MAS-CG:CW MAS BERHAD (MIBB)

KLSE: MAS-CG (3786CG)

62 comment(s). Last comment by Mat Cendana 2012-12-13 17:59

xero

70 posts

Posted by xero > 2012-09-26 16:07 | Report Abuse

still can up ?

14 posts

Posted by 100100100 > 2012-10-02 13:29 | Report Abuse

hope get up again...

xero

70 posts

Posted by xero > 2012-10-16 17:20 | Report Abuse

still can up ?

14 posts

Posted by 100100100 > 2012-12-06 10:01 | Report Abuse

Anyone can tell me what it means? STRUCTURED WARRANTS ANNOUNCEMENT: ADJUSTMENT TO TERMS OF STRUCTURED WARRANTS
MAYBANK INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD ("MAYBANK IB")
ADJUSTMENT TO THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THE EUROPEAN STYLE NON-COLLATERALISED
CASH-SETTLED CALL WARRANTS OVER THE ORDINARY SHARES OF MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM
BERHAD (MAS) (MAS-CG)

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-12-13 00:23 | Report Abuse

MAS-CG (CG@GC = Get Coffin before 29.1.2013)

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-13 12:05 | Report Abuse

@Namoyaki, where have you been? Your opinions on some of the counters would over the past few weeks would have been useful.

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2012-12-13 12:47 | Report Abuse

me too kena kau kau from MAS-CG, already get over the losses.
since nobody able to help me on the adjusted exercise price, this is what i DIY myself & share with you all

the "adjusted exercise price" for MAS call warrant the formula is this: (1 + (R/S)x M)/(1 + M) x existing exercise price ....
(1 + (rights issue price / last traded price before rights issue x 1.5 (3 rights / 2 share) / (1 + 1.5) x existing exercise price......
take MAS-CK as an example: [ 1 + (0.60 / assume to be 0.85 ) x 1.5] / 2.5 x 1.05..... will be around 0.865 ex rights exercise price.
so i means the lower the MAS last traded price goes assuming 60 sen will be equal to "Square One or Unchange" exercise price. it take at least 3 months to complete the rights issue, i believe they will make a speed it up. so MAS CG already mampus unless the issuer goreng it together with the mother.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-13 12:56 | Report Abuse

chleong, thanks for the formula. I don't have any MAS CWs at the moment but I'm trying to see whether we can somehow profit from the current turmoil. But I'm quite confused and unsure about the adjustments. I'm thinking about the CWs with a longer expiry - CN especially (31/10/13; 1.00). The rights exercise should be completed by then and MAS would be on a sounder financial footing.

Many shun away from MAS at the moment. Perhaps rightly so due to the mess it's in. But I'm taking a speculator's view point - if there's potential for money to be made, I'm definitely interested.

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2012-12-13 13:38 | Report Abuse

sama sama, if MAS stays around 85 sen plus, MAS-CK, CN still worth to jump in. the Best of course is MAS CN 31/10/12 with 1.00 exercise price with 1.5 : 1 ratio. remember the formula, it works around 80 plus exercise if MAS last traded price is at 85 sen.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-12-13 17:02 | Report Abuse

Good formula chleong! thanks man. MatCendana, i was away from KLSE; as observed it was due for Market Correction (Lesson learnt). Temporary migrate to property investment as promised to rose from Q3/2012 to Q4/2012.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-12-13 17:26 | Report Abuse

chleong, TA: in my opinion for this kind of trend with MAS, you maybe want to stick to watch the mother share price movement at this moment. Mother Share currently are at Oversold Position where <20% are pending rebound to crossed the 20% line. Although MAC-D shown a strong BUY-BUY-BUY call, in my opinion you maybe want to wait for its historical lowest ever for this counter. Let's get some opinion from MatC for FA,

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-13 17:59 | Report Abuse

MAS is too murky at the moment. Even with TA, if major shareholders like EPF are selling, we can't hope for it to rebound regardless of the oversold situation. Anyway, despite many cursing and dismissing it, what with the capital reduction, rights and business record, I'm looking at the bigger picture - the restructuring exercise is actually a good thing. The capital reduction has to happen and previous investors have to take the losses. But MAS will have fresh capital - wouldn't a sounder financial footing result in better performance? However, the problem is the "When" in buying.