KPS CONSORTIUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): KPSCB (9121)

2,394 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2023-10-12 10:35

iyin666

93 posts

Posted by iyin666 > 2014-08-27 22:07 | Report Abuse

Some thing not right . Making good profit year after year, but no pay dividend. Just look at their high short term borrowings of Rm75 plus millions . They should declare bonus shares out of their retained profit to revive shareholder interest .

ericB6B

1,345 posts

Posted by ericB6B > 2014-08-27 22:24 | Report Abuse

I wish to tell Mr. Koh the top boss of kpscb:

We borned with empty hand and died empty hand too. The money can't bring along in heaven or hell, so lets not be stingy..

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-08-27 22:34 | Report Abuse

Aiyo eric.....not like that leh.....want get dividend....go AGM there bang the table lor....then Mr.Koh will notice your demand lor....then he baru tau he so kam siap lor.....aiyoyo....being a devoted Christian...no smoking...no drinking...no b6b service......must share share profit with shareholders mah......dun just keep for yrself lor.......ha ha ha

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2014-08-27 22:42 | Report Abuse

U are right eric. 空空來 空空去 cant bring to heaven or hell. If can bring also cant use different currency. I think no exchange rate.

ericB6B

1,345 posts

Posted by ericB6B > 2014-08-28 07:27 | Report Abuse

So how?

Today 50 cents or 49.5 cents?
Eric the mini ikan bilis disposed 500 lot aldy, will buy back with 550 lot

ericB6B

1,345 posts

Posted by ericB6B > 2014-08-28 07:27 | Report Abuse

I mean small lot la

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-28 09:55 | Report Abuse

Investment lessons from my Johor SIFU,

LESSON NUMBER ONE : Scuttlebutt

1) LITRAK

My Johor SIFU visited PJ one day & saw the Huge Volume of Cars passing LITRAK toll booth. He bought 300,000 lots of Litrak & made good money. A toll booth is A Cash Cow. Yes! Just collect monies from People traveling from Puchong to PJ & Vice-Versa

2)KPJ

One Day he sent his wife to KPJ Specialist Hospital as she was sick. The Charges were Exorbitant & There was A Very Long Queue of patients waiting. He knew right away that KPJ Should do well. So he bought KPJ & made tons of money from it!

3) NTPM

Ha! My Johor SIFU's Family Use Lorry loads of Tissue papers. He has to keep on replenishing them all the time from Supermarket visits. So he loaded up on NTPM at 45 cents. He sold of NTPM at the peak. He made so much money from NTPM that he could afford to buy a whole lifetime supply of tissue papers.

SCUTTLEBUTT Is So Simple. Just Watch Any Business Doing Well & Just Buy The Shares. You Won't Go Wrong. So Be Your Own Expert. Buy What You Yourself Know!

Calvin Knows A Lot About KPSCB & BJ Corp, That's why he confidently call for a Buy!

To be continued....

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-28 10:09 | Report Abuse

INVESTMENT LESSON NO.2: "HAMMER IT"

Investment Guru Teaches Us That We Must Diversify Our Investments into many shares for safety. Yes, this is correct!

One Day My JOHOR SIFU Said, "If You Really Know A Share So Clearly That It Is A SURE THING, don't just nibble - YOU MUST HAMMER IT!"

What he meant was, "Don't buy a little because you will make only little profit. He said HAMMER IT! Buy AN AWFUL LOT OF IT! SO YOU WILL MAKE A LOT MORE MONEY!"

When You Are On The RIGHT TRACK - BE BOLD TO BUY MORE!

That's Why Warren Buffet said, "Our ELEPHANT GUNS ARE READY". For Warren he won't just buy shares HE WOULD BUY UP ENTIRE COMPANIES!

If in Malaysia he will Certainly By Up KPSCB (Price 53 cents. NTA RM2.00?) A SURE FIRE INVESTMENT!

SO DON'T JUST NIBBLE KPSCB - "HAMMER IT"

Still Got Surplus Funds?

