OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

+0.03 (4.72%)

0.64 - 0.675

19 people like this.

10,823 comment(s). Last comment by Ron90 13 hours ago

OckBoy

75 posts

Posted by OckBoy > 2020-03-27 20:05 | Report Abuse

How to related with our stock oh???? i sedih ni

win1661

153 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-03-29 17:08 | Report Abuse

ock has tower biz in maynmar. they got a contract to build 920 towers for telenor back in 2015 to be completed in 2016. well, until now i still not sure if all 920 towers has completed. worst ock never get another contract from telenor after that. in 2015 telenor has 4000 towers and at the end of 2019 they have close to 9000 towers almost completed total towers they planned to have in myanmar....so what's went wrong with ock in myanmar?? the ock management totally screwed up BIG time the golden opportunity to reach 3000+ towers....that's why i believe something wrong with ock myanmar operation.

This is what said by sam ooi back in 2015:

The signing ceremony between OCK and Telenor was held at Telenor Asia headquarters in Bangkok, with OCK being represented by OCK group managing director Sam Ooi and Telenor Myanmar Ltd chief financial officer Lars Erik Tellman.

Ooi said: “As a progressive company, we seek to expand our services regionally, and Myanmar’s mobile phone industry has shown tremendous growth in the past year. This calls for more telecommunications towers both to cater for coverage and also for capacity.

“For OCK, this is a golden opportunity for the group to be able to partner with a prestigious company, Telenor. We are looking forward working closely with Telenor as its long-term partner.”

Telenor has built more than 4,000 sites across Myanmar to date, and Tellman said it believed that it needed to build about 9,000 sites in order to deliver solid nationwide voice and data coverage.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2015/12/16/ock-targets-to-build-3000-telecom-towers-in-myanmar-for-telenor

OckBoy

75 posts

Posted by OckBoy > 2020-03-29 21:05 | Report Abuse

aiya tell only la. i also know tell. long-term lo. you must have faith lo. To be honest, its long term strategy towards 5G is good la. because future trend but x boleh pakai is self go disposed the stock.

win1661

153 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-03-29 22:15 | Report Abuse

so u long term holding wa and let it drop till 0.01? I salute u...good luck for being long term lo

OckBoy

75 posts

Posted by OckBoy > 2020-03-30 09:57 | Report Abuse

believe ock ma. now become GG lo.

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2020-03-30 11:40 | Report Abuse

Ock is steadily growing company. 5g eventually will come. China already started giving out alot of 5G infrastructure project.... i guess OCK will benefit from 5g project if wave of 5G come. Time to collect low ... Trading volume is so low now. Mean the price almost bottom. TIme to collect low ...

win1661

153 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-03-30 11:56 | Report Abuse

currently 40sen lelong, please collect all...

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2020-03-30 11:59 | Report Abuse

not many people selling ...... the trading volume so low. i dont think the price will go down much any further from 0.4. if drop to 0.36 ... lose 10% if recover to 0.6 ... earn 50%. Judge yourself :)

win1661

153 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-03-30 12:06 | Report Abuse

then why u not sapu all the 40sen?

win1661

153 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-03-30 12:09 | Report Abuse

hahaha, i like it, please continue sapu more :)

win1661

153 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-03-30 12:13 | Report Abuse

current lelong price 40.5sen... please please sapu all...

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2020-03-30 12:37 | Report Abuse

haha .... we have strategy to buy stock ... buy in batches and diversified. To minimize the risk. The trading volume is so low .... its near bottom. NTA is 0.54 .... super mega sales now. :)

OckBoy

75 posts

Posted by OckBoy > 2020-03-30 12:45 | Report Abuse

oh i see. diversified . if i know i all in d lo right?

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2020-03-30 12:51 | Report Abuse

nothing 100% in investment market ... but we can reduce the risk with strategy. thats smart investor doing.

win1661

153 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-03-30 12:53 | Report Abuse

use NTA to buy? so so many stocks below NTA...good luck using that to buy...hahaha and for those using historical PE to buy, it looks attractive, u think this year earning going to sky rocket? try taking 30% discount... and see if the current price still attractive or not....

