MK LAND HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MKLAND (8893)

-0.005 (2.70%)

0.18 - 0.19

22 people like this.

10,237 comment(s). Last comment by dasan784 13 minutes ago

nemesis

4,013 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2024-08-21 13:57 | Report Abuse

Sometimes share prices are pushed down in anticipating for a good news announcement...So that those related parties can acquire at cheap price...if your investment horizon is long term, then why should you worry??? If u have extra money, then you should take this current opportunity to buy more shares at substantial discount...if it drops to 0.15 more beautiful cos it is so much cheaper to acquire than it is 0.190 now...

singkalin

566 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2024-08-21 14:49 | Report Abuse

LSS5 winner will only be announce early 2025.
Without any good news, this price will stay until next year.

nemesis

4,013 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2024-08-21 15:58 | Report Abuse

Con or no con nobody cares, the fact is that i am buying more shares at further discount haha...

Vhydro

1,581 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2024-08-22 00:15 | Report Abuse

Keep blowing

nemesis

4,013 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2024-08-23 19:20 | Report Abuse

Dasan...U shouldn't invest in stocks if you are so fearful and panic if stock prices down instead of going up...as I mention many time stock investing is a long term game...if u can't see ur holdings plunged 50% without getting panic stricken, then u should put ur money in the bank deposit...Stocks down u blame me n even called me evil...I really have no time dealing with a small kid like you...Anyway I keep my promise, I will get lost fm this forum by end of this mth...won't comment anymore on MkLand...All yours Dasan!!!

nickyeo55

1,100 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2024-08-23 23:24 | Report Abuse

Haha nemesis
Just no need to care for those who want quick $.
LSS5 scheme result will be known only first Q 2025 .
Might be there will be some other projects announcement next month.
No body knows. Right ?

nickyeo55

1,100 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2024-08-24 21:42 | Report Abuse

Mr Dasan784
Don’t over react on anything anyone mentions here . U have to make your own judgement. I bought this stock because poor man like me don’t have $ to buy land . So I treat buying this counter as purchased land at a cheaper price . That’s all . Ordinary people like us can never predict correctly the price movement. I can only ‘wait’

scjm

2,591 posts

Posted by scjm > 2024-09-06 11:00 | Report Abuse

a slow and arduous recovery from next week onwards?

wbuffet2

49 posts

Posted by wbuffet2 > 2024-09-09 13:57 | Report Abuse

U should be fearful when everyone is greedy.

And U should be greedy when everyone is fearful!

Ask yourself, will this Company go under? Obviously NOT! Being a bumiputra company has its privillege.....be patience and reap the fruit you sow. It's just a matter of time only.😎

nickyeo55

1,100 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2024-09-10 10:45 | Report Abuse

I only think that I can buy when most of the investors face turn green . Sell when they are super happy. That’s it .

singkalin

566 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2024-09-12 12:04 | Report Abuse

Yes. Wbuffet2, you are right.
Bumiputra company has its privilege. They can sleep for 5 years, doing projects slow and steady.
I was trap here for 6 years, received 1 cent dividend in 2020, and continue sleeping.
Don`t know what year will wake up.

bullrun168

493 posts

Posted by bullrun168 > 2024-09-20 14:53 | Report Abuse

King In China For High-Speed Rail Investment Discussion: Reuters
https://www.businesstoday.com.my/2024/09/20/king-in-china-for-high-speed-rail-investment-discussion-reuters/

kenwilbur

87 posts

Posted by kenwilbur > 2024-09-24 16:46 | Report Abuse

Nemesis is gone

nickyeo55

1,100 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2024-09-24 19:02 | Report Abuse

He should be in cos can provide quick information

bullrun168

493 posts

Posted by bullrun168 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Walaoeh, what happend ?
Super damn hot man Mkland today !
Now Mkland was traded at @0.195 (+0.01) (+5.4 %)
Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah !

Posted by Starisborn > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Durian runtuh!

Getting closer and closer on the LSS5 announcement. 😛

56,984 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

High industrial land prices in Penang

Mk land with 4,000 acres lands are priced at only 10% of those Batu Kawan

Will see spillover benefit for Mkland

singkalin

566 posts

Posted by singkalin > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

characteristic of privilege company.
sleep....sleep and sleep.
untung ikan bilis also ok lah.

