FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.01 (0.93%)

1.08 - 1.09

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 3 days ago

Mabel

23,927 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-17 15:12 | Report Abuse

Remember FGV is the 2nd Biggest IPO in the world.

Government and Big Major Stakeholders will take care of this company.

As Calvin said, we are investing on FGV not Felda...

Please scroll up what shared earlier..

FGV is unstoppable and full of value...

The best FD in the world!

Meow

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-12-17 15:43 | Report Abuse

alrdy won the voting, alrdy retained his power, already cleared the uncertainty, but still cannot ....

don't want to restore investors confidence, keep investors in doubt .... but keen in pouring money in unproductive fields, no wonder Fitch downgraded his rating, glory not enjoyed by every leader!

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-17 15:47 | Report Abuse

dont say the best FD rate the best in the world. you scare away the depositors. must say once in a lifetime special FD interest rate from FGV. correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-17 18:14 | Report Abuse

shortist no power kah. why no go lower low. Correct?.

TheContrarian

9,293 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2020-12-17 19:03 | Report Abuse

Bought FGV at 1.17 today.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-17 19:57 | Report Abuse

the lower the price the higher the FD rate... goooood

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-17 20:02 | Report Abuse

correct correct correct.

Mabel

23,927 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-17 20:23 | Report Abuse

Correct Correct Correct..

FGV Farmers are very smart..

That's why Mabel very confident with FGV..

Their Investors are very smart and financial literacy are the best..

Meow

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-12-17 22:03 | Report Abuse

TOP REASONS WHY WE INVEST IN PLANTATION STOCKS LIKE FGV BECAUSE OF LAND BANKING, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-12-17-story-h1538277151-TOP_REASONS_WHY_WE_INVEST_IN_PLANTATION_STOCKS_LIKE_PALM_OIL_RUBBER_OR_.jsp

Letsfly

336 posts

Posted by Letsfly > 2020-12-17 22:40 | Report Abuse

very good writing calvin! SC should make all plantations to reassess the land before going private!!

dasan784

123 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2020-12-18 07:01 | Report Abuse

Sifu Calvin i agree totally agree with Letsfly's opinion.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-12-18 07:42 | Report Abuse

Pineapple

Look at what i posted in the right perspective

If in year 2005 felda settlers selling lands could turn 508 poor farmers into millionaires

Now 15 years have passed and many more new highways like Pan Borneo highway, Plus North South highway, Central spine highway, East west highway, Pasir gudang highway, Gemas-Jb railway, West coastal highway and current Ecrl Tumpat to Port Klang railway all opening up precious Felda lands

508 felda settlers sold lands in Labu after a kl-Seremban stretch of Plus highway was opened then and all turned into millionaires

Today all lands are far more valuable than then

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-12-18 08:08 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-12-18 08:09 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-12-18 08:10 | Report Abuse

Em going 0.16 ke .. following CW strike price trend ke ...

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-12-18 08:11 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-12-18 08:14 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-18 08:19 | Report Abuse

Tikus Jamban makan taikkkkkkk... uwekkkkkkk

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-12-18 08:20 | Report Abuse

Land advertised in Plentong at Rm85 per sq ft

To convert to acre

Multiply Rm85 by 43560

Is More than Rm3.7 millions an acre

Fgv plentong land book value is Rm3,136

Brain damaged mickcyc don't forget we are talking about value of plantation lands

Go see

Tmakmur was taken private

Kulim was taken private

Kwantas also being taken private

All got fair value

All Because of Good landbanks

Mabel

23,927 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-18 08:36 | Report Abuse

To Patient Mickey Mouse,

Please come to our Fantastic State of the Art TDM Medical Centres.

Our Dr Ooi is still waiting patiently with long needle vaccine from Mabel MyeG and Dphama..

Mickey can choose which vaccine you prefer as we have one from China which is Halal and one from America, also Halal. China one got Bruce Lee Kung Fu - Enter the Dragon Vaccine while the American one got Chuck Norris Karate - Fist of Fury Vaccine

Both are fantastic vaccine that will cure Mickey Mouse for good...

