DIALOG GROUP BHD - WA 12/17

KLSE: DIALOG-WA (7277WA)

157 comment(s). Last comment by kl_82 2015-03-05 13:06

Rans

Posted by Rans > 2012-02-17 15:26 | Report Abuse

What are the chances to have gap down heh

Posted by Cantona2662 > 2012-02-17 15:41 | Report Abuse

Rans> Wrong question buddy. NOBODY can PREDICT anything
alkers>
good process + good outcome = deserved success
good process + bad outcome = bad break
bad process + good outcome = dumb luck
bad process + bad outcome = poetic justice

Posted by Jessie Teoh > 2012-02-17 15:46 | Report Abuse

i will die lo.. like this.. wat a stupid predict..dono able make it to cut or not

Rans

Posted by Rans > 2012-02-17 15:46 | Report Abuse

It's not a question, based on previous volume and today's transaction, can do the maths.

alkers

20 posts

Posted by alkers > 2012-02-17 15:49 | Report Abuse

if unable to hold or can't take the risk, better cut now, is safer, but just for info. i am still holding till Monday.

chailoy

19 posts

Posted by chailoy > 2012-02-17 15:52 | Report Abuse

Very funny...many claim they are not expert but sounds like expert. Armchair investors. No such thing as "I am trying to help u understand and be a better investor" here. Everybody has an agenda. Shortselling or whatever. Want to be famous or whatever. There must be something. Just listen with a big pinch of salt...

Chris

88 posts

Posted by Chris > 2012-02-17 16:00 | Report Abuse

alkers, good luck to u...

alntm

221 posts

Posted by alntm > 2012-02-17 16:02 | Report Abuse

this is a warrant. no risk no gain...depends on ur loss tolerance. i thk its harder to put analysis on warrants, plus the fact it just got issued!

Chris

88 posts

Posted by Chris > 2012-02-17 16:02 | Report Abuse

Jessie, like rans and cantona says... do the math. I bought it bcoz dialog is a good counter

Posted by Cantona2662 > 2012-02-17 16:03 | Report Abuse

i'm trying to help n share by making people think, is the way they trade now the right way or the wrong way. or is everybody just trade based on tips/gut-feel/stories etc?

chailoy> if u want to understand, then ask...but if thats to hard, then google urself. be wary of those who tell u to buy this or that, give u stories, give u TP etc.

i never offered any predictions nor do i offer any tips/rumours.
i only trade with the trend

alkers

20 posts

Posted by alkers > 2012-02-17 16:17 | Report Abuse

wow, it seems everyone forgot this counter still is a gainers.
it just most of all buying at the highest price for today. Just saying, until this counter showing down trend, cut n run, fast. I agree that is a bull for the price going up so high, but again, who knows.

Posted by Cantona2662 > 2012-02-17 16:24 | Report Abuse

yest n this morning, so many cheering for the stock, RM1.00 lah, 2012 is O&G lah, mother damn strong lah, hottest counter lah, etc...where are they now?

if u got burned, do u blame urself? will u learn? still think there's somebody out there who can predict?

NOW = 0.75

Posted by tradersam 56 > 2012-02-17 16:25 | Report Abuse

Jessie, for ur info Just lost 1k for drbhcomCF.Should av cut loss earlier at rm500 but didnt! warrants quite risky. If mother do well then stil got hope! But if traders start throwing to reap profits then susah lah!

Posted by Cantona2662 > 2012-02-17 16:27 | Report Abuse

if price rebounds, n u make a handsome profit...
was it deserved success?
or just dumb luck?

alntm

221 posts

Posted by alntm > 2012-02-17 16:30 | Report Abuse

need clarification..does this warrant expire when mother dialog hits rm2.4 or will it only expire 5 yrs from now? anyone know? cant seem to find info on bursa!?

Posted by gunner1781 > 2012-02-17 16:39 | Report Abuse

why are people selling only 3, 4, 5 units ?????

Posted by Jessie Teoh > 2012-02-17 16:45 | Report Abuse

tradersam 56: i think this mother is doing well. but why it keep droping?? Why??

nazriwbw80

565 posts

Posted by nazriwbw80 > 2012-02-17 16:51 | Report Abuse

Some body sell for profit I think.

Johnking

76 posts

Posted by Johnking > 2012-02-17 16:52 | Report Abuse

profit taking exercise

Posted by tradersam 56 > 2012-02-17 16:53 | Report Abuse

jessie, It already shoot up so high since yesterday.Unfortunately you bought it at a high price. It went down cos trader sell to reap profit!

Posted by Jessie Teoh > 2012-02-17 17:14 | Report Abuse

then i will be die soon..still hope it will go up

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2012-02-17 17:22 | Report Abuse

bought bec co gd and will hold. any objection!

Johnking

76 posts

Posted by Johnking > 2012-02-17 17:26 | Report Abuse

don't die. more fishes in the ocean. i too grabbed a lot at the RM 0.80+ region. before you win, must learn to lose. i'm learning the hard way.

alntm

221 posts

Posted by alntm > 2012-02-17 17:31 | Report Abuse

noone can clarify the warrant terms?

