GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.005 (1.49%)

0.335 - 0.345

38 people like this.

37,592 comment(s). Last comment by geary 1 day ago

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-26 19:36 | Report Abuse

I am not promoting sendai,i just think what the old man is thinking

ImCK

3,086 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2017-07-26 19:38 | Report Abuse

revenue drop is due to some of complete work in this quater only
order book is over than 1.5 billion boss

if revenue up and net profit up but order book 150million got use meh

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-26 19:41 | Report Abuse

no need to self deny.....tomoro panic selling mode.if no believe tomoro u see lo

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2017-07-26 19:47 | Report Abuse

lets the nay sayer panic and sell.

ImCK

3,086 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2017-07-26 19:55 | Report Abuse

already correction few day ago

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-07-26 19:56 | Report Abuse

appolloang, the old man hold few hundred million MYR on hand.... do you think he will panic sell ... or just plan to be panic sell... tomoro, if the price down due to that "panic sell" then it is a opportunity for us to buy more gadang share... the discontinue business of palm plantation division also a good thing for company which can save about 1-2 mil MYR yearly.

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-07-26 20:01 | Report Abuse

will keep holding support

angcl

135 posts

Posted by angcl > 2017-07-26 20:07 | Report Abuse

Die die hold for better dividends coming quarter result..

Posted by HarvardChan > 2017-07-26 20:17 | Report Abuse

Why need panic sell? EPS 4.63 not good meh?

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-07-26 20:24 | Report Abuse

they already got mrt 2 project at May so no problem coming qtr and since they sell the rugiing plantation then no prob

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-26 20:27 | Report Abuse

tell me to buy a profit down company,u sendiri beli......later macam prlexus in the making

Imstupid

180 posts

Posted by Imstupid > 2017-07-26 20:28 | Report Abuse

So nice see u at here harvardchan....hahaha

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2017-07-26 20:35 | Report Abuse

diu...where got profit down? U blind or we blind.

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-07-26 20:36 | Report Abuse

got down 2% but still strong

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-26 20:38 | Report Abuse

tomoro likely top 20,not in the gainers list but in the volume and losers list for the 1st 10 mins of trade

Mgician

716 posts

Posted by Mgician > 2017-07-26 20:41 | Report Abuse

bear in mind.. share split last year Nov.
Result not bad.. good to keep

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2017-07-26 20:44 | Report Abuse

better la if drop tomorrow. why the noise. can buy more for cheap lo.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-26 20:48 | Report Abuse

no good only wanna sell cheap who wanna buy,like in supermarket food stuffs wanna expired only selling cheap. later wanna make a bit kena trap and hold for another quarter like prlexus

Jun Yi Lim

432 posts

Posted by Jun Yi Lim > 2017-07-26 20:48 | Report Abuse

EPS before split and bonus should be 4.63 X 2.5 = 11.5 for this quarter good la, tomorrow fly

Jun Yi Lim

432 posts

Posted by Jun Yi Lim > 2017-07-26 20:49 | Report Abuse

Apolloang don't sohai la

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-26 20:51 | Report Abuse

so u think tomoro can go up iz?

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-26 20:55 | Report Abuse

apolloang,

you are going to be very disappointed tomorrow

when you fall sick one month, can not work , can I label you OKU ?

this quarter is an year end quarter, the result for 1 whole year already known, compare with last year , what i have notice is

1. pbt improved 13% compare with last year
2. net profit improved 7 %
3. profit margin from 13.9 to 18.4%

no good ? you got a lot to learn lah.....

profit margin 18.4%, you tell me which construction company has this value ?

dividen declared is 3 sen, do you know how much is 3 sen , let me tell you it is 3 x 2.5 = 7.5 sen before split , better than last year 7 sen

with this excellent set of result , the price will go limit down tomorrow ? you must be main masak lah..... misleading people lah ..

Posted by apolloang > Jul 26, 2017 08:38 PM | Report Abuse

tomoro likely top 20,not in the gainers list but in the volume and losers list for the 1st 10 mins of trade

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-26 20:56 | Report Abuse

if tomoro opening up u can call me misleading,but if down what should I call u,sorchai?

Jun Yi Lim

432 posts

Posted by Jun Yi Lim > 2017-07-26 20:58 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow fly guys

Jun Yi Lim

432 posts

Posted by Jun Yi Lim > 2017-07-26 20:58 | Report Abuse

Good analysis aseng

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-26 20:59 | Report Abuse

apoloang,

it is already a year end result , don't need to focus quarter by quarter, it is more appropriate to see year by year.....

what the hell I am teaching you !
you are not paying me ....

you go ahead with your sell
I believe many waiting to buy from you

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-26 20:59 | Report Abuse

tomoro fly? dreaming ar?hahaha

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-26 21:03 | Report Abuse

not lah..... I still have not go deep into it yet .....
if you bring in the previous years data ,
then you will sayang gadang even more ...

Posted by Jun Yi Lim > Jul 26, 2017 08:58 PM | Report Abuse

Good analysis aseng

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-26 21:04 | Report Abuse

don't talk like this ....
you make yourself look very smart ...

