CWG HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CWG (9423)

+0.005 (1.54%)

0.33 - 0.395

590 comment(s). Last comment by Tripaka 19 hours ago

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-02-27 23:29 | Report Abuse

Ah Beng can sapu as much as he want.but for what purpose if company performance not improve.unless for take over purpose. it wont happen in this company.

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-02-28 08:49 | Report Abuse

Company performance cannot improve overnight leh. You think this is magic ah? Takes months to get things improved. Especially since rights issue was only done in October 2017....give them time lah to channel that additional working capital and lesser debt load into improvement in the bottomline. Now we just got the period ended December 2017 results...I will hold judgement until at least we get to the results for the end of June 2018.

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-05-18 19:58 | Report Abuse

It's been quiet here, but I'm still holding CWG for the long term. Q3 results will be important, should be out within next 2 weeks as it will start showing whether the rights issue in October last year has paid off.

Posted by chuatuanboo > 2018-05-23 18:55 | Report Abuse

Q3 result just released. Disappointing.

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-05-23 19:46 | Report Abuse

Yeah both the topline and bottomline are disappointing for Q3 2018. Nothing else to say really.

But, looking beyond that, the balance sheet has improved further still. And I think the most positive thing is that the inventory numbers have spiked up. This could well mean that their expansion post-rights issue will start bearing fruits. Larger inventory could signal more demand in what is usually their peak demand period, which is the June quarter.

On the flip side, the larger inventory could mean they have not been able to find buyers for their increased production.

Depends on how you wish to look at it lah. Yesterday I bought more at 0.495.

I'm positive on the future, but I could be wrong as well. At current price levels I consider the valuation to be undemanding, so I don't think I'd lose much if I read things wrongly. But the payoff could be substantial on the upside. Just gotta keep holding until there is a clear sign that the expansion isn't going well.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-05-26 22:40 | Report Abuse

I prefer to consider the larger inventory could mean they have not been able to find buyers for their increased production.cheong ,this is not the first time right issue, if the performance can improve,they wil show in after 2 quarter report.See the sales even only 50% compare with last quarter,so how to convience public to invest in this company ,so i disagree what u said "so I don't think I'd lose much if I read things wrongly " .If like that i rader put my money at fixed deposit where i can earn confirm 3% income yearly.

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-05-26 22:55 | Report Abuse

That's right Sapurakencana. However, I give it another quarter to see some proper improvement before throwing in the towel. The idea is to keep track of the inventories. If they balloon or do not decrease significantly, OR if the revenue is significantly lower YoY...then well it might be game over and I'd have to take my money out and put it to better use.

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-05-27 23:46 | Report Abuse

They also spent RM2.1mil on purchasing of equipment by the looks of it in the Jan-March 2018 quarter.

FAIZUN77

116 posts

Posted by FAIZUN77 > 2018-08-27 14:43 | Report Abuse

When the qtr will be released?

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-08-28 19:12 | Report Abuse

Hmm bad quarter. Seems very much reduced sales for Malaysia. However this was uschioned by significantly higher sales to Europe though. Inventories have ballooned even further and this has been done by taking on even more debt. Either management is totally incompetent or they've got something great coming up. I hold for one more quarter.

FAIZUN77

116 posts

Posted by FAIZUN77 > 2018-08-29 08:55 | Report Abuse

yes. let give it one more quarter.

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-29 10:46 | Report Abuse

Never regret for buying this stock, profit is real

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-29 11:18 | Report Abuse

Well done, the profit can let me to buy more food.

FAIZUN77

116 posts

Posted by FAIZUN77 > 2018-10-30 11:37 | Report Abuse

First and FInal Dividend:

EX-date 06 Dec 2018
Entitlement date 10 Dec 2018
Entitlement time 05:00 PM
Entitlement subject First and Final Dividend
Entitlement description First and final single tier dividend of 1.5 sen per ordinary share

FAIZUN77

116 posts

Posted by FAIZUN77 > 2018-11-19 11:40 | Report Abuse

where is niki?

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-11-21 18:20 | Report Abuse

Hi there, still here! Been buying 50-100 lots every month these past few months. Got a feeling Q1 2019 should be good! Results should be out any day now.

