EVERSENDAI CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SENDAI (5205)

-0.035 (6.25%)

0.525 - 0.575

12 people like this.

13,057 comment(s). Last comment by kangcs 1 day ago

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-06-20 11:35 | Report Abuse

nvm, congrats for handsome profit.. there always be newcomers here..roadtoRM2..hold tight..

hopefully valuecap see this company potential..

mdesa5057

159 posts

Posted by mdesa5057 > 2017-06-20 15:32 | Report Abuse

why drop 1.24?

Boomerang

310 posts

Posted by Boomerang > 2017-06-20 15:33 | Report Abuse

I follow to sell. It's overbought.

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2017-06-20 16:45 | Report Abuse

WZ-SATU, company name itself is like cartoon. I pass and wish it can survive without government assistance in getting contracts by using strong arm tactic.

Ken Tang

80 posts

Posted by Ken Tang > 2017-06-20 17:12 | Report Abuse

I bought it at 0.62, today sold it at 1.27. 104% return in 7 months. amazing.

Posted by PoormanTrader > 2017-06-20 18:49 | Report Abuse

Later sendai share trade higher than jaks lol

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-06-20 19:02 | Report Abuse

today najib rasmi bukit bintang project, ada iconic building, hope sendai can get steel job..one more potential..

all the best sendai..

overbought, that why drop to 1.24..then swing back to 1.30..strong signal, someone push this share price higher..

ccmeow

223 posts

Posted by ccmeow > 2017-06-21 07:52 | Report Abuse

I am still keeping 30,000 share, bought in Feb, April and June, 2017 @ different prices. Already have profit of Rm 14k. Hope it will go up today.

ccmeow

223 posts

Posted by ccmeow > 2017-06-21 07:56 | Report Abuse

Set My cut loss price @ Rm 1.05. Hope this will not happen.

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2017-06-21 10:34 | Report Abuse

It may not happen if it touches 1.45

Posted by makesomemoneyonly > 2017-06-21 19:46 | Report Abuse

obviously some1 is manipulating the price. once it go below 1.3. it was being push up.

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-06-22 14:11 | Report Abuse

goreng koon

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-06-22 15:49 | Report Abuse

Go to buy Lbalum for results play.

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-06-22 16:05 | Report Abuse

Kyy buy another 5 million share.. Seems He is serious to push the share price.. This is great.. Share floating not much left..

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-06-22 19:29 | Report Abuse

moneykj I buy Sendai becos I bet Sendai will announce satisfactory results. Just like I bot Vis last 2 days bet on it will have some action these few days. Also waiting to enter Lbalum bet on it will announce best ever results next month.
19/05/2017 08:16

ABOVE IS MY COMMENT ON 19/5
SENDAI AND VIS ALREADY MOVED. TOMORROW GO TO BUY LBALUM TO ENJOY THE RIDE.

ccmeow

223 posts

Posted by ccmeow > 2017-06-23 03:18 | Report Abuse

Moneykj, you made the right choice! Lbalum will soon Fly ! Yesterday, I accumulated Armada @ 0.675, it closed @ 0.70.

hoh13

468 posts

Posted by hoh13 > 2017-06-23 06:18 | Report Abuse

Next counter Pesona.

hoh13

468 posts

Posted by hoh13 > 2017-06-23 06:18 | Report Abuse

Next counter Pesona.

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-06-23 06:44 | Report Abuse

go campaign at lbalum and pesona thread la. he he.

kenteoh94

1,041 posts

Posted by kenteoh94 > 2017-06-23 10:21 | Report Abuse

this stock seriously,\nvm disappointed...luckily bought at 93 sen

Sam Sam

111 posts

Posted by Sam Sam > 2017-06-23 10:45 | Report Abuse

天啊,预感告诉我,他会跑赢penta!

Posted by makesomemoneyonly > 2017-06-23 10:53 | Report Abuse

mr koon is so kind to us.. give us raya duit

Sam Sam

111 posts

Posted by Sam Sam > 2017-06-23 10:54 | Report Abuse

MR koon is attracting you all to get in, trap you all! u still say he's so kind...........

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2017-06-23 10:56 | Report Abuse

YESSS,...RM1.36 now...another 9 sen can reach GOOD TP @1.45....gogogogogog

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-06-23 11:03 | Report Abuse

sam, tak habis2 u kata trap.. dia jual beli, semua ada lapor pada sc, ada pengumuman, his know the potential of this company, kita yang bilis2 ni takut sangat, dia dah invest lebih RM 50 juta.

focus on potential and FA or TA is better..

