WCT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WCT (9679)

-0.02 (1.85%)

1.04 - 1.09

27 people like this.

16,588 comment(s). Last comment by Kengchao 47 minutes ago

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-18 08:11 | Report Abuse

Need to go back to old system where projects are directly awarded to local players. Like ECRL, China construction company eating all the meat and local players are chewing the bones. Hope the government learn a lesson.

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2021-03-18 09:24 | Report Abuse

100 lots give 1 treasury share.. although last year registered losses still continue giving dividend and treasury

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-18 09:36 | Report Abuse

Read through the QR report properly... Nothing wrong with wct operation, just because of impairment of assets, if not wct still have 18 million profit. should be able to recover when the pandemic over. Will hold and top up if got big pullback.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-03-18 09:41 | Report Abuse

The downturn of construction is paired by the quality of the order book. Very profitable order book? or huge penalties due to the costs of steel (up 35%), coppers (up 30%), oil (up 100%), and other construction costs (covid swabbing + quarantine).

How to make money?

>>>>>>>>

Sharefisher If not because of the downturn of construction, wct also wouldn't be at current cheap price. Anyway, wct is super undervalued, just keep it for longer term and wait for recovery. Hope the big boss not going to take me to Holland.. Haha ha..
18/03/2021 7:44 AM

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-18 09:48 | Report Abuse

Philip... The report say the construction segment still generating 42 million operating profit. You go ask wct lah.... Haha ha.. How I know..

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-18 10:13 | Report Abuse

If price recover in the afternoon, that means this morning sell down was actually good for the price to move up in future. Let's see.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-18 11:12 | Report Abuse

Kenanga TP 0.65. Buy call.

Posted by Flying_fish > 2021-03-18 12:47 | Report Abuse

Haha. Believe IB more? Go buy more WCT. Wish you all the best!!!

Posted by Flying_fish > 2021-03-18 12:49 | Report Abuse

Can’t you see the trend? Goreng up 2 weeks and you come into this counter..let’s see what happen in next 2 weeks

TalkC

855 posts

Posted by TalkC > 2021-03-18 12:51 | Report Abuse

expected another heavy selldown once market open...

Posted by Flying_fish > 2021-03-18 12:53 | Report Abuse

Agree with what Philip. I believe Philip is working in construction industry. He understand what are the actual problem faced in the construction industry especially those mega project. Many retailers only think about mega big revenue, but profit margin is the most important!

Posted by interkool78 > 2021-03-18 13:07 | Report Abuse

Few more possible catalysts such as write back on provisions post pandemic and success of the compensation award whether partial or full over RM 1B along with revival of large scale projects in months to come. Personal opinion i think WCT is a good proxy compared to over priced GenM and AA at this point in time

Posted by Flying_fish > 2021-03-18 13:14 | Report Abuse

Let’s see. I hope you grab more WCT if you believe it. Don’t worry. Their penthouse view is quite nice with colourful sky view and romantic sunset view. Enjoy it

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-18 13:22 | Report Abuse

Haha ha.. I like to bet on the big boss, see how, current price is close to my average price. Will hold.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-18 13:42 | Report Abuse

The big boss last time staying at 2.40 penthouse, I don't mind to say at 0.6 penthouse. Haha ha...

gxltwsb

99 posts

Posted by gxltwsb > 2021-03-18 13:51 | Report Abuse

0.57 is penthouse ? so may i know what is landed price ? haha

Posted by Flying_fish > 2021-03-18 14:02 | Report Abuse

Haha grab more as you like since you so confident. They need your funding to roll on the project. Maybe next time your name will be shown in the mega project brick there haha.

TalkC

855 posts

Posted by TalkC > 2021-03-18 14:03 | Report Abuse

Donation......

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-18 14:03 | Report Abuse

Landed bungalow was 0.27.....haha ha... Lowest, but I didn't buy.

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-03-18 14:04 | Report Abuse

good potential

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-03-18 14:04 | Report Abuse

why not

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-18 14:11 | Report Abuse

No worry, we shall see....... I have holding power. Ha ha ha...

TalkC

855 posts

Posted by TalkC > 2021-03-18 14:23 | Report Abuse

Hold lo.. Dont fake laugh la. LOL

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-18 14:44 | Report Abuse

No sell down like someone expected... Haha ha...

