LYSAGHT GALVANIZED STEEL BHD

KLSE (MYR): LYSAGHT (9199)

+0.03 (1.05%)

2.90 - 2.90

356 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 week ago

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-10-24 00:44 | Report Abuse

kikikikiii ... lai liau :)

Posted by crystalball > 2014-10-24 13:30 | Report Abuse

thanks tjtj

franzie

61 posts

Posted by franzie > 2014-10-24 15:05 | Report Abuse

dear forumers,
just want to ask you all a question..
i just bought few lots of lysaght few days back by cash. Later my remisier phoned me just now & told me today is force selling day. It turned out that it was a miscommunication, he bought for me 10 times the share i ordered (coz mistaken 1 lot = 1000 units, not 1 lot = 100 unit). So it became incidentally contra transaction. However i let him force sell coz already got profit rm 25k. The thing is he demanded a portion of my profit (which he had not stated yet how much) because due to his 'mistake', i ended with large profit.. is it legitimate for him to do this? Hope to hear your wise opinion forumers please.. thank you very much..

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2014-10-24 15:21 | Report Abuse

I dont think he can ask u for the profit you make due to his mistake, how about if you lost money did he will bear the cost together with u?

franzie

61 posts

Posted by franzie > 2014-10-24 15:37 | Report Abuse

@vincent well he claimed he had few transactions like this, got misunderstood & end up in contra loss & he had to bear the cost.. but then again it was his words don't know true or not.
I think he is using this reason to make me share some profit with him. But i think its unfair why i have to share profit with him only because he had few bad deals with other transactions before

cscheong

23 posts

Posted by cscheong > 2014-10-24 16:55 | Report Abuse

dont give a single cent and change your remisier

Posted by crystalball > 2014-10-24 17:08 | Report Abuse

huat ar

Diamond7

2,312 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2014-10-24 19:05 | Report Abuse

Up again ???
Have the directors agreed to give bonus and warrants again or
Is SC investigating why the deal is aborted?

Its very misleading to make a proposal and then abort the deal. Lysaght directors should explain publicly why the deal is aborted...

Diamond7

2,312 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2014-10-24 19:07 | Report Abuse

Ah....h..h" hopefully there is a special dividend !! 30% ????

Posted by Vegerambut > 2014-10-24 20:07 | Report Abuse

Diamond 7 strongly agreed with u,should seek sc help to investigate.

Posted by Vegerambut > 2014-10-24 20:08 | Report Abuse

2day price is moving north ,any advice!!!!

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-10-24 20:23 | Report Abuse

monday bbq :) .... cheerssssssssssssss

franzie

61 posts

Posted by franzie > 2014-10-24 20:43 | Report Abuse

thx cscheong

cscheong

23 posts

Posted by cscheong > 2014-10-24 21:19 | Report Abuse

it better you key your own and have a lower fees and no need to go through remisier

Diamond7

2,312 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2014-10-25 11:47 | Report Abuse

This company...headache !!!
No integrity...one day proposed bonus and warrants, another day abort....
Directors still argueing to give or not ??????
Father says can, mother says cannot !!!! And vice versa...
Father and mother divorce, the children will suffer !!!!

newbee

204 posts

Posted by newbee > 2014-10-25 15:21 | Report Abuse

Tjhldg, I am new here.... may i ask, what do u mean by bbq?

ktrader

1,886 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2014-10-25 15:36 | Report Abuse

buy buy-queue...something like that...I suppose...

ktrader

1,886 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2014-10-25 15:40 | Report Abuse

opp...I mean..beat buy-queue...

bbdd

102 posts

Posted by bbdd > 2014-10-27 02:33 | Report Abuse

Newbee, tj's bbq means selling. ☺

cscheong

23 posts

Posted by cscheong > 2014-10-27 09:22 | Report Abuse

is it the quarrel settle?

cscheong

23 posts

Posted by cscheong > 2014-10-27 09:51 | Report Abuse

up up up

maxlim

322 posts

Posted by maxlim > 2014-10-27 12:01 | Report Abuse

better settle, then can issue bonuis and split and warrant again..........haha

Diamond7

2,312 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2014-10-27 12:08 | Report Abuse

Strongly agree !!!

maxlim

322 posts

Posted by maxlim > 2014-10-27 13:23 | Report Abuse

They should do that where it is good for company n every body

Diamond7

2,312 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2014-10-27 13:52 | Report Abuse

Read news in The Edge Malaysia......
Lysaght Hot Stock Oct 27th at 1.17 pm :
Lysaght price up admidst expectation of proxy fight ! Ah...h...h...h...

maxlim

322 posts

Posted by maxlim > 2014-10-27 18:42 | Report Abuse

mean what?

