GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.005 (1.49%)

0.335 - 0.345

38 people like this.

37,592 comment(s). Last comment by geary 1 day ago

caven

61 posts

Posted by caven > 2017-07-26 23:05 | Report Abuse

1. Highest PBT in the history = 45m which turns into 27.6% PBT margin..

2. Highest Dividen declared in the history = 3 cents (x2.5: Ratio before split) = 7.5 cents !!

3. Construction Order book = RM 1.5b

4. Property Unbilled Sales = RM 136m

Feel free to judge yourself~

Posted by stockistlearner > 2017-07-26 23:13 | Report Abuse

gosh. still got ppl reading these posts from kyy......speechless....
one day he said gadang still good. after cold eyes said he sold all his gadang the next moment he published another post said gadang is not good....my jaw dropped to the floor...

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-07-26 23:28 | Report Abuse

cjlim sifu, laf die me this KYY....he go buy JAKS,the company got stuck in projects...kakaka kenot recognised revenue and profit... go bet la...kakaka

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-07-26 23:38 | Report Abuse

caven sifu, you missed the biggest contributor, capital 21. that one not in unbilled sales。 Gadang only sit and wait for money to come in.

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-07-26 23:46 | Report Abuse

I just glanced thru the Qtr rpt, actually revenue started picking up back from last immediate qtr la. This means project go smooth la.. not like JAKS project, laf die me, got to deferred and KYY die deng. We not substantial shareholders, dun have to die deng ler... let KYY deng, we avoid the risks and when the situation is clear, then consider la....kakaka KYY already said construction got high risk ma, especially invest abroad..some more JAKS is not very experience in construction ma... they do pipe business last time ma.., no? Gadang different, focus on what they do best. See they try small small on the field they not familiar with, like palm oil, utility... palm oil they now easily chop off, and utility still do it step by step...

ImCK

3,086 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2017-07-26 23:49 | Report Abuse

tksw is correct koon yew yin is in bet jaks especially in oversea project many unpredictable better i focus in malaysia construction company which project we know everything can see can touch

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-07-26 23:49 | Report Abuse

today I got a little bit 128.

ImCK

3,086 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2017-07-26 23:51 | Report Abuse

somemore gadang utilities power plant start in this fourth quater continue generate steady income to gadang

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2017-07-27 00:52 | Report Abuse

consistant earning ,gd quarterly report..total yearly earning still increased compare last year..keep it on,huat la!

skl_81

180 posts

Posted by skl_81 > 2017-07-27 01:22 | Report Abuse

Gadang get good QR report and earned over RM100m at Y17 And should be PE10 above.

Great job !!!!!

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-07-27 07:55 | Report Abuse

I really hope Apolloang is right, pls drop in price this morning... i want to buy more.

dxmovie

85 posts

Posted by dxmovie > 2017-07-27 08:03 | Report Abuse

Lets see is up or down day

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2017-07-27 08:11 | Report Abuse

apollo ang says it will b down by 10 c this morning? me no think so, at most may b down to 1.23/1.24, results ain't that very bad..

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-27 08:45 | Report Abuse

look at the annual result , you will be convinced Gadang indeed is performing very very well, do not be misled by some who are trying to find fault and mislead you

2013 : Rev=354M , NP =20M, NP MARGIN =5.6% , DIV = 3 SEN
2014 : Rev=545M , NP= 44M, NP MARGIN = 8.1% DIV= 4 SEN
2015 : REV=588M, NP= 59M, NP MARGIN = 10% DIV= 5 SEN
2016 : REV= 676M, NP= 94M, NP MARGIN =13.9% DIV=7 SEN
2017 : REV =545M , NP= 100M, NP MARGIN = 18.4 DIV =3 X2.5 = 7.5 SEN

angcl

135 posts

Posted by angcl > 2017-07-27 08:47 | Report Abuse

Aseng, if investors r pessimistic and wan to sell, let them sell.. optimistic investors like us, we can buy at lower price.. cheers..

angcl

135 posts

Posted by angcl > 2017-07-27 08:49 | Report Abuse

Gadang is very solid company.. share price seldom hv big jump or down.. good to invest to hv peaceful night sleep without any worries..

angcl

135 posts

Posted by angcl > 2017-07-27 08:49 | Report Abuse

If big down, can buy and keep for long term

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2017-07-27 08:50 | Report Abuse

Gadang achieved it first ever RM100 million in profit and soon it will achieve billion in market capitalisation in Bursa.

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2017-07-27 08:50 | Report Abuse

angcl.. agreed

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-27 08:51 | Report Abuse

if big down can buy? if no down leh? sell lah.....hahaha. I wouldn't be buying at this price,better seek others

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-27 08:52 | Report Abuse

this is the year end quarter , the result for the whole quarter already known, so it is more appropriate to compare year to year. 1 bad quarter compare with last does not it is bad ,
common sense tell us , if you are sick for 1 month and can not work for 1 month , you CAN NOT be labelled OKU ( orang kurang upaya)

so stop misleading people , yesterday the last minute sell down are down who don't really read the result carefully, read a few red arrows and start selling like no tomorrow. this isn't the right investing attitude

good luck my dear friend
datas and facts won't lie

thank you
aseng

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2017-07-27 08:53 | Report Abuse

we respect your opinion, we'll decide to buy or not to..