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2020-03-30 12:58 | Report Abuse

Its in bear market with poor mark sentiment ... of course the price is below NTA . Covid eventually will recover as like in china after 2-3 months. WHy worry? lose 10% - earn 50% ratio. Thats why buy in batches while monitoring the covid pandemic. What if the vaccine appear in the market out of sudden? hahaha .... that time only u go in and chase high?

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2020-03-30 12:59 | Report Abuse

The price is already obviously cheap .... no one can buy at the lowest point. Furthermore , now no short selling and force selling from margin account. Do u think it still can drop to previos low? lol ...

win1661

153 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-03-30 13:03 | Report Abuse

sure, then u just diam diam sapu all, and makes tons of $$$....nobody say u cannot do that...hahaha

OckBoy

75 posts

Posted by OckBoy > 2020-03-30 13:20 | Report Abuse

cannot pakai la. do like tht jialak. sedih d bro. ock 5g

win1661

153 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-03-30 14:00 | Report Abuse

your link got virus or not??

win1661

153 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-03-30 16:02 | Report Abuse

so boring no up....

The full extent of the economic fallout is still unknown, and equity and credit markets still face considerable risks from earnings, downgrades and regulatory changes.

https://www.cnbc.com/2020/03/30/beware-of-chasing-bear-market-rallies-strategists-warn.html

win1661

153 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-03-30 17:42 | Report Abuse

what happened this director CHANG TAN CHIN likes to sell cheap....don't want to wait go up 60sen and make 50% gain? anyone can explain?

OckBoy

75 posts

Posted by OckBoy > 2020-03-30 19:16 | Report Abuse

I m thinking the private placement 0.60 and who bought their warrants . like be GG . Lately these guys keep showing buy back . mcm hard to believe ni. Vaccine what la. how fast can produce oh? Mr. Trump still headache with NYC. I rasa sad la with this stock.

win1661

153 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-04-01 11:23 | Report Abuse

i wonder how that dumb director sold his share feel now....hahaha

win1661

153 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-04-01 12:01 | Report Abuse

Radio silence on 5G.
The shake up in the ruling coalition appears to have put the initial 5G timeline on hold. We previously anticipated developments on the formation of participating consortiums and bidding for the 3.5GHz to be by late-1Q20, but no further development has been made known. We believe that this may put some risks in the earmarked commercialisation of 5G by 3Q 2020.
With regards to the NFCP, the new Minister of Communications and Multimedia, Datuk Saifuddin Abdullah commented that the previous RM21.6b budget will be maintained. However, the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic is likely to put any deployment of network facilities and infrastructure to a halt until further notice.

wjwong

100 posts

Posted by wjwong > 2020-04-01 12:14 | Report Abuse

up up up up

wjwong

100 posts

Posted by wjwong > 2020-04-01 12:18 | Report Abuse

Think PornHub, No Internet, Need OCK, then TM

ochai

350 posts

Posted by ochai > 2020-04-01 16:23 | Report Abuse

nee noo nee nooo...

Posted by BullRUN2021 > 2020-04-02 11:47 | Report Abuse

Buy axiata and ock, therefore own big players of tower company in SEA.

OckBoy

75 posts

Posted by OckBoy > 2020-04-02 18:36 | Report Abuse

no steady stock, that time who said mcm oldman need tongkat, hmm. x cukup kuat to goreng ni

ming

2,072 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-04-03 19:49 | Report Abuse

Boss dispose at this timing.. mana lagi ada confidence o

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2020-04-05 13:44 | Report Abuse

2020/04/04 中時電子報 馮英志

重大突破!澳發現新冠剋星 48小時內殺死病毒RNA

澳洲研究團隊發現,主要用來治療頭蝨的「伊維菌素」(Ivermectin)可在2日之內殺死新冠病毒細胞,該結論已發表在《抗病毒研究》雜誌上。(示意圖/美聯社)

