AWANBIRU TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AWANTEC (5204)

-0.005 (1.37%)

0.355 - 0.365

27 people like this.

27,498 comment(s). Last comment by linheng 1 week ago

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-04-19 17:30 | Report Abuse

Iwcity wtf Monday limit up omg

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-04-19 17:34 | Report Abuse

Presbhd why you haven't wake up? Myeg/gamuda/mrcb also wake up you continue sleep hope you will wake up soon

Jermy

353 posts

Posted by Jermy > 2019-04-20 09:59 | Report Abuse

I believe it will be reinstated. News announced. Limit Up. Bloomberg has already made the statement before.
Now is just play one or two more rounds to make a few hundred million ringgit more.
I will keep my remaining shares and buy further when the need arises. This is already the 5th round they are playing.

Posted by iwantberich > 2019-04-20 10:00 | Report Abuse

all project is contractual, government would not simply cancel any signed project. The prior is government want to save money and reduce the cost. It might revive with lower cost. Stay tune

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-04-20 10:11 | Report Abuse

iwanberich, already legal letter out to get gov to pay the compensation. what u talking?

Jermy

353 posts

Posted by Jermy > 2019-04-20 10:22 | Report Abuse

The govmnt has yet to reply, whether to challenge the letter or to go back to the negotiation table. It could go either way. The letter is just a formality for the govmnt to commit becoz so far the govmnt seems to be dragging its feet. New SKIN tender CANNOT be called out unless and until this thing is settled. Court cases can run for ages.

Posted by Cryptotrader > 2019-04-20 10:49 | Report Abuse

Court case will benefit gov so can delay till next GE... Presbhd is the biggest losser if don't accept very low compensation (below 100m).. Home minister did said many components are not required so may be scale down 50% of original scope.. Gov feel been cheated on over priced 3.5b skin project which many components are not necessary, it is just waste of money.. Gov hv way to justify.. Skin is different from ecrl, bm or hsr..

Posted by Cryptotrader > 2019-04-20 10:51 | Report Abuse

If any of lawyer here then they should know where I come from..

Boneka

284 posts

Posted by Boneka > 2019-04-20 11:40 | Report Abuse

Courts hearings are based on facts not hear say.
Period.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-04-20 11:43 | Report Abuse

PRESBHD can claimed billions from the gov but court case with gov can drag for more than 10 years. By then this company is kaput if the management remained stubborn.

Solomon7

370 posts

Posted by Solomon7 > 2019-04-20 11:47 | Report Abuse

Personally, this Project is likely to go ahead after another tender. If project price can be materially lowered with longer BOT tenure, PresBhd has a good chance. I see a strong ties with other government ministries albeit some setback/headwind past months.

Boneka

284 posts

Posted by Boneka > 2019-04-20 12:14 | Report Abuse

Right ARBITRATION is the word...the Courts will advise both parties to arbitrate until an amicable solution is reached and move on.
Imagine how embarrassing it can be if the Judge were to adjudicate the PH Govt bankrupt for failing to pay up with costs.
Foreign investments will kaput. That is why ECRL, BM, HSR, etc are all legally binding and the govt can never win if they were to fight them out in Courts.

Despacito

393 posts

Posted by Despacito > 2019-04-20 12:34 | Report Abuse

Daim - "Arbitrator King" utk Pakatan Harapan...semua bolih kaw-tim...lepas selesai ECRL & BM tibalah giliran SKIN...champion Presbhd...kikiki

melvintcs

505 posts

Posted by melvintcs > 2019-04-20 15:36 | Report Abuse

Hi expert. Will presbhd up again?

melvintcs

505 posts

Posted by melvintcs > 2019-04-20 15:36 | Report Abuse

Rebound?

Jermy

353 posts

Posted by Jermy > 2019-04-20 16:02 | Report Abuse

I don't understand why must SKIN be any different from ECRL , MRT, HSR etc...
Govmnt doesn't feel cheated in all this projects and only feel cheated with Predbhd bcoz of RM3.5B SKIN??
ECRL originally RM66B
Now only RM44B ~ a saving of RM22B
MRT above ground originally RM28B
Now only RM17.4B ~ a saving of RM10.6B
HSL originally RM110B
Now KIV and still in negotiation with Singapore.

