EVERSENDAI CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SENDAI (5205)

+0.005 (0.95%)

0.515 - 0.55

12 people like this.

13,057 comment(s). Last comment by kangcs 2 days ago

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-04-25 15:27 | Report Abuse

and by the way, 1.09 won't last long coz LTH is not blind

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2013-04-25 15:33 | Report Abuse

haha... MR. LBS also not blind...

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-04-25 15:39 | Report Abuse

yes, i'm still waiting at 0.85 for LBS for higher margin of safety

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-25 16:16 | Report Abuse

This stock looks very promising. The OB is growing more than the share price is growing..

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-25 16:32 | Report Abuse

sendai is going to move soon like the bullet train...goreng goreng!

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-04-25 16:32 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, if i have a lot bullet like you, will buy more for this counter...unfortunately not, now only watch every day and wait for it stable at lowest price, then go in....

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2013-04-25 16:34 | Report Abuse

haha... sapu all at 1.11 to 1.15 la....

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-25 16:35 | Report Abuse

I done so many research on different construction and property counters, this is the counter that has the most positive fundamental and potential.

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-04-25 16:37 | Report Abuse

i only buy near 52 wk low, mine 1.10, 52 wk low 1.09, quite near right, now the mkt ignore all the positive news, ie 400m plus contract in 3 mths, the 87m job in crescent city is just the appetizer, boss AK expect another 2 to 3 jobs, later the profit will speak louder than words

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-25 16:39 | Report Abuse

exactly how can the OB so strong margin so good and still not moving. :) You figure out what is it?

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-04-25 16:41 | Report Abuse

It's damn obvious, ELECTION

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2013-04-25 16:46 | Report Abuse

let it drop, so that cash is meaningful ...

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-25 16:48 | Report Abuse

election could be one effect but I doubt that is going to stop sendai moving up! I am bullish on Sendai!

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-04-25 17:11 | Report Abuse

drop 1 more cent...everyday drop sikit, sikit-skit lama jadi bukit...hehe...when stable at lowest, is time to enter again

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-25 17:18 | Report Abuse

I rasa this is the time to showhand!

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-04-25 17:36 | Report Abuse

then do something about it AK. either increase dividends or do a buyback. otherwise shut up, as the market will keep calling you a liar. simply not good enough to talk. must back up with concrete actions, especially in this market.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-25 17:48 | Report Abuse

he is holding more than 70% shareholding..he can obviously privatise it anytime...maybe that's the root cause of pressing the price down.

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-04-25 18:29 | Report Abuse

i'm inclined to agree with you crawler. maybe another ioi prop, mbf or glenealy.

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2013-04-25 22:38 | Report Abuse

arv18, the undervalue statements.... remind me of MEGB!

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2013-04-25 23:21 | Report Abuse

Yes, faster sell.

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-04-25 23:44 | Report Abuse

Free float only 14% plus, AK 70.5% EPF 8% LTH 5.1%

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-04-25 23:45 | Report Abuse

yes, faster sell a lot, so that i can makan cheaper and cheaper

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-04-26 00:20 | Report Abuse

megb??? confused. do you mean m.y.e.g?

i' not selling. will wait for privatization. either sendai is cooking the books or market is mis-pricing. personally i believe market is revealing a deeper truth...what...that i have no idea.

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2013-04-26 01:40 | Report Abuse

i am also into SENDAI. it is undervalued, global brand, making profits, low p/e, etc. with so many big boys already on ship just a matter of time when they want to reveal this gem..

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2013-04-26 01:48 | Report Abuse

just one thing on sendai in my opinion.. it might be a long wait for it to shine

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-04-26 08:00 | Report Abuse

Bottom up ?

