HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.02 (0.88%)

2.25 - 2.30

68 people like this.

105,010 comment(s). Last comment by bose00 1 day ago

Xxxting

353 posts

Posted by Xxxting > 2021-06-05 03:54 | Report Abuse

y people keep saying price will drop lol

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-06-05 07:06 |

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2021-06-05 09:10 | Report Abuse

NEW YORK: Oil extended gains on Friday, with Brent topping US$72 a barrel for the first time since 2019, as OPEC+ supply discipline and recovering demand countered concerns about a patchy COVID-19 vaccination rollout around the globe.

The Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries and allies on Tuesday said they would stick to agreed supply restraints. A weekly supply report on Thursday showed U.S. crude inventories dropped more than expected last week.

Oil extended gains after U.S. figures showed nonfarm payrolls increased by 559,000 jobs last month. The U.S. dollar weakened after the report, making oil cheaper for holders of other currencies and lending support to oil prices.

Brent crude rose 58 cents, or 0.8%, to settle at $71.89 a barrel, after touching $72.17, its highest since May 2019.

U.S. West Texas Intermediate crude rose 81 cents, or 1.2%, to settle at $69.62. The session high was $69.76, its highest since October 2018.

Oil prices drifted higher after U.S. energy firms this week cut the number of oil and natural gas rigs operating, for the first time in six weeks, data from energy services firm Baker Hughes showed.

"After much dilly-dallying, Brent appears to have found a new home above $70," said Stephen Brennock of oil broker PVM. "Summer and the reopening of the global economy is bullish for oil demand in the second half of the year."

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2021-06-05 09:11 | Report Abuse

Brent rose about 3% on the week while U.S. crude notched gains of nearly 5%. It is the second week of gains for both contracts.

Also boosting oil this week was a slowdown in talks between the United States and Iran over Tehran's nuclear programme, which reduced expectations of a return of Iranian oil supply.

"Energy markets are locked in on Iran nuclear talks that should pick up next week," Edward Moya, senior market analyst at OANDA said.

"The fifth round of negotiations will heat up next week and that should keep oil prices supported as Tehran will stick to their red lines for restoring the nuclear deal."

Meanwhile, U.S. crude output is likely to grow more slowly than expected as shale producers have added only a limited number of extra rigs to boost production, opting to push for higher prices and profits instead.

While rising demand and the fast pace of vaccinations in countries such as the United States have boosted oil, a slower inoculation rollout and high infections in the likes of Brazil and India are hitting demand in high-growth oil markets.

"Not every country in the world is on a full recovery mode yet, but at the moment no hiccup seems able to reverse the bullish momentum ushered in by strong summer demand," Rystad Energy's oil markets analyst Louise Dickson said.

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-06-05 10:32 | Report Abuse

HIBISCS - Resumption of Trading

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3164508

Kindly be advised that trading in the Company's securities will resume with effect from 9.00 a.m., Tuesday, 8 June 2021.

Your attention is drawn to the Company's announcement dated 4 June 2021.

Date Announced: 4 Jun 2021

Posted by Miz Raya Bloom > 2021-06-05 10:33 | Report Abuse

kasi LU

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-06-05 10:59 |

DragonG

148 posts

Posted by DragonG > 2021-06-05 11:21 | Report Abuse

The time of this acquisition is perfect.
Indeed a very good management team we have in Hibiscus.

Jjkcl

883 posts

Posted by Jjkcl > 2021-06-05 12:16 | Report Abuse

there is always a day of glory and it's Tuesday

Posted by kokchengkai > 2021-06-05 12:18 | Report Abuse

tis boss steady what he promise he tunai janji..Not like notion boss. Talk so much then no one can tunai janji haha

Leoleo

5,503 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2021-06-05 14:56 | Report Abuse

The acquisition will cost Hibiscus US$212.5 million (RM879.5 million).

In the statement, Hibiscus said it estimated that the new asset purchased will generate approximately US$255 million total net undiscounted cash flows over the next five years.