SKIN originally RM3.5B ~ why must it be any different from the rest?? Contract has been signed same as the rest. All the terms have already been agreed and spelt out. In the event the contract is revoked or terminated, compensation has to be paid as agreed, same as the rest. I fail to understand why someone said this contract is different from the others.

Posted by SuperKengReturns > 2019-04-20 17:06 | Report Abuse

Good question Jeremy!

Posted by SuperKengReturns > 2019-04-20 17:09 | Report Abuse

Cost is 1.3b without services. Claim compensation ~ 40-50% of cost......ie 732Mil... will govt pay 40-60% of cost not inclusive 152Mil spent

Holyman

225 posts

Posted by Holyman > 2019-04-20 17:37 | Report Abuse

how about this?........ SKIN 732M vs GOM 0.

Jermy

353 posts

Posted by Jermy > 2019-04-20 17:52 | Report Abuse

If govmnt pays RM732M compensation, they still have to retender SKIN. There are not many players in the market who are capable of handling SKIN. Only a handful. Presbhd can still participate in the tender. Ppl already know the tender price RM3.5B. Lets say they tender 20% lower ~ RM2.7B. Plus compensation RM732M, the govmnt still have to fork up RM3.5B plus all the hassle.
If the govmnt renego with Presbhd, govmnt will save a lot of time and money and also the painful litigation in the process.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-04-20 18:00 | Report Abuse

Think it this way. If you're new government and your vendor quoted a sky high contracts by billions of ringgit.will u still use the same vendor who quoted you the billions of ringgit projects and risk your position in the new office?Your job as the new gov is to safe the country from further corruption dan salvage money flowing out.

Many of PRESBHD contracts werent justified by the figures and that is why Muhyddin came drastically informed media, cancellation of SKIN without doubts and it's a MUST.It didnt take them long to cancel the project.

Don't forget, Chairman of PRESBHD was margin called. . This already posted 1st warning to PRESBHD that the company no longer will be used by gov anymore.

Please don't compared it with ECRL with PRESBHD. 2 different entity.

Jermy

353 posts

Posted by Jermy > 2019-04-20 18:16 | Report Abuse

We are talking about legally binded contract here. Thats why Presbhd is bringing this to court. The govmnt can challenge in court or get the easy way out by renego. BUT the govmnt CANNOT proceed this project UNTIL this mess is settle one way or the other.

melvintcs

505 posts

Posted by melvintcs > 2019-04-20 18:24 | Report Abuse

Tp?

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-04-20 18:28 | Report Abuse

Breach of contract is to admit the compensation as per agreed by the contract terms and condition stipulated before signing. But who signed the contract? Previous office . Not the new gov. Unless there is clause to omit the contract, else proceed with the compensation. Maybe renegotiate lower contract value with BN supporter company? Rest assured this court case will take some time. Doubt settle in a year.

k88a

96 posts

Posted by k88a > 2019-04-20 19:46 | Report Abuse

Will continue to collect it cheap as long as these 2 proxies are Members of the Board of Directors: -
1) Ginny Yeow Mei Ying &
2) Baldesh Singh.
https://www.prestariang.com.my/thecompany/bod.php

"...Prestariang announced the appointment of two independent directors, namely Ginny Yeow Mei Ying and Baldesh Singh a/l Manmohan Singh. Ginny is the daughter of Yeow Kheng Chew, who is better known as KC Yeow.
KC Yeow is known as a close associate of Tan Sri Mokhzani Mahathir. Kencana Capital Sdn Bhd was the duo’s investment vehicle, in which Mokhzani held 70% as at Oct 31, 2016. The latest filing to the Companies Commission of Malaysia shows that Mokhzani now holds 99.9% in Kencana Capital.
Meanwhile, Baldesh was the head of strategy for Kencana Capital and chief financial officer and head of strategy for Liannex Corp Ltd. He was also once the executive vice-president in the office of the vice-chairman for SapuraKencana Petroleum Bhd. Mokhzani was formerly SapuraKencana’s vice-chairman. He stepped down in 2015."
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/why-frenzied-buying-prestariang

Posted by Cryptotrader > 2019-04-20 20:00 | Report Abuse

New gov is very kind already. They can don't pay a single cent to presbhd even breach the contract. The signed contract must be fair and not corruption involved. Now is up to presbhd management whether want to continue. I can feel that presbhd's mgmt and director are very unhappy as most of them make big losses cos of margin call. It is presbhd mgmt need to change attitude not new gov..