Posted by Cantona2662 > 2012-02-17 17:34 | Report Abuse

then next time buy mother. dont speculate on warrant.
in the end, only u urself know if u are lying to urself.
cutting loss is hard cos it forces u to admit u r wrong and nobody likes to be wrong.

which is better?
1. Out of 10 trades, get 2 wrong BUT lose money
2. Out of 10 trades, get 8 wrong BUT make money
.....think about it.

-have a great weekend and all d best-

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2012-02-17 17:41 | Report Abuse

check bursa malaysia web site. co announcement under dialog 14/2

alntm

221 posts

Posted by alntm > 2012-02-17 17:50 | Report Abuse

rosma was there http://www.bursamalaysia.com/website/bm/listed_companies/structured_warrants/warrants_announcements/index.jsp
do u see the one with dialog-wa? else can u send me the link..pardon me maybe i need to fix glasses...

Posted by Cantona2662 > 2012-02-17 17:55 | Report Abuse

warrant px = free with rights issue
maturity = 2017
convert ratio = 1:1
strike = RM2.40
current mother = 2.44

alntm

221 posts

Posted by alntm > 2012-02-17 17:58 | Report Abuse

euro style? no mandatory calls for rm2.4 expected before 2017? just trying to understand warrant mechanics..tq in advance..

Posted by Cantona2662 > 2012-02-17 18:01 | Report Abuse

i cant think of any wrnt in Malaysia that does American style, EVER.

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2012-02-17 18:06 | Report Abuse

alntm; bro cantona2662 oledy give details of the wrt

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2012-02-17 18:10 | Report Abuse

alntm; this is warrant not call warrant

alntm

221 posts

Posted by alntm > 2012-02-17 18:25 | Report Abuse

rosma: thanks but still cant find it in bursa...maybe buried under separate announcements somewhere...
cantona: thanks for the clarification...

good to know if decide to go into warrants in future!

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2012-02-17 20:22 | Report Abuse

alntm; try this step

1. go to www.bursmalaysia.com/

2 click 'more' at the bottom right hand corner of listed
companies announcement.

3.under co announcement.- click' by company a-z'
- click letter D (all co under D will be
displayed)
-click dialog gp bhd .
- click profile for warrant.
I hope you can find the news.

alntm

221 posts

Posted by alntm > 2012-02-17 20:52 | Report Abuse

rosma - found it under announcements -profile for warrants-
ur right, these aren't call warrants, as was looking in structured warrants section! TQ for your help!

Posted by Jessie Teoh > 2012-02-20 09:21 | Report Abuse

g.mor frez got any new on this stock??

Johnking

76 posts

Posted by Johnking > 2012-02-20 09:38 | Report Abuse

Could you help to enlighten abt it? If to exercise the warrant now as the strike is RM 2.40, how will we go about it? Thank you.

Posted by Cantona2662 > 2012-02-20 10:03 | Report Abuse

strike px = 2.40
mother = 2.46
wrnt = mother - strike = 0.06
wrnt px now = 0.75 = 0.69sen OUT OF THE MONEY

bear in mind...it was a FREE wrnt with RIGHTS

do the maths.

alkers

20 posts

Posted by alkers > 2012-02-20 10:52 | Report Abuse

guess i come in late, just hit n run on TGOFFS-WA counter.
but here i am again.

Posted by Jessie Teoh > 2012-02-20 11:07 | Report Abuse

My gosh..i can't even hit n run off from this counter

alkers

20 posts

Posted by alkers > 2012-02-20 12:13 | Report Abuse

a lot of contra players has left, but soon more will join, if really happen, take that oppurnity.

Posted by Jessie Teoh > 2012-02-20 12:51 | Report Abuse

really..now drop until 0.685..shell i join in again??pls adv

Posted by tradersam 56 > 2012-02-20 13:21 | Report Abuse

Think it will drop further...just my thought! So be careful!

alkers

20 posts

Posted by alkers > 2012-02-20 13:55 | Report Abuse

yup, agree,

Posted by Cantona2662 > 2012-02-20 14:40 | Report Abuse

NEVER buy something when its on its way down, thinking it SHOULD/WILL bounce back.
Buy AFTER it hits the bottom and confirmed reversal and is in an UPWARD trend..keyword here = AFTER.

This is what I mean earlier by...Buy Higher, Sell Lower.

Posted by Jessie Teoh > 2012-02-20 14:59 | Report Abuse

currently it still droping..i think have to wait for it stop..

nazriwbw80

565 posts

Posted by nazriwbw80 > 2012-02-21 08:44 | Report Abuse

today should be up

Johnking

76 posts

Posted by Johnking > 2012-02-21 09:03 | Report Abuse

Why do you say so?

Posted by Jessie Teoh > 2012-02-21 09:09 | Report Abuse

nazriwbw80; is it due to yesterday drop until so fast so today will go up or u got info?? Please advice

Johnking

76 posts

Posted by Johnking > 2012-02-21 09:23 | Report Abuse

nazriwbw80, please bear in mind a lot of ppl here lost money on this counter & still harbour hope of bouncing up. Unless you have any credible theory, please don't simply 'predict'. Someone might get burnt due to your earlier statement.