SP SETIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): SPSETIA (8664)

+0.06 (5.45%)

1.10 - 1.17

5,362 comment(s). Last comment by Ninja _07 1 hour ago

dr_jogho

486 posts

Posted by dr_jogho > 2013-09-19 22:54 | Report Abuse

ex date div 26 sept. next week maybe go green

SPSETIA

103 posts

Posted by SPSETIA > 2013-09-20 01:03 | Report Abuse

dividend pymt on 20 sept, ex-date? 26 Aug, : )

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-09-20 10:32 | Report Abuse

focal going up and up. sp setia... not budging. ecoworld is going to eat this alive.. ;(

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2013-09-23 12:37 | Report Abuse

small outfit how to eat giant GLC

SPSETIA

103 posts

Posted by SPSETIA > 2013-09-23 16:31 | Report Abuse

ecoworld vs Gov, can get approval for the projects or not, : )

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-09-23 16:34 | Report Abuse

lol some action today. bottomed up and rising?

Carlsraj55

654 posts

Posted by Carlsraj55 > 2013-09-23 23:29 | Report Abuse

Appears good news for this counter despite the fight given by ecoworld. Price today looks promising hopefully can sustain. However watch carefully before making any move :)

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-09-24 08:09 | Report Abuse

spsetia is dying...most of their personals went to eco world...and counting

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2013-09-24 09:42 | Report Abuse

will close high today? looks like

KL Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by KL Vin > 2013-09-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

Seem like the QUATER REPORT IS GOOD !!

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-09-24 10:28 | Report Abuse

hmm wondering when its being released. one week late

Posted by i3investor700 > 2013-09-24 10:36 | Report Abuse

Dear Experts, please guide me. On 17 Sep, Tan Sri Dato Sri Liew Kee Sin made a share transaction, it's neither ACQUIRED nor DISPOSED, but TRANSFERRED. What type of transaction is this?

KL Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by KL Vin > 2013-09-24 10:55 | Report Abuse

NO AQUIRED OR DISPOSED...JUST TRANSFERRER...NTG EFFECT ~!
STAY CALM AND HOLD PATIENT ! :D

SPSETIA

103 posts

Posted by SPSETIA > 2013-09-24 10:58 | Report Abuse

financial report to be released on 26 Sept, : )

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-09-24 11:02 | Report Abuse

it will be fine as long as L still around... for now. it's a big mistake turning this co into "GLC", time left for free lunch is running out

SPSETIA

103 posts

Posted by SPSETIA > 2013-09-24 11:10 | Report Abuse

I strongly believe that even without liew, PNB will be able to manage the co. with the support of voon n teoh, n also the GOV, : )

Posted by i3investor700 > 2013-09-24 11:11 | Report Abuse

L last day is in 4/2014. He needs to sell off all his shares before he leave ma?

SPSETIA

103 posts

Posted by SPSETIA > 2013-09-24 11:13 | Report Abuse

this is bolehland, not US, ask yrself who control the land ? support fr the GOV is critical

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-09-24 11:28 | Report Abuse

that's how kampong king is made :D

SPSETIA

103 posts

Posted by SPSETIA > 2013-09-24 16:11 | Report Abuse

SPSETIA , heng ah ong ah huat lar, smile : )

Posted by i3investor700 > 2013-09-24 16:25 | Report Abuse

Still red :-(

SPSETIA

103 posts

Posted by SPSETIA > 2013-09-24 16:57 | Report Abuse

ini kalilah, ha ha

winPLUSwin

418 posts

Posted by winPLUSwin > 2013-09-24 17:06 | Report Abuse

Great job!

Posted by i3investor700 > 2013-09-24 17:09 | Report Abuse

Wishing for a good week ahead!

KL Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by KL Vin > 2013-09-24 17:12 | Report Abuse

TWO MORE DAYS QUATER REPORT OUT !
POSSIBLE TMR STILL BE GREEN :D SINCE THE VOl. NOT SO HUGE !

dr_jogho

486 posts

Posted by dr_jogho > 2013-09-24 17:13 | Report Abuse

highest volume in a month. maybe can continue green for tmrow

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2013-09-24 17:13 | Report Abuse

3 qtr result keluar...wait n see good news...can jump 3.60 to 3.80...

wahaha

215 posts

Posted by wahaha > 2013-09-25 23:05 | Report Abuse

Why earning per share is lower although profit is higher?? Looks like the buying momentum is not there....

barcelona

168 posts

Posted by barcelona > 2013-09-26 10:14 | Report Abuse

any dividend for this quarter?

barcelona

168 posts

Posted by barcelona > 2013-09-26 12:52 | Report Abuse

no dividend for this quarter, so sad. now, the catalyst to boost the share up will the the 10bn injection from PNB

Lim AS

275 posts

Posted by Lim AS > 2013-09-26 13:17 | Report Abuse

the beginning n the demise of a giant will come soon if the co is not properly managed?

Posted by i3investor700 > 2013-09-26 14:42 | Report Abuse

Received dividend few days ago, not one but two. Compensation for this quarter?

barcelona

168 posts

Posted by barcelona > 2013-09-26 15:34 | Report Abuse

dividend 0.016 & 0.024 is for previous quarter, not related to this quarter.

venton

159 posts

Posted by venton > 2013-09-26 15:37 | Report Abuse

If you bother to read the dividend announcement, the 4 cents is split into 1.6c and 2.4c, two tier and single tier, paid on 18th and 20th Sep.