hotbiz

16 posts

Posted by hotbiz > 2014-10-27 23:10 | Report Abuse

Follw the link below to get detail news on Lysaght

http://winstocks.blogspot.com/2014/10/lysaght-9199-lysaght-galvanized-steel.html

Posted by paochingtien > 2014-11-07 00:50 | Report Abuse

Ms Chew Meu Jong told The Edge Malaysia Nov 3 issue that Chew Brothers Sdn Bhd which owns 40% of Lysaght Malaysia Sdn Bhd had decided that the corporate exercise by LGS was "not good" for LMSB. She declined to explain why the exercise was bad for LMSB. Interestingly Tan Sri Abdul Rashid Abdul Manaf and United Engineers Ltd. voted against the corporate exercise at the LMSB EGM. Both Rashid and UEL have voted for their respective rights issue in Eco World and UEL rights issue takeover of Wearne Brothers. When share holders have to fork out money to subscribe to rights issue is considered good whilst bonus shares with free warrants is "no good" to the detriment of the major share holder? Is this not short changing minority share holders? Is there no corporate governance to protect minority share holders against possible abuse? We lost a lot of money through unscrupulous manoeuvring by the major share holder - EGM here EGM there? They are only good at convening EGM's which are legally right but adopted for morally robbing minority share holders interest! SC must investigate and not allow a repeat of this corporate fiasco! Otherwise minority share holders will always be forsakened & maimed! The major share holder cares not a damn including trampling on them! LGS share holders must now wait and see what is the "good" that will unfold from this cancellation of the corporate exercise! Ask Chew Brothers!!

Diamond7

2,312 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2014-11-20 21:56 | Report Abuse

Up again ......General Offer ??? Bonus, split and warrants??? Special dividend???

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2014-11-25 18:06 | Report Abuse

50sen dividend? hu la mak, who bought this share everyday can fly lor.....

Posted by newuser9021 > 2014-11-27 10:06 | Report Abuse

After the ex date, share price will drop dramatically because of this 50c dividend.

Diamond7

2,312 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2014-11-27 13:18 | Report Abuse

May go up if there is new cooperate exercise.....who knows????

Diamond7

2,312 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2014-11-27 14:10 | Report Abuse

Public shareholders spread is 24.08%. LGSB will have to propose corporate exercise.....hope they give bonus, split and warrants again !!!!......cash rich! Share the wealth with us....the minority shareholders!!! We will be loyal supporters of Lysaght !!
Thank you for the special dividend.......

jamesy

Posted by jamesy > 2014-12-08 19:33 | Report Abuse

so with the public share holding spread requirement is the dividend still valid?
ex date is 08/12/14??

Diamond7

2,312 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2015-01-23 17:04 | Report Abuse

If only they give us bonus , share split n warrant!!!!

Diamond7

2,312 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2015-02-07 11:26 | Report Abuse

Any news? When are they going to reward the loyal minority shareholders? Still waiting patiently!!!

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-04-21 23:43 | Report Abuse

kikikikikiiiiiiii

vchong

Posted by vchong > 2015-04-22 11:17 | Report Abuse

Any good news coming?

Posted by paochingtien > 2015-04-24 01:01 | Report Abuse

I bought at $3.56c. Will appreciate any knowledgeable Sifu's advice is this a safe bet or risky speculation?

Posted by Vegerambut > 2015-04-28 19:13 | Report Abuse

Any potential for this counter????diamond 7??

Posted by blackhorses > 2015-04-29 09:40 | Report Abuse

how's the dividend payout for the past few years?

Diamond7

2,312 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2015-04-29 20:52 | Report Abuse

Any special dividend?......any bonus and share split and warrants ????

Diamond7

2,312 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2015-05-06 21:40 | Report Abuse

Hope the special dividend is RM1.00 !!!

Posted by paochingtien > 2015-05-08 01:13 | Report Abuse

Wow! RM1.00 special dividend will neutralize my GST affliction and re-kindle some joy into my family! Pray for the LGS directors' empathy and conviction to do what is most needed!

Posted by Vegerambut > 2015-05-08 07:52 | Report Abuse

Woo hoo rm 1.00 special dividend diamond 7 huat ah!!!!!!!!!!

Diamond7

2,312 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2015-05-08 18:55 | Report Abuse

Cash rich.......still waiting for bonus, share split and warrants!!! If not special dividend will do!!!

Posted by paochingtien > 2015-05-09 01:05 | Report Abuse

Agree absolutely with Diamond7! Rm1.00 special dividend is not delusional anticipation! It can be a tangibility! Huat! Huat! AH!

Diamond7

2,312 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2015-05-16 11:44 | Report Abuse

Vow! net profit for the first quarter ended 31 st Mac rose 120.92% !!!
Bonus? Bonus? Bonus? Share split ? Special dividend !!!!

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-05-16 11:45 | Report Abuse

but the net profit increase was due to the one off land sales gain

Posted by Vegerambut > 2015-05-16 17:23 | Report Abuse

Diamond 7 are special dividend together with bonus issue ,share plit , free warrant coming soon?????