OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

0.56 - 0.56

19 people like this.

10,834 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 5 days ago

ming

2,076 posts

Posted by ming > 2019-02-26 15:45 | Report Abuse

Sorry guys.. i got to come push abit

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/494462

ming

2,076 posts

Posted by ming > 2019-02-26 15:47 | Report Abuse

Look at history.. i found zte/huawei

http://www.ock.com.my/mile-stones.php

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2019-02-26 15:52 | Report Abuse

Mr Ming
Maxis is malaysia largest tower owner in malaysia
second is YTL, third is Axiata
OCK keen partner is Digi
in others way, Maxis is OCK competitor

ming

2,076 posts

Posted by ming > 2019-02-26 16:12 | Report Abuse

I tot they build the tower for those operator.. and manage & upgrading work..

ming

2,076 posts

Posted by ming > 2019-02-26 16:14 | Report Abuse

They claim they are largest telecommunication network SERVICE provider wor..

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2019-02-26 16:29 | Report Abuse

TNS malaysia generate 40% revenue and 30% profit only
telco tower is main business i think

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2019-02-26 17:25 | Report Abuse

result no good, base on closing respond

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2019-02-26 18:03 | Report Abuse

tomorow at least drop 5-8%
revenue drop, profit drop, dividen don’t have, most lousy result ever

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2019-02-26 20:32 | Report Abuse

The profit drop is due to malaysia business keep going down, no more 4th quarter boost
the only good news is OCK cash flow from operation consecutive 2 quarter positive
last quarter 37.9m, this quarter 71.1m, this is due to OCK convert most of it current liability into non current liability

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2019-02-26 22:02 | Report Abuse

If the analysts don't write good report, than they don't get new business from OCK. Results showing deterioration in the financial state of the Company

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2019-02-27 08:35 | Report Abuse

No impairment on termination of 2G service or they are not supporting 2G like Axiata??

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2019-02-27 08:38 | Report Abuse

Analysis report from RHB coz is one of their banker....

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2019-02-27 08:51 | Report Abuse

you can see this quarter OCK Capex is 1xx million, but only take loan like 2x million
is a good sign that OCK stronger it cash flow

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2019-02-27 09:03 | Report Abuse

How come Net Ops CF so huge??

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2019-02-27 09:08 | Report Abuse

compare to opcom, this 1 very much better. seems like OCK is getting momentum to deal with debt

Posted by BOBOINDIAN > 2019-02-27 09:10 | Report Abuse

cash flow is the key =*
yahoo~

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2019-02-27 09:14 | Report Abuse

worrying part of this company is high capex. u see always above RM100 mil up to Dec.

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2019-02-27 09:14 | Report Abuse

this is a worrying part for shareholders to note.

frank74

411 posts

Posted by frank74 > 2019-02-27 09:15 | Report Abuse

Only good think I see is, a good portion of the profits come from recurrent income now. Rather than relying on a Malaysian business that is unpredictable. In any case, FY more or less flat, as Ooi mentioned, in the recent Edge article. Only thing now is whether the 10-15 % annual growth he mentioned henceforth comes true. Current run up in price is just better market sentiments. Everyone’s PE ratio have increased...

frank74

411 posts

Posted by frank74 > 2019-02-27 09:17 | Report Abuse

It’s a pity, because if the Malaysian business maintained, OCK would be doing extremely well.

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2019-02-27 09:31 | Report Abuse

Is the Net Ops CF been stabilized per individual qtr since 2018-Q3 with each qtr more than 33mil??
It never happened before since 2015 when they start talked abt Myanmar business...

If this is the case then 2019 per qtr Net Ops CF would be at least 30mil= 120mil per yr??

Posted by BOBOINDIAN > 2019-02-27 09:36 | Report Abuse

i thought already mention in the edge after vietnam BTS take over, their equipment is too old that need to replace that why capex of 100mil

Posted by sharesobserver > 2019-02-27 10:21 | Report Abuse

DEAR RESEARCH ANALYSTS, ARE YOU SURE YOU KNOW HOW TO ANALYSE A COMPANY? All the BUY recommendations from analysts have caused me huge lost because of this counter. Below are my simple views as a concerned shareholder but I may be wrong.

