TEXCHEM RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TEXCHEM (8702)

+0.015 (1.60%)

0.93 - 0.95

9 people like this.

1,919 comment(s). Last comment by UnicornP 1 week ago

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2017-04-26 09:28 | Report Abuse

good if today price up is not a company buy back

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2017-04-26 21:05 | Report Abuse

unbelievable!!! Today volume 271,900 but company buy back only 1000

thomc

66 posts

Posted by thomc > 2017-04-27 00:23 | Report Abuse

results should be out this month and soon we will have indo sushi. haha. sushi king expand business to neighbor country.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2017-05-08 18:03 | Report Abuse

Note A: Cash and cash equivalents

RM’000
31 March 2017- RM 75,460
31 March 2016- RM 39,870

Net cash keep increasing! So please give some DIV

xiaoxiami

331 posts

Posted by xiaoxiami > 2017-05-08 22:33 | Report Abuse

for those hype toward restaurant division
it actually record reduce in revenue due to opening of new restaurant
but ask urself before buying in , with so many japanese restaurant out there , can sushi king survive in long term ?
as a consumer urself , will u visit sushi king beside of those bonaza period ?

Posted by caveatemptor2050 > 2017-05-08 22:43 | Report Abuse

Today first quarter unaudited results released. Loss is much lower.....
Share price should trend upwards now.
Last year Texchem was same price as Old Town but today Old Town is double.
Will Tex dinosaur wake up to catch up?

limch

3,062 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-05-09 05:21 | Report Abuse

Agree. No wonder suffer loss. Better run asap. Texchem use to be below RM 1 stock. Now no more cheap. We can get Japanese food eg sushi etc in shopping mall for below RM 2 why must spend so much money to go to Sushi King restaurant?

xiaoxiami for those hype toward restaurant division
it actually record reduce in revenue due to opening of new restaurant
but ask urself before buying in , with so many japanese restaurant out there , can sushi king survive in long term ?
as a consumer urself , will u visit sushi king beside of those bonaza period ?
08/05/2017 22:33

HowAh

963 posts

Posted by HowAh > 2017-05-09 05:59 | Report Abuse

Ai yo.... Still losses.... Faint faint.... Die lo

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2017-05-09 09:15 | Report Abuse

i thought it is undervalue, nta 2.4, eps 0.026

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2017-05-09 11:07 | Report Abuse

how to analyze its value below rm1? thought nta is 2.4?

Posted by caveatemptor2050 > 2017-05-09 16:51 | Report Abuse

Texchem Resources Bhd’s 1Q2017 net loss narrowed to RM575,000, compared to RM2.2 mln a year ago, in-tandem with higher revenue, which increased 5.5% Y.o.Y to RM271.0 mln, from RM256.8 mln
The group noted that the 1Q2017 losses was a result of unfavourable sales mix of lower margin products, though this was partly offset by improved sales across multiple divisions.

thomc

66 posts

Posted by thomc > 2017-05-09 20:41 | Report Abuse

No doubt the results is getting better compare to last year. But the management still not doing enough. Can it turnaround and be successful like Old town and Padini?

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2017-05-09 20:46 | Report Abuse

If Chinese say sushi mean susi or lose a lot. Why their business can be good when you lose a lot after eating sushi?

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2017-05-10 07:54 | Report Abuse

this is rich but stingy management

Posted by caveatemptor2050 > 2017-05-10 09:08 | Report Abuse

From above comments.... looks like no Brain directors... no good plans for future
like Old Town which has expanded and rewarded shareholders with double price.

Lower loss.... but what about share split or bonus (let alone additional dividend)?

Wake up TEXsCHEMERS dinosaur!

vcheekeong

435 posts

Posted by vcheekeong > 2017-06-04 14:50 | Report Abuse

I heard Texchem hv a few plots of land in kuchai lama area.
Is true ?

Posted by caveatemptor2050 > 2017-06-14 20:15 | Report Abuse

Going down....while others are UP

kon16866

32 posts

Posted by kon16866 > 2017-06-29 13:33 | Report Abuse

Everyday also buy back, not challenging.