對抗新冠病毒藥物相關研究有重大突破!據澳洲聯合新聞社報導,蒙納許大學(Monash University)研究團隊發現,主要用來治療頭蝨的「伊維菌素」(Ivermectin)可在2日之內殺死新冠病毒核糖核酸(RNA)。雖然此一藥物已普遍使用,但最快1個月才會進入人體實驗階段。該結論已發表在《抗病毒研究》(Antiviral Research)雜誌上。

報導指出,蒙納許大學生物成像研究所的瓦格斯塔夫(Kylie Wagstaff)博士3日指出,使用單劑量的抗頭蝨的藥物「伊維菌素」,可以在48小時內阻止新冠病毒在細胞培養中生長。

瓦格斯塔夫指出,單劑量的伊維菌素注射,本也能在48小時內清除病毒所有的核糖核酸(RNA),在24小時內能夠顯著減少其RNA。

報導指出,目前仍不清楚伊維菌素是如何殺死新冠病毒,但該藥物很明顯阻止了病毒的抑制能力,讓此病毒無法抑制宿主細胞對其進行清理。科學家們下一階段將確定合適人體使用的劑量,以確保實驗室外的劑量對人體安全。

瓦格斯塔夫表示,在全球新冠疫情仍在大流行、且當前仍未有治療藥物及正式獲准生產的方案情況下,這種現成的合成藥若證實有效,可能提早對患者有幫助。此外他也強調,要廣泛使用疫苗仍需一段時間,該團隊也需要資金進行臨床實驗與測試。

Woodswater

3,781 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2020-04-06 14:30 | Report Abuse

Stokhunter
Can u provide related link address, please?

win1661

153 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-04-06 16:59 | Report Abuse

surprise, surprise...sam continue to sell another day...2 days sold close to 4mil and yet share can move higher interesting..someone is betting against him...to prove that he is dumb director? hahaha

OckBoy

75 posts

Posted by OckBoy > 2020-04-06 19:33 | Report Abuse

Owei selling again ah?? Mcm no steady oh.. Goreng a while then cabut d

OckBoy

75 posts

Posted by OckBoy > 2020-04-06 19:34 | Report Abuse

How to confident oh?? Keep dump je.

Posted by Noobvestor69 > 2020-04-07 12:33 | Report Abuse

Water fish counter. Private placement at 60 sen but directors sell shares at 40 sen

wjwong

100 posts

Posted by wjwong > 2020-04-07 12:46 | Report Abuse

Kuat!! Up up up hold brother dont worry about tissue paper shortage

win1661

153 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-04-07 17:52 | Report Abuse

sam sold another 2mil...the more he sell the higher share can go.....we really need him to sell much more each day....hahaha

Posted by BullRUN2021 > 2020-04-08 10:51 | Report Abuse

Director everyday sell, also dont know why. Should put my money on retone or binacom, AISH NI OCK

pc007

237 posts

Posted by pc007 > 2020-04-08 15:37 | Report Abuse

Just top up lagi...go go ock

OckBoy

75 posts

Posted by OckBoy > 2020-04-08 21:47 | Report Abuse

who attend his agm?????? hahahaha. ask him apahal ni? why like this. see how he said no wonder epf keep dumping

Jason

259 posts

Posted by Jason > 2020-04-09 14:44 | Report Abuse

Sell mother go buy warrant ka? Warrant up for no reason

OckBoy

75 posts

Posted by OckBoy > 2020-04-09 17:00 | Report Abuse

oi today how? dump again ah

Steve Ooi

264 posts

Posted by Steve Ooi > 2020-04-12 17:50 | Report Abuse

"OCK will stand to benefit directly and indirectly from the NFCP roll out as NFCP prioritises the
provision of sustainable digital infrastructure based on fibre optic networks but will also use
Wireless technologies, so that it will allow more people to have access to Broadband services
in Malaysia. OCK is well positioned with strong capabilities in providing the requirements for
the planned NFCP infrastructure roll out. "

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/04/12/telcos-working-hard-to-boost-connectivity-mcmc-says

Prospect is good.
Business not much affect during MCO(ask yourself why).