Posted by apolloang > Jul 26, 2017 08:59 PM | Report Abuse

tomoro fly? dreaming ar?hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-26 21:07 | Report Abuse

smart or dumb tomoro we see.....face the fact not self deny

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-26 21:08 | Report Abuse

to some people everyday day also good,even bad news come out also say good. we r in a real world not in virtual world

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-26 21:14 | Report Abuse

congratulation to all my good friends here,
gadang has done well this year as promised by the BOD
I strongly believe next year, 2018 , is another strong year

the theme for 2016 : "GOING TO THE NEXT LEVEL OF SUSTAINABLE GROWTH"
show be maintained for 2017 annual report

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-26 21:18 | Report Abuse

2017 is a historical year for Gadang

it is the year Gadang is upgraded to the 100 MILLION CLUB member

syabas....

a big thumb up for Gadang Management especially my good friend lao KOK

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-07-26 21:25 | Report Abuse

Congrats to Gadang and all shareholders! As promised by Kok Onn in last year AGM, this year result is better than last year! And thanks for 3 sen dividend which is higher than last year actually! Easily I already accumulated 10 sen dividends in 2 years XD

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2017-07-26 21:28 | Report Abuse

Reduced in revenue mainly due to completion of the construction project, but few positive main point in FY17Q4:

(1) PBT 45m, highest track in record

(2) EAT margin improved from 12.34% FY16Q4 to 18.38% FY17Q4 (leading profit margin, > profit margin, > PAT, > EPS)

(3) Income tax expense increased from 24% FY16 to 27% FY17 (current tax rate: 24%). If we calculate the tax rate as 25%, PAT will be 32.5m in FY17Q4(highest in record)

(4) Dividend 3 cents(20% of EPS)

(5) Net cash flow in CFFO 43m FY17, -2m FY16

(6) Reliable & dependable management (In last AGM, management expected that profit for FY17 will be better or above FY16

Perhaps will be a little sell down in short term, but top fund/institution will be happy because can accumulate more shares interest in Gadang.

Leading profit margin in mid size construction company with a proven track record,

Construction order book 1.5b, property unbillled sales 136.2m, recurring revenue from utility

LRT3, hospital project, HSR, Pan Borneo

I still will be my faith Gadang. If we say cannot let go our love, Gadang will be my love XD

When the ship near the bridge,
the bridge will bcum straight

持之以恒,
水到渠成

Posted by stockistlearner > 2017-07-26 21:33 | Report Abuse

tomorrow share price up or not i dont know. only the bankers and operators can control that. in overall this financial yr performed better than last yr in terms of net profit. figures speak for themselves. all i can say the result carries no surprise at all. only thing that can spike up the price now should securing more projects.

scwong92

16 posts

Posted by scwong92 > 2017-07-26 21:38 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow gadang will uptrend..hv good future

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2017-07-26 21:57 | Report Abuse

Hidup Gadang!

G C

22 posts

Posted by G C > 2017-07-26 21:59 | Report Abuse

Good Luck!

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-26 22:06 | Report Abuse

I am not going to sell because I am happy with the result

I am not going to buy because I have enough Gadang in my portfolio

if I am not going to buy or sell , then why should I bother the price whether it is up or down tomorrow

but I do bother , in one whole year how much Gadang will bring to me in term of capital gain , I still have half a year to wait , not a big problem indeed to achieve my simple target, the result and the foreseeable future already clearly tell , I will , may be even more ....

now what am I waiting for ?

3 cents dividend ,

tonight I will go into a sweet dream with a big smile, dreaming my family has so much fun outing at a beach resort fully sponsored by this 3 sen dividend

so nice , so beautiful

that is life that i make it beutiful

thank you Gadang
aseng

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-26 22:14 | Report Abuse

for those who think dividend is not important , i wish to tell you it is indeed important

with this dividend I can bring my family to Bali , stay in one of the top class resort for holiday and fully sponsored by Gadang .

why should I sell my shares and lose my Bali trip and a great company generating more cash for me end of the year while we are enjoying ourselves in Bali

SmartyAlek

885 posts

Posted by SmartyAlek > 2017-07-26 22:14 | Report Abuse

up tomorrow.

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-26 22:15 | Report Abuse

good night ,
sweet dream.

thank you
aseng

WarrBuff

148 posts

Posted by WarrBuff > 2017-07-26 22:25 | Report Abuse

No need to crack our heads thinking whether it will up or down. If up also won't be so much as flying. If down also won't be much. Will be better if can go down a bit when all the kiasu n kiasi dumps. We can pick up some at discount price

WarrBuff

148 posts

Posted by WarrBuff > 2017-07-26 22:28 | Report Abuse

What is the qualifying date for dividend?

angcl

135 posts

Posted by angcl > 2017-07-26 22:31 | Report Abuse

Gadang is core holding 2017 and strongly recommended by OTB.. hold tight for good news next quarter..

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-07-26 22:55 | Report Abuse

Focus on the game, not the score board.

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-07-26 23:00 | Report Abuse

tomolo wait see got ppl sell based on lower revenue or not, kakaka, laf die me. Sell when revenue drop but profit up....and company got 1.5bil contruction in hand which one of it already kicked start. Still got hope to get one hospital project and one LRT3 project... sell la sell la, kakaka

cjlim

235 posts

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-07-26 23:01 | Report Abuse

1.5 bil project only tok about construction project, housing project not yet count, kakaka