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-11-21 22:05 | Report Abuse

I’m positive for the upcoming results for two main reasons. One is the consistently depreciating Ringgit over the past 6 months, which should improve margins. The second is the extremely large increase in inventory, which should point to a notable increase in sales. In the annual report they mention as much. Also, in the annual report if you look at the goods in transit numbers, it’s much higher than ever before. So lots of reasons to be excited and to expect increases in both top line and bottom line.

I’ve been buying more of CWG slowly over the past few months. Got a good feeling we’ll starting moving up soon. But for this to happen there must be solid core earnings. I’m thinking something above RM3mil.

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-11-22 10:06 | Report Abuse

I've done some projections and would just like to share them here, just to see how things actually turn out if nothing else.

1) Worst case scenario: RM25 to 30 mil
2) Disappointing scenario: RM30 to 35 mil
3) Expected revenue (conservative): RM35 to 42 mil
4) Expected revenue (high case): RM42 to 50 mil
5) Strong revenue beat (go all in!): RM50mil ++

Most likely scenario is for the revenue to be somewhere between RM30mil and RM45mil based on my estimate.

As for the net profit margins, I anticipate something in the region of 7% to 15%, with the most likely net margin to be at between 8% to 12% (excluding any one-off items).

So all things said I expect a net profit of somewhere between RM2.4mil to RM3.6mil (assuming net margins at 8%). But at the same time I would not be surprised there is a very strong earnings beat and we get to > RM5mil!

Exciting times, let's hope the Q report is out today evening!

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-11-28 13:54 | Report Abuse

Ok results should be out today or tomorrow! Good luck to all CWG investors. Hope we get a good result! :)

FAIZUN77

116 posts

Posted by FAIZUN77 > 2018-11-29 09:14 | Report Abuse

Can't wait for the result.

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-11-29 18:33 | Report Abuse

Revenue is a disappointment at RM30mil. But the net profit is decent at RM2.5mil. Will look in-dept in the Q1 2019 report later and share my thoughts. Not really that bad on the whole by the looks of it, but I was expecting better...

Posted by TheSyndicate > 2018-12-05 21:49 | Report Abuse

Waiting for the volume to come. Waiting to buy. Still looks good for long term despite it's below expectancy result.

FAIZUN77

116 posts

Posted by FAIZUN77 > 2018-12-06 10:24 | Report Abuse

price jump. no one selling CWG

FAIZUN77

116 posts

Posted by FAIZUN77 > 2018-12-28 17:36 | Report Abuse

in time like this, dividend is a blessed.

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2019-02-10 21:00 | Report Abuse

Similar to the previous quarter, I've done some projections and would just like to share them here, just to see how things actually turn out if nothing else.

1) Worst case scenario: RM25 to 28 mil
2) Disappointing scenario: RM28 to 32 mil
3) Expected revenue (conservative): RM32 to 45 mil
4) Expected revenue (high case): RM45 to 50 mil
5) Strong revenue beat (go all in!): RM50mil ++

Most likely scenario is for the revenue to be somewhere between RM32mil and RM45mil based on my estimate.

As for the net profit margins, I anticipate improvement in this area, with the net profit margin something in the region of 8% to 20%, with the most likely net margin to be at between 10% to 15% (excluding any one-off items).

So all things said I expect a net profit of somewhere between RM3.2mil to RM4.5mil (assuming net margins at 10%). But at the same time I would not be surprised there is a very strong earnings beat and we get to > RM5mil, either due to strong revenue, or high net profit margins, or both!

Still a couple of weeks to the Q2 19 report but I’m quite excited. Look at revenue...important for it to grow. If revenue is below RM28mil I take it as a sign expansion plans have failed. Same with inventories...if they are still at RM60mil region with no marked improvement in revenue, this will mean higher holding costs and lower inventory turnover, which will hurt profitability moving forward.

All the best guys!

FAIZUN77

116 posts

Posted by FAIZUN77 > 2019-02-14 17:54 | Report Abuse

If we take into consideration the nature of its product and the market demand, the revenue is higher in the first half of the financial year. So, your expected revenue (high case) of RM45 million to 50 million is achievable.

Excited.

