EITA RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EITA (5208)

+0.015 (1.80%)

0.84 - 0.85

981 comment(s). Last comment by JackTan1217 1 month ago

Posted by happyhigher > 2021-01-18 18:07 | Report Abuse

27th exdate warrant right?

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-18 18:23 | Report Abuse

I have been collecting AMTEL & EITA when the price for both of this shares was around RM1.80. What interesting is that the companies (AMTEL & EITA) have fixed the warrants price at very low prices compared to the the mothershare.

Eita warrants was fixed @ 0.70 and AMTEL @ 0.65, these are the same scenario like Esceram when the warrants was fixed @ 0.20 and the mothershare kept going up around 90 sen.

Another one was Caely in 2018, warrants was fixed @ 0.38 and mother share went up to more than RM1

Made a lot of money on ESCERAM and Caely from bonus and when listing of the warrants. Hope it will be the same with EITA & AMTEL

Posted by wishyouallthebest > 2021-01-18 19:17 | Report Abuse

May i know that is it I have to have Eita share b4 27/01/2021 to entitle for bonus issue n warrant? Thanks
in advance.

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-18 19:28 | Report Abuse

27/01/21 is ex-date or cut-off date for bonus and warrants, to be entitled to bonus and warrants you need to purchase BEFORE the ex-date

Posted by happyhigher > 2021-01-18 19:31 | Report Abuse

Hakubasnow sound interesting

When exdate for AMTEL

Posted by wishyouallthebest > 2021-01-18 19:43 | Report Abuse

Tqvm, hakubasnow.

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-18 19:45 | Report Abuse

AMTEL EGM is on 27th of January, I believe the entitlement will be sometime after CNY. But AMTEL 4Q Result should be announced before end of this month.

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-18 20:29 | Report Abuse

thanks hakubasnow!

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-18 20:35 | Report Abuse

@hakubasnow

Thanks for sharing.
Want to confirm...

27/01/21 is the Ex-Date

So, if i sell off on 27/01/21 , let say my original 1000 units.
my Bonus and Warrant entitlement still stand, right?

just that Bonus share and Warrant share will be deposited on different date later, correct?

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-18 21:28 | Report Abuse

@HamsterHuat yes you can sell your original shares on ex-date and still be entitled to bonus and warrants. Bonus shares normally you can sell on ex-date but only through remisier not by yourself via online trading. But for warrants the company will announce a listing date.

Unless cases like ESCERAM and JFTECH, where the companies set a date for listing of bonus and warrants. So you can't sell your bonus on ex-date. But you can still your original holding.

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-18 21:44 | Report Abuse

Ah...thanks @hakubasnow
Appreciated your contribution very much.
thanks you again.

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-18 21:52 | Report Abuse

And one shares worth looking right now is Solarvest

SOLARVEST HOLDINGS BERHAD
* Bonus Issue Free Warrants 1 for 4 ( Warrants exercise price @ 1.50 )
* Bonus Issue 1 for 2
* Ex-date expected in 1st Quarter 2021
* Received approval from Bursa but need to pass shareholders approval in EGM
* Today closing price already gap up 50 sen between mother share and exercise price
* Collected myself when the price @ below RM1.80
* But do note that Solarvest is proposing free warrants and then bonus issue, in other word
your bonus shares won't be entitled to free warrants. So if you buy 4000 Solarvest you will
be getting 1000 warrants and 2000 bonus shares

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-18 22:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks again @hakubasnow

Posted by happyhigher > 2021-01-19 10:05 | Report Abuse

Tq @hakubasnow

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-19 10:31 | Report Abuse

Done, waiting patiently

LOOK009

1,059 posts

Posted by LOOK009 > 2021-01-19 10:45 | Report Abuse

Also (MSNIAGA 5011) will be the target of the rise.