Lim AS

275 posts

Posted by Lim AS > 2013-09-27 13:35 | Report Abuse

make billions but paying cts only , mana patut?

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-09-27 13:53 | Report Abuse

Sources say PNM is exploring ways to unlock the value of its property assets currently (Sept 2013) housed in I&P Group Bhd.

The fund is looking at two options. One is a direct listing of I&P, which is the result of a merger between I&P, PGarden and Pelangi Bhd. The other is to inject I&P’s assets, WHICH COULD BE WORTH RM10 BILLION INTO 64% OWNED SP SETIA.**

It is understood that PNB is more inclined to do the latter because SP Setia is a well established developer and a consolidation between the two companies will enhance the value of I&P’s property projects.

At the same time, SP Setia will become a mega property developer listed on Bursa Malaysia whose projects have a GDV of about rm40 billion.

http://hongwei85.blogspot.com/2013/09/sp-setia.html

Lim AS

275 posts

Posted by Lim AS > 2013-09-30 09:58 | Report Abuse

the bigger the group , the harder it is to manage ? with pnb injection ,it may stabilizes but for long term without a good , reliable n reputable tekong something like TS Liew , I wonder how long it may survive in the seas full of crocs?

barcelona

168 posts

Posted by barcelona > 2013-10-03 09:10 | Report Abuse

Sad to look at this counter. Useless..

SPSETIA

103 posts

Posted by SPSETIA > 2013-10-03 10:30 | Report Abuse

this counter no more retail buyer except retail seller, : )

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-10-03 10:32 | Report Abuse

The boat captain already change his ship to Eco World,this company totally turn into GLC now.

SPSETIA

103 posts

Posted by SPSETIA > 2013-10-03 10:41 | Report Abuse

the market under estimate the capability of voon, the new captain, : )

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-03 11:23 | Report Abuse

Iwalk you have a good point there - lumping I&P, P. Garden, Pelangi & SP Setia will make PNB a formidable force. I once own the shares of all these 4 companies. The former 3 were taken private. I still keep in touch with the Management of Pelangi Bhd, Johor.

Going forward, I think SP Setia faces 3 problems:

1) SP Setia has priced itself into the stratosphere. I attended the Launching of ECO WORLD in Nusajaya recently. I can tell you the Superb Offerings of ECO WORLD at Attractive Pricing.

2) ECO WORLD has drawn away the best brain from SP Setia. Someone says, "Everything Rises or Falls on Leadership. Leadership is priceless!

3) Right now there is a great lack of both legal & illegal foreign construction workers. All developers will be affected - Eco World & SP Setia are all affected. It won't be so easy like before.And with rising petrol cost construction material price increase follows. It will impact on the balance sheet of builders.

So Iwalk consider carefully PM Corp(4081) Don't miss the coming rally in this overlooked, unloved, unwanted & under researched jewel. It might prove to be much better than SP Setia.

Come back to PM CORP Forum. See you there Iwalk!

Opah2255

16 posts

Posted by Opah2255 > 2013-10-03 12:04 | Report Abuse

By the way, SP still have a loyal staff that always thinking to strive in the future. This may helps SP to sustains although different Tekong in the boat. SP grew not only bcoz of Tan Sri, it is also came from their quality staffs. However, whoever take control after TSL, He or She must have positive mindset and always sensitive to staff voices/ideas.
The facts is that...the best company always looked from how the company cares abt their own staff.

SPSETIA

103 posts

Posted by SPSETIA > 2013-10-03 12:25 | Report Abuse

Opah2255, good point, well said, : )

steven88

Posted by steven88 > 2013-10-03 12:34 | Report Abuse

Something must be planned behind the scene as the big boys PNB is holding almost 64% and combine of other local provident funds (EPF & KWAP) of 12.5% plus TSL sale option of 2.5% cum to almost 80% and every single cent drop who's is the biggest loser. The price movement is controlled. Beware.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-10-03 12:39 | Report Abuse

the problem is TSL not yet leave already plenty of good one left, there r many other things such as suppliers, builders etc etc etc. spsetia as a "GLC" in the future will not die, no worry :) only whether it can grow in tandem with its price is future story, after all, spsetia may get new assets post TKS. v shall c :)

SPSETIA

103 posts

Posted by SPSETIA > 2013-10-03 12:40 | Report Abuse

SPSetia is in a better position facing the challenge of rising petrol, construction material price increase, lack of both legal & illegal foreign construction workers since it is GLC and more established compared to eco world.Strong support from institutional investors is another point y SP is more attractive to me compared to eco world, : )

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-10-03 12:43 | Report Abuse

hmmm... probably that's why investors lost confident in spsetia, no biz can sustain with TONGKAT, already countless examples already, esp in U.K - u need creative mind and hardwork :D

Opah2255

16 posts

Posted by Opah2255 > 2013-10-03 13:13 | Report Abuse

The song wise men say only fools rush in was written by Luigi Creatore, Hugo Peretti, and George David Weiss. The song was popularized by the King of Rock and Roll Elvis Presley. It was released on the 1st of October in the year 1961.

enjoy the lyric...
Wise men say only fools rush in
But I can't help falling in love with you (Eco World)
Shall I stay
Would it be a sin
If I can't help falling in love with you (Eco World)

SPSETIA

103 posts

Posted by SPSETIA > 2013-10-03 14:34 | Report Abuse

Tongkat Ali ada ummmmph, eco world apa ada, ha ha