FAIZUN77

116 posts

Posted by FAIZUN77 > 2019-02-14 18:08 | Report Abuse

10% of RM45m is RM4.5m. This equals to 76% earning growth from preceding quarter. This is considered very good earning growth.

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2019-02-20 19:38 | Report Abuse

I'm positively excited! Let's hope for something good. Stronger Ringgit Y-o-Y, large inventory to clear in the peak season, bulk of inventory as at end September was made during the June quarter when the Ringgit was weaker (i.e. lower costing). I'm looking at both a jump in revenue and a jump in margins.

I've been buying patiently since subscribing to the rights issue in October 2017. Got a good feeling about this.

Having said that, profits may disappoint and I will act accordingly based on my sell/hold/buy thresholds.

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2019-02-25 20:29 | Report Abuse

Any day now...!!!

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2019-02-26 23:28 | Report Abuse

Very, very disappointing. In two minds to cut/exit my position or to continue holding.

FAIZUN77

116 posts

Posted by FAIZUN77 > 2019-02-27 09:26 | Report Abuse

As my cost is quite high, I might continue holding and enjoy the dividend. Dividend payout is ok (at least to me).

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2019-02-27 11:49 | Report Abuse

What is your average cost? Mine is at RM0.5039.

FAIZUN77

116 posts

Posted by FAIZUN77 > 2019-02-27 12:27 | Report Abuse

I've been holding since March 2017 when the price was rm1.56. This was before share exchange exercise (from Chee Wah to CWG). They exchanged 2 CWG's shares with every 1 Chee Wah's shares.

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2019-03-15 01:14 | Report Abuse

Campap's 2019 catalogue is out. They've added a new series under the Campap brand ("A90"), and renamed the Forest series to ecoForest. Some refreshes and new products to the Arto brand.

Let's hope sales for 2019 are better than 2018!

http://site.campap.com/main/3149/index.asp?pageid=138142&t=products

FAIZUN77

116 posts

Posted by FAIZUN77 > 2019-05-28 16:05 | Report Abuse

Niki, still holding?

FAIZUN77

116 posts

Posted by FAIZUN77 > 2019-05-28 16:09 | Report Abuse

Should be posting stunning quarter if compared to individual period.

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2019-05-29 10:44 | Report Abuse

I'm still holding.

Yeah fingers crossed! FX have been favourable but the trade side has been weak. I'm thinking between RM15-20mil for the revenue. Anything less is very poor, and if it's more...then it's good!

As for net profits, I'm thinking between RM0.5mil to RM1.0mil, but with a strong chance to surprise on the upside due to the aforementioned FX tailwind.

Results should be out either today or tmrw.

FAIZUN77

116 posts

Posted by FAIZUN77 > 2019-05-30 16:44 | Report Abuse

Disappointed result.

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2019-05-31 23:36 | Report Abuse

Sold all.

lim1818

58 posts

Posted by lim1818 > 2019-08-01 20:55 | Report Abuse

Light at the end of CWG dark tunnel???

FAIZUN77

116 posts

Posted by FAIZUN77 > 2019-08-02 16:25 | Report Abuse

After some time, it will change trend.

lim1818

58 posts

Posted by lim1818 > 2019-08-08 20:06 | Report Abuse

endless Dark tunnel...

Posted by Caseyongkc > 2019-10-11 08:34 | Report Abuse

This company is facing mis-management of finished goods stock, inventory & internal issues. started to chg management since Sep'19. Hoping to be better.

FAIZUN77

116 posts

Posted by FAIZUN77 > 2019-10-24 09:07 | Report Abuse

Volume spiked

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2019-10-24 21:24 | Report Abuse

no banker,price will drop back to 40 cents

yameyamo

333 posts

Posted by yameyamo > 2020-04-27 17:55 | Report Abuse

disney supplier, disney now close down... how

28,171 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-04-27 17:57 | Report Abuse

SC seeks info on Wong Shee Kai over alleged money laundering

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-09-09 15:45 | Report Abuse

Bought CWG @ 33c

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-01-04 09:56 | Report Abuse

=)

yongyong88

473 posts

Posted by yongyong88 > 2021-01-04 10:00 | Report Abuse

@dompeilee., when n how many units you bought at 0.33c?

dompeilee Bought CWG @ 33c
09/09/2020 3:45 PM