FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.01 (0.93%)

1.08 - 1.09

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 3 days ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-18 12:38 | Report Abuse

this one up to settlers to decide. I think Felda officers will try to convince the settlers to accept the offer. after all Felda still taking care the settlers after delisted fgv. It wont affect us to accept felda offer as we are looking at attractive FD rate only. Correct?

Posted by UlarTedung > Dec 18, 2020 12:24 PM | Report Abuse

Felda Settlers why must agree RM 1.3?

Posted by Sentry42069 > 2020-12-18 12:39 | Report Abuse

Gov counters are the worst

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-18 12:42 | Report Abuse

to you is worst ctr but to me is good offer. 40% pa rate in 3 mths. 20% pa rate in 6mths. not a ood offer? correct?

Mabel

23,927 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-18 14:50 | Report Abuse

Correct Correct Correct

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-18 17:39 | Report Abuse

closed flat... steady

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-18 17:42 | Report Abuse

shortist no power again. correct?

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2020-12-18 17:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by UlarSawa > Dec 18, 2020 12:42 PM | Report Abuse

to you is worst ctr but to me is good offer. 40% pa rate in 3 mths. 20% pa rate in 6mths. not a ood offer? correct?

yr fgv not worth 1.2, right?
u everyday talk nonsense here the price wont move, right?

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2020-12-18 17:53 | Report Abuse

UlarSawa why talk land value while we are waiting Felda official letter of offer at rm1.30. no benefit at all unless you all have no intention to accept the Felda offer. Correct?
18/12/2020 11:35 AM

everyday offer letter 1.3
when?
u only blow water, right?

Syndicates

877 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2020-12-18 18:29 | Report Abuse

Blow water only where got 1.30.. This stock is completely useless and worthless, please sell and squeeze anyone who have bought this. hehehehehe

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-12-18 19:39 | Report Abuse

Objection Syndicates

Fgv is rock solid while Solution is rubbish

Watch Solution falls below Fgv

Only a matter of time

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-18 19:51 | Report Abuse

offer letter in 3 mths after secure sukuk loan. never read kah. correct?

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2020-12-18 19:51 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng Objection Syndicates

Only a matter of time
18/12/2020 7:39 PM

I will MARK yr word calvin
lets see

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-18 19:52 | Report Abuse

I everyday talk at here is to keep the forum active and recommend FGV FD to anyone like FD ctr. correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-18 19:54 | Report Abuse

where got blow water. Felda offer rm1.30 everyone at here also know lah. you uneducated kah? dunno how to read the advertisement banner at here kah. correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-18 19:55 | Report Abuse

I will be the witness. ok .

Posted by lee9fold > Dec 18, 2020 7:51 PM | Report Abuse

calvintaneng Objection Syndicates

Only a matter of time
18/12/2020 7:39 PM

I will MARK yr word calvin
lets see

TheSecret

658 posts

Posted by TheSecret > 2020-12-18 20:55 | Report Abuse

BUY AND HOLD.....

Mabel

23,927 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-18 21:01 | Report Abuse

TheSecret is a smart guy...

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-18 21:11 | Report Abuse

sure win... no doubt

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-18 22:10 | Report Abuse

correct correct correct

Syndicates

877 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2020-12-18 22:43 | Report Abuse

Jangan buy this counter ok? Just sell. Later stuck jangan yesal tak da duit avg down. kikiki the more it drop the more I happy. Isn't to you? Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-18 23:14 | Report Abuse

why you want me to sell when I said I m waiting for the offer letter. why cannot wait? you put FD base on daily interest kah. not monthly or qtr year half year or yearly kah. I even put 15mths bank FD b4 also cannot get fgv FD rate lah. correct?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-18 23:24 | Report Abuse

correct correct correct...

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-12-19 00:22 | Report Abuse

I'M NOT BOTHERED BY HOW MANY MILLION OF FGV SHARES YOU HAVE AND WHAT PRICE YOU SOLD. I'M MORE BOTHERED THAT IT'S BEING OFFERED 1.30 BY THE CHICO FELDA BY PUTTING FGV BACK ON PRIVATE.