Then "HAMMER BJ CORP"! - THE BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY OF MALAYSIA

HAPPY INVESTING!

FREE RESEARCH NEWS

Calvin Tan Singapore

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-08-28 10:39 | Report Abuse

Calvin. Kasi vigra ma.kikikikikiki

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-28 10:41 | Report Abuse

WITH THIS INFORMATION

May I ask you. Do you have any shares of

NTPM
ORNAPAPER
MUDA
ASIAFILE
MASTER PACK?

SELL ALL OF THE ABOVE & SWITCH TO KPSCB NOW!

KPSCB HAS TISSUE PAPERS
DOUBLE A BONDED PAPER (Hot Seller!)

Why Switch? BECAUSE YOU SELL OVERVALUED SHARES AND BUY UNDERVALUED KPSCB

And Do You Have

Ipmuda
CMSB,
Lafarge Cement
Tasek Cement?

Sell All The Above (Because Of Overvaluation)

BUY KPSCB.

KPSCB Has Plywood. KPSCB IS ALSO SELLING AT HUGE DISCOUNT TO NTA!

KPSCB IS A SURE FIRE! SURE WINNER!

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-08-28 11:31 | Report Abuse

Accumulated additional 20,000 shares at 53.5 sen..........................is it a good buy???

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-08-28 11:33 | Report Abuse

Vinvin. 20k only ma. Make 200k ma.kikikikiki

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-08-28 11:36 | Report Abuse

Vinvin. You are late. Should be more early in the morning. Never mind. Candle should be long white one. Huhuhuhu

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-08-28 11:40 | Report Abuse

zu1967, already committed in more than 20 counters...................sudah tidak boleh tahan lah!!!

pidtatan

18 posts

Posted by pidtatan > 2014-08-28 12:20 | Report Abuse

Calvin, when is the last call for this counter?

ericB6B

1,345 posts

Posted by ericB6B > 2014-08-28 13:12 | Report Abuse

AIYO...JIALAT LOR.....

UP LIAO, CANNOT BUY 48 SEN LOR....KANASAI AH

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-08-28 14:10 | Report Abuse

Ericb6b. Never mind lor. Just watch only ma

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-29 09:44 | Report Abuse

Good Morning,

PIDTATAN,

KPSCB TOP BOSS TOLD HIS BRANCH MANAGERS TO LOAD UP ON KPSCB SHARES AT 54 CENTS OR BELOW!

SO HE THINKS THAT KPSCB IS A BARGAIN AT 54 CENTS! CALVIN THINKS IT'S WORTH TO BUY EVEN UP TO 60 CENTS! WHY?

KPSCB TOP BOSS HAS NOT REVALUED ITS PROPERTIES YET!

THERE IS ALREADY A HUGE WINDFALL BUILT INTO THE ASSET SHOULD INCREASE THE VALUE OF KPSCB!

Posted by michaelburry > 2014-08-29 09:58 | Report Abuse

Unfavorite industry with very low profit margin (2.4 mil profit over 125 mil revenue)
Much lower profit margin on higher revenue compare to Q213,
Have doubt on their intangible asset valuation (43 mil over 324 mil total asset)

Just wonder how to justify higher stock price with such lower earning capability?

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-29 10:08 | Report Abuse

HA! YOU FORGOT LAND BANKING!

LOTS OF MONIES WENT INTO THE LANDS.

LANDS IN SRI ALAM JOHOR ONLY RM2.5 MILLIONS.

THEN COMPANY BUILT A HUGE 2 STOREY FACTORY WITH ANOTHER ONE MILLION.

THEN EXTENDED ANOTHER SECTION FOR HALF A MILLION!

NO ONE KNOW UNTIL YOU DO "SCUTTLEBUTTING". WHAT IS SCUTTLEBUTTING?

GO AND VISIT THE ACTUAL BUSINESS AND ASSET AND SEE FOR YOURSELF MAH?

IF REVALUED THERE SHOULD BE A DOUBLING IN PRICE TO RM7 MILLIONS DUE TO THE BOOM IN ISKANDAR

SO RM7 MILLIONS - RM2.5 MILLIONS.

