GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

-0.01 (2.86%)

0.34 - 0.35

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by JJPTR 17 hours ago

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-01-21 18:51 | Report Abuse

21/01/2016 GADANG 2nd Quarter Report 101,980 17,721 7.93 0.00 Malaysia Stock - GADANG Report 108%

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-01-21 18:58 | Report Abuse

EPS for 2 quarter is 17.26cents, let's assume full year EPS=17.26cents x 2 = 34.52cents

Current price = 2.18
EPS(estimate) = 34.52cents
PE = 6.31

TP = RM3.45
Current Price = RM2.18
Potential upside 58% if follow average construction sector PE = 10

thumb up, kikiki

Gadang, bluefun

XD

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-21 19:01 | Report Abuse

Good result. Bad timing. But no worries for those that can hold.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-01-21 19:02 | Report Abuse

early febuary before cny should be rally

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-01-21 19:04 | Report Abuse

good company if wrong timing still not lucky. hold power must strong

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-01-21 19:12 | Report Abuse

EPS 7.93 abit low.

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-01-21 19:31 | Report Abuse

tomolo buy buy or bye bye leh?

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-01-21 19:33 | Report Abuse

Tksw,why my wechat keep jump out when I press inside wechat.
Got same problem like me?

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-01-21 19:40 | Report Abuse

i dunno wor, check your handphone memory & see

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-01-21 19:43 | Report Abuse

karwai sifu, Gadang results consider low arr? die lor like that

Vizhai

394 posts

Posted by Vizhai > 2016-01-21 19:46 | Report Abuse

Now buy or not?

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-21 19:54 | Report Abuse

ini punya quarterly results belum "keng"...gua sedang tunggu itu mother of all results...
the RAPID contracts + MRT......waiting patiently

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-01-21 19:57 | Report Abuse

But compare with last year same QR,it is quite outstanding .

EPS 7.93 improve 102% with last year EPS 3.93

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-01-21 19:59 | Report Abuse

Consider ok :)

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-01-21 20:09 | Report Abuse

Very good ...

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-01-21 20:16 | Report Abuse

How to u think superman sifu

Posted by Deschamp10 > 2016-01-21 20:19 | Report Abuse

This result low than investor expectation. Tomolo won't gap up for sure. Some more the timing will make those shareholders to throw.

Posted by Deschamp10 > 2016-01-21 20:21 | Report Abuse

The revenue and profit after tax decreasing. Affected by property down stream.

Posted by Unicorn_park > 2016-01-21 20:22 | Report Abuse

Nowadays you need excellent results which means the most recent quarter must always beat immediate preceding quarter. Eg Topglove Geshen.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-01-21 20:24 | Report Abuse

Latest News, Corporate

Gadang's 2Q net profit doubles to RM17.72m on improved margins
By Sangeetha Amarthalingam / theedgemarkets.com | January 21, 2016 : 8:09 PM MYT

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 21): Civil engineering firm Gadang Holdings Bhd ( Valuation: 1.80, Fundamental: 1.70)'s net profit doubled to RM17.72 million or 7.93 sen a share in its second financial quarter ended Nov 30, 2015 (2QFY16) from RM8.51 million or 3.93 sen a share a year ago, mainly due to improved profit margins from construction activities and higher contribution from its property division.

Revenue for 2QFY16, however, dropped 11% to RM101.98 million compared with RM114.6 million in 2QFY15.

For the cumulative six-month period (1HFY16), the group's net profit also doubled to RM38.58 million or 17.26 sen a share from RM18.05 million or 8.34 sen a share in 1HFY15.

Revenue grew by a marginal 1.4% to RM251.36 million from RM247.95 million in 1HFY15.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia today, Gadang expects the financial performance of the group to continue to be strong with the fast-track implementation of the various ongoing infrastructure projects awarded to the construction division and the progressive billings of project sales by the property division.

Gadang shares closed 13 sen or 5.63% lower at RM2.18 today, for a market capitalisation of RM543.1 million.
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/gadangs-2q-net-profit-doubles-rm1772m-improved-margins

Posted by Deschamp10 > 2016-01-21 20:25 | Report Abuse

Yup. If not the share prices won't move aggressively but stagnant. From TA wide, the sell signal is very strong,share price below 20ma, macd dead cross. For sure it won't move up.mark my word.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-21 20:26 | Report Abuse

My whole year's projection is net profit of RM73.5m, half year projection is 36.755m.

The 1H QR's net profit is RM38.420m, very good result.

The improved profit margin in construction segment is quite a pleasant surprise, wonder how they did it.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-01-21 20:27 | Report Abuse

Kanc3188, well said. This result considered very good given that Gadang did not get any projects for a period of more than 14 months, i.e. from August 2014 until October 2015. Still Gadang can deliver this sterling result. Can't ask for more.

Gadang has managed to replenish its order book by a huge leap of 100% over the last 3 months, from RM500mil to RM1.06bil.

The above projects will start to contribute positively (& significantly) into coming quarters.

Cheers

Posted by Deschamp10 > 2016-01-21 20:27 | Report Abuse

Those who want to hold is just waste your time costs here. Hold the cash, don't let your fund stuck inside

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-21 20:28 | Report Abuse

Sorry, should be RM38.583m, instead of RM38.420m.