IPO 4.55 MANY HAVE NOT SOLD A SINGLE STRAND. THEY WERE PROMISED WITH RM8 TO RM9 AND SOME OF THESE SHAREHOLDERS HAVE PASSED AWAY WAITING TILL THEIR GRAVE TIME.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-12-19 00:42 | Report Abuse

THEY DESERVED SOME JUSTICE. DUE TO HUGE IMPAIRMENT LAST YEAR, LOSSES DUE TO POOR PALM OIL PRICE LAST YEAR AND FOLLOWED BY UNDER UTILISE BUSINESS, ALSO CORRUPTIONS DONE BY SI-PENDEK THE CRONY FROM NAZIB, THEY ARE RIPPING FGV TO NO PANTS.

PREVIOUS ZAKARIA DID A BRAVE JOB BUT HE CAME IN THE TIME WHEN FGV WAS OVER-HEATED WITH SCANDALS. HE DIGGED DEEP AND VERY BRAVE MAN. TOO BAD, HE DIDN'T SURVIVED THE GANG RAPES IN FGV.

AZHAR HELMED AS THE CHAIRMAN AND HE TRIED HIS BEST BY BENDING HIS FISTS WITH SOME OF THE POLITICAL PARTY AND REIGNED. BRAVO. HIS PREVIOUS XPERIENCED IN SIME DARBY AND MALAKOFF DID GIVE ALOT OF CREDIT TO FGV.

FGV, SHARE PRICE DRAGGED DOWN BY 911MIL OF LOSSES AND 788 MIL BY THE HUGE IMPAIRMENT IN FEB 2019. (MOSTLY DAMAGED MADE BY SI PENDEK - THRU ACQUIRING THE HOTEL IN THE UK AND THE WILMAR PALM OIL IN INDONESIA ACQUISITION AT EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE )

SINCE THEY HAVE IMPAIRED THE LOSS OF THE LAND, AND THE LAND STILL EXIST IN THEIR COMPANY, WHY NOT SELL THE LAND?

514MIL ACQUISITION FROM APL? HOW IS IT NOW?

ALSO THE 14 DEFENDANTS WHO FKCED UP FGV? HOW IS THE CASES AND PROCEEDINGS NOW ?

FGV HAVE IMPAIRED ALMOST A BIL INTAGIBLE ASSETS AND WHERE ARE THEY NOW??????

JANGAN INGAT SAYA LUPA. SAYA INGAT SEMUA.

Letsfly

336 posts

Posted by Letsfly > 2020-12-19 00:43 | Report Abuse

So..... Best course of actions for your concern is, more people buy fgv shares and push the price up until the 1.30 ringgit is deemed as ridiculously low price and fail the privatisation at 1.30. Then you will be doing those who bought at ipo price a good favor...

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-12-19 00:45 | Report Abuse

SOME OF THE IMPAIRED LANDS, WHAT IS THE STORY NOW? FGV CAN SELL THEM TO INTEREST PARTY AND THIS WILL RAISE NETT ASSET VALUE OF THE SHARES. DONT SELL CHEAP. AND DON'T TELL U YOUR CHEAP STORY.

Letsfly

336 posts

Posted by Letsfly > 2020-12-19 00:46 | Report Abuse

Yalor... But now in this forum, similarly people are saying buy it because 1.30 is too low... A passive take is that since felda offered 1.30, there is an incentive to buy at 1.19 that being a sure gain if it goes through. Of course this is also my opinion. I hope this counter rockets also cuz I'm holding it. The more the better...

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-12-19 00:52 | Report Abuse

ONE PC OF ADVICE TO URUSAN JEMAAH AND KWAP.

"U ALREADY LOSS SO MUCH AND U ARE SELLING TO FELDA AT 1.30 ( VWAP 1.17) U ARE MAKING A FOOL OF YOURSELF "

BECAUSE OF THE PANDEMIC, KWAP ARE TO SELL ALOT OF HOLDINGS FOR LIQUIDATION. THEY HAVE TRIMMED DOWN ON TOPGLOVE. COULD IT BE OUT OF DESPERATION?

