EKOVEST BHD

KLSE (MYR): EKOVEST (8877)

0.345 - 0.355

34 people like this.

75,736 comment(s). Last comment by turbochart 5 hours ago

5354_

4,808 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2024-07-24 13:51 | Report Abuse

River of Life project does govn satisfied with Ekovest performance?

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-07-24 13:57 | Report Abuse

Contract awarded by BN admin. Now PH definitely unhappy with Ekovest so called contract awarded. River of life project is a write off

anson938

2,018 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2024-07-24 14:09 | Report Abuse

A公 will become middle man to settle it. No issue!

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2024-07-24 14:26 | Report Abuse

anson938, means you are very unfamiliar. A公 slapped LKH you dont know meh? Since then already start to sour how to be middle man?

anson938

2,018 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2024-07-24 14:27 | Report Abuse

Be patient, trust me!!!

Posted by Shanon12f > 2024-07-24 14:34 | Report Abuse

Great news...fast top up now ! Buy a lot in now! Will shooting up...

anson938

2,018 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2024-07-24 14:35 | Report Abuse

Everything is in good order 🤓

anson938

2,018 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2024-07-24 14:53 | Report Abuse

Volume around 70 mil trade@0.485

anson938

2,018 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2024-07-24 14:56 | Report Abuse

Something brewing..........

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-07-24 15:01 | Report Abuse

price support at 48 sen after recent price surge. Big volume traded after yesterday price volatility. Technical showed
sideway trading and consolidation at 48-50 price range

UncleFollower

1,752 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2024-07-24 15:13 | Report Abuse

@anson higher 😆

anson938

2,018 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2024-07-24 15:37 | Report Abuse

@unclefollower, yup!!

Bob3336

102 posts

Posted by Bob3336 > 2024-07-24 15:38 | Report Abuse

By next monday .56

Hold till then. Hehehe

anson938

2,018 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2024-07-24 15:40 | Report Abuse

@unclefollower,see whether it could over 0.50 c??

anson938

2,018 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2024-07-24 15:41 | Report Abuse

It will over 0.50c anytine once break 0.49

UncleFollower

1,752 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2024-07-24 15:42 | Report Abuse

Your guess is as good as mine lol. Just wondering why they didn't push it down to 46c and show everyone support lines all broken. Too costly maybe? It's holding nicely around 200MA now

anson938

2,018 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2024-07-24 15:51 | Report Abuse

@unclefollower,💪👍🙏

anson938

2,018 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2024-07-24 15:53 | Report Abuse

Banker start buying up...

anson938

2,018 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2024-07-24 15:54 | Report Abuse

Not too far to 0.60 these time,

anson938

2,018 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2024-07-24 15:56 | Report Abuse

Ekovest now trade @ volume 92 mil share 0.49-0.495

UncleFollower

1,752 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2024-07-24 16:33 | Report Abuse

This is one of the least scary speculative counter. Only regret is I was blinded my corporate exercise...otherwise now laughing to the bank and buying back more. Gamuda I sell, MRCB I sell, AQRS I sell, this one I sold less cos waiting for corporate exercise. So play this counter is ok de, just sell high buy low lol dont care about whatever newsflow

UncleFollower

1,752 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2024-07-24 16:36 | Report Abuse

As it alwaysssss happens, the one still holding fall the most those sold would have been better off 🤣

Lai Yu

81 posts

Posted by Lai Yu > 2024-07-24 16:47 | Report Abuse

有惊无险又一天。
还有二天

joni

1,259 posts

Posted by joni > 2024-07-24 16:55 | Report Abuse

banker closed at 49sen

soon9913

2,820 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2024-07-24 16:57 | Report Abuse

everyday in top volume list.... wondering who collecting the tickets.....!

UncleFollower

1,752 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2024-07-24 17:03 | Report Abuse

有惊无险又一天。
还有二天

Posted by Johnchew123 > 2024-07-24 17:03 | Report Abuse

Left 2 day termination merger announed , 27 July 2024 , previously if ask for extend ,1 week before already inform Bursa , Friday see u 43 sen ,once official announcement , , yesterday high volume 2.6 mil , all panic selling this Friday , come on 43 sen , strong support

UncleFollower

1,752 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2024-07-24 17:10 | Report Abuse

Not true John, 27th May announcement extension from 28th May to 27th July, so 1 day

UncleFollower

1,752 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2024-07-24 17:11 | Report Abuse

Albukhary

@Johnchew123, give me 1 reason for each compony why merger should be terminated?

1) If you are Ekovest shareholder, why you against the merger?
2) If you are IWCITY shareholder, why you against the merger?
3) If you are Knusford shareholder, why you against the merger?

