BRAHIMS HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BRAHIMS (9474)

4,992 comment(s). Last comment by chinaman 2 months ago

ahuat

128 posts

Posted by ahuat > 2014-04-17 10:00 | Report Abuse

fortunebullz.....must be waiting for you to buy.......ha

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-17 10:01 | Report Abuse

Talk about fast! Gain 10 cents less than an hour!

ahuat

128 posts

Posted by ahuat > 2014-04-17 10:02 | Report Abuse

wah ho sesh....must be the move by AA to new terminal?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-17 10:09 | Report Abuse

lai liao

Posted by martiniclub7 > 2014-04-17 10:10 | Report Abuse

Ya man.. about time! 2.70 please by next week.

Posted by pasarborong > 2014-04-17 10:10 | Report Abuse

bought yesterday closing time 2.23...lucky i manage to get it

Tina Khoo

223 posts

Posted by Tina Khoo > 2014-04-17 10:26 | Report Abuse

So happy to c brahims moving ...shabas!!

Posted by cheeselord > 2014-04-17 10:39 | Report Abuse

Showers of Joy!! Happiness! Sit tight for the ride guys!

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-04-17 10:47 | Report Abuse

go go go ... ole.. ole ...

CT Ong

90 posts

Posted by CT Ong > 2014-04-18 00:28 | Report Abuse

Woke up with a Heart Shattering News. The TRUE ,Very much Respected and Great Sons of Malaysia has left us for good.
-An Indefatigable Fighter of Justice till the very END-
Karpal Singh keeps his word till the last Breath. "SINGH IS KING"!
Our collective hearts are heavy with sympathy to "The Tiger of Jelutong".
May you Rest in Eternal Peace .

The Stage is set, No more delays-- Flight operations at Malaysia’s first hybrid airport set to begin with five airlines

MAHB has confirmed that the KLIA2 will begin its commercial flight operations on May 2, as scheduled, with five airlines namely Malindo Air, Lion Air, Cebu Pacific Air, Tiger Airways and Tiger Mandala.

Within a week after the May 2 opening, the airlines that are operating from the LCCT now will start their operations at KLIA2, including AirAsia.

UNFORTUNATELY, the spat between MAHB and AA continue:

AirAsia Group, the main tenant of the new hybrid airport KLIA2, has yet to sign a tenancy agreement with MAHB despite the scheduled opening of the new mega airport in less than two weeks.
The airline group, which includes AirAsia Bhd and AirAsia X Bhd, and MAHB are still haggling over the specifics of the new tenancy agreement.
The negotiations between MAHB and AirAsia have turned from merely negotiations to disputes now.
The shenanigans played by AA is another
form of ransoms against MAHB .
Let's enjoy the Charade!

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-18 21:01 | Report Abuse

CT Ong! I went to pay my last respect to late Karpal Singh today! May the "Tiger of Jelutong" rest in peace!

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-18 21:12 | Report Abuse

Brahim on short term can make good fast gains! Will add more if dip a bit!

Tina Khoo

223 posts

Posted by Tina Khoo > 2014-04-19 20:05 | Report Abuse

Wish to c Brahims fly on monday....

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-20 16:13 | Report Abuse

: ) ... time to consider buy back ?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-21 00:05 | Report Abuse

Yea still can buy, Brahims not short term stock la fortunebullz. Brahims must keep until end of this year for full run cause we don't know when It will shoot. Usually the bull run Is very short but huge gains like 10% a day. The business is very profitable MAS will never be able to default because there is a huge default penalty. Plus Brahims has the OnG catering business in addition to the sugar company which will start contributing a lot to revenues later this year. all in all, I think Brahims should be above 3.50 at the end of this year. TQ

CT Ong

90 posts

Posted by CT Ong > 2014-04-21 00:39 | Report Abuse

I am offering a very brief of my humble opinion to those BRAHIMS and BRAHIMS to be investors some sensible and no-nonsense advice.

BRAHIMS is a SMALL CAP which is Beautiful both inside and out!.Lots of Ooomph!!!
It is going to be one of the least contentious issues in investment. When buying this stock, your chance of a good long-run returns is high. The notion of owning this stock is, it's a fast-growing company that are dominating niches and plowing earnings back into the company as the share price rises takes on a certain appeal. I applaud this notion, within reason, especially when it's supported by sound and strong fundamentals. Let me reiterate, When you have the unprecedented buying opportunity, pursue it and don't let it slip again! Chances is, opportunity doesn't knocks twice on your door.

This stock can be extraordinarily rewarding to those with having discipline means separating the trend from the NOISE and positioning yourself accordingly.BRAHIMS does not have the DSONIC dna, so don't expect the roller coaster ride.It won't rise sharply nor sink to the abyss irrationally for reasons unknown. Don't you know that when a stock starts to have an erratic and irrational movement, it is very unhealthy!