BE WARY OR WORRY?

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-12-19 00:54 | Report Abuse

FGV WENT THRU HELL LAST 2 YEARS AND NOW THEY ARE GIVING UP BY TAKING THE EASY WAY OUT THRU PRIVATE??? AIYOH, AFTER 2 YEARS OF MISERY FIGHT AND NOW U SURRENDER WITH YOUR TORN WHITE UNDERWEAR???

SHAME TO YOU THE MANAGEMENT OF AZHAR !

INI MANA BOLEH????????

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-12-19 00:56 | Report Abuse

FRANKLY I THINK FGV 1.30 TOO CHEAP OR IT'S A DRAMA BULAN INI.

MichelleNg

1,031 posts

Posted by MichelleNg > 2020-12-19 07:35 | Report Abuse

Felda got extra money to buy all rm1.30??? Similar to BSTEAD 80cents until now. Wayang only.

Mabel

23,927 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-19 10:46 | Report Abuse

Sharing this inspiring research by our Great Calvin to those who has missed this fantastic observation..

So the real push now is from Strong Cpo prices for all palm oil stocks

During 1997/8 Asian financial crisis

Public bank fell to 80 sen
Maybank fell to Rm2.50
Nestle fell to Rm11.80

Everything collapsed

But palm oil went up

Same for Subprime Crisis of 2007/8

Market collapsed but Cpo rose to Rm4000

So palm oil did very well again

Now listen Cpo already crossed Rm3500 while production cost only Rm1700

So palm oil will be strongly supported by earnings and more earnings due to improve in CPO...

While glove Fantastic Four Mabel Inc has already made fantastic returns, palm oil is the only asset class that has not rallied due to skepticism..

John Templeton says

Bull market is born in pessimism
Grows in skepticism
Matures in optimism
Dies in euphoria

While gloves now has reached optimism to euphoria

palm oil is still face with skepticism

Under such stark differences..

Mabel has started to slowly divert Mabel Inc fund and plough into Palm oil shares while price still very reasonable. This is what Mabel did early this month by taking profits from Public Bank, Armada, Serba Dinamik and Dayang and plough back into the Mabel 11 Plantations.

Why did Mabel did that?

Simple... WHILE KLSE IS DOWN 30 POINTS PALM OIL FUTURE IS UP RM47 TO RM3652..

Mabel

23,927 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-19 10:51 | Report Abuse

#calvintaneng HIDE IN THE TOTAL SAFETY OF PALM OIL STOCKS NOW! NOW!! NOW!!! Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-12-18...
18/12/2020 4:35 PM

Here is the original article . Read it before you missed another fantastic opportunity to make money for yourself..

Meow

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-12-19 19:11 | Report Abuse

Shareholders DONT SLEEP. THE INVISIBLE PARTY WANT TO EAT FGV DRY.

SAY NO TO PRIVATISATION BECAUSE PRIVATISE GIVE WAY TO INSIDER FELDA TO DRAIN UP THE COMPANY DRY!

Mabel

23,927 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-19 21:48 | Report Abuse

Sound good to me Pineapple123!

Thanks for enlightening us with your postings.

514MIL ACQUISITION FROM APL? HOW IS IT NOW?

They plan to sell it. There is already potential buyers on this.

Here we have a hugh potential in plantation with rising CPO and Soya Bean Price. This is where the money is in the Plantation.

For FGV case, guaranteed 10% premium at RM 1.17. This is the best FD in town. It can also potentially go higher than RM 1.3 if not Privatised. Remember Felda needs to find another 37% share assuming 63% is already secured.

If not secured FGV can go easily RM 2 near term and above 3 next year. Cavin's projection of IPO Price is highly possible once we passed this hurdle.

Meow

Mabel

23,927 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-19 22:04 | Report Abuse

FGV gearing is currently 0.8.. A healthy company should have a gearing between 0.25 to 0.5... However FGV has RM 700 Million impairment that can be written back if they managed to sell APL That will help FGV Balance Sheet..

