GLOBALTEC FORMATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GLOTEC (5220)

-0.02 (4.08%)

0.47 - 0.475

27 people like this.

32,820 comment(s). Last comment by stan5617 2022-12-24 00:32

Posted by afterlight > 2018-09-06 11:19 | Report Abuse

the bonus warrant is in-the-money. But I rather sell it off rather than conversion. Even the warrant worth 1 sen, this counter is worth at least 5 sen now

Posted by afterlight > 2018-09-06 11:21 | Report Abuse

Maybe that is why so many buyers at 4 sen

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-09-06 11:35 | Report Abuse

Good potential stock, bought it !!!

cheated

999 posts

Posted by cheated > 2018-09-06 11:56 | Report Abuse

5 sen where? 4 sen I see now.

Posted by afterlight > 2018-09-06 14:48 | Report Abuse

They are giving 3 years bonus warrants, worth at least 1 sen I think, lol

Posted by noviceinvestor8 > 2018-09-07 09:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks Doraemon for the valuable advise.

From my experience, almost all loss making company who consolidate (like Hubline), it will drop at least 20% to 30% within 1 week after consolidation. In Glotec case, all the while the share trading at around RM0.04 - RM0.05 and suddenly after consolidation to 20:1 and the price move to RM0.90, how many ppl will buy loss making company with RM0.90 (eventhough they throw in 4 units to 1 warrant, if mother share drop below RM0.50, the warrant is as good as useless)?? Not many ppl will look at the total share from 5 billion consolidate to around 250 million unit, they only look at current trading price, that is my opinion but many experience investor or fund manager might not agree with me on this.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-09-07 10:06 | Report Abuse

The value of the company is unchanged after conversion...but if it's going to be sold down to 0.10 after conversion like some of u fear, then the management must be crazy...better stay put and remain a penny stock....but again, this company may not be one of those exceptional cases like Citigroup who managed to reverse their fortunes with reverse split.
Conclusion for me: look at company's fundamentals and prospects. This company does not impress in previous QRs....so like Hubline, best consider carefully before jumping in.

Posted by afterlight > 2018-09-07 15:36 | Report Abuse

Is the boss keep sapu at 4 sen? last night sapu RM1 million already, today sapu RM600k again... I hate it when market sell so cheap to insider

Posted by Mingxing25 > 2018-09-07 15:43 | Report Abuse

Borbian , small investors scare this scare there

WY Chan

1,378 posts

Posted by WY Chan > 2018-09-08 21:31 | Report Abuse

yeah... yeah... sell cheap... better scrape what is left over b4 burn to ashes

Posted by Feizal Mazlan > 2018-09-10 10:09 | Report Abuse

Better stay away.....

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-12 11:05 | Report Abuse

Waiting for dividen soon. This time can cover back some capital loss. Not bad.

siam8888

466 posts

Posted by siam8888 > 2018-09-14 02:44 | Report Abuse

Trap counter

steward

1,084 posts

Posted by steward > 2018-09-14 09:28 | Report Abuse

Sai counter

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-09-14 11:31 | Report Abuse

Well done, the profit can let me to buy more food

Posted by afterlight > 2018-09-14 13:29 | Report Abuse

zzz, when will it go up?

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-09-15 11:12 | Report Abuse

This counter is so cheap... buying 500000 shares...ikan bilis will look like a shark too...haha

alex

7,854 posts

Posted by alex > 2018-09-15 11:26 | Report Abuse

yaya so cheap. buy 500000 shares if wanna cut loss one bit is worth 2.5k

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-09-16 07:47 | Report Abuse

I will follow the development of this counter....interesting to see whether this will be a successful reverse split.

Posted by afterlight > 2018-09-24 17:55 | Report Abuse

I think they consolidate so they can look for private placement investor.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-09-25 22:55 | Report Abuse

10 become 1? After conso 40 sen can drop to 10 sen or even below?

steward

1,084 posts

Posted by steward > 2018-09-27 17:19 | Report Abuse

Not 10 become 1 but 20 become 1

CrapTree

4,356 posts

Posted by CrapTree > 2018-10-01 17:28 | Report Abuse

wakakakaka.........