Posted by Cryptotrader > 2019-04-20 20:04 | Report Abuse

In short this stock is still a good investment. May be price stagnant at 0.50 level for the remaining of year until presbhd cannot breath and willing to compromise..

Jermy

353 posts

Posted by Jermy > 2019-04-20 21:22 | Report Abuse

k88a.......Good info. Thanks.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2019-04-20 21:24 | Report Abuse

Sometimes I feel main wayang lah.

k88a

96 posts

Posted by k88a > 2019-04-20 21:44 | Report Abuse

Roger that Jermy. U don't need to be a rocket scientist to figure out the latent purpose of the boards' restructuring.
Btw, my gut feeling tells me that Kencana Capital could hv kickstart Round 5 last Thursday.
Ignore the rants & raves and catch the train early before it departs at 0.50'o clock:-)

Posted by SuperKengReturns > 2019-04-20 22:03 | Report Abuse

Wrong..... it will not be 3.5B to 2.xB. It’s going to b 1.3 B + svc. Govt will press svc down as it’s partially sunken cost. If that’s the case they will make the price closer to 1.3B say + 30or 40% for svc. Then only you can compare ecrl, etc

Jermy

353 posts

Posted by Jermy > 2019-04-20 22:52 | Report Abuse

k88a.....Yes you are absolutely right. I'm beginning to smell something already. Will keep my eyes peeled nx week. Thanks again.

KokMan

408 posts

Posted by KokMan > 2019-04-21 00:12 | Report Abuse

It would be a stupid fck of the govt to award to Heitecpadu after the myIMms screwup. ie If they do otherwise smart govt kikikiki

Posted by Lam Fook Leong > 2019-04-21 00:43 | Report Abuse

Before you want to sue somebody, you must issue a Letter Of Demand, after two weeks, if the other party do not reply, then only to file the summon, the company is doing the right thing and a good job for his share holders to sue the government, nowadays the time taken for court procedure is much faster, moreover the government cannot afford to wait too long to improve this old and slow immigration system.

Posted by Lam Fook Leong > 2019-04-21 00:53 | Report Abuse

For this case where everything is properly and clearly written, (like a bank want to sue you) you only need to file a summary judgement which don't need a normal trial, this is so much I can say.

zerocool7199

1,236 posts

Posted by zerocool7199 > 2019-04-21 01:12 | Report Abuse

Seems no more chance for me to top up some at 0.400 d?

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-04-21 10:48 | Report Abuse

Wow, your all good things I think this is final round can make a profit.

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-04-21 10:48 | Report Abuse

My tp always at 1.5 with skin.

Investsucess

4,761 posts

Posted by Investsucess > 2019-04-21 11:34 | Report Abuse

Today cimb TP is 0.21 cts.

Posted by Cryptotrader > 2019-04-21 12:32 | Report Abuse

Investsucess, link?

Investsucess

4,761 posts

Posted by Investsucess > 2019-04-21 13:18 | Report Abuse

Sorry TP0.26 cts. Today the edge newspaper published.

Jermy

353 posts

Posted by Jermy > 2019-04-21 13:30 | Report Abuse

Before this their target price was 20c and yet it went up to 65c.

Jermy

353 posts

Posted by Jermy > 2019-04-21 13:34 | Report Abuse

Why the frenzied buying in Prestariang?
The Edge Financial Daily
March 08, 2019 08:20 am +08

Investsucess

4,761 posts

Posted by Investsucess > 2019-04-21 13:40 | Report Abuse

That was before the court case to sue the govt

Posted by SuperKengReturns > 2019-04-21 15:23 | Report Abuse

Sorchai lor 1.50

Jermy

353 posts

Posted by Jermy > 2019-04-21 17:04 | Report Abuse

Lets just wait for the govmnt's reply to the demand letter.

Jermy

353 posts

Posted by Jermy > 2019-04-22 08:35 | Report Abuse

IWCITY Limit Up at opening today.

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-04-22 08:45 | Report Abuse

yes last friday i have bougth some at 0.95

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-04-22 08:46 | Report Abuse

because i hear someone say bandar malaysia revive so bought in some only now i wait presbhd will limit up one day

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-04-22 08:47 | Report Abuse

ekovest also look like many people que at limit up price