6 hours ago

UncleFollower

1,752 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2024-07-24 17:13 | Report Abuse

@Albukhary, Ekovest taking Knusford shares at 2.40 (when it's now 80 cents) is a poor deal for Ekovest shareholders. Grounds to object. To push it through u need either of 2 things 1) push Knusford up to 2.40 or 2) have enough shares

UncleFollower

1,752 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2024-07-24 17:13 | Report Abuse

The previous extension + the way the syndicates are washing up and down suggests they do not yet have enough shares, but maybe they are close

UncleFollower

1,752 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2024-07-24 17:14 | Report Abuse

When the objective is to have enough shares to control the votes, it is different from syndicates profiteering. They may lose money in the process for a longer term gain. Of coz it's best to make some money too hence the flushing up and down

UncleFollower

1,752 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2024-07-24 17:14 | Report Abuse

Recall that pre MMC takeover, pre announcement, post announcement and days before the final vote, they were still flushing it up and down - more volatile than Ekovest when takeover deadline was just days away!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-07-24 17:21 | Report Abuse

Go KNUSFORD!!! Your big sister trip & fall on her face but you went UP instead! Proud of you!😘

Noni

720 posts

Posted by Noni > 2024-07-24 21:08 | Report Abuse

From observing Bursa's trend, before good news being released, share price already up a few days....... very efficient.
The same for incoming bad news, share price will go down.....very efficient as well.

chamlo

1,288 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2024-07-24 21:49 | Report Abuse

No news why not consider as bad news? Construction counter must win projects.

chamlo

1,288 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2024-07-24 21:52 | Report Abuse

Recent run-up not because of LKH buying how can sustain? Meaning QR next month also not good?

Posted by ExecutionTrade > 2024-07-24 22:37 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow going back up to 50 cents and above ?

chamlo

1,288 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2024-07-24 22:41 | Report Abuse

US market down can meh?

Posted by FlashParadox > 2024-07-24 23:25 | Report Abuse

US market down because of US new home sales fall to seven-month low in June

Boringguy

1,090 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2024-07-24 23:30 | Report Abuse

https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-news/2017/7/156581/ekovest-launches-gombak-river-project

Just finish yamcha with my friend.. all of them already sold their holding at 0.51 yesterday and their average price 0.47... my friend feel uncomfortable with the recently new on the river of life... too risky to hold...refer to upper new.. if the river of life project fail or ekovest drop from pdp.. not sure the land swap need to give back or what?..one more things is coming 27 July is they go ahead they also need get approved from AGM correct? not sure my friend source correct or not.. some of the shareholder not agreed on the propose and not easy to get approved...anyone got news on it ?

anson938

2,018 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2024-07-24 23:49 | Report Abuse

Old news

Lai Yu

81 posts

Posted by Lai Yu > 2024-07-25 00:55 | Report Abuse

The river has flowed into the sea long time already

56,623 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-07-25 00:58 | Report Abuse

This one no more catalyst

This one got

HEXCAP (0035) is now Oversold. Time to Accumulate in View of TNB RM90 BILLIONS CAPEX 2025-2030, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-07-25-story-h-156043017-HEXCAP_0035_is_now_Oversold_Time_to_Accumulate_in_View_of_TNB_RM90_BILL

Albukhary

3,043 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2024-07-25 00:59 | Report Abuse

@Bigbull99, after I have done my own research, I feel that your claims are inaccurate, reason being:-

1) This RTS Project initially was awarded to Adil Permata Sdn Bhd, and due to its incompetency and delay, MRT Corp has invited Ekovest to become the white knight and take over Adil Permata's project, and become the Main Contractor for this RTS project. And in fact, Ekovest is doing a great job, since Ekovest officially takeover the main con role on 5 July 2022, RTS has manage to catch up ITS progression.

2) In this kind of Mega Infra Project, it is very common that the entire project will segregate into few package, and awarded to different companies. So the Package that IJM and Sunway awarded is different package, awarded direct from MRT Corp, it has nothing to with the RM1.9bil package that Ekovest is doing. Beside that, I also notice that Ekovest has been awarded another Package 7 on March 2024, but unfortunately the value of the package has not revealed by MRT Corp. But this additional Package awarded to Ekovest is very meaningful, it proof that MRT is satisfied with Ekovest performance.

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2024-07-25 02:15 | Report Abuse

Ok Albukhary, like I said only an insider will know the real problem, I’m just trying to help those who want to believe. If you are not involved, how much research you have done also no use. In fact MRT is so unhappy they withhold so much payment until APSB employed 3 different claim consultants to fight back all the monies, but useless till today. Anyway, each to its own. I wish you all the best.

Alwinb

81 posts

Posted by Alwinb > 2024-07-25 08:26 | Report Abuse

ROL is water under the bridge while RTS is ahead of schedule and AG did not flag out any issue.
Ekovest will do better on its own short to mid term if merger is called off given its existing landbank and revenue from toll collection.
I am more concern whether SPE meets it's expected traffic volume target...
Looking at the traffic volume from the CCTV, decided at buy back some yesterday.
Cautiously optimistic

anson938

2,018 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2024-07-25 08:37 | Report Abuse

Pls avoid these counter if your heart no good ya!!!

Posted by Johnchew123 > 2024-07-25 08:48 | Report Abuse

Termination merger + force selling Tomolo , by next week , see u 43 sen

yongyong88

551 posts

Posted by yongyong88 > 2024-07-25 08:53 | Report Abuse

Waiting below 0.45. Patience.