Yolo

601 posts

Posted by caveatemptor2050 > 2017-07-04 13:35 | Report Abuse

Good news

Texchem Resources Bhd has announced that Dim Sum Delight Sdn Bhd, the operator of two Michelin-star Tim Ho Wan restaurants in Malaysia, has stopped business operations due to challenging future prospects.
Dim Sum Delight, which is 51.0%-owned by Texchem has incurred a loss of RM895,642 in 2016 and is not expected to turn around in the near future. (The Edge Daily)

kon16866

32 posts

Posted by kon16866 > 2017-07-05 22:29 | Report Abuse

Economy for 2016 is no good, 2017 improving, 2018 will be better. Economy improve, people spending power also improve. Restaurant business needs time to mature. 1988 is baby's boom, this generation is already 30 years old. Depends how TEXCHEM Directors react!!!

Posted by newbies95y > 2017-07-09 16:39 | Report Abuse

ok on calvin. I buy. kc say you good.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-07-14 00:06 | Report Abuse

lucky up. faster flying back to 1.68.
again. i want take profit at 1.68 please limited up

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-31 18:13 | Report Abuse

mati liao datuk calvin ur texchem tomoro, posted more losses,how?

HowAh

963 posts

Posted by HowAh > 2017-07-31 19:14 | Report Abuse

Holy sh**

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2017-08-01 02:57 | Report Abuse

will buy back if below RM1

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2017-08-02 12:08 | Report Abuse

stupid stock

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-02 12:12 | Report Abuse

tell it to calvin.....hahahaha

Posted by caveatemptor2050 > 2017-08-02 21:17 | Report Abuse

calvin and gang....are you mopping up cheap cheap TEX?

cheated

970 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-08-05 17:56 | Report Abuse

Buy more 1.5 now 1.15 lose 35 sen in 4 mths.

calvintaneng So quiet overlooked and misunderstood?

Time to buy more!
YAHOOO!!!!!
30/03/2017 09:09

ngwt

2,093 posts

Posted by ngwt > 2017-08-07 16:27 | Report Abuse

NTA deduct 48% is really attractive. But I think it is still not the right time to accumulate TEXCHEM, Highly percentage to get a full year loss without declaration of dividend for this year. TP: RM1.05 until next qr is release.

tellmewhy

1,902 posts

Posted by tellmewhy > 2017-08-09 08:52 | Report Abuse

Stpd CEO with 72 monkeys businesses.

tellmewhy

1,902 posts

Posted by tellmewhy > 2017-08-10 15:54 | Report Abuse

tian hou wan close shop, sushi going to close shop, aya this kind of CEO..... better close shop.

ngwt

2,093 posts

Posted by ngwt > 2017-08-10 21:53 | Report Abuse

tellmewhy Will Sushi King becomes another Oldtown?! Do you think sushi king business model with HALAL cert can expand to S.E.A in short terms?! If yes, slowly accumulate when low. If no, sell it and looks for another hidden gems. I'm currently holding zero shares and look forward to slowly accumulate it in near future.

kon16866

32 posts

Posted by kon16866 > 2017-08-11 21:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin provide very good info. He did his homework very well. Buy, accumulate & advertise later. Cannot follow him all the time? Sure go to Holland!!!!

tellmewhy

1,902 posts

Posted by tellmewhy > 2017-08-15 16:46 | Report Abuse

@ngwt, ha ha ha expand to S.E.A you must be joking. They had tried and failed miserably. It is an old story. 10 years ago may be it was a good business model. Today you have sushi mentai, sushi zamai, sushiya etc and more to come. You go and visit those outlets and see it yourself. May be they have sushi but without the KING already. Long gone...