56,984 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

dasan784

Mr. Calvin
Thanks for kind feedback but how long for Mkland to see the spillover benefits. I have now realised now that when buying shares we have if the company has support from the management if not keep away from companies like this. Can i pick your thoughts on this. Tq

Good question dasan784

By Jan 2025 Trump will impose 60% Tariff on China exports to USA

There will be a mad frantic rush to relocate Factories from China to other countries and Malaysia will be a favourable destination

In Perak there are lots of Malaysian Chinese & Chinese Food looks alluring to China Investors

Plus Perakn Govt is pro-active with its lower cost of land and labour is an ideal place to set up Factories

So from 2025 to 2029 we will see Spillover Boom from Batu Kawan to Kerian State of Perak

singkalin

566 posts

Posted by singkalin > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

extract from MK Land Account Report:
Leisure loss of RM 432,000
Education loss of RM 13,000
Solar loss of RM 235,000.
Why solar still at loss. We expecting solar will generated stable income for MK.

56,984 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

MK LAND

GOLD MINE ASSETS IN KERIAN

NEXT TECH BOOK ZONE AFTER BATU KAWAN & BAYAN LEPAS

The ASEAN Century Southeast Asia on the rise 1) Malaysia. 2 to 5: the Philippines, Thailand, Indonesia, and Vietnam.

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-12-02-story-h475645343-The_ASEAN_Century_Southeast_Asia_on_the_rise_1_Malaysia_2_to_5_the_Phili

elunmask8

23 posts

Posted by elunmask8 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

With Trump's victory, my net worth has also increased! Will load more on this counter as good news will be forthcoming soon. 😎

56,984 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Batu Kawan boom time and land prices now Rm2 millions to Rm3 millions per acre

Kerian Industrializing fast as it is near and cheap

land prices only 3% to 5% compared to Batu Kawan

Mkland will benefit

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2024/12/07/us-china-tiff-triggering-ai-tech-gold-rush-in-malaysia-that-could-help-it-beat-middle-income-trap/159137

singkalin

566 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Gold mine with clueless Board of Director.
They don`t have direction in business.

nemesis

4,013 posts

Posted by nemesis > 4 days ago | Report Abuse

Finally Nemesis is Back to take Mkland by its horns...it is time to witness the sleeping giant awaken soon...LSS5 winners as reported will be announced beginning Monday so it is time to aggressively acquire Mkland at steep discount now...Nemesis Rules!

nemesis

4,013 posts

0.30 long awaited target price will become a reality soon...As expected Mkland should win massive Floating Solar farm project from the LSS5 bidding...take a look at Tanco which quarterly fin results are weak but its share price has climbed from 0.30 to 1.80 in just one year period ...So could this happen to Mkland???

nemesis

4,013 posts

At 0.185 Mkland is dirt undervalued to its assets n land and all the coming Solar Projects...Reiterate BUY!!!

singkalin

566 posts

Posted by singkalin > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

Sure boh. Last qtr financial MK Land Solar still loss RM235K although in operation since 2023.

nemesis

4,013 posts

Posted by nemesis > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

11MW output from its kerian solar farm is too small to channel profit...Mkland needs at least 500MW in total to create deep impact to its Solar earnings...So lake Floating Solar farm is the answer to this calling to channel huge recurring income to MKland...I believe they might secure more than 300MW from the LSS5 to solidify mkland as a prominent Solar player in the RE industry...

nemesis

4,013 posts

Posted by nemesis > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

Lets hope that more ikan bilis will dump Mkland at 0.18 tomolo...

nemesis

4,013 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

It is time to acquire MKland aggressively as LSS5 results will be announced beginning next Monday...I predict a huge win for Mkland tis time as it has huge landbank for Solar farm projects...it is a game changer for MK as the future steady recurring income from its Solar division should boost profits for many years to come...

nickyeo55

1,100 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Nemesis look like Mkland not getting any LSS5 project .

nemesis

4,013 posts

Posted by nemesis > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Mkland is likely to win a smaller portion under the category 1 or 2...lets wait for more info next week...