Posted by Deschamp10 > 2016-01-21 20:31 | Report Abuse

The result is good but is already factored in the share prices. Now is fairly value but since the market is down. I would expect selling pressure in these few days for sure.

Posted by Unicorn_park > 2016-01-21 20:32 | Report Abuse

Cheewah is the exception because it has cyclical factor. So make sure its recent quarter must beat previous year corresponding quarter strongly aka double or triple.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-01-21 20:32 |

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-01-21 20:38 | Report Abuse

Superman sifu, construction mah, prudent wise, recognised lower profit on the initial stage due to longer period of uncertainties and slowly recognised higher profit when the picture is clearer. tiok boh?

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-01-21 20:39 | Report Abuse

next quarter the profit could be better

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-01-21 20:41 | Report Abuse

Deschamp sifu, ya, sellers 3 times attacking EMA20. but if it reclaim EMA20 and eject, EMA 20 ejection can be a very powerful one. Mark my word. kakaka

ConMan

146 posts

Posted by ConMan > 2016-01-21 20:49 | Report Abuse

very impressive results they delivered. Hold tight tight if you are value investors.

Posted by Deschamp10 > 2016-01-21 21:01 | Report Abuse

Tksw, do you think buyer got power at this moment to rebound from 20ma. Just don't against the trend and market. The buying interest is low because smart investor won't go in now.

sjsoon

2,576 posts

Posted by sjsoon > 2016-01-21 21:04 | Report Abuse

My opinion:
(1) Sales drops due to zero order book replenishment
(2) Profit improves significantly thanks to good cost control as most projects are interlinked and consistent. Lower fixed cost at the site.

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-01-21 21:05 | Report Abuse

Deschamp10 sifu, agreed.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-21 21:07 | Report Abuse

I don't like to talk on behalf of other investors & I don't like to act as expert to predict what should be done by other investors. Most importantly, I do not know who is/are smart investor(s) personally & I will never pretend I know some very smart one to teach others what is to be expected.

Deschamp10, what do you think?

Posted by Deschamp10 > 2016-01-21 21:12 | Report Abuse

Superman, I just share my views here because got many pity retailers don't have enough funds to buy. Once they stuck inside now later will create panic selling again because they can't control emotion even this is a good stock.
For those got holding power please ignore my comment.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-01-21 21:18 | Report Abuse

Talk like "救世主"

愿天主保佑你,阿门!

Posted by Deschamp10 > 2016-01-21 21:21 | Report Abuse

If not please compare today prices and next 1 or 2 week prices then you will know it is worth to wait 1st. Just don't jump inside now

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-01-21 21:23 | Report Abuse

Deschamp10 sifu, respect。

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-01-21 21:25 | Report Abuse

Tksw sifu,mean you respect him,don't respect me lo?

ConMan

146 posts

Posted by ConMan > 2016-01-21 21:32 | Report Abuse

When the market is stabilize, this counter will trend higher.

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-01-21 21:36 | Report Abuse

Superman sifu, once a sifu said the share price movement is influence by a lot of a lot of factors, Deschamp10 sifu is one factor, you are the other one,

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-21 21:40 | Report Abuse

I dare to teach anyone to buy or to sell because I never know how others behave & react. Though this is cyber world but yet I don't want to be called 仙家人 by simply giving a call.

What I can say is to be cautious all the time whenever buy or sell, be responsible & wiser.

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-01-21 21:43 | Report Abuse

it is very easy to teach anyone to buy or to sell.

Just flip the coin. 50% you will make money, 50% you will lose money.

: )

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-01-21 21:46 | Report Abuse

Superman sifu, once a sifu told me, any sharing directly or directly will affect others decision. sort of priced-in in market language. even if the other person not agreed to the opinion, but the decision making has taken note and reject the idea, or point of view, but it is still a influence.

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-01-21 21:48 | Report Abuse

karwai sifu, you are a sifu, who dare to not respect you? Dun believe, you ask around here.

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2016-01-21 21:56 | Report Abuse

Dont panic with good counter, we have time to wait what, we see how long they can sustain current crude price, they effected more what..just wait n see.. dont worry..

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-01-21 21:59 | Report Abuse

I have been holding gadang for more than 2 years. she never disappoint me for the good capital gain and enough for most of us smiling all the way to the bank. gadang result reaffirm our belief is right , and if you are confident its earning is sustainable and growing for the coming 2 years, do you still need to be panicked by just a small price correction while still holding a big portion of the winning in hand
if you buy gadang just for a quick gain tomorrow or next month then it is a different story. you are gambling high or low not investing into its business which is growing every year

why you want to sell gadang? because those panicky traders are selling?
because you can buy back later at the lower price? why you want to trust your luck more the fact you are knowing, are you aiming for a quick gain or BIG gain that you know you will make at the time you bought a lot of gadang not at the time you sell, as uncle z had put it.

do not tell me the opportunity cost, you go and make a search, none has benefited from this stupid strategy except the fortune teller that can read your luck with high accuracy.but this fortune teller has yet to come to the world we are living

so I tell you, as long as I still can see the company is making profit each year, I will buy more if you want to sell cheap to me

thanks, my 2 sen