PRESTAR RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): PRESTAR (9873)

0.435 - 0.435

8 people like this.

3,982 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 4 days ago

muscular

280 posts

Posted by muscular > 2016-09-26 13:53 | Report Abuse

buy prestar now is safer than other steel.. tis one laggard

Posted by Kang Yang Lai > 2016-09-28 16:05 | Report Abuse

all steel counter drop like no tomorrow ...hope is jt a correction

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2016-09-28 16:52 | Report Abuse

This counter will boom in near term

loon737

60 posts

Posted by loon737 > 2016-09-30 22:58 | Report Abuse

next week up after this week correction. metal still going up

Posted by Kang Yang Lai > 2016-10-05 16:01 | Report Abuse

down trend...but company director is busy acquiring. should be good sign

gimeng

171 posts

Posted by gimeng > 2016-10-06 10:02 | Report Abuse

Wheres this counter heading now?

leont

125 posts

Posted by leont > 2016-10-11 12:11 | Report Abuse

The Toh family acquired almost 1 million prestar shares last week after the end of september... probably foresee a strong q3 results coming

gimeng

171 posts

Posted by gimeng > 2016-10-11 17:01 | Report Abuse

when is the results coming out?

leont

125 posts

Posted by leont > 2016-10-11 17:43 | Report Abuse

should be around end of nov...

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2016-10-15 14:15 | Report Abuse

Wow good buy of over millions shares by the directors

Posted by Ding Dingsheng > 2016-10-16 23:45 | Report Abuse

correction.

Posted by Kang Yang Lai > 2016-11-04 12:03 | Report Abuse

rise for a day then drop again...

Posted by Ding Dingsheng > 2016-11-10 21:52 | Report Abuse

coming soon

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2016-11-12 11:03 | Report Abuse

buying @ 0.60 to 0.64 is a SAFE margin since Toh's Family acquired mostly at 0.64 :)

ttaniges

76 posts

Posted by ttaniges > 2016-11-15 11:20 | Report Abuse

bought at 0.67 and then the price starts to drop.... Any idea when is the quarter results out?

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2016-11-15 14:44 | Report Abuse

QR coming out soon. Don't worry, Prestar is performing good this Quarter....

ugorrkim

200 posts

Posted by ugorrkim > 2016-11-15 20:21 | Report Abuse

Normally gud results will announce early,, tis time I think no surprise...

ttaniges

76 posts

Posted by ttaniges > 2016-11-16 15:58 | Report Abuse

Thank you master_tan

mani_cum

265 posts

Posted by mani_cum > 2016-11-21 08:58 | Report Abuse

slowly accumulating

leont

125 posts

Posted by leont > 2016-11-21 16:05 | Report Abuse

Expecting q3 results to be released this week

maol

253 posts

Posted by maol > 2016-11-21 16:35 | Report Abuse

prestar和dufu 杜甫相比 没得比 毛比

Posted by myportfolio > 2016-11-22 11:11 | Report Abuse

waiting soo impatiently for my precious gem.. it is slow but STEADY :)

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2016-11-22 12:24 | Report Abuse

no worry, I never have worry on this counter.....

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2016-11-22 12:24 | Report Abuse

just hold, in fact the dividend is even better than FD rate......so just buy and hold

ttaniges

76 posts

Posted by ttaniges > 2016-11-22 14:37 | Report Abuse

Will follow master_tan's advice. Hope it reaches it's TP. When is the dividend date?

Posted by myportfolio > 2016-11-22 21:34 | Report Abuse

master _ tan : how much do u think this round will move up to?

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2016-11-22 22:47 | Report Abuse

Dividend date is in mid year. I am hoping management to give another dividend coming QR if business is getting better and better. My tp is above RM1. Haha

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2016-11-22 22:47 | Report Abuse

My plan is to keep long term

mani_cum

265 posts

Posted by mani_cum > 2016-11-24 18:52 | Report Abuse

tmr sure sui sui. Good luck!!!

mani_cum

265 posts

Posted by mani_cum > 2016-11-24 18:59 | Report Abuse

Count 3Q only PE less than 6

leont

125 posts

Posted by leont > 2016-11-24 19:06 | Report Abuse

Amazing results with 1c dividend tomorrow will be showtime for Prestar !!

mani_cum

265 posts

Posted by mani_cum > 2016-11-24 19:21 | Report Abuse

if 4Q steady as 3Q PE 8 price can be RM1.30. Can easily double up theoretically, Now see how market react esp. market maker. IF response is good, tmr limit up. This counter need more exposure if want to be another mycron.

ming

2,079 posts

Posted by ming > 2016-11-24 19:31 | Report Abuse

Happy~ hope can lead other steel as well

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2016-11-24 20:06 | Report Abuse

mani_cum - it doesnt need EXPOSURES! the more exposures it gets, the more idiots we have in and out. WE want long term stable investors :)