Posted by interkool78 > 2021-03-18 14:45 | Report Abuse

Well i think no one will put everything in one basket for recovery theme but spread out in few other potential counters, WCT being one of it and not all of it. Back to basic question, both GenM and AA has gone up so much, will you still be buying it at today's price? Recovery will take at least months from now...

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-18 14:53 | Report Abuse

Aa I wouldn't touch.. GENM I also no holding. But I bought genting and pbb since last year and they are my favourite. I think wct is the best for value among construction counters as others are not so pressed to the rock bottom. However, the main reason is still the big boss, I follow him whenever he bought.

TalkC

855 posts

Posted by TalkC > 2021-03-18 14:55 | Report Abuse

Ppl still can go for entertainment and travel.. who still thinking of high commitment like purchasing property? Gone ady.. With the raw material price hike, WCT next QR(s) sure as red as angpow again.... Zzzz Bye bye.. Cashing out

Posted by Flying_fish > 2021-03-18 15:04 | Report Abuse

Haha. Are you making joke? Wct is the best counter among construction counter? Go look at other counter mmc, eco. Haha continue your holding till end of this year. You will see miracle happen soon .

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-18 15:08 | Report Abuse

Hope you come to visit wct forum by year end.... Don't be shy,, OK... Haha ha.. I like to bet on the big boss...

Posted by Flying_fish > 2021-03-18 15:16 | Report Abuse

Big sponsor boss......

Posted by interkool78 > 2021-03-18 15:34 | Report Abuse

@Sharefisher Yeah, i am waiting their REITs proposal hopefully and outcome of Award, write back in provision in addition to recovery theme. Amongst recovery counters such as GenM, AA, Airports, WCT is still a good proxy at current price. Not putting all in one basket.

@FF, while i agree with you WCT may not be the best construction counter, it still has some good points in it and sizeable order book and the above catalyst. When the entire construction sector gets an upgrade in the near term, things may change. If you look at current market environment, all has moved except construction and property. Some may have moved but not as much as others.

Thanks for all your views. Appreciate it!

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-18 16:51 | Report Abuse

Crazy buying q qty...

Posted by Flying_fish > 2021-03-18 17:22 | Report Abuse

Fake buying q qty. today drop 7%. Let’s see tomorrow how.. I already sell it even not earn. Move to other counter already. Wish you all the best, Gambateh!!!

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2021-03-18 17:30 | Report Abuse

consolidation may trigger between 0.52 to 0.55, stay tune. will match within the 10% - 15% drop

Posted by interkool78 > 2021-03-19 10:11 | Report Abuse

Did you guys read Kenanga research. In a span of 1 day, macam 360 degree change

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-19 10:33 | Report Abuse

Told you guys the huge impairment of assets was the cause of bad QR. Overall operation is intact. Just hold. Recovery is coming. Be patient.

Posted by Desmond Nah > 2021-03-19 10:36 | Report Abuse

well, recovery.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2021-03-19 10:39 | Report Abuse

Dont ever trust IB. one day time can twist different story. they want sell high and trapped you. Whatever stock up a lot need pull down for consolidation before going up again.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-19 10:44 | Report Abuse

The recovery of construction will be very bumpy as I see it. Buy when big pullback is safer. Hold tight tight for long term. Big boss recently bought when it was below 0.50. So do you owe risk calculations.

Posted by unknownbro > 2021-03-19 11:45 | Report Abuse

hard to break 60cents

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2021-03-19 14:07 | Report Abuse

at the price 0.57sen all the news in already. so do trade carefully.

Posted by interkool78 > 2021-03-19 16:11 | Report Abuse

Those holding till Malaysia opens international border will likely see WCT peaks. Anyway it maybe bumpy along the way, so all the best to investors

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-03-19 17:38 | Report Abuse

WCT Reit IPO no news? Not buy 1 WCT free 1 WCT Reit?

Solomon7

370 posts

Posted by Solomon7 > 2021-03-19 20:58 | Report Abuse

Aiyo keep rising despite kitchen sinking... Smell something like burger kambing

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-19 22:51 | Report Abuse

Not bad.... Well done.. Back to action next week. Will monitor closely next week.

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-03-20 11:25 | Report Abuse

IBs' TP why 0.61(HLG) & 0.67(Kenanga) only? TS Desmond Lim agree?

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-20 12:41 | Report Abuse

Big boss don't mind, he wants to collect, the lower the better. Ha ha..