JKing I already commented on EFORCE When Mr. Mktwatch recommended it in PM Corp Forum. Eforce is an excellent growth stock. It may double in price.
Yes. MUI Berhad has a transparency problem. But it is improving now. Perak Corp may still go up in price. But there are factors negative for all property counters going forward.
I think MUI Berhad has all the potential to become the Next Star performer in KLSE.
you need to differentiate property and land holding counter when property market has negative factor. alway is the land that make money instead of the building.
I bought Kfima at 35 Cents. At that time nobody believed me like nobody believe MUI Bhd now.
Kfima has solid business in pineapple plantation, biodiesel & printing ringgit notes for Bank Negara. But has gone up a lot since then. Kfima still ok but no long the bargain like it was.
Regarding land and property I own both. Depends on what land and property & also the location.
1) Lands. Land near mainroad frontage can be rented to car showroom (both selling new or used cars) furniture warehouse or car wash services. Land away from main road has little rental value.
2) Properties. Lowest rental is for residential houses. Condo slightly better. Commercial Shops in Prime location command better rental. Top of All Is Hotels in Prime Location.
For a house you can only collect rental monthly. But for Hotel you can collect rental daily. So A Hotel Is Far Better Than A House, Office Or Shop. MUI Berhad has 12 Hotels collecting TONS OF MONEY.
For this reason I am selling one house to buy more MUI Berhad shares.
my advice to you is no base on fundamental however i might be wrong in speculation aspect. Do factor the contigent liability of Mui which is not recorded in balance sheet as well. Please trade with care.
I have move some of my fund to HK for HKCEI stock. China look good in the next 3 years with low PE trading now, you might want to have a comparation between china bank with other region bank. oil and gas as well. BOC, ICBC, CNOOC, Petrochina and Sinopec.
Marc Faber said for Year 2014 better keep some cash. Of course cash is a no no for many today. With high inflation keeping Cash in the bank is a losing proposal. We might lose 3% to 5% in purchasing power by keeping cash in the bank. But what if market corrects by 20% to 30% in year 2014.
So Return OF capital is more important than return ON capital. Perak Corp has gone up from 60 Cents to RM3.00 but MUI Berhad Hasn't moved at all. Perak Corp can crash below RM2.00 but for MUI Berhad downside is Limited since it has not gone up in price.
Please do not compare a ugly duck to a beautiful swan. Nothing to compare. There is no such thing as many big frogs jumping in the street, you can catch it easily. Thank you.
Again.... Calvin is promoting PM & Mui over here.... Calvin, my ID JX stand for my kids. I saw your questions previously and replying to you now. Repco Low is one time giant and Buffet is forever green. Hopefully i can make enough money for my retirement.
Please do your homework before you buy any stock, it is my advice to all. You must convince yourself the stock you buy is value for money. In stock market, it is always growth, growth and growth. The stock cannot show any grow potential, how to buy ? Please remember there is no such thing "many fat frogs jumping in the street for you to catch it easily". You want to win big in stock market, it is always "hard work". There is no short cut. Thank you.
i am with OTB, i am not in favour for Mui. there is so much more good counter out there. Hotel again is a very difficult business which tie closely with economy. if you are not bullish with the economy and advice to hold cash, then you should not consider hotel business. if you are right on the economy, should go for inelastic stock like yspsah. you can look at sab as well with well undervalue land behind kota kemuning. A jewel that not many know.
I once owned YSPSah. A very defensive counter. But it is a mediocre company. OK for year 2014. Yspsah is far better than many other counters. I don't know much about sab.
MUI owns 70% of PM Corp. PM Corp is the bargain of this century just like Nestle was during the past century. MUI Berhad also own 450 over Laura Ashley worldwide. And the highly profitable Metrojaya in Midvalley Megamall, Kuching and K Kinabalu.
Only these two laggards - PM Corp & MUI Berhad have the potential to rise 10 Fold. So These Are The reasons Why You Should Sell Perak Corp & All Other Property Counters & Switch to PM Corp & MUI Berhad Right Now!
Strong Reasons For Not Buying Property Counters:
1) Ron95 Petrol Up 20 Cents. Over 100 Construction Related Material Cos Will Be Affected. 2) Electricity Price Up - Increasing Cost For Home Building 3) RPGT of 30% deter speculation 4) Assessment Rate Up. 5) Toll Rate Up - Very bad for steel and cement cos. - cost overruns. 6) GST of 6% Add to Uncertainty 7) Clamp down on foreign labourer will cause spiralling wages. 8) Raising of Threshold from RM500K to RM1 Million Will Turn Away Foreign Investors
Sell All Property Counters As Fast As You Can. He who fights and run away will live to fight another day. And go into the safety of PM Corp & MUI Berhad Now!
(1) 20 Dec just announce over pay rental to subsidiary by RM13 million (PMCorp & MUI). They found out because sold the office building. Question is, PMCorp is a manufacturing and marketing concern. Why need to rent at so high price office? Should use the factory as the main office. (2) CFO suddenly quit co over the last month. He would know why the over payment of RM9 million by PMCorp and RM4 million by MUI. Or he is the culprit? (3)When I queried PMI way back in 2007 why they purchase the empty land and property from sister co. I was told off as being pessimistic. I sensed the fox in making the move. (4) The staff in the group were "sleeping" to let RM13 million slip by and no police report made. (5) The choco company spent RM13 million a year for wages, but the supply chain cannot deliver choco to outlets for sale!
Since both of you is active contributor in the forum and I need some expertise advise from you.
Klse got thousand accounts, is they any computer software in the market I can do quires by the following requirement field. Example by PE < 5 NTA / current price > 2 times YoY profit > 50% YoY revenue > 50% Market cap < XXX Million
With d above general quires , I can filter some basis fundamental stock to do some home work on the cash, liability, industries, management, peer......
So PM Corp Is Ugly Duck & Perak Corp Is Beautiful Swan. I Challenge All To Follow OTB Advise To Dump PM Corp Shares If You Have Any Right Now! Go And Buy All OTB Recommendations, then.
Calm down. Ugly duck can also turn into beautiful swan. Nothing remains static. But those who listened to Calvin and sold off Perak Corp earlier have missed the boat. Likely that Calvin and those behind him had secretly bought!
If you believe in me base on my recommendation on prkcorp, suggest you to look at eforce as well. i am very positive on this counter and is another beautiful swam that hidden from the sunlight.
Major announcement..but till now the parties involved are still not releasing the info. Most probably they want to give little time for the public to digest the news before the market open tomorrow.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
JKing
239 posts
Posted by JKing > 2013-12-17 15:49 | Report Abuse
see my comment on eforce if you love mui. there you can compare.