Posted by Unicorn_park > 2016-11-24 22:13 | Report Abuse

From biz prospect, directors said local demand is sluggish plus weakness in ringgit has bad impact I think is the material cost? Also remaining period biz is challenging. You also need to gamble on steel prices.
Conclusion, Prestar is slightly undervalued with record PBT of 12m @ 0.63 but its prospect simply spoils the party.

mani_cum

265 posts

Posted by mani_cum > 2016-11-24 22:57 | Report Abuse

abb9500, out of so many steel counters i only have Prestar in my portfolio currently as most of it has appreciated by 100% to 200%. What more to expect, take profit la. The reason i concentrate in this company is 1st. : it had been consistent in delivering +ve results for at least 4 consecutive years + decent dividend payment, 2nd. due to limited available fund, 3rd this counter has been a lagger compare to others if you really do a PE calculation.

If you closely look into the net margin which is merely 6%, any additional cost impose will surely pass down the line as it effect the would industry as a whole. With this margin i conclude that this business is straight forward trading business with bright prospect cos budget will surely touch on ECRL and HSL besides the on going MRT, LRT, new expressways.

The closure of cronyism Megasteel has broadly improve the margin command by the industries and u expect Gov make U turn so fast.

For a bright investor, during this bearish enviroment, one should choose lagger stocks with bright prospect. If tmr opening price is below 0.660 i would like to add a least 200,000 lot on top of 80000 already on hand, how about u??

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-24 23:05 | Report Abuse

MELEWAR a laggard play to wacth next :-
Price rocketing up, if no more provision from Engineering Division.

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-11-24 23:35 | Report Abuse

I just cannot trust NS royal family's counter.Melewar was formerly named Maruichi.It was cash rich till they take over.They even borrowed money from bank to pay a handsome payout a few yrs back when they push to I think is about 4.9 before coming all the way down!

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2016-11-24 23:37 | Report Abuse

I spotted this golden gem two years ago and thank god, I added position when it was 0.53 to 0.55 last yr..

Mani_cum: what's your exit price since we know Prestar is a one & only steel counter that is still super undervalued:)

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-24 23:43 | Report Abuse

Maruichi has been taking over by MELEWAR, then change it's name to MYCRON now.

Melewar start diversify into Power plant asset in Thailand through Mperial.Because of low demand for the take up rate , the investment end up a lost .
Things start changing now, with positivetly may let go the power asset to a Thai PLC of which MOU has been signed.
Hope to hear disposal new by early of 2017 .

mani_cum

265 posts

Posted by mani_cum > 2016-11-25 00:26 | Report Abuse

Most of the time the TP is beyond my control, and for this ctn. i set it at RM1.00 which i think a realistic figure. Unfortunately 75 is a jinx number that so hard to penetrate and lets see how the vol. built up starting tomorrow. No selling anything lesser that 0.75~~ 0.80.

Nowadays, with so many uncertainties i notice many merely aim for 10-20 cents appreciation. My recent encounter in FBBLD which suppose to bring me 15K profit if i'm not too stiff on my own TP which i set at 1.82. Lesson learn if price really u-turn i will probably unload 30-50% of my holding and by back when cheaper time but i can assure u Prestar will be a mid to long term investment unless fundamental change.

My principle always be big holding (Big lot) always try to be as patient possible, hope to win jackpot. Small holding which lies bet 10000 - 30000 lot is mostly for intra or short term position to make some lunch money. Cheers!!

leont

125 posts

Posted by leont > 2016-11-25 09:28 | Report Abuse

Go Prestar !!!!

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2016-11-25 09:59 | Report Abuse

Benchmarking to JHM, i have gut feel that this stock can beyond 1.20.

Invest33

136 posts

Posted by Invest33 > 2016-11-25 10:24 | Report Abuse

@ 0.71, their PE of only 5.69...............wow.....so low & interim (0.01) + year end (usually 0.02) dividend = 4.3% DY.

Invest33

136 posts

Posted by Invest33 > 2016-11-25 10:27 | Report Abuse

PE of 10 also 1.25 lol

mani_cum

265 posts

Posted by mani_cum > 2016-11-25 11:22 | Report Abuse

i think road block setup to makan our stock, any idea??

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-11-25 11:39 | Report Abuse

venfx,if I remember correctly,Maruichi was changed name to melewar,Mycron is one of the subsidiary which they list it,can't really remember I think between 1.4-1.6!

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-25 11:58 | Report Abuse

Pls read link from my earlier post in Melewar thread :

VenFx http://www.investalks.com/forum/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=1569&highlight=mycron
Mycron 的前身是日本人的Maruchi,曾经是钢铁股的藍筹股,后來被Melewar併吞(54%),日本人淡出.我喜欢这只股,我有好几年的客服经验,本地钢铁用家都很喜欢这间公司产品,不论是品质还是价錢方面.
19/11/2016 23:56

maol

253 posts

Posted by maol > 2016-11-25 11:58 | Report Abuse

哈哈会飞的鸡公车 飞了