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-26 09:33 | Report Abuse

look like this stock is going to fly soon...the rumour on privatisation is looming in the market

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-04-26 09:34 | Report Abuse

its classification in the construction sector could have a dampening impact on its share price. Nathan feels that the company is wrongly classified under the construction sector. “We are not really considered as construction; if you were to look at our overall turnover, we are only about 30% construction with the rest being services. In certain aspects, I would say that we are wrongly classified,” said Nathan.
Sendai profit margin always above 11% while construction company margin is 5%

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-26 09:35 | Report Abuse

I think they make the right move as well going into O&G...there will be a lot of work coming up on the steel structure. That's the specialties of the company anyway.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-26 09:57 | Report Abuse

lai liao lai liao....

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2013-04-26 09:58 | Report Abuse

haha... tighten ur belt?

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-26 10:05 | Report Abuse

the guru confirm my believe that privatisation is in the card for sendai.....woohoo.....at least I am not the only one thinking the same. http://klseroadrunner.blogspot.com/

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-26 10:08 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy before the train leave the station fast

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2013-04-26 11:06 | Report Abuse

There is a wide speculations in the market that Eversendai’s executive chairman and group managing director AK Nathan will privatise Eversendai. --- nonsense!!!

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-26 11:13 | Report Abuse

how do you know it won't happen?

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2013-04-26 11:20 | Report Abuse

ridiculous!!!

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-26 11:41 | Report Abuse

hahaha...lets see if time proves it right

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-26 11:43 | Report Abuse

I still believe in no spark no fire

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-26 11:58 | Report Abuse

you are listening to the media? come on..non of this is true from them. Today they reported no...the weeks or months later suddenly it happens. I am one who believe that this will happen given such a depressed price and I don't see why he will not take it private and do what he likes.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-26 11:59 | Report Abuse

nothing stop him from privatising it and re-list in singapore :)

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-26 12:09 | Report Abuse

not my dream is everyones dream in this forum..haha..including you!

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-04-26 12:13 | Report Abuse

bryan, get a clue. its time to think like adult and use your head. by the way, since when do you start listening to anything in star biz. you want to lose money hand over foot kah?

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-26 12:19 | Report Abuse

fellow investor if you have not seen what Eversendai is doing...go to their website at http://eversendai.com/ and you be impressed by what they are doing today!

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-26 12:20 | Report Abuse

Personally I am damn proud to be the shareholder

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-04-26 12:31 | Report Abuse

good for you crawler. however i can't say the same. i can't wait to bid riddance. as i've said before, an investment here is a missed opportunity elsewhere. opportunity cost is the most irritating thing about the decision to invest here. but thankfully this taught me to - never again - invest in construction - ever.

kitty

Posted by kitty > 2013-04-26 13:07 | Report Abuse

Hi, I am new to stock market. I am holding some shares on Sendai and would like to know what will be the effect of speculation that AK may want to privatise the company, on the share price. Thanks.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-04-26 13:11 | Report Abuse

crawler u're absolutely right...except privatization... no need for privatization ...
---------------
no doubt sendai is world tower builder ...the Arabs will be racing between themselves...(this is what the Muslims prophet Muhammad peace be upon him has stated in an authentic narration(we do have science of narration to determine the degree of authenticity)...actually most muslims nowdays and also their so-called scholars now are so ignorance about this...)
-------------
what did the Mesengger pbuh said: One of the big sign of "The End of The World" is when the arabs/nomad people...previously always hungry, walked with barefeet, don't have enough cloth...will compete agressively with each other building lofty building/high rise
-------
and at that time no one really understand what does the prophet pbuh is saying!!!!
--------
now:
proof no. 1 ... the tallest building in the world is in dubai...in arab country
proof no.2 .... the tallest building in the europe is in london where the ownership is owned 93% by a Qatar (arab) firm...
----------
and who build towers in Arab country (steel structural)...?
sendai lah ...99% sure all high rise project will be won by sendai
-------
the competition between (stupid) arabs nowdays for high rise building is now only at the beginning...hehehe

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-26 13:49 | Report Abuse

appreciate your view arv18.. patience is the virtue

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-04-26 13:51 | Report Abuse

I am not AK lar enbz... privatise or not is not my decision or your decision or anyone's decision. He himself has to justify if there is still value by floating the share out in a public market