EITA RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EITA (5208)

981 comment(s). Last comment by JackTan1217 1 month ago

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-26 16:04 | Report Abuse

If the closing price of EITA today is 3.30 then the theoretical price tomorrow will be 1.51 (see my calculation above)

Tomorrow you can only sell your existing shares and bonus shares only.

The free warrants that you get from buying EITA, will only be listed around 2 weeks after tomorrow, presumably mid-February

So let say 11/02/21, the closing price of EITA is at 1.70, so the warrant theoretical price when it listed on 12/02/21 will be :

Warrant Theoretical Price = (closing price - exercise price)
Exercise price already fixed at 0.70

If closing price at 1.70, theoretical warrant price will be RM1.00

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-26 16:07 | Report Abuse

THANK YOU SIR

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2021-01-26 16:10 | Report Abuse

Thank you for ur explaination @hakubasnow..

Its clear now.. appreciated..

So the bonus will be credited to our account tonigh automatically? Then tomorow we can see in our acc?

Or we need to inform our remiser to sell on our bonus issue part? Or we just sell on our own..

Posted by Purshotamdas Nathermal > 2021-01-26 16:12 | Report Abuse

@h/snow : tqvm for yr explanation........

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2021-01-26 16:17 | Report Abuse

3.60 coming.. lets see...

dp_pupi

280 posts

Posted by dp_pupi > 2021-01-26 16:32 | Report Abuse

EITA huat huat today. Steady flying up to the moon!

Arjuna60

75 posts

Posted by Arjuna60 > 2021-01-26 16:35 | Report Abuse

so good to keep or sell

Posted by smartinvestor90 > 2021-01-26 16:36 | Report Abuse

Wow... all time high... sure will go higher...will try to entry soon... by end of today.. too many sharks inside still holding the shares

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-26 16:36 | Report Abuse

No you can only see you bonus in your portfolio on 03/02/21 (Thursday & Monday are public holidays).

But you can still sell your bonus tomorrow together with your existing shares BUT only through remisier not by online trading. Same like Public Bank today, I already sold a few of my bonus shares today although it's not in my portfolio.

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-26 16:41 | Report Abuse

By looking at its good fundamentals for the past few years I don't see why I should take profit now but one should do risk assessment accordingly

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2021-01-26 16:42 | Report Abuse

EITA may do an EURO act after BI. The share is somewhat cornered with limited free float. Even after BI, the share capital is only 260 million, smaller than EURO.

dp_pupi

280 posts

Posted by dp_pupi > 2021-01-26 16:43 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow we can sell our existing shares rite?

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2021-01-26 16:43 | Report Abuse

Last chance to jump onboard for BI and Warrants. The share price would sustain even after BI.

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2021-01-26 16:43 | Report Abuse

Noted @hakubasnow...

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2021-01-26 16:44 | Report Abuse

Now EITA is flying.. 3.60 broken.. may test to 3.65/3.66.

klk666

28 posts

Posted by klk666 > 2021-01-26 16:48 | Report Abuse

finally!! congrats to all of you! tomorrow will another good day!

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-26 16:52 | Report Abuse

Congrats to all holders! More to go 2 weeks later!

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2021-01-26 16:53 | Report Abuse

Congratulations all. Hopefully EITA will now perform better after BI to support the forthcoming Warrants listing.

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-26 16:55 | Report Abuse

Theoretical ex-price based on today's closing 3.60 will be :

(3.60 x 1.0) + (0.70 x 0.33)

3.60 + 0.231

= 1.64

Posted by takeprofitlah > 2021-01-26 20:36 | Report Abuse

question. if we buy at rm2.8 and tomorrow the price will be adjusted to rm1.64, are we in a loss? what should we do then? sorry this is my first time for bonus issue.

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-26 21:00 | Report Abuse

@takeprofitlah When did you buy at 2.80

You have to understand the entitlement for EITA
They giving :
* Bonus Issue 1 for 1
* Free Warrants 1 for 3 after BI

So let say you bought 3000 at 2.80, your cost = RM8,400
You will be entitled to 3000 bonus shares. So now you total holding is 6000 shares
With 6000 you are entitled to 2000 warrants

Say that tomorrow you sold all 6000 shares at 1.64 = RM 9,840
And when the warrants got listed, you sold 2000 at 0.90 = RM 1,800
Total existing shares, bonus and warrants = RM 11,640

Your profit (excluding brokerage, stamp duty etc) = RM 11,640 - RM 8,400 = RM 3,240

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-26 21:08 | Report Abuse

Worry free @takeprofitlah

Say you have 1000 share ($2800 cost) on hand today, tomorrow ex-date you will see you have 1000 shares still but on end of Jan 29 you will have the 1000 bonus share credited into your account. Assuming no change to share price after tomorrow, you will have 2000 x 1.64= $3280 in your account.

