GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.005 (1.54%)

0.325 - 0.335

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-05-27 09:49 | Report Abuse

Me too, when people's sell, I buy.

Posted by oliviakeong > 2014-05-27 13:34 | Report Abuse

Duno the price will drops after noon session. I still holding. Hope it wun drops further. Anyone able to interpret technically, mind to share most possible price will parking at what value?

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-05-27 18:57 | Report Abuse

looking at today closing potentially dropping below rm1.60 ??? warent to 80sen ??... may be good time to buy...??

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-05-27 19:22 | Report Abuse

Yes good to collect.

elp25

260 posts

Posted by elp25 > 2014-05-27 21:53 | Report Abuse

is the private placement good news?

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-05-27 22:29 | Report Abuse

not sure what the money from the private placement for, i thought gadang has good cash money in their cofer....anyway if the intend is to strengthen the company financial muscle for potential future mega project it would be good....else just to cover operational cost may be so so....

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-05-28 08:28 | Report Abuse

Good Morning, Gadang Investors, RSI & Stochastic in oversold position. Should be uptrend soon. Happy Trading!

Posted by oliviakeong > 2014-05-28 10:08 | Report Abuse

JT5774, it's really in uptrend now. Mind to explain with me the RSI bar shows 9, 14 and 25 are refering to what parameter? whereas stochastic bar got 14,3 and 18,9 are refering to what parameter?

Yk John

2,699 posts

Posted by Yk John > 2014-05-28 11:00 | Report Abuse

if hit 1.70 then good ..................

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-05-28 11:24 | Report Abuse

Based on today uptrend, I believe 1.62 is the bottom, and the price will move up north to 1.94, 2.17 & 2.30. Decision is in your own hand to buy, hold or sell. Happy Trading!

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-05-28 16:17 | Report Abuse

happy trading, let see tomorrow will goreng or not

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-05-29 08:16 | Report Abuse

Good Morning, Gadang Investors, Hope to have another good day. Happy Trading!

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-05-29 09:36 | Report Abuse

gadang still can?

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-05-29 11:18 | Report Abuse

i think gadang pumpjek liao

Posted by speculative > 2014-05-29 11:41 | Report Abuse

Watch seacera..sure shoot up

Posted by Michael Saw > 2014-05-29 14:11 | Report Abuse

When still see someone said Happy trading on this counter every morning mean this counter wouldn't go up so soon.

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-05-29 14:51 | Report Abuse

Ok, than I won't wish Happy Trading anymore, so that the price will move.

bboycs

209 posts

Posted by bboycs > 2014-05-29 16:25 | Report Abuse

lol... lets see if without happy trading tomorrow~xD

MarcoReus

10 posts

Posted by MarcoReus > 2014-05-29 17:40 | Report Abuse

happy trading

limpek

115 posts

Posted by limpek > 2014-05-29 18:07 | Report Abuse

gadang bo lat d?

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-05-29 18:12 | Report Abuse

look like over sold, tomorrow may be moving up....

Count3

57 posts

Posted by Count3 > 2014-05-29 18:59 | Report Abuse

Up up up!

Posted by pathfinder2 > 2014-05-30 08:58 | Report Abuse

I believe Gadang got another round to play. We just have to patient and wait for it. Construction stock are in demand this time around.

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-05-30 10:49 | Report Abuse

i dont think so, being private placement set at RM1.57, i think game over for gadang, hardly go up to RM2.00, except got time to wait more than 1 year.

For medium term investor, i think better wait for RM1.80 to sell, because 10 percents discount to get RM1.60 was RM1.76, then got chances to climb up RM1.80, that was a good time to sell.

happy trading.

bovun2014

252 posts

Posted by bovun2014 > 2014-05-30 10:57 | Report Abuse

FYI, PP price yet to set.

Posted by pathfinder2 > 2014-05-30 11:02 | Report Abuse

Still got room to trade.

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-05-30 12:48 | Report Abuse

wongchowsang where do u get this "private placement set at RM1.57" form ?...is the date setting for the private placement already started or done to calculate the price for 5 days volume weighted average or the proposal has been approved by SC...??

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-05-30 15:47 | Report Abuse

no such thing like what wongchowsang said .

Posted by pathfinder2 > 2014-05-30 17:56 | Report Abuse

Lets wait for next week to see pattern.

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-05-30 22:43 | Report Abuse

The Placement Shares will not be priced at more than 10% discount to the five (5)-day volume weighted average market price (“VWAMP”) of Gadang Shares immediately before the price fixing date. In any event, the Placement Shares will not be priced lower than RM1.00, being the par value of the Gadang Shares.

For information only, the five (5)-day VWAMP of Gadang Shares up to 22 May 2014 being the date prior to the date of this announcement is RM1.74.

The Proposed Private Placement is expected to raise a total gross proceeds of up to RM33.97 million based on the indicative issue price of RM1.57 per Placement Share

Example:
最低配股价: RM1.57 (10%折扣后, RM1.74 x 0.9 = RM1.566)
RM1.74为最后5天交易平均价(16, 19, 20, 21, 22日的股价加起来除5), 配股价不能低于RM1.00 (Par Value).

Private Placement 前
总股数: 196,691,218

Private Placement 后

情况1: 最小影响

总股数: 216,360,339 (假设没有任何warrant被exercise)
196,691,218 + 19,669,121(10% Private Placement) = 216,360,339 (股数增加10%)

情况2: 最大影响

总股数: 237,995,952(假设所有warrant都被exercise)
196,691,218 + 19,668,739 (warrant全部转换母股后的数量) = 216,359,957
216,359,957 + 21,635,995 (10% Private Placement) = 237,995,952 (股数增加21%,已包括warrant换成母股)

(warrant总数量: 19,668,739 , 1 Warrant : 1 Gadang Share)

两个情况都是股数增加了, 只是看增加多或少, 一般上未来如果业绩没有进步,那么股东权益就会受影响.蛋糕没有增加,又要分给更多人,那么每人拿少了的意思. 如果你认为Gadang未来会赚更多,那么基本上Private Placement对股价长期走势没有什么,短期走势就可能不上不下了.