nemesis

4,013 posts

To me the biggest intrinsic value is found it its 4000 acres of landbank in Northern Perak that can be developed as industrial park...cos this big tract of land should get spillover effects fm KIGIP and MK should prosper if China or US companies set up new industrial space in Northern Perak due to the trade war between China and US...

nemesis

4,013 posts

Mkland is sitting on a future Gold mine...the value of this 4000 acres is set to rise further due to the industrialization of Northern Perak as the cost of industrial land in Penang n Kedah has become too expensive...

nickyeo55

1,100 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Nemesis
I personally feel that Mkland is not capable of doing the LSS5 project . Is good not to get it . Let them focus on construction n sales of land . Management team is very very weak all this time . They should look into this matter seriously

nemesis

4,013 posts

Pls don't speculate Nick...LSS5 winners partially announced from the Category 3 n 4...Category 1 and 2 not revealed yet...Yes property is always more lucrative than Renewal Energy ventures...Landowner is the biggest beneficiary...Weak management at 0.50 is of course Overvalued BUT weak management at 0.185 share price is totally Undervalued...the entry price in relation to its underlying values will determine whether that investment is profitable in the long run...

nemesis

4,013 posts

More China companies will relocate to Malaysia due to the intensified trade war next year with the US...Industrial property is set to boom and the focus is on Northern Perak as KIGIP is located there...

dasan784

117 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 23 hours ago | Report Abuse

Thank god we are no longer going to be trapped by lies and guess work. The news speak for itself. Some people think mkl will get 300MW but 😩 no such thing! You can wait Monday but nothing will happen. Principles are important it end August to touch rm0.30 or i will get lost from this forum forever 😂. Now back to take Mkl by its tail not the horn😏. A real joke friends.

nemesis

4,013 posts

Posted by nemesis > 17 hours ago | Report Abuse

Rileks Dasan, MK's value doesn't just based on its RE venture in fact that is the least of its entire net worth...We are interested in its 4800 acres of land in which the share price is trampled down at 0.18 and that spark buying opportunity as it is deeply undervalued...I understand ur feelings as u failed to earn money on this slow counter...But ur time will come one day, u just need patience to persevere when its share price is doomed...even if MK fails to win LSS5 project, it doesn't decrease it's land value...its RNAV is above 2.00 per share while the share price is just 0.18 indicating that is totally mispriced...

nemesis

4,013 posts

Posted by nemesis > 17 hours ago | Report Abuse

Who would have discovered Tanco which was trading at just 0.30 a year ago, skyrocketed to nearly 2.00 per share after it won Ai Port project in Port Dickson...To me the major catalyst that could lift up Mkland tremendously lies in its plans to develop industrial properties in Northern Perak...they have identified 2300 acres of land for that purpose, in due time that major project should be unveiled in the future...

dasan784

117 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 16 hours ago | Report Abuse

Nemesis
I concurr with you BUT don’t expect it soon. Might take a couple years. The so called land are deep inside without proper access. I also believe that it is a lease hold otherwise big big property developers would have made a beeline to buy land from mkl. Study deeply before making sweeping statements that could trap innocent Ikan bilis buyer.

nemesis

4,013 posts

Posted by nemesis > 16 hours ago | Report Abuse

No worries Dasan, they have identified the exact landbank to develop industrial park just hope that they expedite the project planning...at 0.18 the price will never go wrong as it is totally battered and trampled wayyyyyyy below its Net Asset Value...LSS5 project if they manage to secure package 1 or 2 is a bonus...otherwise Mkland is still undervalued with or without LSS5...

singkalin

566 posts

Posted by singkalin > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

🤭🤭🤭🤭
With this useless board of directors, I sincerely hope so.

nemesis

4,013 posts

Posted by nemesis > 26 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Next week shall know whether Mkland managed to secure package 1 or 2 from the LSS5...

dasan784

117 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 13 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Nemesis sepatutnya you jadi Salah seorg ahli lembaga Mkland. Hari ini lantik terus nail rm0.30 dem masa 6 bulan hadi rm0.50. Semoga mimpi saya ini akan menjadi realiti.