Here's the thing. My Glove Fantastic Four only give RM 400 donation. Felda has a debt AROUND 10.2 billion. Still want to take it Private?

Mabel

23,927 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-19 22:07 | Report Abuse

More goodies for FGV...

To measure return, time must take into account. The whole process of take over offer will take place within 3 month, or extend up to 6 month if Felda revise take over offer. Therefore, it is 10% return in 3 month or higher if revise take over offer in 6 month.

CPO is on super bull, next quarter FGV will report fantastic results..

if calculate based on annualize basis, it is 40% pa, so, is it consider low return with nil risk? the answer is guarantee attractive return in 3-6 month time

Mabel

23,927 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-19 22:27 | Report Abuse

Our ECRL Project is on scheduled. Soon the journey on East Coast will be a pleasant and pleasurable journey.

It will run through 20 stations from Kota Baru to Kuala Terengganu, Kuantan, Mentakan, to Jelebu, Bangi/Kajang, Putrajaya Sentral and onto Port Klang. All 6 Mabel Properties companies have big land bank along HSR and ECRL routes and Profitable. These companies are part of Mabel Inc Visit Malaysia Year Program.

Mabel Construction Gadang Holdings Bhd’s wholly-owned unit Gadang Engineering (M) Sdn Bhd has secured two contracts worth a combined RM81.18 million from China Communications Construction (ECRL) Sdn Bhd in respect of the East Coast Rail Link (ECRL) project. Soon another Mabel Construction company AZRB will join forces with Gadang.

ECRL will passed through TDM and FGV Plantations as it cruises at 160 km/h.. Soon all properties along the ECRL will also appreciate in price. T7 Global whose headquarters in Kemaman will also benefits from ECRL.

The ECRL is scheduled for completion for the East Coast Rail Link (ECRL) is December 31, 2026, would have 640km rail network linking Kota Bharu to Port Klang. The RM44 billion rail project is expected to cut travel time between Kota Bharu and Putrajaya to just four hours.

It will be romantic ride to the East Coast. Likewise, it will provide the same experience when HSR is ready for those who want to travel down under crossing FGV Plantations.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PQmrmVs10X8&list=RDPQmrmVs10X8&...

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-12-19 23:11 | Report Abuse

RISING CPO IS DUE TO shortage of workers from India and China in producing the soy bean oils in both countries.

India is planting their own soybean and set to increase soy bean demand back to the ir market. Therefore the demand for palm oil will decease when pandemic is reducing.

Before this happened, FGV SHAREHOLDERS HAVE TO VOTE AGAINST THE PRIVATISATION.

THERE ARE SOME LANDS AND ASSETS THAT FGV NEED TO DISCLOSED AND DISPOSE.

DON'T SELL YOUR SHARES SHORT.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-12-20 00:16 | Report Abuse

pineapple

that was old news from Aug 2020

Moonsoon flood by la lina already wiped out soybean crop in maharastha state

India cannot

Mabel

23,927 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-20 09:34 | Report Abuse

pineapple123

Before this happened, FGV SHAREHOLDERS HAVE TO VOTE AGAINST THE PRIVATISATION.

19/12/2020 11:11 PM

+ 1 I will voted against Privatisation !

Meow

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-12-20 11:19 | Report Abuse

FGV will be used as political propaganda next election so no matter what PN will use their muscle to privatize FGV even a good Q4 result might be hard to move the share price .... don't put high hope here ..need to wait to get more clarity before buying into FGV ...

Mabel

23,927 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-20 13:06 | Report Abuse

10 % guarantee premium not safe?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-20 13:08 | Report Abuse

correct correct correct.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-20 13:52 | Report Abuse

Privatization is thru GO mah...if u don't accept their offer of Rm 1.30 nothing they can do mah...!!

Posted by dam82 > Dec 20, 2020 11:19 AM | Report Abuse

FGV will be used as political propaganda next election so no matter what PN will use their muscle to privatize FGV even a good Q4 result might be hard to move the share price .... don't put high hope here ..need to wait to get more clarity before buying into FGV ...

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-12-20 21:23 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-12-20 21:24 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-12-20 21:26 |