Your paper gain is $480 PLUS warrants given

Novice296

125 posts

Posted by Novice296 > 2021-01-26 21:48 | Report Abuse

hihi AMTEL bonus issues has been confirmed?

Novice296

125 posts

Posted by Novice296 > 2021-01-26 21:53 | Report Abuse

btw, anyone has opinion wheter EITA has potential growth near future? Elevator maker link to construction and I believed this industry badly hit by pandemic, what say you?

Posted by takeprofitlah > 2021-01-26 21:54 | Report Abuse

thanks hakubasnow and innerpeacee! i bought this counter just to get experience of this bonus issue thing because i never understand by reading on the internet lol. but now i understand more because of you guys. thanks again!

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2021-01-26 22:06 | Report Abuse

hakubasnow , how you derived at the figure 2.33 that u stated earlier in your posting ? Mind to share pls . Same time the closing price of eita is 3.60 today and the ex - price by 2morrow is 1.64 as per according to your calculation and lest say the opening price is still subjected to changes .

TunDaim

384 posts

Posted by TunDaim > 2021-01-26 22:12 | Report Abuse

good to hv people wt knowledge in here..could teach newbies..salute to

TunDaim

384 posts

Posted by TunDaim > 2021-01-26 22:14 | Report Abuse

people like Hakubasnow and Innerpeacee..bravo..!

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-26 22:16 | Report Abuse

@michaelwong

The formula for the calculation :

(last cum price x 1.0)+(warrants exercise price x free warrant ratio)

(1.0 + bonus issue ratio + free warrants ratio)
* For EITA bonus issue ratio = 1 for 1 or 1:1 = 1
* Free warrants ratio = 1 for 3 or 1:3 = 0.33
therefore (1.0 + bonus issue ratio + free warrants ratio) = (1+1+0.33) = 2.33

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-26 22:23 | Report Abuse

@michaelwong

You can test the above formula on the recent counters that gave bonus & free warrants like below :

JF TECH
Bonus Issue : 3 for 1
Free Warrants : 2 for 1 after BI
Exercise Price = 1.16
Ex-date = WED 20/01/21
Closing Cum-Price for BI = 6.79
Theoretical X-Price for BI = 1.51

SCIENTEX
Bonus Issue : 2 for 1
Free Warrants : 1 for 5
Exercise Price = 4.30
Ex-date = WED 13/01/21
Closing Cum-Price for BI = 12.40
Theoretical X-Price for BI = 4.13

HOMERITZ CORP BERHAD
Bonus : 1 for 4
Free Warrants : 1 for 4
Exercise Price = 0.60
Ex-date = MON 14/12/20
Closing Cum-Price for BI = 1.03
Theoretical X-Price for BI = 0.785

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2021-01-26 22:49 | Report Abuse

hakubasnow thnks for the above references and clarifications !

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-26 22:54 | Report Abuse

@TunDaim

No la, Hakubasnow is the real sifu..I learnt a bit here and there too.. I started in trading warrants because of Kpower

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-26 22:56 | Report Abuse

@takeprofitlah

To be honest I am not new to shares but definitely a newbie in KLSE warrants. Let's huat together!

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-26 23:28 | Report Abuse

Actually you can make lot of money from studying some basic info like exercise price, bonus issue and warrants formula calculation etc. The info are mostly freely available from Bursa or Malaysiastock.biz, just need to do a bit of homework

I started buying and collecting SCIB and JFTECH when the price was below RM4 (before bonus), my recent buy are EITA and AMTEL. I was surprise that both companies announced the exercise price at 0.70 and 0.65 respectively when the price was already above RM1.70 That's about RM1 difference. When I asked my friends my discovery ... they said "How come this shares got no volume !"

The recent one is Solarvest. I collected when the price was around RM1.78. Exercise price already fixed at RM1.50 That time they have submitted the proposal to Bursa and waiting for the approval. Should have added more when the company notify shareholder for the EGM.

I didn't go in on Rhonema when it was around RM0.76 because I was skeptical the exercise price for the warrants is only 70 sen and the ratio is 2 for 5. But since they announced the ex-date it has moved very fast and now at RM1

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-26 23:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing @hakubasnow!