Posted by makesomemoneyonly > 2017-06-23 11:16 | Report Abuse

lol agree with iQie. if it is a trap and you know it but you still holding it. it is enough to show how stupid you are.

Sonic128

161 posts

Posted by Sonic128 > 2017-06-23 11:19 | Report Abuse

sigh, miss this boat ...

Sonic128

161 posts

Posted by Sonic128 > 2017-06-23 11:20 | Report Abuse

nearly 40% up liao :

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2017-06-23 11:49 | Report Abuse

Wa...this counter gone up so fast ... aldy make 119% profit for me

hoh13

468 posts

Posted by hoh13 > 2017-06-23 15:33 | Report Abuse

Buy and hold few month.I sold Sendai,now looking at next counter Pesona.

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2017-06-23 17:13 | Report Abuse

Selamat Hari Raya. See you all on Wednesday when KLSE opens for trading. Happy holidays and travel safe.

Posted by digger888 > 2017-06-23 21:49 | Report Abuse

Malaysia’s Eversendai Expects To Return To Profit This Year-Chairman

KUALA LUMPUR (Jun 13) -- Eversendai Corporation, a Malaysian specialist structural steel construction company, expects to return to net profit in 2017 following cost-cutting measures backed by higher orders from the Midde East, its executive chairman said.

The company will delay capital-intensive expansion, while focusing on securing more contracts and delivering existing orders totalling 3.2 billion ringgit over the next two years, A. K. Nathan told Nikkei Markets in an interview. Margins could widen to 15% from last year’s “single-digit” partly through cost control, he said.

“If margins are not attractive in one region, we will move to other markets,” Nathan said, “Like in the Middle East, when it comes to (steel structures of) high-rise buildings, no one can compete with us.”

Saudi Arabia, Egypt, the United Arab Emirates, Bahrain and Yemen snapped ties to Qatar alleging the monarchy, which controls the world’s largest natural gas reserve, is undermining regional stability by supporting militant groups linked to Shia-majority Iran.

The political rift could prompt clients to turn to Eversendai and lift revenue contribution from Middle East to as much as 65% from 60% in 2016, Nathan said. That could in-part help the company achieve total revenue target of 2 billion ringgit ($468.82 million) this year, he said.

Local contractors working on projects in opposing states are now expected to withdraw, paving the way for Eversendai to step in, Nathan said. Eversendai currently has projects in Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates.

“Some projects we lost were awarded to companies in countries being affected by this issue. We could very well get back those projects. I’ve already gotten calls from a few clients in the Middle East asking ‘Hey, can you take this up?” said Nathan.

Eversendai swung to net loss of 257.5 million ringgit last year mainly due to impairment charges while revenue fell 12% to 1.58 billion ringgit from 2015.

A major portion of the impairment charge arose from delays in securing financing for its Aryan liftboat project. Another investment in Technics Oil & Gas that turned sour after the Singaporean company was placed under judicial management also added to impairment charges.

Vahana Holdings, which owns a 72% stake in Eversendai, is currently in talks with potential clients to secure a charter contract for Aryan, Nathan said. A deal could be secured in the coming quarters, he said without elaborating. Vahana Holdings is largely controlled by Nathan.

Analysts, including Kenanga Investment Bank’s Lum Joe Shen, have previously flagged a potential impairment risk from any delay in securing financing for its second liftboat project Arjun.

Liftboat refers to self-propelled, self-elevating vessel that typically carry equipment and supplies to support offshore mineral exploration and production or offshore construction activities.

“Once we secure a charter for the first liftboat, it’ll be easier for us to secure financing for our second liftboat,” said Nathan.

Shares of Eversendai, which have gained 91.15% over the past 12 months, were last trading 4.9% higher at 1.07 ringgit apiece.

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-06-24 00:58 | Report Abuse

digger, can u give me the news link ?

15% profit margin ? wow..

RM2B x 15% = RM300 million

surely RM3 before september. he he.

Sam Sam

111 posts

Posted by Sam Sam > 2017-06-24 11:25 | Report Abuse

iqie , if like that, can confirm it's the next penta in making!

Adam Adam

50 posts

Posted by Adam Adam > 2017-06-24 15:47 | Report Abuse

take over soon...rm 3++ -4++.wre my ubat batuk....

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-06-24 18:40 | Report Abuse

have not heard from math teacher for some time.

ever since Sendai refuse to go down.