HOORAY!

A BIG WINDFALL OF RM4.5 MILLIONS IN JUST ONE PROPERTY ALONE!

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-29 10:19 | Report Abuse

ANOTHER THING IS THIS!

IN THE EARLY DAYS OF HARISON WE SAW HUGE REVENUE WITH PEANUTS PROFIT. ONLY IN LATER YEARS HARISON SLOW DOWN REINVESTING AND ACCOUNTS THEN SHOW HUGE SURPLUSES LOR.

IT WAS JUST LIKE KPSCB. BUT IT'S OK. THEY PLOW BACK PROFIT INTO THE BUSINESS MAH. THESE DIRECTORS WANT COMPANY TO EXCEL MAH?

SO THEY ALSO TIGHTEN THEIR OWN BELT ALSO LOR. THEY ONLY TAKE LESS THAN RM100K AS RENUMERATION OR SALARY LOR! THEY GIVE SO MUCH AND TAKE ONLY SO LITTLE. THAT'S WHY THE TOP BOSS WORKED UNTIL SICK. NOW PASS ON HIS PASSION TO THE SON. AND I HEARD THE SON BEHAVES LIKE HIS FATHER. SO KPSCB SHOULD REALLY DO WELL LOR.

THEY SET VERY GOOD EXAMPLE MAH.

KPSCB SHOULD ALSO DOUBLE IN PRICE LIKE HARISON MAH

QUESTION NOW IS. HAVE YOU LOADED UP ON KPSCB?

REMEMBER TO HAMMER IT!

CALVIN HAMMERED MUDA WHEN IT WAS 35 CENTS.

HA! MUDA WAS ALSO GENERATING HUGE REVENUE WITH LITTLE PROFIT THEN

SEE MUDA HAS SHOT PAST RM2.20 ALREADY - UP 600%

SO DON'T WAIT ANY MORE. KPSCB MIGHT FLY AWAY LIKE MUDA SOME DAY

Posted by michaelburry > 2014-08-29 10:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks calvintaneng for you explanation (Appreciate more if you could write in mixed case where it is more readable compare to all caps *_*)

I just have a glance on the latest qtr report to understand the overall company & have no plan to scuttlebut yet

Even with additional 4.5 mil 'profit' due to property re-evaluation, it's going to be one time deal and might only have impact on their short term stock price. I'm still sceptical about their long term earning capability on their core business

Probably you could help me to understand more about the company :)

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-29 11:03 | Report Abuse

Yes Michaelburry,

Going to Booming Iskandar now!

Might do some investigations on kpscb huge revenue with small profits? As long as they can capture market Share they can always increase price later like Harison did in East Malaysia

CHEERS!

ericB6B

1,345 posts

Posted by ericB6B > 2014-08-29 11:21 | Report Abuse

Hehehehe... I'm waiting at 48 cents

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-08-29 12:33 | Report Abuse

good aportunity at 3 level..just sapu...wait within 3 months period to make 10 to 15% , as for more??

ericB6B

1,345 posts

Posted by ericB6B > 2014-08-29 12:54 | Report Abuse

3 months? Not worth.. Too slow

doodles

164 posts

Posted by doodles > 2014-08-29 13:22 | Report Abuse

This company got produce for japan or not...? Hehe

http://mobile.bloomberg.com/news/2014-08-29/japan-fearing-toilet-paper-panic-makes-stockpiling-plea.html

uncle

399 posts

Posted by uncle > 2014-08-29 13:23 | Report Abuse

eat and sleep well with kpscb. Taukeh willing to listen offer.

Posted by michaelburry > 2014-08-29 13:45 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, admire you have time to scuttlebut the company :) Are you full time investor?

I usually look at the profitability over asset when evaluating a company. This company is attractive on valuation but still lack of profitability capability...We have slightly different view but I'm happy to learn from you :)

Cheers

tcw1134

25 posts

Posted by tcw1134 > 2014-08-29 13:46 | Report Abuse

Doto seen no action taken.