1) Revenue and PATAMI start to decline. I thought the company has invested in profitable business with few rounds of capital injection, and this should enhance the old business? Looks like old business no longer contributing much to PATAMI?
REVENUE => Year 2015 = 316m, Year 2016 = 402m, Year 2017 = 492m, Year 2018 = 457m
PATAMI => Year 2015 = 24.8m, Year 2016 = 26.6m, Year 2017 = 24.6m, Year 2018 = 24.1m

2) Same PATAMI but now with lots more debt (5 times compared to 2015)? Assets producing results? What is happening? Take note that there were rights issue in 2015 and placement in 2016 too, meaning lots of capital injections went into the company.
Debt for Year 2015 = $36.0m + $52.0m = $88.0m
Debt for Year 2018 = $313.3m + $175.1m = $488.4m

3) Trade receivables almost doubled for similar PATAMI?
Year 2015 = $164.0m, Year 2018 = $306.8m

4) PE for such non-growth company worth more than 20? It is already few years of non-growth in PATAMI. Should this counter be valued as a non-growth company without dividend policy…. PE less than 10?

5) The only growth story is tower business. Can OCK start to report tower financials since it is now core business and OCK is highly dependent on towers according to the announcement? And as a shareholder, I demand that OCK management to start report on the tower business separately.

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2019-02-27 11:04 | Report Abuse

you guy must be notice that OCK is reducing they debt right now
2018 compare 2017 the liability is decrease 3m
don’t forget they invest 1xx Millionon capex
where is those money come from ???
how you invest 1xx million without higher liability ???
it simply because it operation cash flow is 7x Million this quarter !!!
this is why RHB recommend OCK, it due to it healthy cash flow
Heavy D&A can reduce taxation
is the same thing why your company keep change car after 6 years

ming

2,076 posts

Posted by ming > 2019-02-27 14:20 | Report Abuse

No bad jor la.. last year sentiment so bad but still able generate positive income.
Imagine 5G era.. when trend coming all figure also useless.. babi pun boleh terbang

**eventhough i no sure how 5G can contribur..lol

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2019-02-27 14:41 | Report Abuse

i don’t know why as a infrastructure company
why OCK don’t pay dividen, the Retaining earning already 140m

ttt

299 posts

Posted by ttt > 2019-02-27 15:40 | Report Abuse

old article... but just a recap on being patient.

“Let me put it this way. Our 2HFY2018 will definitely be better than 1H. But if you want to see significant growth, you have to wait until FY2019 and FY2020,” Ooi says.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ock-mulls-spinoff-listing-towerco-business

ming

2,076 posts

Posted by ming > 2019-02-27 16:05 | Report Abuse

Need fund to build more tower

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2019-02-27 16:39 | Report Abuse

ttt, talking about old article, in 2017 got article said its time to reap the fruit for OCK....but end up.......

Posted by valuecreator > 2019-02-27 18:09 | Report Abuse

agree with sharesobserver. invested so many millions capex past few years and same profit. Shouldn't this millions in capex investment bring MORE PROFIT rather than same profit?

frank74

411 posts

Posted by frank74 > 2019-02-27 18:59 | Report Abuse

I believe the millions spent has been in the tower business, which has been showing returns...the reason why it doesn't really show in totality, is that poor domestic results have offset whatever gains attained from overseas...I agree with sharesobserver that it would be great to have more insights into the tower business, which has grown substantially (enough to suggest a possible spin off), and more importantly, taken a lot of resources...

Posted by Platypus88 > 2019-02-27 20:38 | Report Abuse

shareobserver point out very good points....with so much money invested - cash call and loans.... every quarter also I read analyst reports saying towers growing and co-location higher, tower business growing... bla bla bla.... where is the profit?

