TECHBASE INDUSTRIES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TECHBASE (8966)

+0.01 (5.41%)

0.19 - 0.20

19 people like this.

10,605 comment(s). Last comment by chobozong 2 days ago

TheContrarian

8,905 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-07-05 18:52 | Report Abuse

0.56 + 0.24 = 0.80. Mother will fly to 0.80?

karadis

284 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-07-05 19:25 | Report Abuse

Mother will fly to 0.80? That is impossible, unless the boss of Prolexus wants to be Santa Claus and give money to everyone, intending to use the company's internal funds continue to buy tickets. But then the QR that he delayed until the last minute will really drag it down. Perhaps such an irrational operation will be the last straw to crush the company.

Conscience suggests that unless you can print banknotes like the United States, you really have to think carefully about this kind of operation.

Of course, if you want to be Santa Claus and give money to everyone, we are also very happy. Let us celebrate the early Christmas together.

karadis

284 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-07-05 19:37 | Report Abuse

If your coming QR performance is good, you don't need to push your share price more higher by yourself, because the relevant agencies will naturally come in and help you to raise the price when receiving your good news. You just need to take the opportunity to exert your money power, and pushed up the stock price accordingly at this time. This way you can achieve maximum capital efficiency at the lowest cost.

If your coming QR performance is not good, you want to stop the decline at this time. Frankly speaking, it is not ideal, because the previous market has been broken by your operator.

You will waste your money bullets. Good words to persuade, if you are willing to believe it, please refer to it, if not, please feel free.

Jason

259 posts

Posted by Jason > 2021-07-05 19:59 | Report Abuse

I don’t know u guys notice there were Fake Q at price range from 0.205 to 0.23.. i monitor the share price and saw over 10k lot.. been put as block or support, but not buyer eventually.. Haha..

karadis

284 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-07-05 20:16 | Report Abuse

@Jason, You observe very delicately. Give you a like!In fact, the tactic that they played is very simple and easy to understand. However, many general investors are relatively unfamiliar with this type of operation, and cannot watch the market like we do, so they are often misled.

karadis

284 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-07-05 20:17 | Report Abuse

@Jason, I like your pragmatic attitude.

blistering

136 posts

Posted by blistering > 2021-07-05 20:32 | Report Abuse

@jojo69 Wat a LOST!! you sold too soon...it still havent reach 56 sen !!! lol...noticed that last 2 hours big volume just ate up the Warrant!! lol

Jason

259 posts

Posted by Jason > 2021-07-05 20:45 | Report Abuse

@Karadis, that’s why I sold all my free Prlexus wb at 0.225 & keep mother only...Let’s see how its trend tomorrow..

Mohd123

123 posts

Posted by Mohd123 > 2021-07-05 21:53 | Report Abuse

warant 29.5c tomoro

Posted by Hrimfaxi0099 > 2021-07-06 03:29 | Report Abuse

@jojo69, I have been reading all the comment past 6 months from karadis & sujibaby whole night too, i learned from karadis's comments about the reasonable way to analysis. i want to thanks karadis & sujibaby for alarming what they saw on past few months and sharing their view.

i have learned from karadis how BI & warrant will going to benefits management and trap retail investors.
and as an investor we should keep monitoring closely did the managements really done what they said? or they just brush investor off like children? (share buy back)

i have learned from sujibaby that we also need to keep monitoring closely the company performance by segment,

i was lost 10% on powerroot when they come out with a very good QR after MCO 1.0 and the management telling all the shareholder that the company are benefited from pandemic by selling Instant Coffee to oversea and they are very optimistic on the incoming quarter.

end up those optimistic earnings is only sustain temporary for 1 QR, then the profitability and share price keep dropping like falling knife. even the core business is also shrinking , fortunately i do strictly executed my trading plan to cut loss in 10% and never average down or look back, (the share price is dropped from RM2.4 to RM1.3 afterward)
i noticed this company got little bit common in power root case(just little bit only). the sudden good QR attract many investors but the sudden profit is no sustainable.

jojo69

61 posts

Posted by jojo69 > 2021-07-06 10:33 | Report Abuse

@Hrimfaxi0099, Agreed. Let's take a look at the development of the subsequent plot.

Huat 888

328 posts

Posted by Huat 888 > 2021-07-06 12:12 | Report Abuse

is coming .. 0.65

alvin1188

191 posts

Posted by alvin1188 > 2021-07-06 12:18 | Report Abuse

hi all, first, i am not LOST like what jojo69 said.
I have been very busy the past few weeks so I didnt have much time to comment here.

As I said, I am still very positive on the prospect of Prlexus.

If you compare me against that liar/cheap Karadis, I don't say I heard rumours...

he even said it is rumoured that I am hired by Prlexus... my reaction was... wtx... hahaha....

he also said.. it is rumoured that Prlexus lost Nike & ASICs... again rumour.. But i wrote an email to Prlexus management to clarify... they confirmed that both are still their customers... i also shared that email here with everyone..