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-05-30 22:44 | Report Abuse

Joel, am i right?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-05-31 11:28 | Report Abuse

I like u, wongchowsang.
u like a teacher in Stock market.
So will u hold Gadang or not ?

bovun2014

252 posts

Posted by bovun2014 > 2014-05-31 15:14 | Report Abuse

Gadang has big confident to secure portion of Pengarang Job. Just look at today The Star, Gadang is having job recruitment to base Pengerang

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-05-31 19:47 | Report Abuse

waiting to shoot up another time... to 1.95.. patient patient..

Ooitekbee

19 posts

Posted by Ooitekbee > 2014-05-31 19:58 |

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-05-31 21:10 | Report Abuse

My remisier also adviced me to be patient in GADANG.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-01 09:06 | Report Abuse

Amongst the early beneficiaries of RAPID.

Believe that Gadang will likely be amongst the early beneficiaries of recently-approved high profile oil & gas project, the USD27b RAPID in Pengerang, Johor.

Recall, we have mentioned in our Construction 2Q14 Strategy Report that RAPID will likely benefit contractors that already have presence in the project such as Gadang which now undertaking Phase 1 of the project’s earthworks.

We gather the Phase 2 of the earthworks will amount up to RM350m - RM500m. If Gadang wins Phase 2, we expect the margins will be much better than that of Phase 1 as it can save on the mobility costs as it has already deployed all its equipments and machineries in the existing area.

Assuming Phase 2 of RAPID earthworks will be announced this year, with a pre-tax margin of 10%, we estimate the project will add another RM12.5m per year to Gadang’s bottomline until FY17.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-01 09:08 | Report Abuse

Earnings visibility intact with outstanding orderbook of RM1.1b.

Current ongoing projects include:
(i) MRT1 V2 package (RM724.7m),
(ii)Shah Alam hospital (RM191.1m),
(iii)and site preparation works for RAPID (Phase 1) (RM189.1m).

All of these jobs are running on schedule and more importantly provide Gadang with earnings visibility for the next 2-3 years.

- Tenderbook of RM6.0b. Besides RAPID Phase 2 which it is highly likely to secure in the near-term, it has also tendered for other jobs (mostly government-related) worth about RM6.0b (please refer overleaf for details).

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-01 09:09 | Report Abuse

Tampoi to drive future earnings growth.

On 26-December 2013, Gadang (landowner) has entered into a JV Agreement with Capital City Property Sdn Bhd for the proposed integrated property development in Tampoi, Johor.

This project is basically the 2nd phase of “Jentayu Residensi”.

The GDV of the total project is estimated at RM1.8b and will be completed in the next 5 years.

The project will feature 10-storey retail podium, 3 tower blocks of office (SOHO), and two (2) tower blocks of hotel suites.

Interestingly, Gadang as the landowner, has agreed with Capital City that the latter will pay up to 16.7% of total estimated GDV of RM1.8b or RM300.6m.

We estimate Gadang’s total net profit from this project at RM194.5m throughout the 5 years development.

On average, the project will contribute about RM39m per year until FY19 and the management expects the profit to kick in as early as FY15.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-01 09:10 | Report Abuse

Forecasts.
FY15 net profit of RM39.3m with the expected net profit growth of 30%.

The net profit growth is driven by:
(i) Gadang’s new contracts’ assumption of RM350m for FY15 following higher chances of getting new phase of RAPID’s earthworks, and
(ii) unbilled property sales of RM320m (Vine Residency, Phase 1 of Jentayu Residency, Pokok Sena)

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-01 09:12 | Report Abuse

Attractive long-term investment.

Gadang is one of the MRT1 contractors and it is also one of the Petronas contractors.

Thus far, it has executed both projects well.

Due to the excellent track records, we believe it will win one of the recently-approved MRT2 packages and other Petronas jobs.

We also have only assumed 5.5% success rate of its total tenderbookofoaboutaRM6.35b..

If Gadang could secure more than our expectations we may re-look at our rating and valuation for the stock.

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-06-01 11:04 | Report Abuse

petronas revised RAPID project (from 2015/16 to 2018).to fully oprerational by 2018...so the construction has to start now

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-06-01 12:07 | Report Abuse

Joel. I'm with you.. i went in at 1.70 but it shoots up to 1.84 (i didn't sell) and 1.66 now which currently shows a loss in my portfolios for a small shareholder like me. but i trust this stock. hope it will be more stabilize in the near term to TP 2.00 above.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-06-01 12:11 | Report Abuse

Gadang will drop
The CEO already say there is no more project after the MRT line
The ONLY project left is the pengerang oil in jb but that also very little infra or ground works needed
SELL if u have gains

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-01 14:38 | Report Abuse

kk123, pls provide ur link to us
so we can see and read.
thx .

Posted by limputong88 > 2014-06-01 18:32 | Report Abuse

Just study the stock RSI la...oversold?

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-06-01 19:58 | Report Abuse

-RAPID project infra works not worth much
this is the ONLY project that will go ahead this year

Count3

57 posts

Posted by Count3 > 2014-06-01 22:19 | Report Abuse

this old news I think already factor in the current price.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

Yes, correct Count3 !
Gadang is going to rebound today !