Meow

Dr Mabel

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-12-18 09:28 | Report Abuse

OK CALVINTANENG, I AGREED WITH U ON THE LANDBANK VALUATION. 2005 UNTIL NOW THEY NO DO ANYTHING BECAUSE PEOPLE AT THOSE DAYS ARE V INNOCENT. NOW FGV STARTED TO TURN PROFIT. WHY THEY SUDDENLY ? MAYBE GOT DIAMOND COMING OUT SOON. BUY LAH BUY NO WORRIES, GOV PUNYA PASAL.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-12-18 09:30 | Report Abuse

EH MABEL, TOLONG JALAN TEPI. SAYA TAK SUKA BACA YOU PUNYA KOMEN. BUKAN2 DITULIS. PERGI TEMPAT LAIN!

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-18 09:34 | Report Abuse

steady

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-12-18 09:36 | Report Abuse

BANYAK NEWBIE OTAK TAK MATURE LAGI. TULIS BENDA2 YG BUKAN2. KENA CONTOHI CALVINTANEG. ADA STANDARD. BUKAN MICKEY MOUSE TOM HARRY SEMUA KELUAR. APA NI?

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-12-18 09:44 | Report Abuse

the defensive nature of targeted take over is proven in time of market correction. many will seek for protection, a safe heaven fgv offer no only capital protection, but also at least 10% return in 3-6 month time + dividend policy 50% payout + special dividend or revise take over price.

stay safe and have peace of mind ahead of market correction.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-18 09:48 | Report Abuse

correct correct correct.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-12-18 09:53 | Report Abuse

hng33 also here. haha. BUT BRO, U ARE VERY FIFO. SOMETIMES I SCARE ALSO SEE U . HAHA

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-18 09:55 | Report Abuse

yessssss.. in the meantime.. eat pineapple good for health..

Mabel

23,927 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-18 10:05 | Report Abuse

FGV’s pineapple is very nice

FGV is Full of Value

Meow

Mabel

23,927 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-18 10:10 | Report Abuse

#pineapple123 EH MABEL, TOLONG JALAN TEPI. SAYA TAK SUKA BACA YOU PUNYA KOMEN. BUKAN2 DITULIS. PERGI TEMPAT LAIN!
18/12/2020 9:30 AM

The feeling is actually mutual

But you are very welcome to stay here..

Meow

dasan784

123 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2020-12-18 10:26 | Report Abuse

With a positive mind like Sifu Calvin, strattegist, Dr. Mabel ............every morning we investors find opportunity with everything they say BUT with tikus JAMBAN who has a negative mind everyday and who finds fault with everything will doom investors. So please ignore this TIKUS JAMBAN.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-18 10:37 | Report Abuse

Buying FGV now is like you are buying the Government Bond..
Upon maturity you are guaranteed with RM1.30 per bond...

no risk with highly good return at current price..

Posted by investory321 > 2020-12-18 11:09 | Report Abuse

don't simply mislead people with land valuation...
Land advertised in Plentong at Rm85 per sq ft is because location of this piece of land is near to JB , the price is inclusive of the premium for its potential to be develop into township. if it stays purely as plantation land, well, the most you get is Rm90k per hectare = Rm0.80 / Sqr feet

Posted by investory321 > 2020-12-18 11:14 | Report Abuse

i don't deny the fact current book value of FGV land is under value, in fact, most plantation companies book value of their land are under value as most do not re-value the land for quite some time...but we need to bear in mind it is how the company generating profit from the land that gives value to its share price...historically, high price cycle for CPO price will not last forever, so, the question we should ask b4 putting money in FGV (and any other plantation companies), is when the cpo price drop back to Rm2000, can the company still be profitable

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-12-18 11:31 | Report Abuse

investory321

80 sen psf for land in Plentong ?