Just ask yourself a few questions:
1) Why Karadis spent so much time here if he is not interested in Prlexus share? It is obvious that he wanted to instil rumour and negative sentiments here so everyone sells off their shares cheap. then he can collect it cheap. simple logic, right? Or do you think he is a kind SAINT, he spent his time here earning nothing, but to save the world? hahahaha

2) I gave facts, he gave nonsense (rumours, bla bla bla).. and his so-called analysis on the forecast QR (which he shared the links) are all out if you check against the actual QR. ppl with no creditability like this, you wanna sell off your shares cheap to him

last but not least, I won't come here every day to read and comment like Karadis who definitely has his bad motive so he can spend time here to cheat ppl to sell off.

But that does not mean I disappear... I have my own work and I am not full time conman like Karadis.

Vaccineyes

785 posts

Posted by Vaccineyes > 2021-07-06 12:22 | Report Abuse

Up in the air. Corporate strategy all along. All the way up now

alvin1188

191 posts

Posted by alvin1188 > 2021-07-06 12:26 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian Prolexus have manufacturing operations in China or not?

@TheContrarian - yes, they have plant in China
https://www.prolexus.com.my/about-us1

They have apparel factory in CHina & Johor.
They have fabric factory in Johor (Fabric is the raw material to make apparel/sports wear/masks)

So they have vertically integrated model to control raw material costs. If they have extra fabric, they can sell to other apparel makers too

alvin1188

191 posts

Posted by alvin1188 > 2021-07-06 12:28 | Report Abuse

https://www.prolexus.com.my/contact

they also have another site in Penang

YC88

82 posts

Posted by YC88 > 2021-07-06 12:36 | Report Abuse

agree with @alvin1188 , I suspect there are a few accounts here are actually same people or same gang trying to bring down Prlexus price by spreading negative news about Prolexus. Perhaps they want to collect low.

Posted by learnbyheart > 2021-07-06 12:41 | Report Abuse

at some point i feel that alvin1188-Karadis-Sujibaby is the same person..when price going down karadis will advise people to sell...when the price start goes up he switch his account to Alvin1188..despite hoooo haaaa in this forum..i still holding my share and not even sold a single share..believe your own justification..just take other opinion as reference. it's your money....Karadis will not compensate you if you cut loss neither alvin.

TheContrarian

8,905 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-07-06 13:05 | Report Abuse

@alvin88, thank you for your confirmation. This is one reason I bought into Prolexus, its manufacturing operations in China would not be affected by the current FMCO in Malaysia.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-06 13:14 |

Posted by nubiskubissss > 2021-07-06 14:37 | Report Abuse

learnbyheart >> but thanks to them / that one person, this counter forum is not that dead

Vaccineyes

785 posts

Posted by Vaccineyes > 2021-07-06 17:35 | Report Abuse

Tunggu the good QR report now. If proven good, then share price will fly

TheContrarian

8,905 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-07-06 18:22 | Report Abuse

Nice closing. Why suddenly so quiet here?

Jason

259 posts

Posted by Jason > 2021-07-06 18:36 | Report Abuse

No matter how the analysis, I still trust my decision to hold Prlexus.. TP1.0 as always

xcu843

1,024 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2021-07-07 09:53 | Report Abuse

So big volume at 0.26

xcu843

1,024 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2021-07-07 10:04 | Report Abuse

Slowly up. Good sign

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2021-07-07 10:05 | Report Abuse

buyyyyyy................... low valuation

Posted by learnbyheart > 2021-07-07 10:05 | Report Abuse

wonder how many cut loss and suffer earlier

YC88

82 posts

Posted by YC88 > 2021-07-07 10:07 | Report Abuse

LU today gogo

Posted by learnbyheart > 2021-07-07 10:07 | Report Abuse

taken into current price and free warrant ..my portfolio is become green again

Jason

259 posts

Posted by Jason > 2021-07-07 10:08 | Report Abuse

My portfolio green too

Posted by learnbyheart > 2021-07-07 10:09 | Report Abuse

..believe your own justification..just take other opinion as reference. it's your money....Karadis will not compensate you if you cut loss neither alvin (repost)

Jason

259 posts

Posted by Jason > 2021-07-07 10:18 | Report Abuse

Pump n dump ... haha

Posted by learnbyheart > 2021-07-07 10:20 | Report Abuse

patience..i sold my warrant and bought mother

TheContrarian

8,905 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-07-07 10:25 | Report Abuse

Go, go, go Prolexus.

Posted by nubiskubissss > 2021-07-07 12:06 | Report Abuse

go go rm1 in the future

Posted by YouNeedTrust > 2021-07-07 12:46 | Report Abuse

QR must be good

karadis

284 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-07-07 13:46 | Report Abuse

Thank you so much for the generosity of the boss of Prolexus.