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-07-27 08:53 | Report Abuse

Dunno today can get cheaper or not? kakaka, ppl just dun care what SOS finance sifu shared.. but SOS finance sifu, U dun give up. I like to read your articles, but too bad cannot asked you question and share info with you privately

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-27 08:56 | Report Abuse

apoloang sifu,

don't talk in this manner
it makes you look very smart

Posted by apolloang > Jul 27, 2017 08:51 AM | Report Abuse

if big down can buy? if no down leh? sell lah.....hahaha. I wouldn't be buying at this price,better seek others

Posted by HarvardChan > 2017-07-27 08:57 | Report Abuse

@Imstupid
Nice to see u too, Imstupid bro.
Just get in few days, got 3 cents dividend soon.
Thanks. Gadang.

Imstupid So nice see u at here harvardchan....hahaha
26/07/2017 20:28

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-27 08:58 | Report Abuse

no smart try to warn only,profit down and a/c showing no growth i will not buy not just gadang,others too

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-07-27 08:59 | Report Abuse

sell la sell la, kakaka

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-07-27 09:03 | Report Abuse

kasi sapu 1000 units 128, later got 127 then sapu, I am buying big time today...

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-27 09:08 | Report Abuse

sorry i misled my mistake but as of today range i think will be sleepy,i better look at others

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-27 09:10 | Report Abuse

apolloang,

you are ignorant of your foolishness, sorry to use such strong word,
if you think gadang isn't perform well, then substantiate with data and fact as I did
not just shouting sell, sell....and create fear....

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-07-27 09:11 | Report Abuse

slow slow buy to wait for project inflow

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-07-27 09:13 | Report Abuse

penggoreng still pressing, you let them press for you la, kakaka

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-07-27 09:13 | Report Abuse

QR good also minimal share movement.. Erm...

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-27 09:15 | Report Abuse

your appearance here in this gadang forum clearly show you are interested in Gadang
I believe you did not own a single share of Gadang
if you are truly not interest in Gadang , you won't waste your time here
you need not have to mislead people with wrong interpretation
if you buy gadang now at current price, i believe you still can make good capital gain by the end of the year

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-07-27 09:16 | Report Abuse

I dun even wanna park down stair now, dun support the price, let it fall la

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-07-27 09:17 | Report Abuse

fall until you think cheap, kasi hentam sikit, if cheaper than what you want, kasi hentam kuat-kuat

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-27 09:18 | Report Abuse

not create fear,what shows no good must be inform,what shows good then must call people to buy,i have warn many down counters u didn't say anything. where got 100% one sometimes also can go wrong. we look at majority. if 70% right and 30% wrong i'll be fine

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-27 09:21 | Report Abuse

now I seem to understand a little bit the comment " there are more losers than winners in the market"

sifu will fail you
chart will fail you
insider tips can fail you
BUT
invest with a right attitude will never fail you

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-27 09:23 | Report Abuse

you are not creating fear , you are creating SIN that you are going to face the bad karma later

Posted by apolloang > Jul 27, 2017 09:18 AM | Report Abuse

not create fear,what shows no good must be inform,what shows good then must call people to buy,i have warn many down counters u didn't say anything. where got 100% one sometimes also can go wrong. we look at majority. if 70% right and 30% wrong i'll be fine

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-27 09:25 | Report Abuse

what? helping people bad karma? what the hell u talking? everyday say up only if no good and misled people like many tell people to buy then curi curi sell?

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-27 09:31 | Report Abuse

apoloang,

you problem is you do not know what you are doing
you are just trying to act smart

may be your intention is good
but your interpretation of the result is wrong

may be I can help you to see your own mistake

how about you study the figures carefully again and share with us the fact and data why it is no good , I will forego all my dividend if I find what you say is right

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-27 09:31 | Report Abuse

thoses who tell people to buy and they curi curi sell lah is bad karma,that lah is crooks,selfish people only think of themselves

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-27 09:33 | Report Abuse

why should you get angry when I frankly point out your mistake .
from our conversation , I know you are still a newbie, I don't want to bully you . but please help yourself to save your skin

Posted by apolloang > Jul 27, 2017 09:25 AM | Report Abuse

what? helping people bad karma? what the hell u talking? everyday say up only if no good and misled people like many tell people to buy then curi curi sell?

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-27 09:34 | Report Abuse

i look like kyy say,no profit growth and profit no good i will not invest in this kinda companies,that's all. just like prlexus and luxchem

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-27 09:36 | Report Abuse

I mean very often I can not control the words I use in the comment
then it seems I bully you .

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-27 09:37 | Report Abuse

newbie? i been buying stocks since 1989.....i experinced 1997 asian financal crisis and 2008 market turmoil,u wanna advise?

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-27 09:38 | Report Abuse

dont bring in KYY lah....
he left gadang long ag and got stuck in JAKS and sendai

I told you already,
sifu can fail you but a right investing attitude will not

Posted by apolloang > Jul 27, 2017 09:34 AM | Report Abuse

i look like kyy say,no profit growth and profit no good i will not invest in this kinda companies,that's all. just like prlexus and luxchem

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-07-27 09:40 | Report Abuse

apoloang ,

you said no profit growth
look at these data carefully ....
don't simply say....
you are misleading people

2013 : Rev=354M , NP =20M, NP MARGIN =5.6% , DIV = 3 SEN
2014 : Rev=545M , NP= 44M, NP MARGIN = 8.1% DIV= 4 SEN
2015 : REV=588M, NP= 59M, NP MARGIN = 10% DIV= 5 SEN
2016 : REV= 676M, NP= 94M, NP MARGIN =13.9% DIV=7 SEN