You sure or not ?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-18 11:35 | Report Abuse

why talk land value while we are waiting Felda official letter of offer at rm1.30. no benefit at all unless you all have no intention to accept the Felda offer. Correct?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-12-18 11:36 | Report Abuse

I don't think in Plentong there is land selling at 80 sen psf
Even if got at 80 sen psf also nothing compared to Fgv lands valued at 7.2 sen psf book value

That is already more than 1,000% increase if Fgv just revalue to 80 sen psf and book them as profit

Fiamma, Seacera and Oka revalue lands and book them as profit

Fgv if revalue all it's lands the Nta should be Rm7 to Rm10 or higher today

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-18 11:39 | Report Abuse

now we are talking FD in FGV only. Other talk land valuation is not applicable now as the offer is within 3 mths once Felda get the sukuk loan backed by TSMY whole gorvernment. You think rm1.30 offer will proceed or not? Correct?

Posted by investory321 > Dec 18, 2020 11:14 AM | Report Abuse

i don't deny the fact current book value of FGV land is under value, in fact, most plantation companies book value of their land are under value as most do not re-value the land for quite some time...but we need to bear in mind it is how the company generating profit from the land that gives value to its share price...historically, high price cycle for CPO price will not last forever, so, the question we should ask b4 putting money in FGV (and any other plantation companies), is when the cpo price drop back to Rm2000, can the company still be profitable

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-18 11:50 | Report Abuse

if you want to reject the offer. just dont accept lah. you can keep until felda accepted 90% from minority. if hit then you have no choice have to accept also lah. else become private shareholder not public traded shareholder. if not hit 90% fgv remain public listed lah. Now too early to tell whether all the minorities will accept or not. for sure I will accept lah. correct?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-18 11:52 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-18 11:53 |

Posted by Miz Raya Bloom > 2020-12-18 11:58 | Report Abuse

kaum bunian pon ada la mambang kikiki

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-18 12:06 | Report Abuse

Correct ulartedung. waiting offer letter to redeem my FD from felda.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-18 12:07 |

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-12-18 12:14 | Report Abuse

Revalue land only increase the asset value . If no sell, no use also. Just value.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-12-18 12:15 | Report Abuse

Hope the renegotiate again the take over price.1.30 is very low.

Those IPO 4.55 how.....who want to compensate?

Posted by Miz Raya Bloom > 2020-12-18 12:20 | Report Abuse

ku pari pari, fairy

Posted by investory321 > 2020-12-18 12:26 | Report Abuse

if the land is commercial or residential title sure it is worth more than 80 cents PSF, the advertised land is plantation land, if you check transaction record of plantation land past 2 years, it is transacted between Rm70k - Rm90k per hectare (depend on trees profile)...the advertise price of Rm85 PSF is factor in the potential to convert the land title to commercial or residential title for future development due to its vicinity to JB (once develop into commercial or residential properties you can sell it at at least Rm500 PSF, that is provided you actually have money to develop the land and it will takes few years or even decades)

yes i never deny FGV current book value of their land is under value, most plantation companies too, however, they certainly not be able to sell at Rm85 PSF...value of the company derives from whether they able to generate sustainable profits using the assets they have rather than purely base on holding of under value land assets

calvintaneng I don't think in Plentong there is land selling at 80 sen psf
Even if got at 80 sen psf also nothing compared to Fgv lands valued at 7.2 sen psf book value

That is already more than 1,000% increase if Fgv just revalue to 80 sen psf and book them as profit

Fiamma, Seacera and Oka revalue lands and book them as profit

Fgv if revalue all it's lands the Nta should be Rm7 to Rm10 or higher today

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-18 12:30 | Report Abuse

@pineapple123... granted that the IPO was at 4.55... but did you know that the price went up to as high as 5.40 and it was lingering above 5.00 for quite sometime...

I was personally alloted with 2m shares and I sold all between 5.00 and 5.20 as I perceived that was the most fair value of FGV under various kind of valuation techniques... So... is there a need for compensation???...