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2014-08-29 17:13 | Report Abuse

Eric u will get at 48 cent.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-29 17:53 | Report Abuse

Michaelburry,

Thanks. I am full time Social Worker. Part time contractor. Investing plays a small part only. Maybe about 10%. I come to i3 Forum to learn from every body.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-08-30 00:06 | Report Abuse

Wait lor if you can get 48 cents next week. Kakakakakakkaka

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-30 10:10 | Report Abuse

48 cents?

Calvin will Sure borrow more money to buy more!

Note: KPSCB TOP BOSS TOLD HIS MANAGERS TO BUY KPSCB UP TO 54 CENTS!

Now At 53.5 Cents Closing we Are Buying In Safe Zone!

Anything below 54 Cents Is A Bargain!

Sell all other penny stocks and Buy KPSCB Now!

kpScb

See The Letter "S" Is in the Center.

S stands For

1 Sell - Sell all other penny stocks

2) Safety - Buy into Safety. Tissue paper, photocopy paper, plywood All Recession Proof!

3) Strong - High Nta of RM1.40 (If Asset revalued NTA = RM2.00 to RM2.50)

4) Superior - A Superior Share That Will Go Up, Up & Up!

So Sell and switch to

Safe Investment (High Margin of Safety)

Strong Support (Big Hidden Value)

Superior Performance (Growing Year after Year)

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-08-30 10:15 | Report Abuse

Calvin. Dont think you can get 48. Take my word. Kepala pusing will fly next week. Kakakakakka

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-30 10:36 | Report Abuse

Ha!Ha! Zu1967

KPScb Stands For "KEPALA PUSHING"?

INTERESTING!

SOMEDAY WHEN THIS COUNTER FLY LIKE MUDA MR. MARKET'S KEPALA WILL SURELY TURN AND TAKE A LOOK!

I bought MUDA at 35 cents when nobody wanted. Now Mr. Market is going GaGa over Muda at R2.15. Muda is already up 600%. Only Now They Take Notice.

For KPSCB Mr. Market will WAKE UP When It Crosses RM1.00

Really "Kepala Pushing" then

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2014-08-30 14:41 | Report Abuse

If everybody buy then we should sell cos the top boss want to sell so rumous ask everybody to buy??? Can anybody explain?

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-30 19:26 | Report Abuse

The Top Boss only told those Managers who were interested to invest in KPSCB Co. shares. The ordinary staff members don't know anything as they don't buy shares.

Now there are Different Types of Shares, Cyclical, Stalwarts, Growth, Stocks, Consumer Staples & Health Care & Education & Utilities.

Some are recession proof while others are not.

KPSCB Has Diversified Recession Proof Growth Companies.

1) Tissue Papers/ Toilet rolls

These Are Used by Man in good times or bad times. So it is recession proof.

2) Photocopy paper (Double A Bonded Paper)

Malaysia is on the path to being A Nation for Education like Australia. So there is a huge demand for photocopy papers and stationary

3) Stationary

Just days ago, Malaysia has offered a 5 Year Multiple Entry Visa for Knowledge Workers - This Will Bring in More Foreign Fund Workers - Thus Leading to more demand for Office Stationary.

4) Plywood

This is Poor Man's Wood - The Cheapest Wood Used In Many Areas

a) Home/ Office partition

b) Former for Building Concrete

4 MORE POSITIVE FACTORS

1) High NTA of RM1.40 (Valuable Property Assets in Prime Areas at Old Book Value)

2) Recent hike of 30% Price for All Paper products. Market chased up Muda, Orna & Master!

3) Profitable Year After Year (Positive quarters 90% of the time.

}This is more stable than Kumpulan Fima or KFima which I bought years ago at 35 cents That time before others discovered KFima - KFima prices were quite erratic.} Later KFima price shot up 600%. And of course the balance sheet of Kfima look very excellent now. Even my Johor Sifu go GaGa over Kfima now. A little late, though.

For KPSCB earnings are more consistent.

