FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

1.13 - 1.14

35 people like this.

49,345 comment(s). Last comment by Tanleechoo 8 hours ago

5354_

4,793 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2018-12-28 09:43 | Report Abuse

Tongkarat got interview for CEO job? Already seen Tun M?

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-28 09:50 | Report Abuse

All those i3 fan will vote for Mr. Tongkarat!

5354_

4,793 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2018-12-28 09:59 | Report Abuse

Any1 in i3 also got chance. Don't forget us is enough.

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-12-28 10:00 | Report Abuse

only hope to go beyond 1 to privatize FGV .. useless management

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-28 10:02 | Report Abuse

Alamak, 70 Sen also dun have now!

5354_

4,793 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2018-12-28 10:05 | Report Abuse

Selfish Azhar. Push FGV down and let himself buy kawkaw.

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-12-28 10:18 | Report Abuse

Azhar needs to be sacked since he only made worse for FGV .. till now only talk only without any action ...i think FELDA should let non-malays to manage FGV

5354_

4,793 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2018-12-28 10:36 | Report Abuse

Azhar is Najib(MRT also Najib project) man. Why Tun M does nothing to get rid of him?

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-28 10:39 | Report Abuse

Samy vellu also an ideal CEO candidate.

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-12-28 10:40 | Report Abuse

If I were RK, I won't acquire FGV. They sure will force me to sell it off again when the business is back on track. No smart businessman will allow himself being screwed for the second time in the same posture. :))))))

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2018-12-28 10:44 | Report Abuse

we have many talented malays businessman... one of them i like the most is Tan Sri Dato' Sri Abdul Wahid... he saved UEM, TM and Maybank...

so maybe he can save fgv?

p.s tell that makcik kok to BAN all indonesia oil import lar!
--------------------------------------------------------------------
dam82 > Dec 28, 2018 10:18 AM | Report Abuse

Azhar needs to be sacked since he only made worse for FGV .. till now only talk only without any action ...i think FELDA should let non-malays to manage FGV

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2018-12-28 10:45 | Report Abuse

fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me! lol
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Muarmali > Dec 28, 2018 10:40 AM | Report Abuse

If I were RK, I won't acquire FGV. They sure will force me to sell it off again when the business is back on track. No smart businessman will allow himself being screwed for the second time in the same posture. :))))))

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-12-28 10:46 | Report Abuse

That Kock is the useless DAP Minister ... don't know why Kit Siang still want her to be minister ...

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-12-28 10:49 | Report Abuse

Not only Kok, the PM-8 candidate supposedly focus on economy but ended up been tangled with Rapeezee in party election. I doubt his capability now. He did well at state level but not at federal level.

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2018-12-28 10:50 | Report Abuse

I guess LKS need someone from his clan to hold the minister post? or else ah pua clan will hold most of the post since his clan people are mostly REAL professional.

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2018-12-28 10:56 | Report Abuse

the PM-8 candidate political route always bumpy one lar... let see if he will still be the winner in the 'putrajaya move'. lol

p.s he always act khinzir eat tiger one...

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-28 11:00 | Report Abuse

Teresa still fresh la, give her more time.

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-12-28 11:00 | Report Abuse

Whether it is intentionally or as part of collateral damage in fighting corruption, the change in government procurement pattern has caused depression in many traditional "gold mining" business such as construction and property developers.

When an accountant or an accounting trained person hold the position of finance minister portfolio, the person will incline to secure the cash flow first. BUT, he may overlook the fact that less government spending will cause less business revenue and profit hence less income tax. This is basic knowledge of macro economy which accountant always tends to overlook.

LGE, don't jump. Swallow and digest my suggestion slowly. :))))))

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-28 11:02 | Report Abuse

Now fgv main problem is no money, if can dig from some wer else, sure back to ipo price one!

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-12-28 11:10 | Report Abuse

Even if she stay for 10 years the fact is she does not have potential .... you need someone smart in handling this ministry not someone who talk BS ... i am not Anti DAP but i think she is the most underperforming minister within DAP ..

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-12-28 11:15 | Report Abuse

i3 is controlled by the new government? keep deleting my messages :)))

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-12-28 11:15 | Report Abuse

Shamsul Iskandar Md. Akin this guy also a useless ...lieterally the minstry consist of useless people

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-12-28 11:16 | Report Abuse

The new government has plenty of time from now to the next general election. If they are determined enough, they can still pursue on the cleansing process in full force for another 2 to 3 years. Malaysian are forgetful. All they need to do is pump priming the economy in the 3rd year to regain the forgetful rakyat support for their continue stay in Putrajaya.