OckBoy

75 posts

Posted by OckBoy > 2020-04-12 21:16 | Report Abuse

yes not much but why sell the share, how to gain confident from shareholder

Steve Ooi

264 posts

Posted by Steve Ooi > 2020-04-12 23:03 | Report Abuse

In company "Aliran Armada" point of view, you got to pay your staff, you got to pay rent, you had spend some spare cash to bought share from open market before MCO, but PM announce 1st phase MCO on 16032020, then 2nd phase MCO on 240302020. and now 3rd phase.
After 24032020 you notice that the company need money to survive for at least another 4 weeks, so you got only 2 option either borrow from bank for working capital, or you will sell some holding? Company will always plan ahead.
As I can tell you OCK will benefit a lot indirectly from NFCP, sooner or later you will know why I say so.

foo

168 posts

Posted by foo > 2020-04-13 15:28 | Report Abuse

Which companies on Bursa have high cash and low debt
KUALA LUMPUR: The second extension of the movement control order to contain the Covid-19 outbreak — now totalling six weeks until April 28 — means that economic activities will remain subdued for at least another 14 days.
The pandemic, which has infected nearly two million and killed over 100,000 worldwide, presents the worst start possible for the recession expected ahead. As the infection curve has yet to near its peak, it is anyone’s guess on the depth of the economic downturn.
Against this backdrop, survival is the prominent concern now. Investors’ attention is drawn to companies’ balance sheets instead of growth prospects, which is widely expected to be minimal in the best-case scenario, as business volume dwindles and operating cash flow shrink.
Asia Analytica data shows that of some 880 listed companies (after excluding the 40 banks, insurers and investment trusts), 597 companies listed on Bursa Malaysia have cash that is less than their short-term liabilities.
Companies in many different sectors are underlined here, from furniture companies to retailers, automotive-related firms, and a wide range of manufacturers and trading companies.
Meanwhile, 223 listed companies have an interest cover ratio of below one times, meaning their earnings before interests and tax cannot cover interest expenses for a full year. The market capitalisation of most of these companies are below RM2 billion.
Some 321 companies were already in the red last year. Of the 599 profitable ones, around 45.6% of them saw profit decline in the period. Again, most on the list are small-cap firms, according to Asia Analytica data.
It is also worth noting that the economic downturn would be a tough test on companies’ sales quality. Companies with a high portion of credit sale with mounting receivables could be at risk amid the potential cash trap.
A random check shows that 75 listed companies or 8.2% have net gearing of over 100%. Sectors with the most companies in this category are logistics, construction, oil and gas, building materials and property development.
Others with net gearing of above 80% include power companies, telecommunications companies and building materials companies. Power producers’ liabilities are usually backed up by the steady cash flow from power purchase agreements.
On the flip side, notable sectors with low net gearing average include Internet and gas utility companies, and technology solution providers.
Of 79 generic companies with market capitalisation of above RM2 billion (ex-banks, real-estate investment trusts and insurers) only 22 have a cash ratio of above one times and net gearing of below 50%, led by Petronas Chemicals Group Bhd, Petronas Gas Bhd and IOI Corp Bhd.
As reflected by the price-to-book valuations, preference is given for companies with high cash, low debt, steady recurring income and high-quality clients, such as tech companies, and broadband providers.
There are also lesser-known small-cap companies that are cash-rich with sturdy past operations.
As a fund manager pointed out that a downturn is a brewing pot for merger and acquisition activities, as smaller, cash-rich companies with good assets or business prospects usually become undervalued after the market selldown.
The first quarter’s (1Q20) financial result will show how much cash was exhausted amid the two-week shutdown in the second half of March, while prospects of the entire half of 2Q20 being under movement restriction are still visible.