Heilong

38 posts

Posted by Heilong > 2021-01-19 12:49 | Report Abuse

Hi hakubusnow,
Mind to share where do you find the info when the stock start proposed the bonus issue?

mcherman

11 posts

Posted by mcherman > 2021-01-19 14:22 | Report Abuse

Bookmark these dividend/bonus links:

Bonus, Share Split & Consolidation: https://klse.i3investor.com/entitlement/others/latest.jsp
Stock Dividends: https://klse.i3investor.com/entitlement/dividend/latest.jsp

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-19 16:38 | Report Abuse

@Heilong : https://malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=1274740
Download the attachement pdf

Heilong

38 posts

Posted by Heilong > 2021-01-19 20:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks hakubusnow andmcherman, is there anyway can see all the proposal. I know bursa and klse screener have it but unless everyday go scroll the announcements to see if there is any company propose something, else how do we know on the same day or one day after the company proposed? I am referring to proposal, not the approved date.

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-20 11:52 | Report Abuse

@ Heilong

You can go to "..." More at bottom right of KLSE Screener app
then go to "Entitlement"
then you will see a list of upcoming dividends and share changes (aka bonus issue/ right issue etc)

Hope it helps!

Heilong

38 posts

Posted by Heilong > 2021-01-20 11:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks innerpeace.. Those is already fixed. What I looking for is when first proposed. I know can see from announcement but need to scroll announcement everyday. announcement but, any other place can see

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-20 11:57 | Report Abuse

Opps.. my mistake

So far I don't aware of any entitlement proposal list. Maybe need to pay a premium for such service? Hmmmm

Posted by theintinvestor > 2021-01-20 11:58 | Report Abuse

where u guys find that the warrant will be fixed at 0.70 per piece? thanks

Posted by GorengHealthcare > 2021-01-20 12:00 | Report Abuse

Eita buy n keep even after bonus

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2021-01-20 13:32 | Report Abuse

@theintinvestor You can find the Warrants Fixing Price in the EGM Circular to shareholders.

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2021-01-20 13:36 | Report Abuse

The following is an excerpt of the Circular for the past EGM

Basis of determining and justification for the issue price and exercise price of the Warrants The Warrants will be issued at no cost to the Entitled Shareholders. The exercise price of the Warrants has been fixed at RM0.70 each after taking into consideration of the following: (i) the historical price movement of EITA Shares; (ii) the TEBP of EITA Shares of RM0.66, computed based on the 5-day VWAP of EITA Shares up to and including 17 November 2020 of RM1.31 (being the last trading day prior to the Announcement) (“Price-Fixing Date”); (iii) the prevailing market conditions; and (iv) the future funding requirements of EITA Group. The exercise price of the Warrants represents a premium of approximately RM0.04 or 6.06% to the TEBP of RM0.66. The Board is of the view that the said exercise price is sufficiently attractive to increase the potential of the Warrants being exercised and accordingly raise additional funds for the Company in the future, as and when the Warrants are exercise. For illustrative purposes, the theoretical ex-prices of EITA Shares pursuant to the Proposals are set out in Section 2.3 of this Circular.

kentrade888

1,558 posts

Posted by kentrade888 > 2021-01-20 14:54 | Report Abuse

Circular/Notice to Shareholders
G3 GLOBAL BERHAD

Subject CIRCULAR TO SHAREHOLDERS IN RELATION TO THE PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE OF UP TO 1,856,249,934 NEW ORDINARY SHARES IN G3 GLOBAL BERHAD ("G3 GLOBAL SHARES") ("BONUS SHARES"), ON THE BASIS OF 3 BONUS SHARES FOR EACH EXISTING G3 GLOBAL SHARE HELD ON AN ENTITLEMENT DATE TO BE DETERMINED LATER ("PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE")

Please refer attachment below.

Attachments
G3 Global - Circular.pdf
312.8 kBG3 Global - Administrative Note.pdf
128.2 kB

Announcement Info
Company Name G3 GLOBAL BERHAD
Stock Name G3
Date Announced 20 Jan 2021
Category Document Submission
Reference Number DCS-20012021-00004

Posted by theintinvestor > 2021-01-20 15:08 | Report Abuse

@ForceBWithU isn't that exercise price? we still do not know the warrant will list at what price correct? thanks

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2021-01-20 16:18 | Report Abuse

My gut feelings is that EITA will touch 4.00 b4 ex-Bonus and warrants as the paid-up is only 130M and major shareholders hold around 65% leaving small free float in the market.
I think lots of ppl have accumulated the share when it was 2.60 thus leaving a small amount left in the market.