Like i always said: It takes a little of your patience investing this stock and you will reap what you sow.
I have seen the Thick and Thin of this stock. Have Faith.
It will rise slowly and steadily. The day will come and you'll be Laughing all your way to the bank.You can Beg,Chant,Shout and Scream to your heart contents with all the capital letters and exclamation marks for the stock to 'fly'. Let me remind you, if you get over excited you'll definitely be disappointed. BRAHIMS don't FLY, it Ascends and Gracefully Glides up.

Hold on tightly to your stock and you'll WIN and get the last laugh!
If you have already make up your mind stick to your GUNS and don't let the noises rattle you.Just a friendly reminder to all our investors out there , Avoid the Greed!
Resist the temptation to follow everyone into a sizzler. Zag when others are zigging!

Happy Trading!

Cheers!

Tina Khoo

223 posts

Posted by Tina Khoo > 2014-04-21 12:35 | Report Abuse

Good & friendly advice by CT Ong !

beverley96

225 posts

Posted by beverley96 > 2014-04-22 17:18 | Report Abuse

:D thanks

Tina Khoo

223 posts

Posted by Tina Khoo > 2014-04-22 21:21 | Report Abuse

Yea....its moving now, slow but steady!

kamal89

30 posts

Posted by kamal89 > 2014-04-28 06:36 | Report Abuse

BRAHIMS - NOTICE OF BOOK CLOSURE
LISTING'S CIRCULAR NO. L/Q : 69983 OF 2014
Interim Single-tier Dividend of 0.25 sen per share.
Kindly be advised of the following :
1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted [ "Ex - Dividend" ]
as from : [ 8 May 2014 ]
2) The last date of lodgement : [ 12 May 2014 ]
3) Date Payable : [ 26 May 2014 ]
MANAGER, SEC. MARKET

kamal89

30 posts

Posted by kamal89 > 2014-04-28 06:46 | Report Abuse

if I bought 1000 share of brahim........the dividen is 1000x0.25=250 ???

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-04-28 07:02 | Report Abuse

@Kamal, dua ringgit lima puluh sen @ 1000 units. If you have 1000 lots ( 100 units/lot ) then it
is RM 250.

kamal89

30 posts

Posted by kamal89 > 2014-04-28 07:10 | Report Abuse

Thank you Tuan Tornado

Posted by NoobTrader88 > 2014-04-28 11:03 | Report Abuse

Klia2 opening soon. Will brahim goes up? :)

Posted by NoobTrader88 > 2014-04-28 11:05 | Report Abuse

Brahim's wins tender for KLIA2 food court, fast food outlet

Brahim's Holdings Bhd's 51 per cent subsidiary, Dewina Host Sdn Bhd, has secured a contract of tenancy from Malaysia Airports (Sepang) Sdn Bhd to operate a premium food court and a separate fast food outlet at Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 (KLIA 2).

The tenancy will commence on May 1, 2013 for three years and thereafter an option to extend for another two years, said Brahim's in a statement Tuesday.

To be located at the international departure, mezzanine level, the food court and fast food outlet will offer Malaysian and international cuisine as well as fast food restaurants covering a total floor space of 2,706.4 sq. m.

"This new tenancy will increase Dewina Host's presence as a provider of airport Halal food and beverage (F&B) services, and further underscores Brahim's globally recognised core competencies in Halal in-flight catering, F&B services and research and development capability," said Brahim's Group Executive Chairman Datuk Ibrahim Ahmad.

He expressed confidence that the contract would contribute positively to the Group's earnings from financial year 2013 onwards.

KLIA 2 is scheduled for operational commencement in May 2013. - Bernama

Posted by NoobTrader88 > 2014-04-28 11:06 | Report Abuse

Brahim's Holdings sees 10% more revenue from F&B at KLIA2

Brahim's Holdings Bhd's could see an additional 10% in revenue contribution in the future from its food and beverage (F&B) division, with the opening of KL International Airport 2 (KLIA 2).

Last week, the company announced that its 51% subsidiary Dewina Host Sdn Bhd had won the tender by Malaysia Airports (Sepang) Sdn Bhd to operate a premium food court and a separate fast food outlet at KLIA 2.

The new food outlets will bring the total floor space that Brahim's already has in airport F&B outlets from about 1,900 sq m to about 4,600 sq m.

"As it is now, the F&B contributes about 3% to 4% in terms of revenue. But now with these new locations that we are getting, there will be an increase of about 10%," said Brahim's executive chairman Datuk Ibrahim Ahmad.

He expected good contribution to the company's bottomline moving forward, as passenger traffic at KLIA 2 was expected to be around 20 million in its first year of operations.

"This new KLIA 2 will contribute much more than we are doing now. For the past couple of years we have been getting topline of about RM35mil. With the new locations we should be able to do at least double that. So, probably total contribution would be between RM70mil to RM80mil," Ibrahim said.

Ibrahim hopes to see the full contribution in 2014.

Brahim's tenancy at KLIA 2 starts in May 2013 for three years. The company had earlier said it woul have an option to extend the tenancy for another two years.

Tina Khoo

223 posts

Posted by Tina Khoo > 2014-04-28 22:36 | Report Abuse

Sure Brahims price will be flying once opening of klia 2.