I've been collecting kpower when it was around 2.50 before split and thanks to its warrant issuance announcement I soon realised the "other side" of ordinary shares trading i.e. free warrants. That's the reason why I started to follow i3investor

Coincident I am holding SCIB JF SLVEST. Hahaaa.... EITA I started from around 2.60 because of i3investor sifu sharing actually. Thank you thank you! Still long way to go and learn from time to time

SEE_Research

4,571 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-01-27 00:15 | Report Abuse

Eita /5208

Summary
Very strong technical uptrend chart,
from 12 January 2021,
Tuesday /RM 2.07
to 26 January 2021,
Tuesday /
RM 3.60,closing next to high of the day /high of the year
high RM 3.62,
In short,
Eita exhibits, very strong technical uptrend features and also have the last 3 years
positive consecutive financial quarters.

Another - star performance for
January 2021,
similar like Euro 7208 technical chart.

SEE_Research

4,571 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-01-27 00:18 | Report Abuse

Eita /5208

Buy at opening price,
9.00 am,
27 January 2021 and wait for 14 days to sell,
By 15 February 2021,
Expect to be uptrend around
RM 2.80 to
RM 3.00,
with a handsome profit
Estimated RM 1,000.00 per 1x 1,000 shares
( per 1 lot)

Posted by kslow2928 > 2021-01-27 00:21 | Report Abuse

After price revise , we need hold ex 27/1 only can sell only entitle get bonus and free warrant ?

SEE_Research

4,571 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-01-27 00:21 | Report Abuse

Eita /5208

For 26 January 2021

Is the number
- 2nd biggest gainer
Closed RM 3.60
(+RM 0.55)

SEE_Research

4,571 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-01-27 00:23 | Report Abuse

Eita /5208

The technical chart is uptrend with very strong and similar features of Euro /7208,
27 January 2021 is the first day as ex price
RM 1.64,

(i) comparing to Euro /7208,
Euro is very weak in fundamental financial quarters, whereas
Eita has strong fundamental financial quarters,

(ii) better and strong
catalysts on the bonus,
more importantly issued free warrant,

Example, purchase before
5.00pm, 26 January 2021
Say 3, 000 shares on
Eita mother share

The entitlement of the bonus on the
27 January 2021

=(a) 6,000 shares, mother shares

=(b) 2,000 shares warrant shares /
free of charge.

Posted by kslow2928 > 2021-01-27 00:28 | Report Abuse

Thx , after this I will look amtel coz Tmr egm meeting

SEE_Research

4,571 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-01-27 01:16 | Report Abuse

For January 2021 onwards to February 2021,

Please note :
The trend in play in KLSE,
With bonus,
With free warrant,--strong catalyst

Just follow this " positive" trend especially the stocks concerned, have strong financial quarters reported, then the stocks concerned will move upwards with strong momentum,
Notably, Eita /5208, has small market float, easier for the market operator to corner the outside market float.

For your information, this trend started with
Euro /7208, as the first stock to lead in this trend,
even Euro has weak financial quarters reported.

Posted by humble1102 > 2021-01-27 08:08 | Report Abuse

1.52 after BI

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2021-01-27 08:27 | Report Abuse

Surprised adjusted price after BI and Warrants is 1.52 rather than 1.64. Wonder why?

ivylee97

10 posts

Posted by ivylee97 > 2021-01-27 08:31 | Report Abuse

if today i buy still got bonus?

Posted by Purshotamdas Nathermal > 2021-01-27 08:55 | Report Abuse

From reading of the above , u don’t get bonus if u buy today as price is post bonus as in Ex or AXED to reflect bonus share n free warrant .... correct ?

Posted by takeprofitlah > 2021-01-27 09:14 | Report Abuse

question. if we hold until BI listing date, our average price will be adjusted too right?

jinova546

242 posts

Posted by jinova546 > 2021-01-27 09:16 | Report Abuse

I ald brought at 26th and can I sell it today???

and 29th 5pm will i got my bonus ??

Posted by smartinvestor90 > 2021-01-27 09:33 | Report Abuse

Current EITA price is at discounted price.. very good entry now.. to enter while the price is retracing... dont wait until breakout then you enter

Posted by Purshotamdas Nathermal > 2021-01-27 09:41 | Report Abuse

lemme understand clearer....Y do u say it is DISCOUNTED PRICE ......bcos of warrant conversion( o.70 ) or bcos of QR or fundamentals?