Possible to do a EURO act pre and post bonus but with added bonus of free warrants.

kentrade888

1,558 posts

Posted by kentrade888 > 2021-01-21 09:16 | Report Abuse

Will exceed 4 before the dividend date

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-21 10:05 | Report Abuse

Waiting for Jan 27 ex date patiently. 4 more trading days to go. Gogogooo!

kentrade888

1,558 posts

Posted by kentrade888 > 2021-01-21 10:09 | Report Abuse

Now only the counter that sends bonus issues will go up. (Eita, focusp, Amtel)

LOOK009

1,059 posts

Posted by LOOK009 > 2021-01-21 11:46 | Report Abuse

It should be above 3.3 in the afternoon.

shlyw

719 posts

Posted by shlyw > 2021-01-21 12:29 | Report Abuse

There is no upper limit for this counter, which may reach RM4,5,6.

wkkht

956 posts

Posted by wkkht > 2021-01-21 15:26 | Report Abuse

Only the bonus issue counter can keep rising.

loongken

53 posts

Posted by loongken > 2021-01-21 21:28 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow can reach to RM4.

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2021-01-22 08:32 | Report Abuse

@ hakubasnow Can you please advise when EITA ex BI and Warrants on 27/1, when can I sell the mother share without jeopardizing both my bonus and warrants entitlement.

Also just to confirm, 3 EITA share will entitle the holder for 3 Bonus shares and 2 Warrants. Am I correct.

Appreciate your assistance and hope you huat huat with EITA and Amtel.

yiqqre

903 posts

Posted by yiqqre > 2021-01-22 09:04 | Report Abuse

The company is buying back shares.

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-22 09:15 | Report Abuse

@ForceBWithU

You can sell both you existing AND your bonus shares on 27/01/21
Please refer :
https://malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=1288439

There's a clear explanation :
For example, if Mr X purchases 100 EITA shares on cum basis on 26 January 2021, Mr X should receive 100 shares on 29 January 2021 (instead of 26 January 2021). As a result of the bonus issue, a total of 200 EITA shares will be credited into Mr X's CDS account on the night of 29 January 2021 being the Book Closing Date. Therefore, Mr X can sell the bonus issue shares of 200 on or after the Ex-Date ie from 27 January 2021 onwards."

Only the free warrant you need to wait for further announcement of the listing, obviously they need to determine the quantity that you are entitled

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2021-01-22 09:44 | Report Abuse

Thanks @ hakubasnow. Just want to confirm if you have 1000 EITA, you are entitled to 667 Warrants after to-date on 27/1. On 27/1 onwards can sell EITA without forfeiting your warrants entitlement right?

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-22 09:58 | Report Abuse

For EITA they are giving 1 for 1 bonus and 1 for 1 for 3 free warrants

To avoid getting odd lot it's wise to purchase in multiple of 3
For example 3000, 6000, 9000 and so on

Let say you buy 6000 shares
With Bonus Issue your total holding = 12,000
And with 12,000 shares you will be entitles to 4000 Free warrant shares

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-22 09:59 | Report Abuse

And to your other question, yes you can sell EITA or bonus shares on ex-date and still be entitled to the warrants

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2021-01-22 10:04 | Report Abuse

@ hakubasnow. Thank you. All Clear now.

I can safely sell all my JFTECH now and move funds to EITA. I think with a small share capital of 130 million and cornered plus good fundamentals, EITA can move above RM4.00 b4 BI entitlement date.

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-22 13:13 | Report Abuse

@yiqqre

where do you read this?

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-22 16:11 | Report Abuse

@yiqqre

superb fresh news, thanks

Will scan through over the weekend if have time :)

Invest89

77 posts

Posted by Invest89 > 2021-01-22 17:13 | Report Abuse

How is the closing today, strong? Since the annual report is out, does that mean Monday will sell on news? And if the company is buying back shares that is not a good thing right?

dp_pupi

280 posts

Posted by dp_pupi > 2021-01-23 01:47 | Report Abuse

Last day to entitle for bonus n warrant is on 26 Feb rite?

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-23 10:41 | Report Abuse

@dp_pupi

Ex-date is Jan 27 and so last day last chance to grab EITA bonus shares and warrants is Jan 26