quay Hotel. See you there!

TheContrarian

9,367 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-02-13 17:05 | Report Abuse

54 sen nice closing.

Posted by apolloang > 2019-02-13 17:08 | Report Abuse

wah a-z apa up u also got ar? u macam datuk calvin got a few hundred counters?

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-02-13 17:08 | Report Abuse

wew...i did not expect it will rise so much in short term

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-02-13 17:10 | Report Abuse

aiyo apollo, who do you referring to?

Posted by apolloang > 2019-02-13 17:27 | Report Abuse

refer to contrarian....hehe

TheContrarian

9,367 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-02-13 17:47 | Report Abuse

Scroll up apolloang, I bought at 0.49 on 30/1. Some counters like Tropicana and VS Industry already sold off for around 10% gain. Use proceeds to buy into PPHB, Cresbld and E&O.

Posted by apolloang > 2019-02-13 22:12 | Report Abuse

what!!! now make a little bit u also cabut? toyoink u also cabut already lah….hehe

TheContrarian

9,367 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-02-13 22:58 | Report Abuse

If make roughly 10% gain every two weeks, it would add up to around 240% per annum, hahaha.

Posted by apolloang > 2019-02-13 23:00 | Report Abuse

trop mana got 10% gain?

TheContrarian

9,367 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-02-13 23:00 | Report Abuse

PPHB bought at 0.49 two weeks ago closing at 0.54 means another 10% gain.

TheContrarian

9,367 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-02-13 23:03 | Report Abuse

Trop bought at 0.82, sold at 0.895, almost 10% gain, VS Ind bought at 0.79 to 0.805, sold at 0.875.

Posted by apolloang > 2019-02-13 23:07 | Report Abuse

when got 82cts trop?

Posted by apolloang > 2019-02-13 23:08 | Report Abuse

toyol ink u bought at 58cts sold at 72cts leh no say....hehe

TheContrarian

9,367 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-02-13 23:13 | Report Abuse

Toyoink got KYY, can run far.

Posted by apolloang > 2019-02-13 23:17 | Report Abuse

99cts in nov now only 68cts mana run far? hehe

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-14 06:04 | Report Abuse

PHILIP RAIDER SAY INVESTING NEED TO UNDERSTAND RISK. JUST BECAUSE YOU MAKING MONEY DOESN'T MEAN IT IS LOW RISK INVESTMENT.

PPHB LOW RISK HIGH REWARD!

INVEST IN CARIMIN AND O&G STOCKS IS HIGH RISK HIGH REWARD.

WHEN MAKING MONEY EVERYONE ALWAYS SMILING. WHEN LOSING MONEY THEN YOU CAN SEE WHO WAS SWIMMING NAKED IN THE WATER.

GENERAL PHILIP SAY PPHB CAAANTEEEKKK!

TheContrarian

9,367 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-02-14 09:49 | Report Abuse

Nice opening.

posby

976 posts

Posted by posby > 2019-02-14 10:31 | Report Abuse

let c its break 560 ...200sma..break with volume....den confirm uptrend....

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2019-02-14 23:30 | Report Abuse

yes likely will do so soon with good QR

Sc Lee

77 posts

Posted by Sc Lee > 2019-02-15 09:37 | Report Abuse

up with volume,good!

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-15 09:47 | Report Abuse

I am sorry my friends, general Philip and his family have had a long discussion and family have decided to sell our shares from 5.55 down. Don't worry very small amount only. We wanted to continue support PPHB but after looking at pchem opportunity costs we decided to take profit and go all in to Johor instead of Penang.

With pangerang rapid finishing testing and commissioning this next few months and full production, I anticipate big things in oil and gas sector chemical processing soon.

I apologies for forcing my wife and brother in law to abandon their support so soon ( it was a great journey) but I believe PPHB will definitely continue to do well in the future and making good profits!

Valuation unchanged at 120 million ( conservative), and I will still be there at quay hotel opening.

Good luck and happy chap goh mei!

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/philip6/193465.jsp

limweebeng

289 posts

Posted by limweebeng > 2019-02-15 19:40 | Report Abuse

Run run run, no more power to up.

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2019-02-16 12:33 | Report Abuse

haha just another speculator...laugh die me..

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2019-02-16 12:49 | Report Abuse

It's wrong to be kiam siap. Good cash position but no pay dividend, even Muda & Orna better than this.

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2019-02-17 14:25 | Report Abuse

And one more thing, promoter here too much theory. Maybe you are good writer, but not a smart investor.

bm8281

9 posts

Posted by bm8281 > 2019-02-19 15:22 | Report Abuse

....RM0.5700 ... ?? ?? ??

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-02-19 15:24 | Report Abuse

=)

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-19 15:25 | Report Abuse

like I said. PPHB is a good company. will definitely do well in the future.

bm8281

9 posts

Posted by bm8281 > 2019-02-19 15:47 | Report Abuse

.... All Sold .. ??? ... {{{ ..... I am sorry my friends, general Philip and his family have had a long discussion and family have decided to sell our shares from 5.55 down. Don't worry very small amount only. We wanted to continue support PPHB but after looking at pchem opportunity costs we decided to take profit and go all in to Johor instead of Penang. ..... }}}

Posted by monkeyinvestor > 2019-02-19 21:06 | Report Abuse

u noob

bm8281

9 posts

Posted by bm8281 > 2019-02-20 09:48 | Report Abuse

.... {{{ ... monkeyinvestor u noob ... }}} ... ?? ?? ??

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2019-02-20 22:51 | Report Abuse

likely will break 60 sens soon!!! yeah yeah

posby

976 posts

Posted by posby > 2019-02-21 12:00 | Report Abuse

above 200sma..once break 0.650 weekly n monthly 200 sma... sky is the limit back to glory day

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-22 08:18 | Report Abuse

Philips...I bought a bit of PPHB.....I still have it, didn't sell just because u sell.....

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2019-02-22 21:50 | Report Abuse

nothing to worry close eyes collect la

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-23 05:35 | Report Abuse

Exactly, no problems. PPHB is a good long term stock with a growth trigger. Once the quay girl gets completed then you have a guaranteed revenue and earnings growth. Things will look out fine in the long run.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-02-23 08:14 | Report Abuse

Ignore them....in every counter also got some people like fast cash one....wait for May notice of meeting out to fill up proxy form....for who who able to attend then question management larh...lol

sportstoto

225 posts

Posted by sportstoto > 2019-02-25 17:40 | Report Abuse

tomorrow can sell liao

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2019-02-25 18:12 | Report Abuse

Why?