HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.02 (0.88%)

2.25 - 2.30

68 people like this.

105,012 comment(s). Last comment by James_Bond 6 hours ago

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2021-02-19 20:48 | Report Abuse

price of oil going down....correction time, time to buy

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2021-02-19 20:48 | Report Abuse

low

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2021-02-19 21:52 | Report Abuse

Opec+ already ta pao the supply of oil to world market. If they don't increase supply and demand keep rising where is the price going? Up or down ? Answer this question and win big.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-02-19 22:39 | Report Abuse

dont be ignorance, its a supply cut not demand rise

Posted by Miz Raya Bloom > 2021-02-19 22:42 | Report Abuse

cakap ape pun TP ku tetap 3 renggget kikiki

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-02-19 22:42 | Report Abuse

usd65 is a knee jerk reaction due to supply cut and US inventory fall

once US inventory recover, price will drop more

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-02-19 22:45 | Report Abuse

US winter will be gone, soon will be summer time, cant you see that coming?

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2021-02-19 22:57 | Report Abuse

Summer time all planes start flying in the sky lo...

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2021-02-19 22:58 | Report Abuse

Yes 3 rengget!

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-02-19 23:39 | Report Abuse

when oil usd120, hibscs also no rm3... good luck and watch out for more sellers next monday

kancil850

292 posts

Posted by kancil850 > 2021-02-19 23:41 | Report Abuse

Dua tiga boleh di cari
Mana nak sama si kucing belang
Dua tiga boleh di daki
Bunga raya pasti melayang

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-02-19 23:41 | Report Abuse

buy pos msia at .98c now is better than buy hibscus.. lol

kancil850

292 posts

Posted by kancil850 > 2021-02-19 23:44 | Report Abuse

Buy already superpanda. Follow you on that one last wk :)

Ron90

4,082 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2021-02-19 23:53 | Report Abuse

pre-covid..price just 90 cents

kancil850

292 posts

Posted by kancil850 > 2021-02-20 00:16 | Report Abuse

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-01-30/why-oil-companies-fall-from-favor-could-cause-next-price-spike

One long term issue that may drive price higher is lack of new investment. I think jury is still out on future oil price trend.

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2021-02-20 02:46 | Report Abuse

Everyone have their own opinion. It is .o.k. just follow your instincts. Summer time I thought more use for oil in northern hemisphere as more people drive during vacation. Especially this year as it is safer to use your own transport than to fly. So lots of people in U.S. , Canada, and Europe will be driving long distances. China and India plus many countries with large populations will also be driving longer distances and avoiding air travel. Just imagine the huge demand while supply is being controlled by Opec+. Previously Opec countries were not very united but since the shock of the Pandemic they have no choice but to huddle together and speak with one voice if not they are finished.
Another factor that could boost markets is when Johnson & Johnson get approval for their vaccine. Biden is also wanting to control U.S. oil output as their shale oil is very very polluting to the environment.
The U.S. $ weakening going forward due to large scale money printing will also boost commodities prices.
So my friends there are actually many many reasons for oil price to continue to climb. I am not saying there is a 100% guarantee but the chances are quite high. Good luck to everyone.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-02-20 07:19 | Report Abuse

brent market close below 62usd.. im not always right, but used to be right.. cheers
19/02/2021 1:18 PM

Yippy68

1,687 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-02-20 07:39 | Report Abuse

you are so right..haha

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-02-20 08:36 | Report Abuse

if you still want to invest in o&g, buy yinson better, petronas is tendering out limbayong fpso contract, yinson one of fav

fyi, yinson also has solar energy subsidiary in india, quite interesting

and coming qtr will remain solid

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2021-02-20 08:40 | Report Abuse

People still above 62 but said people under 62..u ok not my lovely old bro? Clap urself early early pulak..

Posted by Miz Raya Bloom > 2021-02-20 09:27 | Report Abuse

kikiki

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2021-02-20 13:56 | Report Abuse

they stop the brent oil dun wan go further

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-02-20 17:58 | Report Abuse

ask to sell 73 on thu, fri drop 3c, next mon gonna drop again

kancil850

292 posts

Posted by kancil850 > 2021-02-20 20:15 | Report Abuse

Goldman: European Oil Major Stocks Poised To Rally This Year
By Charles Kennedy - Feb 18, 2021, 3:00 PM CST
Join Our Community

The expected recovery of global oil demand for transportation and more positive earnings this year, compared to the nightmare of 2020, are setting the stage for a rally in the stocks of the biggest European oil companies, Goldman Sachs says.