Tina Khoo

223 posts

Posted by Tina Khoo > 2014-04-28 22:52 | Report Abuse

Kamal89...where u gt the news of the dividen...I cant find it at announcement.

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2014-04-28 23:25 | Report Abuse

Still worth to enter at this price?
Let's see
RED tide everywhere, so when is the good time? Answer buy below 250

CT Ong

90 posts

Posted by CT Ong > 2014-04-29 00:22 | Report Abuse

Another day to May.
Come what May, ignore the adage 'Sell in May and Go Away'
Market timing does not work here, at least for BRAHIMS not using 'Sell in May and Go Away'. It's A Myths and Legends!
As with most market-timing strategies, a little bit of analysis often reveals the DEVIL in the details.

So my take : Hold your Breath, A slew of good News are about to flow.
All comes with Substance and Fundamentals that exceed The Hype!
DON’T WAIT TO BUY BRAHIMS just because you want to get a few cents cheaper,
BUY BRAHIMS AND WAIT!

Again and Again let me remind All BRAHIMS Investors:
It sounds like a broken record BUT this is MY MANTRA.
Persistence Patience and Self Perseverance are the discipline to make you WIN substantially
BECAUSE
BRAHIMS take the stairs and not the Elevator!

Last but not least and this is something for you to ponder.
BRAHIM'S Food for thought:
Don't wait to Buy, Buy and Wait!
Buy when BRAHIMS and the Timing are less excited and be VIGILANT when everyone gets excited!

kamal89

30 posts

Posted by kamal89 > 2014-04-29 07:41 | Report Abuse

Dear Tina I get the info from my on line trading account...... maybank Online stocks.... thank you

Posted by Dominus Sasaki > 2014-04-30 11:10 | Report Abuse

DIVIDENDS

In respect of the financial year ended 31 December 2013, the directors had on 28 February 2014
declared a first interim single-tier tax exempt dividend of 0.25 cents per share, amounting to
RM563,863 based on the issued and paid up share capital as at 31 December 2013. The dividend
will be paid on 26 May 2014 to depositors whose names appear in the Record of Depositors on 8
May 2014. This dividend has not been reflected in the financial statements for the current financial
year but it will be accounted for in shareholder’s equity as an appropriation of retained profits for
the financial year ending 31 December 2014.

The directors do not recommend the payment of any final dividend for the current financial year.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1609197

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-05-02 18:31 | Report Abuse

Bought Brahim today! KLIA2 already open!

Tina Khoo

223 posts

Posted by Tina Khoo > 2014-05-02 20:24 | Report Abuse

Finally... KLIA2 opened. Monday shld be a good show by Brahims.

Posted by NoobTrader88 > 2014-05-06 10:54 | Report Abuse

Anyone went to klia2? How does the premium outlet looks like?

Tina Khoo

223 posts

Posted by Tina Khoo > 2014-05-06 15:31 | Report Abuse

Waking up...

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-05-06 15:34 | Report Abuse

With AirAsia fly from KLIA2, Brahims will fly up

ahuat

128 posts

Posted by ahuat > 2014-05-06 15:50 | Report Abuse

yes up and up

Posted by NoobTrader88 > 2014-05-06 16:01 | Report Abuse

Perhaps Going 2.30 today

Posted by NoobTrader88 > 2014-05-06 17:03 | Report Abuse

Aiyo closing time somebody go n sell only 10lots at 2.27. Should be 2.29 closing.
Btw slowly and steady up

Tina Khoo

223 posts

Posted by Tina Khoo > 2014-05-06 18:24 | Report Abuse

Nice to c closing green. Keep up the good performance Brahims !

Posted by NoobTrader88 > 2014-05-07 09:45 | Report Abuse

Anyone got pic of how the premium food court looks like?
Been searching around the web, seem like klia2 does really look like shopping mall.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-07 18:21 | Report Abuse

Brahims will stay flat for a while and maybe fly later..Usually it does well after Q results. Anyways for those who are long in Brahims you will be fairly compensated because revenue from sugar business will stream in early next year. I am long in Brahims. today I have 25k here and I believe I will have 50k back in 1.5 years from now. Hold long to enjoy this uber fast growing company.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-08 07:26 | Report Abuse

Brahim’s Holdings may rebound after holding above the 100-day
MAV line. Traders may opt to purchase the stock if it closes above
MYR2.30, with a close below MYR2.20 as a stop-loss. The price
target would be MYR2.50 – if the MYR2.40 resistance is broken. The
stock could trend lower if it fails to get above MYR2.30, while strong
support lies at MYR2.00.
RHB RESEARCH

May Chua

35 posts

Posted by May Chua > 2014-05-09 12:30 | Report Abuse

Dividend of 25 sen per share! Ex date 8 May 2014! Very substantial!

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-05-09 15:18 | Report Abuse

@May - 0.25 sen , very trivial

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-05-09 15:18 | Report Abuse

;) ")

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-05-09 15:19 | Report Abuse

This is just an interim one, hopefully next div is substantial. >)

zylkron

91 posts

Posted by zylkron > 2014-05-09 15:22 | Report Abuse

you must be bloody rich to regard that as trivial :p