SENI JAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): SJC (9431)

-0.005 (1.45%)

0.325 - 0.35

1,775 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 week ago

snowman95

69 posts

Posted by snowman95 > 2021-12-05 17:46 | Report Abuse

very nice..

snowman95

69 posts

Posted by snowman95 > 2021-12-06 09:52 | Report Abuse

today added some more.. waiting to whack if drop

JoeyYng

9 posts

Posted by JoeyYng > 2021-12-06 10:19 | Report Abuse

media should be recovering! this company good

Posted by rulethemarket > 2021-12-06 13:37 | Report Abuse

heard one more M&A is coming, growth stage for SJ when every one is struggling, big boss behind....wahahaha

53,534 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-06 16:13 |

JoeyYng

9 posts

Posted by JoeyYng > 2021-12-07 03:10 | Report Abuse

so sad this calvin, calling plantation but never went up

JoeyYng

9 posts

Posted by JoeyYng > 2021-12-07 03:10 | Report Abuse

desperate to attack other counters to gain followers.. sad

JoeyYng

9 posts

Posted by JoeyYng > 2021-12-07 03:11 | Report Abuse

i remembered you got face-slapped by yinson, what happened then?

6,117 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-12-07 08:42 | Report Abuse

Sell SJC.Rm 2.77.The stock went from 50 over cents to rm 2.77.No reason to support the stocksm

Posted by theonestock > 2021-12-07 18:22 | Report Abuse

Buying more, recovery theme gem.

Posted by rulethemarket > 2021-12-08 11:58 | Report Abuse

Good article, its good expenses in SJ for better tomorrow :)

But did SJ indicate how much is the expected bottom line next year?

snowman95

69 posts

Posted by snowman95 > 2021-12-08 13:07 | Report Abuse

good margin industry, costs sunk in for them already, if you take normalized revenue 7-8 million with 30% net profit margin then should be around 2 - 3 mil bottom line

snowman95

69 posts

Posted by snowman95 > 2021-12-08 13:07 | Report Abuse

at this price, cheap..

53,534 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-08 13:09 | Report Abuse

NO

NOT CHEAP

VERY EXPENSIVE

snowman95

69 posts

Posted by snowman95 > 2021-12-08 16:04 | Report Abuse

yes expensive, whats more expensive?

stuck in plantation is more expensive

snowman95

69 posts

Posted by snowman95 > 2021-12-08 16:04 | Report Abuse

like joey mention.. why you switch tone on yinson?

Posted by candlelight > 2021-12-08 17:29 | Report Abuse

strong closing, thanks market

Posted by candlelight > 2021-12-08 17:30 | Report Abuse

TP 3 short term ?

JoeyYng

9 posts

Posted by JoeyYng > 2021-12-08 17:40 | Report Abuse

i added a bit at closing =)

Posted by notmynday > 2021-12-08 20:13 | Report Abuse

Funds are buying this stock.

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2021-12-08 21:13 | Report Abuse

Can we trust CEO Jeff? I certainly will, after all he's the top man in billboard ind. If things are turning well for Seni Jaya, I'm conservatively putting my bet for a PAT of RM10 millions fr next year. A simple 2.5 millions profit a quarter. What is the current PE ? 13.5x only. For a market leader and high growth co, PE 20 is minimum...TP above RM4...

Posted by notmynday > 2021-12-09 03:37 | Report Abuse

@123eztrade - I can see you did your homework, yes the new CEO had more than 10 years of experience in the field and he is in the OOH industry alongside with the close competitor MEDIA. He still keeps a good connection with MEDIA now, so for your FPE scenario, TP4 is no problem.

53,534 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-09 07:35 |

53,534 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-09 09:39 |

Posted by notmynday > 2021-12-09 12:21 | Report Abuse

Why don't you reply to YINSON incident?

Posted by notmynday > 2021-12-09 12:21 | Report Abuse

What is your rational to hammer others company and promote plantation stocks which are not going up?

Posted by candlelight > 2021-12-09 12:23 | Report Abuse

The out-of-home (OOH) media segment suffered its worst-ever drop in revenue in 2020, plunging 13.3 percent to $51.6 billion from 2019 — yet another victim of the global COVID-19 pandemic. But according to one media analyst’s predictions, the industry is poised to bounce back quickly and effectively between 2021 and 2025, thanks to an explosion of digital technology and advances in programmatic offerings.

PQ Media, an independent media analyst firm founded by CEO Patrick Quinn, is forecasting that global OOH ad revenue will grow 6.6 percent in 2021 to reach just over $55 billion, which still falls short of 2019’s total of just under $60 billion. However, PQ also predicts OOH will experience a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 7.3 percent between 2021 and 2025, fueled mostly by digital growth from a number of categories. PQ predicts global DOOH media revenue will rise at a 12.2 percent CAGR to eventually reach $25.0 billion in 2025, which will account for 34.2% of all OOH ad spend.

“While the economic damage wrought by the pandemic squelched a decade-long expansion that was building further momentum going into 2020, our research indicates that OOH media, and particularly DOOH media, is poised for strong growth in the second half of 2021, as the healthcare, transit, and corporate/education venue categories are expected to surge ahead with accelerating double-digit growth in 2022,” said Quinn in the report.

https://digiday.com/media/pq-media-predicts-digital-out-of-home-growth-will-fuel-the-industrys-recovery-after-its-worst-drop-ever/#:~:text=According%20to%20the%20PQ%20report,total%20U.S.%20OOH%20ad%20revenue.