Leoleo

5,503 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2021-06-05 14:59 | Report Abuse

pay 212.5 Milliond USD get back 255 millions in 5 years.
is a good deal ?

42.5 millions divided by 5 . each year get back 8.5 m usd.

wow good deal ah ?

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2021-06-05 15:00 | Report Abuse

Any decent profit to b had here?

Leoleo

5,503 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2021-06-05 15:01 | Report Abuse

4 % per annum of 212.m USD.

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2021-06-05 15:01 | Report Abuse

I have Armada but it not going up enough as it shd b

Leoleo

5,503 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2021-06-05 15:02 | Report Abuse

good deal ? bank loan u 212.5 m , 5 years repayment , 4 percent interest each year.

very good deal ? hibisc deal no risk? or bank loan higher risk ?

Leoleo

5,503 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2021-06-05 15:04 | Report Abuse

koyak deal la

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2021-06-05 15:05 | Report Abuse

US while barring others from doing so had quietly been importing upto 3m bpd from Iran

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2021-06-05 15:12 | Report Abuse

All these are brown fields?

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2021-06-05 15:20 | Report Abuse

What is this? Not 255 divide by 5?

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2021-06-05 15:21 | Report Abuse

What? 255 if discounted will get only 8.5 per year?

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2021-06-05 15:30 | Report Abuse

Price over ebitda appears kinda ok

The acquisition will cost Hibiscus US$212.5 million (RM879.5 million).

In the statement, Hibiscus said it estimated that the new asset purchased will generate approximately US$255 million total net undiscounted cash flows over the next five years.

It also highlighted that the estimated earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortisation (Ebitda) contribution to the group is US$135 million for 2022.

vinc3362

244 posts

Posted by vinc3362 > 2021-06-05 15:43 | Report Abuse

Leoleo pay 212.5 Milliond USD get back 255 millions in 5 years.
is a good deal ?

wow good deal ah ?
05/06/2021 2:59 PM

The assets doesn't produce for 5 years and become dry wells immediately. Base on their 2P reserves, it shld continue to produce > 10years.

Rehan

45 posts

Posted by Rehan > 2021-06-05 15:43 | Report Abuse

Does the acquisition come with any debt liability ?

vinc3362

244 posts

Posted by vinc3362 > 2021-06-05 15:48 | Report Abuse

Leoleo good deal ? bank loan u 212.5 m , 5 years repayment , 4 percent interest each year.

very good deal ? hibisc deal no risk? or bank loan higher risk ?
05/06/2021 3:02 PM

There is a difference between payback period and investment return lah !!!!!!!
If you can't work out and see the difference....................

Sigh!!!!!! All the best to your investment journey.

其辉

104 posts

Posted by 其辉 > 2021-06-05 16:48 | Report Abuse

If just direct 42.5/5, then leoleo u can be a the richest man in this world.
If you don't know what is payback period ROI those things, pls don't teach us kindergarten mathematics here

Posted by smallcrocs > 2021-06-05 17:15 | Report Abuse

Dear All,

It depends if you think the cup of water is half full or half empty.
Honestly, in a healthy market there will be willing seller and willing buyer.

This is true for Hibiscus and Repsol transaction.
Also true for anyone who thinks its bad deal and should sell the stocks.

US$212.5 m? worth it or not? For me, it depends if you believe the oil price is going up in medium term future (ie 3-5 years) or not. If you think the oil price is going nowhere or might even go down, you should sell hibiscus, cause there is always opportunity to buy back at lower price. Else, if you think the oil price is going up, I think this is a damn good deal.

Regarding the new assets will generate US$255 million cash flows in 5 years? I think it is just an estimate and for me its too dependent on the future oil price and no one knows for sure. (Else the person should be billionaire by now).

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2021-06-05 17:19 | Report Abuse

Hello, I am new this week. So I need some advice. To buy or not to buy? Also, what is the appropriate price. If long term like 1 year, good to buy?