Shares in Europe’s Big Oil could jump by between 20 percent and 50 percent over the next year, thanks to recovering demand and the potential launch of share repurchases, Goldman Sachs analysts led by Michele Della Vigna said in a note as carried by Barron’s.

“A transportation recovery can reignite momentum for the underlying commodity and Big Oils equities, which we expect could be one of the key recovery/value trades in the coming months,” Goldman Sachs said.

Posted by Miz Raya Bloom > 2021-02-21 10:00 | Report Abuse

cantik!

kancil850

292 posts

Posted by kancil850 > 2021-02-21 11:54 | Report Abuse

The edge today runs am article titled, repsol said to be looking to exit Malaysia (page 18)

The article also mentioned other foreign companies besides repsol that plan to exit Malaysia.

One of them is Exxon mobil that was supposed to announce winner of its bid last yr. According to the edge, the market banter has it that HIBISCUS is leading in the bid.

Bullrunrun

971 posts

Posted by Bullrunrun > 2021-02-21 15:20 | Report Abuse

Sold all my hibicus

After holding you for 3.5 years didnt get a cent from your dividends while your private PPP everytime acquire more oil fields

I moved all to glove companies now and at least can enjoy the dividends and can sleep well

I dont care about OPEC and Russia oil up and down worry la..

Hibicus buy when oil is low sell when oil is up

Otherwise you get nothing it is like a casino sorry to say ...

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2021-02-21 18:34 | Report Abuse

Pasti mariiiiiii

Bunga raya kaya raya

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2021-02-21 21:01 | Report Abuse

bullrunrun...U sold all when oil price is making a up ward correction

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2021-02-21 21:02 | Report Abuse

wow...you sure look at things in a different way

Posted by Fish herman > 2021-02-22 07:00 | Report Abuse

Up up here we go!!!!

SS13

165 posts

Posted by SS13 > 2021-02-22 08:25 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus is a growing company. It still has intention to grow by acquiring new assets and developing existing ones. It does have a dividend policy statement but has not been paying dividends for a few years. I believe dividends will be paid once it matures and has sustainable profits. But for now appreciation of the share price is what everyone looks for. Hopefully it will head back above RM1 with the price of oil in recovery mode.

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2021-02-22 08:32 | Report Abuse

kancil850 Saya tak dapat cari artikel mengenai hibiscs dalam THE EDGE. Boleh tolong copy paste? Terima kasih.

dr_jogho

486 posts

Posted by dr_jogho > 2021-02-22 09:38 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus’ current 2P net reserves of 46.1mil barrels in North Sabah and the UK account for half of Sapura Energy-OMV’s largely gas-based 92.3mil barrels of oil equivalents. However, in terms of oil reserves, Hibiscus’ 2P reserves is 7.7x SapuraOMV’s 6.2mil barrels ~AmInvest

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-02-22 09:39 | Report Abuse

trader continue take profit, im seasoned investor here, i knew o&g more than you all do

oil price going to retrace more till end month

Posted by Fish herman > 2021-02-22 09:47 | Report Abuse

Then I will take chance to buy even more lol. It's simple.

kancil850

292 posts

Posted by kancil850 > 2021-02-22 10:30 | Report Abuse

Kakiminyak artikel tu saya baca hardcopy the edge baru keluar semalam. Cari mukasurat 18

Posted by Miz Raya Bloom > 2021-02-22 10:55 | Report Abuse

sini crazy sikit kalau post link tessa terus delete

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-02-22 11:22 | Report Abuse

yes, like those waited for >1 year to earn 20%, some might have loss

and RIP to the warrant holder
22/02/2021 9:47 AM

Posted by Miz Raya Bloom > 2021-02-22 11:40 | Report Abuse

simple kalau takde shares, jangan komen2, tp ku 3 rengget
kikiki

Posted by Zulrepas > 2021-02-22 12:17 | Report Abuse

price start to move... tighten your seatbelt

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2021-02-22 13:08 | Report Abuse

kancil850 o.k. bro saya faham, no problem.

Looiks

5,493 posts

Posted by Looiks > 2021-02-22 13:31 | Report Abuse

hehehe.....good return from my 57-58 level. As long as above USD50 I am not worried

izoklse

5,240 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-02-22 13:34 | Report Abuse

let see how much profit they made this time around as their breakeven is very low. With his price.. you can imagine bunga raya profit and revenue this Quarter and Next Quarter. For sure one this on its way to RM1.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-02-22 13:53 | Report Abuse

want rm1, wait 9 mths, rm3 wait forever..

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-02-22 13:55 | Report Abuse

next week US will ramp up oil prod, inventory will rise