4) KPSCB Top Boss Buying With Own Money

In Bursa Filing

21 April - Koh Poh Seng bought 58,000 shares at 58 cents
6 August- Koh Poh Seng bought 40,000 shares at 64.8 cents
7 August- Koh Poh Seng bought 20,000 shares at 63.3 cents
8 August- Koh Poh Seng bought 20,000 shares at 62.3 cents.

CALVIN'S VIEW ON RECENT SELL DOWN

1) On 7 August When KPS was still buying Joint Win disposed 1 Million Shares in the market.
Anything wrong? According to information gathered KPS invited Joint Win to participate in the Future Growth of the Company. However, when Joint Win bought over the threshold of more than 5% they asked for a seat as a Director which the Top Boss refused.

So there is nothing wrong for them to take some profit.

I once bought YTL Cement at RM2.20 even though one Director was selling. Nothing wrong with YTL Cement. In fact Price Doubled to over RM4.60 later & YTL Took it private.

Yesterday, YTL News Came Out That Its Shares Did Pretty Well Due To High Profit from contribution by YTL Cement.

So like YTL Cement - KPSCB Should Also Do Very Well

2) Koh Poh Seng resigned as Chairman.

He resigned & pass the rein to his son. He is still monitoring from behind. Everything if fine.
This rumour caused KPSCB shares to be sold down? This Is An Opportunity.

One Day in 2007? It was Announced That PUBLIC BANK BERHAD Invested A Stake in Hong Kong/ China. It was remoured that PUBLIC BANK OVERPAID BY A WIDE MARGIN.

This Negative News Caused Mr. Market to panic and SOLD DOWN PUBLIC BANK Shares!

Nothing was Wrong With PUBLIC BANK When Its Priced Tanked to RM6.50. What is wrong is people with light ears frightened by rumour mongers.

See Public Bank went on to Overtake CIMB & MAYBANK to Cross Over RM20.00

Those who sold Public Bank at RM6.50 have themselves to blame. Will you sell KPSCB knowing that one fine day in the future it will play catch up with Muda?

Calvin bought Muda at 35 cents. Muda also Skyrocketed 600% to over RM2.20

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2014-08-31 08:04 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much.

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-08-31 12:27 | Report Abuse

accumulating slowly at 54 cents region....I heard when you buy Public Bank 40 years back 1000 shares, it is worth 1 mil today,,is that true? so if you invest KPSC 10k today and wait for 40 years, what happen....maybe 500k

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2014-08-31 17:46 | Report Abuse

40 year?? If can wait also too old oledi. No life to spend.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-31 18:30 | Report Abuse

Yes! Those who invested early in Public Bank in its early inception have seen their shares grew from RM1.00 to RM1 Million!

For KPSCB we expect its Growth Trajectory to Follow MUDA. Muda was 35 cents in year 2008. Current price RM2.15 . Up RM1.80 in 6 Years! or 30 cents a year! or A Fantastic 85% Growth Per Year!

40 Years Later? That's Where You Leave Some For Your Grand Children.

Since Tissue paper, Double A Bonded Paper, Stationary & Plywood are recession proof they might survive more than 40 years!

ericB6B

1,345 posts

Posted by ericB6B > 2014-09-01 11:20 | Report Abuse

Aiyo where is dlagon srayer? Got vested interest bor? Hahahah

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-09-02 09:27 | Report Abuse

hold long term only can make huge profit like triple..at least 5 to 10 years maybe

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-09-02 09:27 | Report Abuse

my mum holding public bank for 40 years, just imagine!!

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-09-02 15:47 | Report Abuse

Accumulation action

Posted by RichTrader999 > 2014-09-02 16:05 | Report Abuse

watchme your mum is wise

Posted by RichTrader999 > 2014-09-02 16:05 | Report Abuse

this can buy too

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-09-02 16:58 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow fly lo to the sky. Kakakkakaka

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2014-09-02 18:29 | Report Abuse

we support the share price by buying more tissue paper double A bonded paper stationery manufacture by kpscb