Posted by candlelight > 2021-12-09 12:46 | Report Abuse

this theme is still strong guys

Posted by candlelight > 2021-12-09 12:47 | Report Abuse

The past year’s OAAA/Harris Poll research has consistently shown consumers are noticing OOH more than ever. The Spring 2021 study showed 41 percent of consumers reported noticing OOH ads more than pre-pandemic, and the increased notice rate jumped to 59 percent in urban cities of one million or more in population.

Increased OOH advertiser spend is now generating a parallel trend as OOH advertising revenue increased 38 percent in the second quarter of 2021 compared to the previous year, totaling $2.0 billion. Digital OOH is leading the overall OOH recovery, and the segment jumped almost 80 percent compared to Q2 2020.

https://oohtoday.com/ooh-produces-impressive-38-growth-in-q2-2021/

JoeyYng

9 posts

Posted by JoeyYng > 2021-12-09 12:55 | Report Abuse

haha.. people trying to push down price to collect ..

JoeyYng

9 posts

Posted by JoeyYng > 2021-12-09 12:58 | Report Abuse

someone is buying warrant

Posted by chinkokheng > 2021-12-09 13:13 | Report Abuse

If you look at the market, OOH is one of the few market that is strong in 2022. Definitely a buy at this price level.

53,534 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-09 14:11 | Report Abuse

I am very sure any one buying or holding Sjc at this lofty price will suffer horrendous losses later

Posted by rulethemarket > 2021-12-09 16:12 | Report Abuse

@Calvintaneng

you suffered losses here? but i made money in warrant, my SJ mother share gain still going strong leh

6,079 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-12-09 16:13 | Report Abuse

Warrant expert ?

hengman

44 posts

Posted by hengman > 2021-12-09 16:21 | Report Abuse

someone panic selling?

Posted by chinkokheng > 2021-12-09 16:45 | Report Abuse

Drop 1 cents is not panic selling my friend.

Posted by chinkokheng > 2021-12-09 16:47 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng I welcome you to provide some analysis why people will lose money on the counter given that OOH market had good prospects instead of comparing past results to current level of market cap to historical earnings.

Why tech had rosy valuation? People are investing on the forward earnings.

Don't think backward, aren't you the expert in stock since so many people call you "sifu"?

What happen to your YINSON comment? Care to address this issue instead of dodging comments?

Posted by chinkokheng > 2021-12-09 16:48 | Report Abuse

No offence, but I think you don't even understand how does the OOH industry work. I've been working in the media industry for 20 years and I know my salt.

Posted by candlelight > 2021-12-09 16:57 | Report Abuse

haha, i never seen him publish useful data

Posted by candlelight > 2021-12-09 16:58 | Report Abuse

market had lesser investment choices, now that people doubting this industry is good, meaning not many people in yet

Posted by candlelight > 2021-12-10 02:29 | Report Abuse

yes yes, compare peer to peer with different industry

Posted by candlelight > 2021-12-10 02:34 | Report Abuse

THE Malaysian palm oil industry has had its long-standing struggle with environmental, sustainable and governance (ESG) matters long before the term came about.

As the world’s most produced and traded edible oil, palm oil’s versatility can be seen through its use in a wide range of food and non-food products, which led to the remarkable palm oil consumption growth.

A commonly used vegetable oil, it also well known for its high crop yield. Both traits combined makes the crop an important source of economic growth and livelihoods especially for its top two producers, Indonesia and Malaysia.

However, palm oil is often linked with negative social and environmental issues, such as the large amount of greenhouse emissions and land deforestation that occur as a result of palm cultivation.

This bad reputation was further exacerbated this year when US Customs and Border Protection (US CBP) banned imports from three of Malaysia’s firms on suspicions of forced labour.

The US CBP has said it found forced labour indicators such as excessive hours, abusive living and working conditions, debt bondage, intimidation, physical and sexual violence, as well as retention of identity documents.

The three are Top Glove Corporation Bhd from the rubber gloves sector; and FGV Holdings Bhd and Sime Darby Plantations Bhd from plantations.

But contrary to its stigma, palm oil is the most efficient crop in terms of oil yield to land use, said Kenanga Investment Bank Bhd (Kenanga Research) analysts Marie Vaz and Adrian Kok.

53,534 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-10 08:04 |

Posted by rulethemarket > 2021-12-10 13:11 | Report Abuse

what investment approach of Calvin Tan is that? i only see you quoting current figures and drawbacks

sorry la, when we buy stocks we talk about potential and possibilities. With the new CEO Jeff and experience team, new venture in digital, huge network and recovery market / A&P spending, SJ will do well

Posted by stockjuggernaut > 2021-12-10 15:04 | Report Abuse

hahaha, what a funny article, good luck to those that follow his advice

53,534 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-10 15:40 | Report Abuse

Good for those few 41,000 shares which sold above Rm2.70

Well done

Well done

You managed to sell above Rm2.70 is a great feat

Last to sell will not fetch even Rm1.00 later

SELL EARLY & ESCAPE EARLY BEST!

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2021-12-10 16:10 | Report Abuse

So many counters LD in bursa very scary. Don't know whether this counter will be the next to go limit down.