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-06-25 13:34 | Report Abuse

He always like to become hero but trend like this he won't comes out la..he is taking TA course recently, now know little bit about chart.

coecoe

150 posts

Posted by coecoe > 2017-06-27 07:54 | Report Abuse

iQie, this is around Rm 0.40 per share. For the big picture it does not matter if this 300 mio profit will be made in 2017 or 2018. When calculating with a PE 8-10 the TP has to be adjusted to Rm 3 -Rm 4. KYY has seen this very sharp and will again make his 600% profit. The last shares he bought were about Rm 1,30 and he only buys when he can make substantial profits. The other option is that KYY and Nathan will try together to sell the company to a third party (but also then Rm 3 - 4 or more) or do a take over bid (possibly well below Rm 3-4 but much higher than current price). In all cases Sendai will fly

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-06-27 17:03 | Report Abuse

@coecoe yeah, in that article they want to delay capital intensive and want to secure more project first. i think they will go 2nd option..create good portfolio and seek potential investor from india or gulf country to expand their businesses..

cktay

282 posts

Posted by cktay > 2017-06-27 19:55 | Report Abuse

This earlier article (June 7) supports "digger888"s article ....

Eversendai executive chairman and group managing director Tan Sri A K Nathan said it is business as usual at the group’s fabrication facility in Qatar, as its operations there do not have any dealings with the other countries that have cut off ties with Qatar.

“The Qatar fabrication facility executes projects for the Qatar market and not for exports, so there is no impact to our businesses there as it is pretty much centralised.

“We also view it as an advantage — we could bid for jobs given to one of the countries that have cut ties with Qatar, since we have a factory there,” he told The Edge Financial Daily.

Hong Leong Investment Bank research analyst Jeremy Goh said Eversendai’s exposure to Qatar is minimal. “Eversendai’s exposure to Qatar is not too significant. About RM140 million of its RM3.2 billion or 4% [of its] order book is based in Qatar. Generally, while there is exposure in Qatar, it is not concentrated there per se in the bigger scheme of things,” he told The Edge Financial Daily.

This article first appeared in The Edge Financial Daily, on June 7, 2017.

cktay

282 posts

Posted by cktay > 2017-06-27 20:15 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon's posting on JAKS (June 26th) should also apply to Sendai ....
....the number of shares owned by the thirty largest shareholders should not be overlooked as it tells you the maximum percentage of shares left floating in the market currently. The lesser number of shares circulating in the market, the faster the share price soars when the business is performing better in the future. Further, you will be well-rewarded if you spot any super investors or gurus owning the stock and if you buy it below its intrinsic value.

skyjet

537 posts

Posted by skyjet > 2017-06-27 23:38 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-06-27 23:40 | Report Abuse

saying it as it is .....good points

by cktay > Jun 27, 2017 08:15 PM | Report Abuse

Mr Koon's posting on JAKS (June 26th) should also apply to Sendai ....
....the number of shares owned by the thirty largest shareholders should not be overlooked as it tells you the maximum percentage of shares left floating in the market currently. The lesser number of shares circulating in the market, the faster the share price soars when the business is performing better in the future. Further, you will be well-rewarded if you spot any super investors or gurus owning the stock and if you buy it below its intrinsic value.

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-06-27 23:47 | Report Abuse

kky hold near 8%..up 2% compare at end of march...

total 30 shareholder at end of march is 87%..plus 2% from kyy..now 89%...

that mean only 11% share remain floating in the market.

11% x 774 million share = 85 million share only..

average volume trade around 3m to 4m a day.

that means it take only 28 days to buy out all share in market..

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-06-27 23:55 | Report Abuse

iq...and if, as expected...the company keeps reporting increasing profits for next few quarters.....cap boh liau......

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-06-28 00:17 | Report Abuse

non stop flying , all in tp 1.80 ringgit

Upup168

487 posts

Posted by Upup168 > 2017-06-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

take profit!!!

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-06-29 06:03 | Report Abuse

kyy now slowly write about sendai... from his new entry, he admit he bought from 0.50 until rm1.37.

he confident sendai can achieve RM2B revenue with 5% net profit, which is RM100m. and next year 7.5% which is Around RM150m.

i think this year he will keep buy until around RM1.60 to RM1.80 and next year if margin improve, sendai share price can being push until RM2.50.

Posted by real2321 > 2017-06-29 10:45 | Report Abuse

grossly overvalue