5354_

4,793 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2018-12-28 11:21 | Report Abuse

Who behind FGV pushing down from >RM 1? Why no Bursa announcement on sellers?

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-12-28 11:26 | Report Abuse

thats the reason .. this FGV something really fishy ..

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2018-12-28 11:28 | Report Abuse

the market?
----------------------------------------------------------------------
5354_ > Dec 28, 2018 11:21 AM | Report Abuse

Who behind FGV pushing down from >RM 1? Why no Bursa announcement on sellers?

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-28 11:35 | Report Abuse

Easiest way get fund, is to set up certain donating fund e.g.. Taking sawit nasional, so that all rakyat can give a helping hand!

Posted by DonaldTrumpMalaysia > 2018-12-28 11:42 | Report Abuse

Lost 2k here few days ago

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-28 11:47 | Report Abuse

For those bought in Sept one, loss until no eye see lah!

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-28 11:51 | Report Abuse

The mgmt now push up the price, tak boleh tahan u ppl everyday bird tok here, hahaha!

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-12-28 12:03 | Report Abuse

Even garbage has it's value ..the same can't be said on FGV management or the company itself.

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-28 12:10 | Report Abuse

Hehe...dun forget , those top brass still managing the 1.4 b cash lor :-)

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-28 12:17 | Report Abuse

39 sen per share, fat cow loh with current price of 70 sen.

striker888

245 posts

Posted by striker888 > 2018-12-28 12:33 | Report Abuse

What can Teresa do when the whole Europe begins to ban paim oil? The country screwed up badly in all the previous years by reckless clearing of forests. One year I was in the Sempurna area and all the forest had been cut from the road to the mountain in the distance. You think foreigners were so blind not to see the destruction?

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-12-28 12:42 | Report Abuse

The moment malaysia boycott EU products it will send a strong message to them ..why EU not banning soy oil ..bottom line Teresa is not up to this job ...I would say DAP have much better talented MP can replace this aunty

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-12-28 12:43 | Report Abuse

Yea that's why 5bil now left with 1.5b and company is pennt stock ..way to go

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2018-12-28 13:29 | Report Abuse

those hypocrite did the same thing on their own European continent 100 yrs ago when they turned themselves into industrial age...

i have stopped buying l'oreal, garnier, danone, parker pen, l'occitane...do to a small part to boycott european product... i hope you do the same...
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
striker888 > Dec 28, 2018 12:33 PM | Report Abuse

What can Teresa do when the whole Europe begins to ban paim oil? The country screwed up badly in all the previous years by reckless clearing of forests. One year I was in the Sempurna area and all the forest had been cut from the road to the mountain in the distance. You think foreigners were so blind not to see the destruction?

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-12-28 13:57 | Report Abuse

Boycott Dutch lady first

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-12-28 14:03 | Report Abuse

Impose 30% tariff on EU goods.

striker888

245 posts

Posted by striker888 > 2018-12-28 14:42 | Report Abuse

Well the harsh reality is that now there are more oil palm plantations that the market can support, so in hindsight it was a reckless expansion which now comes back to bite us. Boycott EU? Really? We are not China, and EU is not Singapore, so we're not even in the same league. we still beg for their investment, not the other way around.

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-28 14:42 | Report Abuse

Trade war with EU ?

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-28 14:48 | Report Abuse

We still want to export our durian to those mat salleh lah.....

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2018-12-28 15:00 | Report Abuse

old horse already brave brave cancel ERCL... why dare not boycott EU?

we still got Japan at our back remember? worry not!

p.s.... in the past we depend on sporean on durian market... now we depend on china market... worry not... ang moh cant eat durian too much now...

Tongkarat

7,588 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-12-28 15:06 | Report Abuse

Eat buah sawit je.....aiyooooooo

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-28 15:09 | Report Abuse

Japan lend money to us, coz they still aim for 3 rd national car,! U think Japan want to learn play football or sepak takraw from us ah?

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2018-12-28 15:19 | Report Abuse

I bet Abe must have cry in his pants when old horse said he is going to visit Japan first as 7th pm...after all... msia is the only country who still look upon Japan in this century! Japan need us! lol

come on... see big, think big, dream big like old horse! be brave! msia the center of universe!

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-12-28 15:42 | Report Abuse

all my comments about the new government spending pattern have been deleted. i3 controlled by gomen? :)))

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2018-12-28 15:43 | Report Abuse

okaylah... finish talk kok....sorry should be cock...

let get serious...

if you wants fgv back to live.... go ask Abdul Wahid to come... he certainly more important in fgv than ukm...

gdluck

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2018-12-28 15:44 | Report Abuse

you have to praised new govt especially old horse and be confidence with new msia like me Muarmali... lol