CrapTree

4,356 posts

Posted by CrapTree > 2018-10-10 16:23 | Report Abuse

where is the old cock.....

jasontan1177

1,768 posts

Posted by jasontan1177 > 2018-10-17 09:46 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5943689

very excited director ? this company submitted POD to indo take year to get indo approve ?

kikikiki

selling chicken rice every year also can loss money one...

glotec management are genius

Posted by barubelajaq > 2018-11-13 16:45 | Report Abuse

seems something brewing......happening trow 13:11???

maya1301

660 posts

Posted by maya1301 > 2018-11-19 16:10 | Report Abuse

0.035 gone!!!
HeHeHe

WY Chan

1,378 posts

Posted by WY Chan > 2018-11-28 08:22 | Report Abuse

brew soup bone

maya1301

660 posts

Posted by maya1301 > 2018-11-28 18:14 |

jasontan1177

1,768 posts

Posted by jasontan1177 > 2018-11-29 10:19 | Report Abuse

wah selling chichken rice so many years ...finally got profit ah ?

Director very excited or not ? hehe

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2018-12-04 05:51 | Report Abuse

This type of share, after consolidation will drop further. Please don't touch except for real expert.

Posted by nissanleaf > 2018-12-07 05:53 | Report Abuse

share rationalisation exercise very good to reduce traded price gap of 15% per block.. best still, 3rd national car project coming and GFB has more than 20 parts in their radar

flyby

76 posts

Posted by flyby > 2018-12-07 08:10 | Report Abuse

Hi nissanleaf, I do not understand when you say 'to reduce traded price gap of 15% per block'. Would appreciate if you could explain. Thanks

CrapTree

4,356 posts

Posted by CrapTree > 2018-12-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

it will turn to 2.5 sen again.... cb counter.....

early in the morning drop 5 sen liao....

chermile

22 posts

Posted by chermile > 2018-12-12 11:28 | Report Abuse

ayam..where r u...pls advise....your dream come true lor....tuju langit

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-12-12 14:02 | Report Abuse

Finally... the new chapter... let's see how it fares.

Posted by jantzen7801 > 2018-12-12 16:38 | Report Abuse

When warrant start??

warren buntut

7,854 posts

Posted by warren buntut > 2018-12-12 17:53 | Report Abuse

wow not bad. 0.03 fly to 0.5. congrats you all

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-12-12 18:35 | Report Abuse

I have a feeling this counter may pull it off.

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2018-12-13 00:30 | Report Abuse

pull it off? u mean dropnto 0.04 again?

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-13 10:05 | Report Abuse

If you can look pass all the corporate announcement of new ventures and corporate exercises (share consolidation and free bonus warrants) and look at the company's fundamental, Globaltec is still a loss making company since at least FY2013 which is the year after the merger of AutoV, AIC Corp and Jotech Holding. It was surprising to see that the company turn straight away to loss making in 2013 given that prior to the merger of the 3 companies, they actually made a combine profit of RM37.6mil PAT in 2011.

I am not sure what went wrong in just 6 months after the merger. They still managed to make profit in the quarter after the merger but was not as high as before at only RM2.2mil PAT. Then it just got bad in 3Q13 when they posted their first time loses as a new company. Can anyone provide some clarity on this?

I think it is better for those that are interested to wait for them to post a more sustainable profit before you invest into the company. If not, at least wait for a clearer picture on the development of the Tanjung Enim field which is supposed to be the company future growth catalyst according to management.

The last development that i heard off was the completion of the exploratory/test drilling in the Muralim block last week by Nuenergy. I think they are still testing to see how much recoverable gas reserve are in the tested well. There is also another well that they are currently testing but is yet to be completed. This is still not certain in term of recoverability. There could be gases in the 2 wells but might not be financially viable to extract. Hence why i think you should wait for the development of the well testing first before investing in this company.

For those already invested, you need to be prepare to face some market volatility in the short term. Maybe those invested could provide clarity on what are the other catalysts for the company besides the Nuenergy venture.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio a bit (at least until the result of the Nuenergy test is out), i would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 5.8x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.6x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17. For FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the launch of the new SUV in 1Q19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions.

Good luck.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-12-13 14:55 | Report Abuse

Pull it off =succeed.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-12-13 14:59 | Report Abuse

Yup... better observe first... for those bold enough....i will only enter it goes to 0.43 and below.

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2018-12-13 17:41 | Report Abuse

agree depeche

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2018-12-13 17:41 | Report Abuse

just hope it drop back first

vinceooi

66 posts

Posted by vinceooi > 2018-12-17 09:23 | Report Abuse

anyone know when will they issue the bonus warrant ?

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-12-17 19:34 | Report Abuse

Strong closing. This counter should be bullish in the short term at least.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-12-17 19:54 | Report Abuse

But am little sceptical about current bullishness....when it has yet to prove that the company has truly turned around.

AyamMuda1

45 posts

Posted by AyamMuda1 > 2018-12-18 05:57 | Report Abuse

Before conso now is 3 sen?

AyamMuda1

45 posts

Posted by AyamMuda1 > 2018-12-18 05:58 | Report Abuse

Mkt cap 646 million correct?