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2019-02-27 23:01 | Report Abuse

i finally why 2018 will be so bad for OCK
it due to 2017 that USD short term loan use at myanmar drag down everything
look at the financial report, OCK have to take another small loan to pay the instalment every quarter, all the negative cash flow from operation is due to higher payable.
but in 2018 Q3, we find out that 100m short term loan had move to long term loan, it lower OCK Payable, make OCK Cash Flow from Operation become positive
OCK had a lot of Over Draft loan, which is super high interest, i believe they will reduce due to the financial not tight anymore
if you want to pay off your housing in 1 years defenately will face some hard time
but if you wanna pay off your housing loan in 10 years, it will be damn relax

OCK profit is drag down by D&A, 33m this quarter, highest than it full years nett profit margin
but do remember D&A are not effect cash flow, 33m stilll in OCK pocket

If Musang King is a good business, you have to spend 5 years time at least to plant the tree and wait it growth and produce durian. If the durian tree life is 15Years, it will have 15Y depeaciation, so govt won’t tax until you no money to plant the tree after 15Y

Posted by sharesobserver > 2019-02-27 23:18 | Report Abuse

A comment to investors relying on analyst reports to buy shares. Let me quote one analyst report that I found in this website.

In 27 February 2018, the analyst projected 37.4m profit for 2018.

In 1 June 2018, same analyst projected 27.3m profit for 2018. Question is what happened to the 27 February 2018 projection as it's only 3 months and the whole projection changed from 37.4m to 27.3m?

Yesterday’s results according to the same analyst, an actual 25.8m profit for 2018. From 37.4m to 27,3m to 25.8m.

Can I rely on analyst recommendations to buy shares? I am not saying that all analysts are unreliable, but I wish analyst can provide us with more realistic insights about the company to help us make better investment decisions.

Again, this analyst is projecting 32.8m profit for 2019. Do you think I should rely on the projections ? This is a “OUTPERFORM” call. What if PAT for 2019 again being revised downwards and do you know I will lose a lot of money again?

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2019-02-27 23:58 | Report Abuse

analyst treat this as a job
i find out most of the analyst didt not really go through the company
all they do is like talking soldier at the paper
because they have to do a lot of company analyst, that why

Posted by valuecreator > 2019-02-28 09:11 | Report Abuse

VFTRADER if 2019Q1 Net Ops CF > 20m and their recurring income be there. Considered loan repayment. Loan taken to build towers to generate the recurring income. There is 488m loan (current and non-current). What do you think is the yearly loan repayment and do you think interest payment to go up in 2019?

Posted by BOBOINDIAN > 2019-02-28 11:22 | Report Abuse

can u all direct ask him
https://www.facebook.com/sam.ooi.501

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2019-02-28 11:39 | Report Abuse

after lunch QR will out... grab now..sure will come back at 0.60 and above.

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2019-02-28 12:32 | Report Abuse

this zack liza haven’t wakeup yet

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2019-02-28 15:07 | Report Abuse

buy now before late..result better compare last year/qtr

makemoney1

290 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2019-02-28 15:18 | Report Abuse

I follow alot of company...most profit drop till no eye see.....ock maintain profit is good enough d....this year shall be better if more telco spend money in upgrading.

ttt

299 posts

Posted by ttt > 2019-02-28 15:54 | Report Abuse

lol zack liza from 1968 ?

Posted by BOBOINDIAN > 2019-02-28 16:28 | Report Abuse

up now,maybe result good announce later

ming

2,076 posts

Posted by ming > 2019-03-01 01:49 | Report Abuse

Omg.. u know wat u are buying ir not. Wake up lo

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2019-03-01 13:45 | Report Abuse

Why OCK can't up? It is debt too high?

Posted by BOBOINDIAN > 2019-03-01 14:38 | Report Abuse

becoz qtrl result release ytd no good

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2019-03-04 16:38 | Report Abuse

now after show cooling period. if business good will pick up price movement in April.

ming

2,076 posts

Posted by ming > 2019-03-04 23:59 | Report Abuse

5 G 5 G

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2019-03-07 10:33 | Report Abuse

haha