It's great that everyone can make money.

Please Pay Attention!

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3389005

The Company had, on 06 July 2021 received the notification from Mr Chin Chew Mun, the Director of PROLEXUS that he intends to deal in the securities of PROLEXUS between 08 July 2021 up to 23 July 2021 during PROLEXUS's closed period.

alvin1188

191 posts

Posted by alvin1188 > 2021-07-07 13:52 | Report Abuse

@learnbyheart, you have very good imagination... maybe you are always using multiple accounts so you thought others are same like you...

Posted by learnbyheart > 2021-07-07 13:55 | Report Abuse

still holding the share Alvin?

Huat 888

328 posts

Posted by Huat 888 > 2021-07-07 13:56 | Report Abuse

everyone hoseh

Posted by healthcare healthcare > 2021-07-07 14:10 | Report Abuse

no worries. by 23/7/2021, the latest QR result will out

karadis

284 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-07-07 14:58 | Report Abuse

This announcement represents a high probability that the director may completely release all the shares in his hand. Everyone must pay attention to risk control and fasten seat belts.

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3389005

The Company had, on 06 July 2021 received the notification from Mr Chin Chew Mun, the Director of PROLEXUS that he intends to deal in the securities of PROLEXUS between 08 July 2021 up to 23 July 2021 during PROLEXUS's closed period.

Posted by healthcare healthcare > 2021-07-07 15:15 | Report Abuse

possible they will buy at the market instead of sales.

FactCheck

48 posts

Posted by FactCheck > 2021-07-07 17:25 | Report Abuse

@karadis always with the end of the world statements from surface level observations.

Chin Chew Mun holds 645,000 shares (RM ~400k), and 322,500 warrant-B (RM 80k).

Today's volume for the mother share alone was 26 million shares (RM 16.1 million). Even if Chin Chew Mun sold everything today. You wouldn't even have noticed (and the share price still went up).

I would say you should be more worried about some of the forum readers selling their positions rather than Mr. Chin. They might own more. haha.

Worry when people like Lau Mong Ying make an announcement la, who has 57 million shares (RM 35.7m) and 28 million warrant-B (RM7m).

karadis

284 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-07-07 17:51 | Report Abuse

It seems that many people have not fully understanding the relevant announcement.

The information in this announcement told us that the director of Prolexus - Chin Chew Mun, intends to sell full of his shares through offline transactions instead of dumping the shares in the open market.

The most likely target for offline transactions should be Lau Mong Ying, the boss of Prolexus.

After reading such an announcement, what we need to think about as investors is why the director of Prolexus - Chin Chew Mun, wants to sell his stock in full? If QR is good, then why would he choose to clear all the stock in his hand?

In addition, do you know the professional background of the director of Prolexus - Chin Chew Mun? He is a Chartered Accountants!!! This is a very important information.

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/209820

Don't blind your eyes because of emotions. It is recommended that everyone pay attention to risks.

karadis

284 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-07-07 18:09 | Report Abuse

Buying or selling is a free choice. But I am really not optimistic about the fundamentals of Prolexus. I share my insights with you publicly based on what I understand because hope that it can help you to analyze the actual situation of listed companies in a more logical manner.

Believe that time will prove my speculation and judgment are correct. Let us wait and see how the delayed QR performance is?

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2021-07-07 18:29 | Report Abuse

bro Karadis. your comment is totally misleading many people. Dealing during close period doesnt mean offline transaction. Usually offline transaction we call it DBT or direct business transaction in which the shares are transacted off market. Meanwhile share dealing during closed period means: The close period (or closed period) is the time between the completion of a listed company's financial results and the announcing of these results to the public.
Because prlexus are due for QR announcement this month, so all big shareholders or company directors who intend to buy or sell their shares all need to announce before hand

Vaccineyes

785 posts

Posted by Vaccineyes > 2021-07-07 18:34 | Report Abuse

I also was wondering about this term. Tq for the enlightment

karadis

284 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-07-07 18:34 | Report Abuse

Chin Chew Mun --- Chartered Accountants + Core Member of the Prolexus's Board of Directors, these two key identities represent that:

1. He knows better than anyone in the market whether Prolexus's physique is healthy or not? Is it already in the critically ill?

2. His professional ability is sufficient to judge whether a company is necessary continue to hold.

Therefore, the message of Prolexus director-Chin Chew Mun choosing to sell his full stock in is an important directional indicator.

Then why would he choose to trade offline?

Under normal circumstances, he will communicate privately and adopt offline transactions instead of selling in the open market if he chooses to clear full stocks in his hand. Unless their relationship is extremely bad, This It is the basic processing method.

Two important members of the Prolexus board of directors have chosen to clear their stocks and leave within half a year, this is an intriguing matter.

Ahmad Mustapha Ghazali
Executive Chairman

Chin Chew Mun
Chartered Accountants
Independent Non-Executive Director