Posted by smallcrocs > 2021-06-05 17:25 | Report Abuse

Investformilkmoney, don't believe if someone tell you when to buy and when to sell.
In any stocks or assets, you should be able to evaluate the value of the company yourself.

No one knows for sure what will happen next.

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2021-06-05 17:37 | Report Abuse

That's a very good advice. Thank you.

Posted by kokchengkai > 2021-06-05 17:50 | Report Abuse

Wah so many calculator man in tis room ... all department akaun in hibiscus oso no fight.. or hibiscus public listed company actually no calculator n no akaun department... they sell oil man like abang in stesen minyak ,all fail in math & add math .. hahaha

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2021-06-05 18:02 | Report Abuse

some ppl will speculate oil go down, so they will sell it, but some ppl think will up, so they will buy/hold. Until the speculator felt they are making wrong decision, they will manipulate the share to buy back at lower possible price. i believe these few months oil will uptrend until usd80, the downward is very minimum, at least sustain at usd65.

Jjkcl

883 posts

Posted by Jjkcl > 2021-06-05 18:06 | Report Abuse

As per news worldwide,oil prices sustainable above us68 for a foreseeable period of time

Yu_and_Mee

3,452 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2021-06-05 19:03 | Report Abuse

Tuesday may be the day to take profit and trap new comers. Watch out.

Bullrunrun

971 posts

Posted by Bullrunrun > 2021-06-05 20:21 | Report Abuse

Cash out first better

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2021-06-05 21:17 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee, thanks for advice too.

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-06-05 21:17 | Report Abuse

Tuesday for sure Hibiscus definitely will be limit up to closed at 0.955 (+0.30) (+45.8%) !

Huat ah, Heng ah, Ong ah !

alesi

107 posts

Posted by alesi > 2021-06-05 22:07 | Report Abuse

UMA queries will follow............hahaha

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2021-06-06 00:17 | Report Abuse

From the outset of course it’s a favourable deal.

Yet to study the details, 27 pages. My sunday job.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-06-06 01:18 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus to rocket on Tuesday.
Turboooooooooooooo up!!!!

Posted by Predictor942 > 2021-06-06 02:32 | Report Abuse

quick take profit dun play play,when market think thats a good news,sure shark will see and pump and dump, hope my 2 cents can change market mind,and many ppl throw,hahahah actually very complicated, shark would not let u know what they thinking abouts, and their plans aways change, that why I dun like Malaysia stock, I only invest malaysia technology stock

flyinv

30 posts

Posted by flyinv > 2021-06-06 03:06 | Report Abuse

This counter very tricky one. It will drain you in and out. Go long and you will be rewarded. Low risk to enter energy related stocks now since they are just starting to pick up..choose wisely and you will be grateful later.. recovery play in the horizon.

izoklse

5,240 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-06-06 03:13 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus is not a penny pump and dump counter la. Normally it will go up and down in tandem with oil price because it is an upstream counter and now hibiscus got fundamental + supported by higher crude oil price + new source of income + potential double or triple revenue and profit + increase in oil & gas reserve + venture into new partner and country Vietnam (one of now major developing country in Southeast Asia).

izoklse

5,240 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-06-06 03:31 | Report Abuse

Let see on Tuesday how investment bank,mutual fund, Polo Investment, Hibiscus Upstream and Kenneth play this counter.

SBHeng

100 posts

Posted by SBHeng > 2021-06-06 04:02 | Report Abuse

Tuesday just on green light to buy at price below 80sen...

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2021-06-06 08:09 | Report Abuse

Limit up Tuesday?

Petronas

815 posts

Posted by Petronas > 2021-06-06 08:22 | Report Abuse

Can buy?

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2021-06-06 10:09 | Report Abuse

If next tues the price is below 0.70 just grab first.

izoklse

5,240 posts

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-06-06 13:00 | Report Abuse

with a market cap of 1.3b & market share nearly 2b, i'll hats off to those shark who can freely play pump & dump on this stock