ngwt

2,093 posts

Posted by ngwt > 2017-08-15 18:28 | Report Abuse

@tellmewhy I'm glads you are doing your homework but unfortunate results looks pessimistic. I'm still holding zero shares & I love discussion. Took an example, Fried Chicken. I think every street corner must be able to buy one at stall plus MNC such as KFC, Marry brown, McD Ayam, A&W, Texas, Popeyes, etc. If so many, how can KFC survive?! For my view, Sushi mentai, sushi zamai, sushiya is target at budget category. While the target consumer for Sushi Kin, Sakae Sushi & Sushi Tei is medium spending category. I believe their product is more on premium side and a lot of Japanese food, you will be unable to find at budget category sushi shop. Sushi King only got three main advantage from others, own soft crab pond, without use of franchise and another one is the only HALAL japanese sushi shop. Anyway, I'm hopes Sushi King will success at Indonesia first... ^^ Lastly, I will re-check the s.e.a. failed story, and if you don't mind, please give me a links for references.

Posted by caveatemptor2050 > 2017-08-18 13:56 | Report Abuse

Mr Calvin and gang...... yes you recommended TEX to be like AJI.....
BUT since then it has been dropping.... heading towards below 1 myr
Cheap cheap for Singaporeans.
Are you mopping up?

kon16866

32 posts

Posted by kon16866 > 2017-08-18 16:12 | Report Abuse

Today no share buyback. No trading.

kon16866

32 posts

Posted by kon16866 > 2017-08-23 11:47 | Report Abuse

Both KFC & AYAMAS counter send free voucher to shareholders in exchange for edible items ...... promotion. Outlets is availble @ all major towns & cities. Accessible to all Malaysians.

Posted by getonwithit > 2017-10-25 20:57 | Report Abuse

Can somebody explain to me how this share goes from 1.00 then straight to 1.08 and then close back at 1.00 on Monday on very little volume?

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2017-10-27 11:47 | Report Abuse

Financial review for current quarter compared with immediate preceding quarter
The comparison of the Group’s revenue and operating profit/(loss) for the current and the prec eding
quarters are as follows:
Current Quarter Preceding Quarter
2017 2017 Changes
RM’000 RM’000 %
Revenue 282,391 270,926 4.23
Operating profit/(loss) 5,542 (4,388) 226.30
Profit/(loss) before interest and taxation 5,101 (4,942) 203.22
Profit/(loss) before taxation 2,828 (7,176) 139.41
Loss after taxation (754) (9,421) 92.00
Loss attributable to owners of the
Company (1,383) (6,111) 77.37
The revenue and operating profit of the Group has improved in the current quarter as compared to the
preceding quarter mainly contributed by better financial performance of Polymer Engineering and
Restaurant Divisions. The operating loss of preceding quarter was due to closure costs of RM5.2 million
arising from cessation of business by a subsidiary.

Sean08

30 posts

Posted by Sean08 > 2017-11-17 08:28 | Report Abuse

Agreed with ngwt. Me too not holding any share but is monitoring it. Like the halal sushi restaurant concept. I think sushi king restaurant is considered successful in Malaysia, If they can replicate it in Indonesia definitely this counter will fly. Never tried never know and I think is a good decision to expand to other countries.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-18 22:40 | Report Abuse

tan sri calvin.....u said property glut??? last week I drove past datuk konishi bunglow in jesselton penang,he no lelong ar his bunglow? I tot can buy cheap........hahaha

Posted by caveatemptor2050 > 2017-11-24 22:32 | Report Abuse

Calvin..... you have been promoting this counter to be the next Ajinomoto..... but since you have not promoted it enough, it has been on downward trend. Any further comments Calvin?

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2017-11-24 22:41 | Report Abuse

Dont kacau Dato' Calvin. He busycollect some fund to buy more OPCOM and privatised it. Hehehehe

56,158 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-12-14 17:30 | Report Abuse

WAHAHA!!

TEN SEN DIVIDEND MAKES TEXCHEM DIVIDEND YIELD MORE THAN 10%

THIS IS THE HIGHEST DIVIDEND SHARE AMONG ALL KLSE STOCKS?

BETTER THAN CLASSIC AND UCHITECH?

HO HO HO!!!

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2017-12-14 23:34 | Report Abuse

??